Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D403

Samsung Samsung 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D403

Watch movies, check out videos, view pictures and more on a 32" LCD screen — the Samsung LN32D403 LCD HDTV makes it happen. Samsung's
Average Customer Rating:
4.254 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(169 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
101
4 stars
41
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation86%144 out of 168reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
73 Questions | 119 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
101
4 stars
41
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D403

Happy with everything but the sound

12/02/2012
By ,
Marysville, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maybe my last TV (a Sony Wega) had great sound so it's hard to compare ... but this new Samsung really doesn't sound that good. Sounds like the speaker is shooting behind the TV, not in front, and it actually sounds louder on the right side than the left. Not sure if I got a defective model or they're all like this. But, I'm very happy with the weight (easy to move/maneuver), the look of it and, so far, the picture. Just set it up an hour ago so I may change my mind after I've played with some of the settings.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D403

This TV could NEVER disappoint me!!!!

09/14/2011
By ,
Montevallo, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reviews on this website and Best Buy's almost kept me from buying this TV. In fact if it hadn't been for a mistake(the display TV was not the television that matched the boxes of TV's lined up by it for sale.) When we realized the mistake we called Walmart to see about exchanging for the other model-the one that had better reviews-but it was Out of Stock. I decided-let's hook this one up, check it out, see how it works and go from there. The picture is AMAZING! I am very impressed with the sound-the last TV we had-you had to turn it up to 50 to be able to hear it at all, this one sounds loud at 18. The price for it was awesome-$298. A few of the reviews we saw on this model was that the stand was flimsy. I asked my husband about that and he said-it's no more flimsy than any of the others. I am just really glad I gave this TV a chance, rather than jumping up and returning it based on one bad review in very few reviews that make it seem the worst of the Samsung products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+240points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D403

great tv for the bedroom

12/18/2011
By ,
Waldport, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this tv. It is clear and sharp. Did very little tweaking on the menu. It has adjustments for the picture and sound. The only area I would downgrade it. It only has 2 hdmi jacks. My living room tv has 3 and most flat panel lcd's these days have 4. I only have the tv itself and the dvd player to hook up in the bedroom so that was enough. I used the surround setting on the sound because it makes it sound more spacious. Most televisions have woeful speakers so that was the best I could do with it. I mounted it on the wall so I could adjust it to see it while in bed. I would recommend this tv to anyone. Wal-mart had it on sale for 277.00. Amazon had it for 278.00. Both offer free delivery to your house. It only weighs 20 pounds. It seems like it weighs about 7. Some people complain that the stand that comes with it is wobbly. Since I wall-mounted it I can't comment on that. After I bought it on-line I looked at it in the store and it had the best picture of any around it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D403
12/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
People have mentioned that the base is not stable. The real problem is the two screws that hold the base onto the vertical stand do not go in all the way before they get too tight and this allows the base to rock because it is not making firm contact with the vertical plate.
Before attaching the vertical plate to the base plate, take one of the screws and screw it into the base so you can see how far down it screws before it tightens up. Once it is as tight as you can get it, back the screw out and remove any of the plastic that has stuck to the screw threads. You will need to do this about 3 or 4 times. The screws should now be able to screwed all the way down and hold the vertical plate firmly.
I did not need to do this with the third screw that goes in from the back. And the other 4 screws went in without a problem also.
Good luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D403

Easy Setup - Great Picture

11/12/2011
By ,
Evansdale, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Samsung 32" TV 5 days ago at WalMart. I researched for 2 days on-line and decided between 2 different models of Vizio. I read all the reviews & it came down to the "sound." Vizio had the sound coming out of the bottom front of the TV, while others had the speakers in the side & sound came out of the bottom. Arriving at the store, I discovered the 2 TVs sitting side by side. The $328 TV had a much better, clearer picture than the $288 one had. I noticed the sound on the $328 came from the underside bottom, but it was good. I then turned that sound off & turned on the $288 one that had sound coming out the front. That was good too. I ended up buying the $328 TV because of the picture quality. While standing in line to pay for it, I noticed the box said "Samsung!" & I bought it. Took it home & had it set up in no time .. very easy .. power plug & HDMI plug. Had I researched the Samsung & discovered it only had 2 5-watt speakers instead of 10-watt, I probably wouldn't have bought it, but the speakers work great & you can change the setting to "Surround Sound." We also own a 46" Samsung which we absolutely love. Don't know why I considered Vizio, I guess because of the sound, but no problem. (By the way, we have satellite TV) Great picture, great sound .. great TV!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D403

That darn stand!

