Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Zooland

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Zooland

Meet the car seat more moms rely on than any other. Graco's top-rated Graco SnugRide has been thoughtfully constructed and rigorously tested for safety to help keep your baby secure from that very first ride home. The Graco Snugride Zooland features a LATCH-equipped, stay-in-car base so it's easier to get baby in and out, and the easy-to-read level indicator helps ensure correct installation. Add in the removable infant head support and the EPS, energy absorbing foam, and it's easy to see why this infant car seat is one of America's favorites.
Average Customer Rating:
4.635 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(145 Reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
108
4 stars
28
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%28 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
108
4 stars
28
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Zooland
10/08/2011
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had bought the cheapest car seat I could find at 56 dollars, got it home and realized how incredibly uncomfortable my son would be in that seat when he was born. There was virtually no padding for his little head so we returned it and bought one made by Graco. I love this car seat! It's cute, priced right and has a nice foam pad for his head in addition to the hard safety foam all car seats have. It's still very lightweight and having the base to stay in the car is a plus. We bought a Graco stroller at a garage sale that was at least 8 years old and although the patterns on the stroller and car seat do not match, they interlock and can be used together. Thank you Graco!
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Base feels secure, Comfortable padding, Easy to install in Car, interlocks with old stroller
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 2 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Zooland

great carseat!

06/12/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this carseat for my son, and we sure did not go wrong!
Graco is a well known brand already with wonderful baby products.
It is a very cute, and sung carseat.
it has a side impact test done on it.
Handle is very sturdy and you can adjust it to like 4 different positions.
snaps into the base easily and is easily removed from the base as well..
only comment i have to graco is they needed to add more padding to where the babys behind sits it seems a little hard
We folded up a receiving blanket and put that down for extra padding for him
Material is nice, easily cleaned and waterproof and waterproof canopy.
I live in Florida and it can be hot my sons back does get warm and sweaty knowing the material feels cool to the touch before placing the baby in.
But hey where in florida nothings perfect
but this car seat is excellent for the price you wont go wrong with graco
check out the matching stroller to we bought this as the travel system
the car seat locks right into the stroller to for smaller babies very easy to handle and put in
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Zooland

Love it!

03/18/2012
By ,
Port St. Lucie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just picked up the Grace infant car seat. I love it, love the pattern of the car seat, the safety features and comfy-ness of it. The safety belt harness is easy to latch off/on. Overall, for the price of car seat, its an excellent product. The other reviewer mentioned that the fabric is synthetic, and I agree. But if you just place a thin receiving blanket before placing baby in the car seat, you'll be set. Its made so that its washable and waterproof. I live in hot south florida, and i need to place some sort of cotton blanket in it anyways to keep baby cool and comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 4 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Zooland

Great for the price

08/29/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We weren't looking for anything fancy or expensive, and this car seat fit the bill. Sure there are pricier seats out there, but they are all just as safe so why spend the extra $$ just for a name? Also, babies aren't in this size car seat for very long, so it's fine for the short term. The cons do outweigh the pros, but none of them are safety related, so they're more just minor annoyances:
Pros -
Lightweight
Neutral print (we got it for our boy)
Comes with removable head cushion (though it doesn't do much)
Cons -
Sunshade isn't big enough
Carseat with base is very bulky in back seat
Straps adjust in the back, which makes it only slightly more difficult to take baby in/out
All in all, I would definitely recommend this car seat, with the caveat that you get what you pay for.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 5 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Zooland

Great car seat for any sized baby!

