Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weslo Weslo Momentum G 3.1 Elliptical

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Weslo Weslo Momentum G 3.1 Elliptical

Lose weight and get in shape fast! The Weslo Momentum G 3.1 Elliptical Machine is the perfect choice for your fitness program. This Weslo elliptical machine features an LCD window with an RPM meter, so you can stay on top of your workout stats throughout your entire workout. The display of the elliptical machine tracks your speed, time, distance, watts and calories burned. Plus, with a 12-inch stride length, you'll strengthen your lower body and target the right muscles for fast results. Other features of the Weslo elliptical machine include adjustable resistance, Stride Thru design and convenient transport wheels.
Average Customer Rating:
2.485 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation31%10 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weslo Momentum G 3.1 Elliptical

Poor quality, would NOT recommend

02/20/2012
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just bought this thing and my husband and I had been putting it together for over 3 hours....only to have me just say forget it, take it apart, its going back to the store. Not only are the directions a contradiction to themselves and totally confusing, we had more than 2 screws that would not screw into the parts they were intended for. I'd rather pay more money for quality than keep this cheap, easy (probably temporary fix). Only to read the reviews and see that it wouldnt even be ideal for my 5 ft 10 in body!!!! GOOD RIDDANCE
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for Weslo Momentum G 3.1 Elliptical

You get what you paid for

09/30/2011
By ,
El Paso, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this machine because my old one broke (I had it for 7 years and litterally ran it to death). I got this one because I did not want to stop my excersize routein, however, money is tight so I went with a way cheaper one than I had before. It took me and my husband over 6 hours to get it together. The directions were super confusing and the parts were poorly labled. Also, we needed a bunch of tools that it did not come with. Now that it is together it is good for a cheap, light run. The stride is super short and the arm stride is short too. If your used to a good workout, this machine can feel as if your body isnt moving too much. But, it is cheap and it will totally get the job done. Super quiet and super sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+62points
Review 3 for Weslo Momentum G 3.1 Elliptical

Not a machine that everyone can use

11/27/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like a previous review stated, the stride length is extrememly short. The motion feels like Im skipping rope, not running. I am 5'3", 150lbs and I think if you are any taller or heavier, this is not a machine that would work for you at all. My husband is 5'10", 170lbs and his knees hit the center cup holder, the leg motion is more up and down rather than out like an elliptical stride, and the entire thing wobbled. I do 20 minutes on this machine daily while watching TV and it gets my heart rate up atleast, so if you just need a cardio boost or cant do more intense workouts, this will be good for you. The worst part was putting this thing together. It took my husband and I two hours and you need to have a wrench and plyers available. The price is way too high for what I got
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 4 for Weslo Momentum G 3.1 Elliptical

Good product for price

11/27/2011
By ,
Berwick, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't want to spend too much around the holidays on an elliptical so I purchased this one ($177). It serves the purpose and is a good value for the money. I had no problems with missing parts and the instructions tell you that you will need extra tools to put it together. I like the shorter stride the best. I am only 5'2" and I find it hard to use other ellipticals because they make me feel like I'm doing a split.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Review 5 for Weslo Momentum G 3.1 Elliptical

So far I LOVE IT!

03/20/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband put it together, it did take him a while to get it together. Other than that, I love it! I got it 30 days ago and I have already lost 13 pounds. I use it everyday for my cardio workout. It gets my whole body moving! I am short 5'3ish. I would not tell a tall person to get it. My friend is 5'10 and when she came over she couldn't use it. So if you are short and need an elliptical I say get this one. I quit the gym when I got this. I have lost more weight on this elliptical than I did in a 6 month gym membership. I hope it keeps going! If it does I will reach my goal weight in 3 months. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 6 for Weslo Momentum G 3.1 Elliptical
02/11/2012
By ,
The 757
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This will do the job you need it to do even with the short stride. I went from 271 lbs. to 258 lbs since Dec. 1st. It is working!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Review 7 for Weslo Momentum G 3.1 Elliptical

Good product if you are a shorter person!