11/27/2011
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this tv on 11/25/11. I was orginally looking for a Phillips (what I have now). Looked at the Vizio, Sony, etc. I've always had a Samsung tube tv, so I thought what the heck, let me get this one. One word of caution, the stand is very wobbly. It's very simple to attach the stand to the tv, but you must ensure that the middle screw is secured to the tv or it will wobble horribly. I had to unscrew all the screws just to tighten the middle screw, it cut down on some of the wobble, but not much. If you're cleaning and need to move the tv, ensure that you lift it off the surface or the tv will wobble. Do not try to slide the tv over, the stand will not support it! Picture quality, sound, no problem. Really clear picture and I haven't hooked up the HDMI yet. This is probably better mounted on the wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D403

WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT!

10/15/2011
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a Senior Citizen and bought this Samsung TV for my bedroom. What a NIGHTMARE! After about 1 MONTH my TV stopped working. I had audio but NO PICTURE. My screen was completely black. I tried everything that was suggested in the trouble shooting section of the manual, but had no luck. I called Customer Service and that is when the nightmare really began. The service representative was VERY DISRESPECTFUL and was not willing to help at all. She told me it was MY RESPONSIBILITY to find a box to fit a 32" TV and mail it back to Samsung. She also said that it had to be PACKAGED PROPERLY according to Samsung's regulations. Whatever that means! She was supposed to e-mail me information for mailing and NEVER DID! Samsung's customer service is THE WORST I have ever dealt with. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND A SAMSUNG TV TO ANYONE. If you do buy one, please realize that you are on your own with NO HELP FROM SAMSUNG!
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Near Pittsburgh, PA
Why not take it back to Wal-Mart?
Posted 12/07/2011
Wal-Mart is really good about taking stuff back. I bet you wouldn't even have to find the box for it. Do you still have your receipt?
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D403

Great TV!

09/12/2011
By ,
Calera, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this TV at my local wal-mart for $298, and I have owned it for a couple of days now. I love the way the picture pops and is brighter than our 32" Vizio. My only real complaint is that the base is not very stable, so when you move it or dust it be very careful the tv will wobble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bronx,ny
DONT BUY!!
Posted 11/24/2011
Well I bought this TV when it first came out. To tell you the truth the picture is clear.. the color the look but after a year the sound went out. I call the company they said they couldnt do anything for us that the only option was to pay for the repair. That cost us the price of a new tv not to mention the shipping and handling. When they finally sent it back from the repair the tv would not turn on. So then we had to pay an additional to resend it and wait another 2-3 weeks to get it back. It was just a real headache. currently its operating normal after all the headache we went through.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D403

Great TV for the money

08/29/2011
By ,
Tarpon Springs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first purchased the RCA and had it one day and brought it right back to Walmart's....it was horrible.......for a few extra dollars I purchased the Samsung.......So happy I did............this is a great TV for the money.. Picture sound and hook up were easy.........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D403

Good enough tv

08/07/2011
By ,
Mandan, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good tv, but I think it's a little overpriced for the amount of features. On this site it says this tv has an optical digital audio out jack, but it definately does not. The tv speakers are junk, and when you turn the volume up so you can hear and understand what people are saying, it does that annoying crackly sound, like the speakers can't handle it. They'd be good speakers in a sound proof room, but I don't happen to have one of those handy. It's got good picture quality, and I ready enjoy the built in digital tuner. Good stuff there.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Clarksville, TN
DO NOT PURCHASE THIS TV
Posted 12/21/2011
I purchased this set in February 2011, It started giving me problems in August 2011. It would turn off in the middle of me watching it. In addition, it turned off for good in December. Do yourself a favor and do not purchase it unless you have an extended warranty, which I am sure you will use. I like the TV set picture quality and sound, but it is just not a good set if you are looking for a tv that will last. My vizio tv is 3 years old and is still working so I am going to purchase another one of those.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D403

Great Deal!

