Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

Maximize your results with indoor cycling! With the Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike, you can bring the indoor cycling class from the gym to your home. The two included instructional workout DVDs with this exercise bike will help you burn fat and lose weight. Led by a certified personal trainer, these workouts using this Gold's Gym exercise bike are designed just like a gym class with intervals and climbs for maximum results. Plus, this indoor exercise bike boasts a heavy 40-pound flywheel and a durable chain drive system for smooth, consistent performance. Other features include a felt resistance system, padded seat and adjustable handlebars.
Average Customer Rating:
3.454 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
16
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation69%45 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
16
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

Unfortunately, this bike was not what I thought.

12/06/2012
By ,
Waldorf,MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bike itself was hard to adjust to because of the height issue. I'm 5'6' but I still had to take some time to figure out how to adjust it to make it comfortable to ride. The bike seat was so narrow I had to take the seat off a regular bicycle in order to use it. It was louder than expected but tolerable with my mp3 player playing. Could not in the beginning and still can not get my right foot right into the pedal. I have to pull the strap open with my hand in order to get my foot in. However, with all the issues the bike seemed like a nice ride. I work for 30 mins, I sweat, and I've been more sore than normal within the last 3 days I've been using it. I stand up, I sit down, I ride fast, and I add resistance a lot (which doesn't seem to work very well either) My biggggggggggest problem is It doesn't seem to burn many calories!!! If I work out for 30 mins I can only burn about 250 calories. That really is a let down!!!!!! How i'm i suppose to lose any weight! I'd have to work for an hour 7 days a week just to lose 1 pound! I have a lot of weight to lose and and some join problems. I love to workout but I need to pace myself because of these physical issues. At this rate if I paced myself and did it 3 to 5 days like most people do It would take forever to lose weight!!! I would like to know if anyone else has the problem with the calorie counter part. Oh, as far as getting the digital reader to register zero when you start the next day, I found you have to hold the button in until all zeros appear.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

A good exercise bike for the money

12/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My bro-in-law bought one of these. I tried it out, liked it, and bought one for myself. We train together for triathlons. He has a triathlon bike and I have a road bike. We both think this trainer approximates a true ride very well. I like the little bit of wiggle in the handle bars and seat. It seems to make the ride feel more natural to me. I gues that's b/c on my road bike I rock back and forth a bit. This bike is highly adjustable so unless you're really short or really tall (I'm 6'1") it should fit you. Not sure? Go chek it out at the store. I took the seat off and put on an old saddle that I no longer use on my road bike. When riding this exercise bike in an aero position the bars hurt my forearms so I'll have to add some foam for that. It's nice to be able to ride in an upright or aero position though. I've rated this 5 stars not because it's the best bike out there, but b/c it is the best bike in this price range and it does everything I need it to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

good value for the money, average quality.

11/03/2014
By ,
Plymouth, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Received the machine, installation was easy. Previous reviews were accurate about the need for modification for average height individuals. Metal quality is soft and bends easily during assembly. The durability of the product gets better once all the parts come together. The metal is soft but will do ok for our family of four which use this bike and I'm the heaviest at 164LBS. The weight durability stated for this product is overrated in my opinion and will be troublesome for heavier individuals. The handlebars are adjustable in the up and down position, however they do no rotate. Handlebars assembly and seat assembly wobbles sideways even after you tighten the knobs. They have used plastic "lasagna sheets" to stabilize the sideways movement which collapsed during assembly and fell out of place, had to use superglue to fit in place.
Bottom line, at $229.00, I would put the extra $70 to $100 to buy a better quality cycle versus dealing with all the modifications and fixes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

Great machine!

11/20/2013
By ,
owensboro ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was fortunate to get this on sale at our local Walmart. I would have bought it anyway as it was the only machine that actually looked like a bike. I liked the proper saddle and handle bars and the position of the real pedals with the bonus of toe straps. I am in my 60's and until a few years ago did a LOT of cycling. Got lazy and piled on some pounds, so decided to do something about it.
I had no trouble assembling the machine and set saddle and bars at the correct height,(I am 5'8'') .
Set up the console and off I went! I was a bit concerned of the quality after reading some reviews, but had no issues with it. I know some people complained about the hard saddle, but to me that was a plus as I know to get the most energy transferred to the pedals you do not want a soft saddle! If you are not used to riding on one believe me your butt soon hardens up too it! I am very happy with this bike and I expect to get many years service from it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

Money well spent!