04/19/2012
By ,
Sussex, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We recently bought this and it did take a while to put together!! Around 3 hours! The direction were fairly easy to understand, but not all the bolts fit easily and needed some help getting in. I like the machine because I am only 5' 1" tall and other machine are way to big for me. I seem to be getting the workout I want, time will tell. I would definately recommend to a friend for an easy home use machine for a good cardio workout. Runs smooth and quiet and lightweight which makes it easy to move out of the way when you are done with it. So far, so good :)!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 8 for Weslo Momentum G 3.1 Elliptical

OK

03/08/2012
By ,
Los Angeles
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this in March 2012. It took me hours to put together. Some of the screws don't fit, You have to use the grease that it comes with in order for some screws to fit. I could not attach the water bottle holder because the screws didn't fit. The resistance control doesn't work. I gained 30 pounds recently making my weight 180. The machine is squeaking already and I've only used it once. It doesn't feel stable. However, I went to walmart to buy a treadmill but the sales associate said it would be better to buy an elliptical, he said you get an all body work out. He was right! One good thing I worked out for 30 minutes the first time and was drenched, I felt good. This machine gets the job done,it just squeaks.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Weslo Momentum G 3.1 Elliptical

This is a pretty descent machine.

02/04/2012
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Of course it will not be like the ones at a gym, but overall it does a good job. If you are a tall person, you may have some problems with your knees hitting the bars at times. I would recommend this to family/ friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 10 for Weslo Momentum G 3.1 Elliptical

Assortment of tools required for build.

11/21/2012
By ,
big spring, tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Im not a mechanic by trade by I have the tools and the know how. I work on my own cars. I didnt have a problem assembling this because I had all the tools. If you dont have them then it becomes a problem. Youll need a crescent wrench, box end wrenches, a phillips screw driver, and some grease because the amount they give you and the quality isnt good enough. I used marine grease on all contact points and it doesnt squeak. Careful not to over tighten just enough to when you see the lock washers flatten out. The bottle holder is junk, I cracked it tightening it down. One on the nylon washers split so I ran to the hardware store and got one with a comparable size. This elliptical I would say has a lack of resistance even on 8, but its good enough the get your heart rate up. It really isnt the sturdiest but on sale for $125, cant really beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Weslo Momentum G 3.1 Elliptical
09/06/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this elliptical from a Walmart store approximately one month ago. Upon getting it home, we realized we were missing multiple parts. We contacted the manufacturer and we received the parts in about a week and a half. However, we did not receive the correct parts. I contacted the manufacturer again and this time received the replacement parts in about a week. Once we had all the parts we were able to start to put the elliptical together. Once we started assembling the machine, we realized we were sent two right axles instead of a right and a left; as well as the part of the frame was broke. When I contacted the manufacturer the following day the service rep was rude. She asked me if I really broke part of the frame. I told that was impossible seeing as how I have not been able to use the machine since it was purchased! When I asked if there was a way to get the parts any faster since i have had the machine for a month and have not been able to use it, I was told not unless I paid for shipping! So we are waiting another 7-10 days for more parts. Needless to say I will never purchase a Weslo product again. I would not recommend purchasing this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 12 for Weslo Momentum G 3.1 Elliptical

make sure you buy the warranty

01/11/2013
By ,
Atoka, tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was a fool and bought this elliptical twice. When I first started using it my husband said the bearings sounded bad. It lasted about 6 months, the bearings fell out. Contacted Weslo and for about $50 i could buy the bearings? I bought a second one for $177. STUPID! In the meantime, Weslo sent me bearings for free. That's the good news. The second one lasted 6 months. It made clunking noises and something broke inside the second one. Since I had the extended warranty on the second one I received a refund since it's probably not repairable. So, that being said, if you want a cheap elliptical that last 6 months this would work for you. If you want something that will last look for something else. I am. Thanks Walmart for the refund with the extended warranty. But this product is not worth the time or money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Weslo Momentum G 3.1 Elliptical

