Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

Maximize your results with indoor cycling! With the Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike, you can bring the indoor cycling class from the gym to your home. The two included instructional workout DVDs with this exercise bike will help you burn fat and lose weight. Led by a certified personal trainer, these workouts using this Gold's Gym exercise bike are designed just like a gym class with intervals and climbs for maximum results. Plus, this indoor exercise bike boasts a heavy 40-pound flywheel and a durable chain drive system for smooth, consistent performance. Other features include a felt resistance system, padded seat and adjustable handlebars.
Average Customer Rating:
3.426 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation68%36 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

Unfortunately, this bike was not what I thought.

12/06/2012
By ,
Waldorf,MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bike itself was hard to adjust to because of the height issue. I'm 5'6' but I still had to take some time to figure out how to adjust it to make it comfortable to ride. The bike seat was so narrow I had to take the seat off a regular bicycle in order to use it. It was louder than expected but tolerable with my mp3 player playing. Could not in the beginning and still can not get my right foot right into the pedal. I have to pull the strap open with my hand in order to get my foot in. However, with all the issues the bike seemed like a nice ride. I work for 30 mins, I sweat, and I've been more sore than normal within the last 3 days I've been using it. I stand up, I sit down, I ride fast, and I add resistance a lot (which doesn't seem to work very well either) My biggggggggggest problem is It doesn't seem to burn many calories!!! If I work out for 30 mins I can only burn about 250 calories. That really is a let down!!!!!! How i'm i suppose to lose any weight! I'd have to work for an hour 7 days a week just to lose 1 pound! I have a lot of weight to lose and and some join problems. I love to workout but I need to pace myself because of these physical issues. At this rate if I paced myself and did it 3 to 5 days like most people do It would take forever to lose weight!!! I would like to know if anyone else has the problem with the calorie counter part. Oh, as far as getting the digital reader to register zero when you start the next day, I found you have to hold the button in until all zeros appear.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

good value for the money, average quality.

11/03/2014
By ,
Plymouth, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Received the machine, installation was easy. Previous reviews were accurate about the need for modification for average height individuals. Metal quality is soft and bends easily during assembly. The durability of the product gets better once all the parts come together. The metal is soft but will do ok for our family of four which use this bike and I'm the heaviest at 164LBS. The weight durability stated for this product is overrated in my opinion and will be troublesome for heavier individuals. The handlebars are adjustable in the up and down position, however they do no rotate. Handlebars assembly and seat assembly wobbles sideways even after you tighten the knobs. They have used plastic "lasagna sheets" to stabilize the sideways movement which collapsed during assembly and fell out of place, had to use superglue to fit in place.
Bottom line, at $229.00, I would put the extra $70 to $100 to buy a better quality cycle versus dealing with all the modifications and fixes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

A good exercise bike for the money

12/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My bro-in-law bought one of these. I tried it out, liked it, and bought one for myself. We train together for triathlons. He has a triathlon bike and I have a road bike. We both think this trainer approximates a true ride very well. I like the little bit of wiggle in the handle bars and seat. It seems to make the ride feel more natural to me. I gues that's b/c on my road bike I rock back and forth a bit. This bike is highly adjustable so unless you're really short or really tall (I'm 6'1") it should fit you. Not sure? Go chek it out at the store. I took the seat off and put on an old saddle that I no longer use on my road bike. When riding this exercise bike in an aero position the bars hurt my forearms so I'll have to add some foam for that. It's nice to be able to ride in an upright or aero position though. I've rated this 5 stars not because it's the best bike out there, but b/c it is the best bike in this price range and it does everything I need it to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

Money well spent!

01/27/2014
By ,
The Woodlands, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's currently being advertised for $267 both online and in store. But for whatever reason, this one particular bike was discounted at $197. It's also all black, not silver. It was the only one left, so I assume they were trying to get rid of it. I used to do spin classes regularly at 24 Hr Fitness a couple of year back and was in amazing shape for it. Having now EASILY assembled the bike on my own (minimal upper body strength), it not only meets my expectations, but the first three minutes kicked my butt. It's a serious leg workout if you keep a moderate pace and up the resistance. The bike is very stable, height adjustments are smooth, and change in resistance is good. The calories burned reading is seriously off, I'm sure. I'd ignore that. HOWEVER! I did realize that I have my seat down to the second to last knotch and it's perfect for my leg length. I am 5'9.5". No torso, all leg. If you're not an amazon like myself, do not buy this product. It's not intended for the vertically challenged. lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

Great machine!