08/30/2011
By ,
Columbia, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking and researching a long time for a decent flat screen and happen to come across this at the store. This is the best deal I have seen (also purchased the 2 year warranty additional $20). The set-up was super simple and the clarity of the picture surpasses our old t.v. I am very impressed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D403

A perfect purchase

09/03/2011
By ,
Mission TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little trouble locating the package of screws but it was in there! It took 3 minutes to put the stand on and install the cables. It is now the center of attention in our entertainment center. Everything worked without fiddling. Its an equal to TV sets costing twice the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D403
12/28/2011
By ,
Morgantown, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When the TV was turned on there was a white vertical line on the screen as well as a green horizontal line. The lines could not be removed. The TV was returned to Wal-Mart easily. However while waiting in line to make return I met a woman who had the same experience with the TV. I would not recommend the TV and the TV was echanged for a Vizio TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
VIZIO 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, E321VL
4.4 out of 5(537)
 
 
 
 
 
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D403

Great Picture. Not enough Inputs

12/20/2011
By ,
Leadville, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1st, I love the picture. 2nd, Great sound. Not sure why others gave it a bad wrap on the sound. When at 20 (of 100), it is plenty loud. The issue I have is that it shares the Composite and Component inputs. So you have one OR the other, but not both. So I could not hook up my DVD Player and my WII to the same device. HD Picture is one of the best! Really, it is. It has a Dynamic mode that is fantastic. Besides the lack of connectivity, I returned this TV because of some blown pixels. It started as a 'swosh' of pixels that you noticed when powered on #or with a white screen, like WII#, and turned into an oval of bad pixels #about 2 in wide, 1in hight#. Walmart gave a full refund #make sure you keep the box, and stuff#.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D403

Great TV!

01/21/2012
By ,
Ypsilanti, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We set this up Christmas day as a gift for our parents. The picture and sound quality is great. The remote and on screen menus are easy to follow. Definitely worth the money to get a Samsung.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D403

Surprises

10/23/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We love Samsung and have decided to stock our house with three of their TVs and bluray players. The latest one we bought (4 days ago) was this model. It seemed like the others (picture looked decent on TV, same style) until we wanted to use a USB stick to put in a movie. The TV didn't even recognize it? All our others do but this one seems brain dead. To us, and my kids, it is almost pointless to have because my kids mainly watch movies we put on the thumb drives. To make our thinking of Samsung worse I tried multiple ways to contact Samsung and all so far have failed. My online costumer inquiry had sat their two days then disappeared. The online live chats are horrible. They are based in other country's and the people have absolutely no experience with technology. I have tried another email option and will wait for another response but I doubt it. Samsung doesn't even list this model TV on their site to support it!!! Our house is Samsunged out and all we want to know is why doesn't our TV support USB. I think we deserve just one answer!
My rating reflects us not being able to use the USB drive. We don't know how any of our movies look or sound. Like the other guy on here said, if your buying Samsung your on your own!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D403

Very disappointed in this TV

01/10/2012
By ,
Barberton, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There are 3 choices for voice quality, but there's no difference between choices. The picture quality is poor. Unable to adjust picture colors to satisfaction. Picture tones and hues are muddy. Background picture quality is grey & shows through any color changes I try to make. If I try to darken the background the picture is too dark. The picture has a lot of movement which makes you queasy watching it. I'm in the process of trying to return this TV. I thought Samsung was a quality product, but this TV doesn't live up to my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D403

great value

01/02/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the tv ,the picture is good the only thing I don't like is the base stand for the tv is not secure it rocks when you touch it , you need to be careful not to tip it over , but other than that the tv works best with cable without it the chanel infomation has to be added every time you turn on the tv
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D403

great tv

01/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this TV on Black Friday for the sun/dining/computer room. The picture is clear, color is excellent and it is just the right size for the room. It was delivered earlier than expected. I would definitely buy another Samsung.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D403
03/17/2012
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We did a lot of research before buying the Samsung and it rated high in the areas we were interested in. It hasn't disappointed us. Rather its enhanced our TV watching experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next