Nightmare to assemble

02/29/2012
By ,
GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After having purchased this machine a month ago, we finally have it put together. Suggestion:
Please give more specific directions on how to assemble. Especially attaching the arm bars and attaching the peddle to the axle. Just one little explanation would have saved us hours.
For example. The arm bars need to be twisted on to attach and the peddle needs to swivel to get it attached. What a night mare this was. Some of the screws did not fit into the holes, the cup holder for example.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Weslo Momentum G 3.1 Elliptical

Parts missing, lousy service

12/27/2011
By ,
Pahrump, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So I check the parts list and instead to lock washers I have plastic washers. I call "customer care". I get call back during busness hours. my call was 11:30 am on tuesday. I try the other extentions that are offered and finally get routed thru the extended service department. who tells me they are flooded with calls. that is why I got the call back message. I finally talk to customer care. Now I have to register the item to find out they do not have the right part in stock. I'm guessing that most of these come with the wrong part which is why they are out of stock. they can order it for me and will e-mail me when it comes in. Maybe they can tell me what size to by and i can get the right part at the local hardware store. they do not't know what size I need. I am writing this review while I wait to talk to a supervisor #actually to fill out the form to have a supervisor call me#. So my option are wait and someday they will send the part or pack it up and take it back to walmart. since they can not even tell me which part I need I think i will go with take it back. Do not by this junk!!! Just I am ready to hit send they come back on the line 32min on the phone. They are sending the part. I was on the phone so long I missed the survey to call and see how my call went. The part should be her in a couple of days. Still may go withplan a#take it back#
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for Weslo Momentum G 3.1 Elliptical
04/30/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very happy with this equipment. It is easy to move from room to room, a manageable size yet still very effective. Digital read out
keeps track of time, distance, speed, and calories burned. Adjustable resistance.
+2points
Review 16 for Weslo Momentum G 3.1 Elliptical

too noisy

08/10/2012
By ,
olympia wa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
it is so loud when i am on it i am afraid the neighbors will complain
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Weslo Momentum G 3.1 Elliptical

I Love it!

04/16/2012
By ,
Syracuse NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for home excercise. Walmart put it together for free. Not too heavy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 18 for Weslo Momentum G 3.1 Elliptical

Trash!!

12/19/2011
By ,
QUEENS NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not even 3 weeks and it broke. it stared squeaking a week after we bought it, we lubricated everything and still. then all of a sudden the bar were the handles are connected at the bottom poped and now its all wobbly, it broke from from a part that comes already built from the factory. Going to try to return it. NOT EVEN 3 WEEKS??? TRASH
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Weslo Momentum G 3.1 Elliptical

MISSING PARTS/ POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

04/02/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item and inventoried all of the nuts, bolts, screws, and other little pieces that are usually missing and was pleased when everything was there, however i was upset to find that a larger piece was missing. When i called their customer care center i was on hold for 37 minutes until i gave up and emailed them from their website. While on hold i searched for the part on their website and found that it was out of stock. this is extremely upsetting. I am unaware of how well the machine works and i am unsure of how long this will take for me to use my machine.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 20 for Weslo Momentum G 3.1 Elliptical

NOT SURE ABOUT THIS

01/08/2013
By ,
Belleville, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this product 2 days ago. i had to return it the first day! i had everything put together but the peddles and found that the they were stripped. We went back to Walmart to exchange it and it took 4 to 5 hrs to completely put it together. that was a work out it self. The following day i used it and it wasnt as sturdy as i thought and it made noises when i used it. Not sure if im use to the gyms machines or its because of my weight but i notice its allot harder to use too. i may have to take it back but i am willing to give it a spot for a few more days
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next