11/20/2013
By ,
owensboro ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was fortunate to get this on sale at our local Walmart. I would have bought it anyway as it was the only machine that actually looked like a bike. I liked the proper saddle and handle bars and the position of the real pedals with the bonus of toe straps. I am in my 60's and until a few years ago did a LOT of cycling. Got lazy and piled on some pounds, so decided to do something about it.
I had no trouble assembling the machine and set saddle and bars at the correct height,(I am 5'8'') .
Set up the console and off I went! I was a bit concerned of the quality after reading some reviews, but had no issues with it. I know some people complained about the hard saddle, but to me that was a plus as I know to get the most energy transferred to the pedals you do not want a soft saddle! If you are not used to riding on one believe me your butt soon hardens up too it! I am very happy with this bike and I expect to get many years service from it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

Solution for short riders

05/13/2012
By ,
Weston, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only negative reviews come from shorter riders, and with a valid reason. My wife is a 5'1" certified spinning instructor. The seat height is indeed too high for shorter riders but it took me 3 minutes to modify the seat post channel to bring the seat down to a comfortable riding stance for her. There is a small tab (stop) inside the channel, easy to bend by just shoving down the seat post with moderate force. Then I just drilled two additional holes to the post. Perfect! This bike is not gym quality but it is close enough and it performs very well. For the price is the best value. Good construction quality with no red flags (other than the seat height). You can always pay hundreds more for a better quality bike but I really no see no real justification for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

Exercise bike - great value for the money.

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This exercise bike suits my needs perfectly. I consider it a great value for the money. There was, however, an issue with one of the parts being bent (might have happened during shipping?), but it was able to be corrected. No complaints, no problems with the bike itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

Great bike, lousy packaging!

10/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gold's Gym should know when shipping a bike with a 40lbs wheel cheap cardboard and cheap foam won't cut it. The bike came with its' base bent, the chain came off the bike within 20seconds, there are no directions on chain-cover removal...so good luck! The seat is painful, really painful, and as everyone said, if you're short look elsewhere. Bike seems to be durable, if it survives shipping!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

I recommend buying something better than this

11/27/2011
By ,
Bismarck ND
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This bike was relatively easy to put together, but it does not work for a shorter rider. I'm 5'1" and the seat does not go down low enough for me to use the bike. I would not recommend buying this bike unless you are at least 5'5". At this point, we are debating returning the bike or seeing if we can drill another hole and shorten the bar so we can lower it enough.
Additionally, the bike itself does not seem very sturdy. If you are able to splurge, I would upgrade and buy a better bike. We were able to tighten the handlebars forward and back, but they are loose and move side to side - it is probably easy enough to wedge something in the bar so they can't move, but there's no reason why you should have to do that. On top of that, the wheel squeeks when it turns, although perhaps that would straighten out with more use. The seat is also very uncomfortable, but that's pretty common with these bikes and I had planned on buying a better seat anyway, so that's not a problem.
Overall, I would say that this is a "get what you pay for" bike. Maybe I'll post an update if I am able to get the seat lowered and see how it is then. There are too many things that are poor - seat height, squeaky wheel, loose handlebars, bad seat - to make me recommend this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

If you are short, FORGET IT.

04/17/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Absolutely no height specs on the box. Lugged this home, dragged it in, put it together. I am 5'1". I can't reach the lower position in the peadals. Unsafe for shorter people. I'M SO MAD AT WALMART AND GOLDS FOR NOT PUTTING HEIGHT SPECS ON THE BOX. WALMART HAD THE BIKE DISPLAYED VERY HIGH OFF THE FLOOR ON A RACK ABOUT FIVE FEET HIGH. THE TOP OF THE BIKE WAS ABOUT 8 FEET OR MORE OFF THE GROUND SO YOU CAN'T INSPECT IT. NOW, WE'LL HAVE TO DISASSEMBLE IT ALL AND DRAG IT BACK TO WALMART. BAD POLICY OF DISPLAYING WHERE WE WON'T BE ABLE TO GET ON AND SEE HOW IT WILL FIT!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

Pretty good!

09/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great! I accidentally threw away the instructions for the calorie/time tracker & its been difficult to figure out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike
12/07/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy on the Cycle Trainer 310. Could not find a better price anywhere for bikes comparable to this one. Heavy duty frame and large size makes this the perfect bike for me. This bike was easy to put together and adjusting the seat or handlebars is fairly easy. Love exercising on this equipment while watching t.v. or listening to music because it is very quiet while you use it. Smooth ride and I feel like I'm actually riding a road bike. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

Not too great.

09/02/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I picked it up, put it together and started to notice the differences.
CON:
-The right pedal made a clicking noise every go-around in the same spot.
-The chrome bar that comes vertical out of the front of the frame that attaches to the handle bars has a welded piece that screws into the handlebars. That piece was welded on crooked, which then made the handlebars crooked.
-I couldn't figure out a way to reset the LCD display except for taking out the batteries. If you stop using it for the day then start using it again the next day it picks up from your previous use and would keep it unless the batteries are taken out.
-Won't fit anyone smaller than 5'5" or so... meant for taller individuals. I am 6'1 and it fits perfect, but I have it on the lowest seat level. You could hacksaw the seat and drill holes if you wanted to...
PROS:
-Heavy duty
-Friction pad is placed above wheel vs. one on each side. This is wayyy better.
I will be either returning it or exchanging it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

5'5" rider- too short for bike

02/22/2012
By ,
Derry, NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am 5'5" tall, bought this bike, put together easy enough and sat on it and I am too short. I sat on it and my knees hyper-extend. You should have a 5% bend in your knee when you ride. I will be in touch with manufacturer first and if they don't have a shorter seat bar, I will have to return it to my walmart. Extremely disappointed- NO WHERE on the online description, packaging, bike specs, or instruction manual does it say you have to be a certain height to ride this bike. I was hoping to get some exercise in tonight, now I just have a hassle to deal with tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

Great bike for tall people.

