Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher Price Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn Smilin' Smart Phone

Fisher Price Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn Smilin' Smart Phone

The Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn Smilin' Smart Phone is packed full of learning opportunities, fun sounds and phrases and lots of sing-along songs. Colorful, light up buttons are easy to press, rewarding baby with words, greetings, tunes and more. This toy presents a great way to get a jump on learning and a start on conversation skills. Fun features include nine light-up buttons to press and more than 10 songs and tunes baby will love.
Average Customer Rating:
3.362 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation55%26 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn Smilin' Smart Phone

My son loves this phone!

03/15/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 15 month old received this for Christmas and absolutely loves it. He is now almost 18 months and still plays with this quite a bit. He loves all the lights and music. I've even found it in his crib with him. I think he likes the flashing lights in the dark. :-)
As previous reviews have mentioned, this phone is on the quiet side. However, this isn't necessarily a bad thing. You can still hear the music and songs. I think it is on the quiet side so that it is not too loud should they actually hold the phone up to their ear like a real phone while the music is playing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn Smilin' Smart Phone

way cool

11/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One night I was using my cell phone to take a video of my child and he became obsesed with my phone. Now he is only 12 months old but was taking my phone and hiding it or acting like he was talking on it. When I saw this phone I knew he would love it. It is educational and fun for him to play with plus he no longer takes mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn Smilin' Smart Phone
07/27/2012
By ,
lancaster ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A wonderful toy. All little boys want to play with the phone. This one has enough features to keep him entertained, and not go looking for the real phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn Smilin' Smart Phone

Great Toy

06/21/2012
By ,
asheboro, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy for a child that whats your phone to talk on. Purchased for my one year old daughter and she loves the sounds.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn Smilin' Smart Phone
12/31/2011
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 9 month-old granddaughter was so delighted with this toy! This was her first Christmas and she got LOTS of other toys, too, but this was her favorite. Has lots of functions on it and allows child to "mimic" parents who use their cell phones. It's just a GREAT little toy. I highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn Smilin' Smart Phone

Ok

12/18/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Even though my baby loves this product because of the lights, the sound quality is poor. I thought it was just the batteries that came with the product but once I put brand new batteries, the sound is still extremely low. Can hardly hear the songs.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Educational Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
washington
sound
Posted 10/04/2012
A lot of toys are designed to be really quite. Babies are much more sensitive to sounds than adults who have usually ruined at least part of their hearing by listening to loud music or other things.
0points
Customer Avatar
Poor Sound quality
Posted 01/04/2012
Thanks for your feedback, befere reading your post. I thought that it was our batteries as well...
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn Smilin' Smart Phone

A "big" smart phone

01/04/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this for my twenty month old that is fascinated with smart phones, hoping to give him his own phone. I am disappointed because the phone is large and bulky; if it were thinner it would be more convincing. With regard to size it is more comparable with one of the "first cell phones" and not the smart phone with a sleak design.
Please allow me to clarify - I would recommend this phone for "baby" for the educational component and to aid with hand-eye coordination, dexetrity, etc. My toddler, is simply not interested...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Educational Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn Smilin' Smart Phone

Great Phone for a beginner

01/10/2012
By ,
Bayard, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Absolutely love the phone and my 2 year old twins love it. I just wish the unit was a little louder to hear it better. Hard to hear it to sing along with the ABC's etc. We changed the batteries thinking that was the problem and not the case. But great phone and learning tool for toddlers! They have figured out which button to hit to listen to their favorite tune!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn Smilin' Smart Phone

say what

12/31/2012
By ,
pittsburgh
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product lights up and plays music and talks, it is very hard to hear and there is no volume control. My son picks it up to see the lights but you can barely hear what the noises are that the phone makes. He gets board with it and plays with other toys that light up and make noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn Smilin' Smart Phone

Smart phone

05/12/2012
By ,
Nee york
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed in this product because the volume was so low, no one could hear it. I returned it to the store and the others were just as low for volume.
I bought something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn Smilin' Smart Phone

Great gift for a an eighteen month old.

01/08/2013
By ,
Auburn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My neighbor's granddaughter loves her phone. The rest of the family can now rest easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn Smilin' Smart Phone

Play phone

12/29/2011
By ,
Boise, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas present for my grand daughter. She was so cute talking into it like a grown
up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn Smilin' Smart Phone

Great option for toddler

12/21/2011
By ,
Washington C.H., OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good choice to keep kids from playing with the real phones
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn Smilin' Smart Phone
02/21/2013
By ,
Elmsford, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for my grandson and he loves this phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn Smilin' Smart Phone
12/22/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This does not look anything like a real phone, not even a baby would mistake it for that. I'm sure my daughter will like pushing buttons and hearing music, but I was hoping for something that looked like a real phone (purchased on line).
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn Smilin' Smart Phone
Based on the average of (32) ratings-only reviews
3.1 out of 5
3.1 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5