Customer Reviews for Chicago Metallic Chicago Metallic Non Stick 6-Cup Popover Pan Multi-Colored

Chicago Metallic Chicago Metallic Non Stick 6-Cup Popover Pan Multi-Colored

Chicago Metallic Non Stick 6-Cup Popover Pan 464556 CHICAGO METALLIC
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%21 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Chicago Metallic Non Stick 6-Cup Popover Pan Multi-Colored
11/27/2012
By ,
North Shore, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great pan. Popover come right out and with practically no clean up! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Chicago Metallic Non Stick 6-Cup Popover Pan Multi-Colored

Great product

11/09/2012
By ,
Bainbridge Island, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had one or two of these for years! Needed one more as holidays are coming and the family is growing (as is their love of popovers)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Chicago Metallic Non Stick 6-Cup Popover Pan Multi-Colored

best pop over maker

12/01/2012
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pan, it makes great pop overs..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Chicago Metallic Non Stick 6-Cup Popover Pan Multi-Colored

Just as advertised!

03/18/2013
By ,
Greeley, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pan met all of my expectations. I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Chicago Metallic Non Stick 6-Cup Popover Pan Multi-Colored

Chicago Metallics 6 Cup Popover Pan

12/06/2013
By ,
Utica, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all, you can't go wrong with Chicago Metallics, a company that's been around for a long time & makes quality products. This pan makes regular sized popovers, just what I wanted. I had been making popovers in Pyrex cups forever, I always wanted a popover pan & the price was good, so I bought it. The cups have non-stick coating, I always butter the cups before I put the batter in & they come right out, very easy. I don't use anything metal or sharp in them to help remove the popovers, if needed I'd use a heat resistant or silicone spatula. I had no trouble with this pan. I received my pan quickly, in a box so it arrived in good shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Chicago Metallic Non Stick 6-Cup Popover Pan Multi-Colored
07/29/2012
By ,
Monroe, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great and is affordable. Nice that it's shipped to local Wal-Mart. No extra shipping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Chicago Metallic Non Stick 6-Cup Popover Pan Multi-Colored

Must have for popovers

12/03/2013
By ,
Ostego, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried previously to make popovers in a muffin pan--total fail. If you want perfect popovers, this pan is a must!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Chicago Metallic Non Stick 6-Cup Popover Pan Multi-Colored

excellant-love it

11/11/2013
By ,
ankeny iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect-popovers came out of pan, no greasing necessary. my family loves popovers and I love this pan. Much nicer than using a muffin tin. Only wish it came in a 8 or 12 popover size. expect it to last many years!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Chicago Metallic Non Stick 6-Cup Popover Pan Multi-Colored

Great pan

03/26/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this same pan in a major kitchen store for more than double the price. I purchased this pan,have used it twice in one week and it works well. Buy it, use it, enjoy yummy popovers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Chicago Metallic Non Stick 6-Cup Popover Pan Multi-Colored

this pan is perfect

02/19/2014
By ,
BHC,Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if you like popovers and they don't cook right in a cupcake tin, than, this is the pan for you..i love this pan....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Chicago Metallic Non Stick 6-Cup Popover Pan Multi-Colored

The nonstick finish came off on my popovers!

09/02/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've used this popover pan maybe 7-8 times at the most (few times a year). Unfortunately, today we had to throw it away. It had rusted inside the cups and at the points where the cups connect to the wire frame. I decided to just wash the rust off and use it. When the popovers came out of the pan, there was a layer of silver nonstick coating on the bottom parts that were in the cup. They were also stuck pretty firmly to the pan; we had to tear them apart and pick out the bottoms.
It looked like a nice pan, and I liked the wire frame because spills wouldn't pool up and burn there. I bought this pan because it was so much cheaper than other pans. However, in the end, I guess you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Chicago Metallic Non Stick 6-Cup Popover Pan Multi-Colored

excellent

12/02/2013
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product does exactly what is was designed to do..........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Chicago Metallic Non Stick 6-Cup Popover Pan Multi-Colored

chicago metallics popover pan

03/01/2014
By ,
albany ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family loves popovers and I had been using cupcake pans. They turned out fine but decided to be more professional about making these. So glad I bought two of them; the popovers were huge and so easy. The pans also were a lot cheaper than dept. stores or kitchen supply places. A great addition to my kitchen utensils.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Chicago Metallic Non Stick 6-Cup Popover Pan Multi-Colored

Recipe still needs perfecting...

06/23/2014
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While I love this pan I still haven't perfected the popover and I'm a bit disappointed. Needless to say, I will continue trying, and am very happy that I finally purchased this pan, I think...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Chicago Metallic Non Stick 6-Cup Popover Pan Multi-Colored

excellent pan

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pan met or exceeded my expectations. I thought it was going to be junk based on the price but I was wrong. Good pan. Makes excellent popovers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Chicago Metallic Non Stick 6-Cup Popover Pan Multi-Colored

Popover pan

07/31/2016
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only popover pan to use to get professional popovers. Don't use the muffin tins.
This works perfectly for high and light popovers.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Chicago Metallic Non Stick 6-Cup Popover Pan Multi-Colored

great product

04/14/2014
By ,
maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more sticking to the pan ! Popovers are coming out much better.I'm still trying to perfect the batter,time and heat but the pan is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Chicago Metallic Non Stick 6-Cup Popover Pan Multi-Colored

No problem. Worked fine.

05/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No complaints other then site to store point at my local Walmart was not staffed and hard to find someone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Chicago Metallic Non Stick 6-Cup Popover Pan Multi-Colored

very sturdy

12/31/2013
By ,
brainerd, mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was a gift so I did not USE it but it seemed very nice quality and arrived quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Chicago Metallic Non Stick 6-Cup Popover Pan Multi-Colored

Pop over

06/21/2016
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next