01/27/2014
By ,
The Woodlands, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's currently being advertised for $267 both online and in store. But for whatever reason, this one particular bike was discounted at $197. It's also all black, not silver. It was the only one left, so I assume they were trying to get rid of it. I used to do spin classes regularly at 24 Hr Fitness a couple of year back and was in amazing shape for it. Having now EASILY assembled the bike on my own (minimal upper body strength), it not only meets my expectations, but the first three minutes kicked my butt. It's a serious leg workout if you keep a moderate pace and up the resistance. The bike is very stable, height adjustments are smooth, and change in resistance is good. The calories burned reading is seriously off, I'm sure. I'd ignore that. HOWEVER! I did realize that I have my seat down to the second to last knotch and it's perfect for my leg length. I am 5'9.5". No torso, all leg. If you're not an amazon like myself, do not buy this product. It's not intended for the vertically challenged. lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

Excellent Value

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like other comments, I rated this a 5 not because it is the highest quality bike on the market but rather the absolute best bike in this price range and above. I tested higher priced bikes and I like this one due to the fact that it is highly adjustable, smooth, pedal dimensions/position, and the bike computer included. If you are extremely short or extremely tall do not buy it. I am an avid tennis player and I need a no impact workout and this was a perfect fit. My dimensions are 6'1" and 185 lbs and the seat is only elevated to the first notch. If you need to increase it beyond that point the seat post starts to move due to stability. I have no problems based on the seat position that works for my height. With respect to the seat, you need to remove a black plastic piece in order to move the seat all the way back. The seat is comparable to a road bike. If you find this a little hard my recommendation is to NOT buy a new seat but rather purchase a gel seat cover. I have been riding for a month now and I still use the original seat. I use the bike computer to monitor time and speed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

Damaged upon delivery

01/22/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Bike its self is a good product for people that have taken a spin class and know how to use this type of equipment. However, when the bike was shipped there was frame damage upon removing the bike from the packaging. The instruction manual had a customer service number included that stated to call the number if there were broken or missing parts, not to contact the place of business where the product was purchased. When I contacted the customer service department for the manufacturer of the bike, they told me to take it back to Walmart to have them exchange the product. Other than that hiccup, the bike was a good purchase and has everything that one could want to begin a healthier life style.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

Solution for short riders

05/13/2012
By ,
Weston, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only negative reviews come from shorter riders, and with a valid reason. My wife is a 5'1" certified spinning instructor. The seat height is indeed too high for shorter riders but it took me 3 minutes to modify the seat post channel to bring the seat down to a comfortable riding stance for her. There is a small tab (stop) inside the channel, easy to bend by just shoving down the seat post with moderate force. Then I just drilled two additional holes to the post. Perfect! This bike is not gym quality but it is close enough and it performs very well. For the price is the best value. Good construction quality with no red flags (other than the seat height). You can always pay hundreds more for a better quality bike but I really no see no real justification for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

It Works

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works great for my use, which was to have in the office, be able to jump on something and get some 10 minute exercise every hour or so. Being 6'1" it does fit properly when all extended, handle bars could be 1 more notch higher, but that is no biggie. The small electronic distance/time/calorie counter is nice to have as well.
Con: The plastic pieces that are around the extended areas really needed to be better, they are flimsy and also makes the seat and handle bars move ever slightly not very snug. But that is really nothing compared to the full deal of the bike.
Overall, if you want a bike with no frills and just to use, I'd recommend this one easily.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

Seat setting doesn't go low enough, seat is SMALL

01/26/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Easy assembly, pretty decent construction of the bike. Pedals fine. The big issue is that the seat isn't adjustable for shorter people. I'm 6'2 and have the seat at the lowest setting and it's about right, anyone shorter and you really should not buy this bike. Also, the seat is extremely uncomfortable. It's tiny. I will most likely return this to Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

Great Cycle Trainer for the Price!

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1. Easy to put together
2. Easy to adjust levels for seat and handles
3. can move around with ease
4. has DVD's for workouts
5. comes with meter and assembly tools.
6. Overall great for the price paid
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

Great value, nice trainer

01/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This trainer is heavily built and is an excellent value for the price. I had been looking at trainers on the internet and at first thought the price was a misprint. The bike was delivered to Wal Mart in a few days and went together easily. For it's size and weight, it is very easy to move around. Very please with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

Golds Gym Cycle trainer

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wouldnt do anything different, I was suprised that you sold this type bike. I was looking at academy for a bike and they wanted 250.00 for a similer quality bike and jumped at the oppertunity to purchas for less, same quality. I did return it because my wife purchased a more expensive bike from someone else that had a better rating and more options on the stationary bike and that was a suprise until she saw me unload this from the car and had to reveal my future gift. Thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

