Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Philips 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32PFL3506

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Philips Philips 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32PFL3506

Regardless of what you are watching, experience excellent picture and sound performance with your Philips 32" 720p TV. A functional design makes this Philips 32" LCD HDTV the perfect choice for any room of your house. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Philips 32" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade. ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation83%10 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32PFL3506

philips 32 tv

08/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tv picture looks real good sounds good over all good tv good price too great for small room to watch the games
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Philips 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32PFL3506

Phillips 32" Tv AWESOME

07/26/2011
By ,
Toledo, Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great tv the sound and picture are great had a 32' emerson had sound distortion issues not this 1 great color bought on rollback in store for $298 for our bedroom perfect size you wont be sorry on this 1
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 3 for Philips 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32PFL3506

Fantastic television!

10/14/2011
By ,
Waldoboro, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We first purchased the 19" and then a 22" (all the same TV) and then we replaced our living room TV with the 32"! This is a great TV! It's extremely easy to setup, it has volume control so you don't have to go deaf from commercials and the picture is fantastic! I'd highly recommend this TV to any of my family or friends!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 4 for Philips 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32PFL3506

Stopped working after 2 weeks

08/27/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had it for 2 week and then it just wouldn't turn on. I was always skeptical about buying things with bad reviews but this thing was in fact a piece of junk, thankfully it went out when it did so I could just return it. The picture and sound quality were fine, however one day I went to turn it on and it came on then right off then it wouldn't turn on again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for Philips 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32PFL3506

Not a great buy

08/02/2011
By ,
social circle ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tv about 3/25/11 .
This tv will not turn on and philips send a update that didnt work and a replacment tv that doing the same thing . They will give u your money back but it will take 6 or 7 weeks
dont buy this tv.
Spend the money and get another brand
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 6 for Philips 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32PFL3506

Great telivision

11/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This telivision is very good. It is like many other lcd led tv's. It's Picture quality is great. This TV has lasted me days of picture. This telivision is great for it's price. If looking for a good quality Tv for your room of this size I would recomend this TV. It has no features installed, but I didn't buy this for that. It would be a great TV to buy for a teen. I have had no problems with this TV besides when my game gets far to loud it will not put out the right sound on the speakers. Not made for extreme loudness. This is a great tv for it's price. Recomended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Philips 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32PFL3506

LOVE THIS TV

12/03/2011
By ,
Glendale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this tv for almost 2 years and have never had a problem with it. The picture is outstanding and the sound is close to excellent. There is a setting so that the sound is automatically lowered during commercials (at least I think that is what it does, it sort of balances itself). It has a better picture and better sound than a more expensive LG that I bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Philips 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32PFL3506

Great buy for price

11/26/2011
By ,
Anderson, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this model for about 5 months now and I am still pleased with my purchase. I love that you can adjust the clarity and sound controls easily. Best TV I have ever owned. I was hoping it could pick up the digital musical channels but it can't. Otherwise, excellent TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Philips 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32PFL3506

Great TV for a smaller size

12/26/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first 32" flat screen tv I purchased and couldn't be happier. I bought this for my elderly mother. The sound is terrific, although I wish the speaker came out of the front instead of the sides. It was the only tv that had 3 ports which she needed. I would recommend this for a bedroom or a kitchen (wall mount).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Philips 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32PFL3506
01/02/2013
By ,
Livonia, Mich
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice TV but was somehow mishandled in shipping. Box had large holes, and styrafoam was quite damaged inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Philips 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32PFL3506
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5