Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for JVC JVC Marshmallow Headphones with Microphone and Remote, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

JVC JVC Marshmallow Headphones with Microphone and Remote, Black

The JVC marshmallow headphones with microphone and remote provide all the functionality you need for your smartphone, tablet and MP3 player. You can control play, pause and skip features and make calls with the attached remote and microphone, while the memory foam earpieces provide superior sound isolation. These headphones with remote have 11mm driver units with powerful neodymium magnets that deliver crisp sound. The black headphones with microphone and remote come with a 1.2m cord that allows you to move freely when listening. These JVC marshmallow headphones are ideal when working indoors or exercising outdoors. Get these headphones with remote for a cool look and comfortable fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.454 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation64%7 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for JVC Marshmallow Headphones with Microphone and Remote, Black

Nice headphones, but memory foam does not last

12/06/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought two pairs of these earphones (one for me and one for my daughter) at my local Walmart. Despite some of the reviews I've read, I have to say they have a nice sound quality. They are also the first headphones I've ever had that are both comfortable AND stay-put in my ears when I exercise. Another nice feature is having the ability to change music by "clicking" the remote attached to the wire and answer a call on my iPhone without having to stop running.
HOWEVER, after only a month or so of use, the memory foam started to dry out and crack. I had to replace my daughter's pair first--they had nearly disintegrated. There was a second set of pads included in the package, but they were larger. She has been using those, but I only expect to get a few more weeks out of them. Mine only lasted a few weeks longer than my daughter's pair. It's a shame because they have so many other great features. It would be nice if you could buy a package of replacement memory foam pads. I hate the thought of having to throw away an otherwise perfectly good set of headphones just because the foam pads are destroyed. Too bad--in every other way, they are perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for JVC Marshmallow Headphones with Microphone and Remote, Black
04/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If there's a company that sells earbuds for $10-30, it's probable that I've tried it. Sony, Skullcandy, Coby, iFrogz, etc. The marshmallows are far above the others. I've used them for almost 5 months, which is longer than almost any other earbuds I've ever had. I have no idea what they do to make the wires in these things so durable, but it works. The marshmallow tips are also rave-worthy. They can be worn comfortably for hours upon hours with no discomfort. I'm particularly happy about the lows that can be reached on these things. They have an 8-20,000Hz frequency response (most earbuds—such as Skullcandy Ink'd— start at 20Hz). The remote is the definitely the icing on the cake, though. Everything about it is so easy, I can't imagine why more earbuds don't have this feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 3 for JVC Marshmallow Headphones with Microphone and Remote, Black

Great Bass If Used With The Power Amp App, Trucker

09/04/2012
By ,
houma, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these for phone calls and listening to music.
PROS. These work well when used with an amplifier app. Power Amp is great.
They really do sound like a subwoofer is in my ear when adjusted properly. I have used basic music apps, and they do sound weak. It's a must to use an amplified app on your smartphone.
The mic works pretty good. Not many complaints that people cannot hear me. I like the pause and seek feature on the mic control so I don't have to unlock my phone to change songs.
The Memory foam buds work well also. I'm a trucker and have used them for hours at a time with little discomfort. Sometimes I do feel some pain from the ear wax build up in my ear, but not often.
The mic works well with my speech to text function on my s2 as well.
Noise cancellation is great as well. I drive a diesel truck and I cannot hear the engine with these headphones on.
CONS The cord is too flimsy, it always gets tangled no matter what.
Sometimes voice clarity is muddy and low when on a phone call.
Overall 5 stars for the price. Get the amplifier app for your smartphone. You will be amazed at the output of the bass from these headphones.
Lastly. It's important to get a good seal for noise cancellation and sound quality from the ear buds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 4 for JVC Marshmallow Headphones with Microphone and Remote, Black

Don't waste your money

04/29/2012
By ,
Pembroke Pines, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First I’d like to say I rarely write reviews and when i do they are normally positive, but with these headphones I couldn’t help but warn people of their horrible quality. I bought them from my located Pembroke Pines store for $20, $7 more than advertised online but i opted to buy them anyway because I was in a pinch.
After trying on the headphones I noticed that the "memory foam" buds were very uncomfortable and didn't conform well, mind you I’ve tried DD Beats and Samsung rubber buds and find them to be much more comfortable...The memory foam is more of a marketing ploy in my opinion. The cord is long but reminds me of one of those old cheap 80’s era headphones #remember the ones with the metal band that always pulled your hair when you took them off?# lol Now getting to the sound quality, it's the pits!. Sounds are muffled and bass response is almost no existent...mind you I tested them out on two different devices, a Samsung Epic 4G Touch and IPod Nano. I recommend you try Samsung’s in ear headphones...much better quality and you can get them for only $5.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-11points
Review 5 for JVC Marshmallow Headphones with Microphone and Remote, Black

Doesn't Meet Expectations!

03/27/2013
By ,
Mobile, Al
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased these Earbuds to go with an Apple Ipod classic shuffle. ( according to the description it is supposed to be compatible with the Apple Ipod, Iphone, ect) When I plugged it into my Ipod it didn't do anything except play music like any other set of earbuds. I couldn't change the music, turn the music up or down, none of the features I was wanting to use. In other words they didn't work! Not compatible with Apple Ipod shuffle any way like it is supposed to be. So don't bother to waste your time and/or money if you are looking for a replacement pair of earphones/earbuds for your Apple shuffle (classic), these are not it. If you just need a pair of earphones to listen to music with (but you won't be able to control your volume) then these seem to have a clear sound, and the marshmallow ear pieces are comfortable for the short time period I had them in.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for JVC Marshmallow Headphones with Microphone and Remote, Black

No Bass!!!

08/20/2012
By ,
Poconos, Pa.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These have got to be one of the worst sounding headphones I have ever heard. There is no bass at all. If you like music with alot of bass you will not get it with these headphones. Go with Sony or Magnavox.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-5points
Review 7 for JVC Marshmallow Headphones with Microphone and Remote, Black

Great sound! Comfortable fit.

03/06/2013
By ,
Palm beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second pair of these marshmallow buds. They cancel out noise very well. My last pair I had for almost 3 years and must have washed and dryed them 20 times on accident. They kept right on working perfectly. I am very impressed with these ear buds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for JVC Marshmallow Headphones with Microphone and Remote, Black

Worth for the Price!!!!!!

10/14/2012
By ,
Oklahoma City, Ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this headphone for a month now, and its worth the price i paid, far better than so called expensive headphone which rip you off . The sound quality is good and fits in the ear properly. Its a ideal headphone for everyone.
I would recommend this headphone to my friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for JVC Marshmallow Headphones with Microphone and Remote, Black
09/16/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great sounds good ( good base) , the ear things work pretty good for what they are(staying in my ears) , and the microphone part works really well. the buttons on the sensor built onto the mic. work effectively to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for JVC Marshmallow Headphones with Microphone and Remote, Black
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5