09/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so disappointed when I tried my out my bike and the saddle was to high, I asked my husband to make it lower and i couldn't believe that's the lowest it will go. Because there were no more adjustments holes to make it lower. So if you are not over 5-8 or even 6 ft do not buy it . You will save yourself the trouble of having to take it back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

Good bike, not for short people

02/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got in my local Wal Mart at Christmas time when it was on sale. It was a great deal, considering the cost of similar bikes. I've been using it at least 2-3 times a week since then.
Pros:
- Very easy to assemble, takes 30-45 minutes at the most.
- 2 DVDs that came with the bike are a nice bonus. Most of the bikes don't come with any DVDs and those are usually not very cheap.
- Durable construction.
- Comes with a clunky bike-computer - again most bikes on the market, in this price range, don't come with one. So it's nice bonus to add.
- You can get a GREAT cardio workout in just 30-45 minutes.
Cons:
- Definitely not for short people. I had to make a lot of structure modifications to make it work for my wife. I had to cut off the bottom of the seat-post and drill another hole in it. It's still not the same though, but at least she can ride it. She is 5'1.
- Seat is plain awful. I replaced it after one workout.
- When you ride, especially on high-resistance, it will smell like something is burning. It's especially bad in the beginning. I got used to it pretty fast and it doesn't bother me at all anymore.
- Replacing resistance pad is very expensive. I don't know how long they last but I looked up how much the replacement part is and its a LOT for a piece of fabric. I'll probably try to make one myself first.
Overall:
It's still a great exercise machine! I love it. I use the DVDs that came with the bike all the time, plus there are videos with workouts that you can get on youtube. I don't recommend for anyone shorter than at least 5'4.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

Quiet and sturdy

01/30/2012
By ,
Boone, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike was a great value for the money. I was concerned with how quiet it would be, and with the fly wheel, it is super quiet. Putting the bike together was easy, however make sure you put it together where you want it. It is heavy once assembled. The seat was very uncomfortable, so I purchased a $20 seat to replace it - pretty typical of exercise bikes. The resistance is great and the monitor measures only when pedaling, which I love. All the parts are adjustable to accommodate height and comfort. All in all, I am extremely pleased with my purchase and I would recommend this bike to anyone looking to get an at-home workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Niagara Falls, New York
Nothing but Problems
Posted 02/15/2012
Bought this bike in Nov 2011 and nothing but problems. I have put 200 miles on it and so far I had to change the seat, put shims in everything to stop it from moving around and now the bearings went in the flywheel. And after all this I still get a loud noise from somewhere that I can still hear with my Ipod on at full blast. so the saying still goes "You get what you pay for"
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

do not buy. rusted and broken

01/26/2014
By ,
Cleveland, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this bike mid-january of 2014. When I took it out of the box I noticed the chrome painted wheel has whole bunch of rust dots on it. So it started rusting while it was in the box (probably at a moist warehouse). After putting it together I decided to take it for a spin. Next thing you know it started making all this noise coming from the front part of the bike where the chain meets the flywheel. I looked in the manual which says it bike starts making noise to adjust the tension of the chain and flywheel by pulling the flywheel forward. I tried but the flywheel was already as far forward as it could go. I tried making various adjustments to the tension and none would make the noise go away. I also noticed that as you spin the wheel the chain doesn't move in a straight line. I tried researching this problem and found many reviews on amazon and even walmart's site where people say that there is constant noise coming from chain and they think it could be the bearing. I returned it to walmart. In Conclusion I do not recommend this bike. It comes broken right out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

great bike and quality

10/29/2013
By ,
arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
im 5'4" and to my idea the bike is made for heights 5'6" plus, i agree that it hurts my knees when i tried it out, but theres a way to eliminate that. i took seat frame off and down inside theres 2 rivets that sticks out to prevent the seat to go fully down in the frame. i took a iron bar, slide it down until it rests on top of the rivet/screw and hit the top of bar with a heavy hammer, to knock those rivets off, which allows the seat shaft to fall all the way to the bottom which is perfect for my 5'4" height.
its a big money saver to me because it was either this bike or a $500 similar. overall i love the bike, it not built cheap, heavy duty, love the fact it has rollers to move the bike around, and the foot stirups are nice as well, i highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

WHAT TO EXPECT

11/10/2013
By ,
Stanton, mi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am 5"6 and have the seat adjusted to the lowest level. Any shorter and seat post would have to be cut down or the rivets inside the frame would have to knocked out to reach the pedals.
The handle bars were welded in place and seem to point more horizontally then angled upwards as the picture shows.
The seat is very firm, narrow, and uncomfortable and would suggest buying a more padded seat.
The Bike is very sturdy and I don't see it breaking anytime soon.
If you looking to lose a few pounds or get into shape I would recommend giving this a try. Just a few minutes on this machine and you can break a sweat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next