06/04/2012
By ,
South Bend, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter was born small (6 lbs.) I bought a padded insert to add to the car seat & she fit inside perfectly. The car seat was easy to install (I have the LATCH system). Fast forward to 6 months later & she's grown A LOT. She is 27 inches tall & 19 lbs., 8 oz. The car seat has grown very well with her - I adjusted the straps & they fit with her long body. This car seat only goes to 22 lbs., so I'm getting ready to purchase a convertible car seat & sadly I will be leaving this one behind but it was worth the money. I would definitely recommend this car seat to anyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Zooland
06/17/2012
By ,
idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the cutest carseat ever. I love that we were able to bundle it with an extra base so that when we switch vehicles we do not have to change over the whole lot of carseat stuff. I like to just click and go. Thank youy Graco and Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Zooland

Adorable

02/06/2013
By ,
45142
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at several car seat and I felt this one was overall my best choice with having the
headrest. I like the texture of the material. Easy to use, seems comfortable
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Zooland

great product....prefect price

08/07/2012
By ,
paterson, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my boyfriend and i were looking for a reliable but cheap carseat that the baby would use for a while until we got back on our feet. it had the head support which was a plus in my book. the pattern is super cute, i just love it!! we bought the carseat first but since i liked it so much i ended up buying the stroller afterwards
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
great product
Posted 08/19/2013
i was shopping around for my first child and had preferences in colour. i wanted something with brown and green combined. so i chose the entire zooland set - car seat, stroller, play pen and did not regret it one bit. my daughter is 8 months and we still use all of them. they are great, strong and lovely products. will hold it for my next child.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Zooland

great car seat

10/01/2011
By ,
Southern, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top rated and super cute...can't go wrong
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Comfortable padding, Easy to install in Car
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 10 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Zooland

Not bad

12/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its not a bad car seat. It works well with the newer Graco strollers. However, The material on it feels cheap and won't be warm. It's not clot. It must be something sythetic. We needed a new car seat, and for the price and something that works with our newer Graco stroller, this one can't be beat.
If you are looking for overall quality instead of price, this might not be the one for you.
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Review 11 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Zooland

Not very practical

09/25/2012
By ,
Sumter, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this looked like a great deal online and Graco really makes a great car seat, but when I got it I realized that the straps adjust individually on the BACK of the seat. That's what I get for not looking at the fine print. I ended up returning it and paying more for a seat where I can adjust the straps in the front.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 12 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Zooland

Versatile carseat

10/02/2013
By ,
Bolingbrook, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that this car seat works with the older Graco bases and strollers. My daughter has an older stroller and this one works with older model strollers and bases rather than the newer car seats that would not work for her.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Zooland

Love this carseat!

03/28/2012
By ,
Savannah, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat was exactly as the picture shows. I love all the little animals and the green is really pretty on it.It's light and easy to carry, which will be a plus! I can not wait to get to use it in just a few months when my new little bundle of joy is due in June :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 14 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Zooland
08/19/2013
By ,
Jackson, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son and daughter-in-law are very happy with the purchase. Love the quality and design even more that they thought.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Zooland
01/27/2012
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was recommended to me as a seat for a new great grandaughter. It is for a shower gift so has not been opened yet. I have heard that they are nice seats.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-2points
Review 16 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Zooland

Love it

04/16/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not that I have any others to compare with, but I do love this car seat. It is easy to carry, snug enough to keep my little guy safe, but spacious enough he can sit in it while not in the car and stretch out. The straps are easily adjusted without having the fear of them getting loose over time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Zooland

Beautiful

02/09/2013
By ,
Wheatland, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the carseat and took it out of the box, it is exactly what I wanted and it was all ready to go. The padding is great which is located on the top for the head and when my little one gets here, she will be well protected. Very affordable and very cute. Can't wait to bring her home in it. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Zooland

Good Carseat

09/12/2012
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason I am not giving this a 5 star rating is because of the sun shade. This is hard to describe but the sun shade cannot be moved to block the sun in some circumstances, it really only blocks the top half of the car seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 19 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Zooland

Color/design very cute

03/18/2013
By ,
Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The construction seems very sturdy. Haven't used it yet but I bought it for my grandson
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Zooland

AuntBecky1

02/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was bought as a gift for my first nephew. It was delivered quickly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next