Not good

01/18/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pieces didn't fit together. Everything is wobbly! I'm only 5'5 and the seat does not adjust to fit my height. Shoddy all around! Trying to make it work, but today the pedal unscrewed itself and flew off!!! !?!? Do not buy this bike. Run away!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

do not buy. rusted and broken

01/26/2014
By ,
Cleveland, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this bike mid-january of 2014. When I took it out of the box I noticed the chrome painted wheel has whole bunch of rust dots on it. So it started rusting while it was in the box (probably at a moist warehouse). After putting it together I decided to take it for a spin. Next thing you know it started making all this noise coming from the front part of the bike where the chain meets the flywheel. I looked in the manual which says it bike starts making noise to adjust the tension of the chain and flywheel by pulling the flywheel forward. I tried but the flywheel was already as far forward as it could go. I tried making various adjustments to the tension and none would make the noise go away. I also noticed that as you spin the wheel the chain doesn't move in a straight line. I tried researching this problem and found many reviews on amazon and even walmart's site where people say that there is constant noise coming from chain and they think it could be the bearing. I returned it to walmart. In Conclusion I do not recommend this bike. It comes broken right out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

You get what you pay for

01/02/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is an inexpensive piece of equipment and works fine for me initially. But I doubt this will last. It does not feel sturdy or secure except at the crank and front wheel portion--so the handle bar and downtube seem less sturdy to me. I am an experienced indoor cyclist so I am use to higher end equipment. This product is a fraction of the cost of one of those machines. The drive chain is pretty loud as well. So you get what you pay for. If I get a couple of winters use I will have no complaint.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

Quiet and sturdy

01/30/2012
By ,
Boone, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike was a great value for the money. I was concerned with how quiet it would be, and with the fly wheel, it is super quiet. Putting the bike together was easy, however make sure you put it together where you want it. It is heavy once assembled. The seat was very uncomfortable, so I purchased a $20 seat to replace it - pretty typical of exercise bikes. The resistance is great and the monitor measures only when pedaling, which I love. All the parts are adjustable to accommodate height and comfort. All in all, I am extremely pleased with my purchase and I would recommend this bike to anyone looking to get an at-home workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Niagara Falls, New York
Nothing but Problems
Posted 02/15/2012
Bought this bike in Nov 2011 and nothing but problems. I have put 200 miles on it and so far I had to change the seat, put shims in everything to stop it from moving around and now the bearings went in the flywheel. And after all this I still get a loud noise from somewhere that I can still hear with my Ipod on at full blast. so the saying still goes "You get what you pay for"
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

I recommend buying something better than this

11/27/2011
By ,
Bismarck ND
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This bike was relatively easy to put together, but it does not work for a shorter rider. I'm 5'1" and the seat does not go down low enough for me to use the bike. I would not recommend buying this bike unless you are at least 5'5". At this point, we are debating returning the bike or seeing if we can drill another hole and shorten the bar so we can lower it enough.
Additionally, the bike itself does not seem very sturdy. If you are able to splurge, I would upgrade and buy a better bike. We were able to tighten the handlebars forward and back, but they are loose and move side to side - it is probably easy enough to wedge something in the bar so they can't move, but there's no reason why you should have to do that. On top of that, the wheel squeeks when it turns, although perhaps that would straighten out with more use. The seat is also very uncomfortable, but that's pretty common with these bikes and I had planned on buying a better seat anyway, so that's not a problem.
Overall, I would say that this is a "get what you pay for" bike. Maybe I'll post an update if I am able to get the seat lowered and see how it is then. There are too many things that are poor - seat height, squeaky wheel, loose handlebars, bad seat - to make me recommend this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

spin bike

12/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very particular about colors I ordered this bike because it matches the rest of my golds gym equipment when it arrived at my house it was a totally different color than the one I ordered online, now it has to be returned, total waste of time
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 310 Exercise Bike

If you are short, FORGET IT.

04/17/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Absolutely no height specs on the box. Lugged this home, dragged it in, put it together. I am 5'1". I can't reach the lower position in the peadals. Unsafe for shorter people. I'M SO MAD AT WALMART AND GOLDS FOR NOT PUTTING HEIGHT SPECS ON THE BOX. WALMART HAD THE BIKE DISPLAYED VERY HIGH OFF THE FLOOR ON A RACK ABOUT FIVE FEET HIGH. THE TOP OF THE BIKE WAS ABOUT 8 FEET OR MORE OFF THE GROUND SO YOU CAN'T INSPECT IT. NOW, WE'LL HAVE TO DISASSEMBLE IT ALL AND DRAG IT BACK TO WALMART. BAD POLICY OF DISPLAYING WHERE WE WON'T BE ABLE TO GET ON AND SEE HOW IT WILL FIT!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next