Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SIIG SIIG DisplayPort (M) to HDMI (F) Adapter

SIIG SIIG DisplayPort (M) to HDMI (F) Adapter

The SIIG CB-DP0811-S1 DisplayPort to HDMI Adapter is an all-in-one DisplayPort to HDMI converter designed for connecting DisplayPort-equipped desktop or laptop computers to work with VGA equipped monitors. It features latching 20-pin DisplayPort (male) to 19-pin HDMI (female) connectors that avoid any accidental disconnection. This DisplayPort male-to-HDMI female adapter features an LED indicator for notifying the cable link status. It also comes with a quad shielded cable with PVC jacket to help gain more signal strength and deliver optimum video performance while eliminating signal loss.
Average Customer Rating:
3.062 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation50%8 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SIIG DisplayPort (M) to HDMI (F) Adapter

Not the right adapter.

12/22/2012
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not sure why this adapter is in the Wii section. It does not fit in the original Wii, not sure about the Wii U.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SIIG DisplayPort (M) to HDMI (F) Adapter

Don't buy it

08/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm a dj trying to get my old laptops to output to hdmi and this doesn't cut it. The connection in the back is a weird looking Nintendo wii type of hook up will Not work on most laptops. Save your money and grief. Peace.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SIIG DisplayPort (M) to HDMI (F) Adapter

Works fine for my application.

05/21/2014
By ,
Sanger, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make sure you need a display port, not a mini display port.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SIIG DisplayPort (M) to HDMI (F) Adapter

This little gadget works fine.

10/02/2012
By ,
Honolulu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a shame that computers don't have HDMI out ports, which would render this little gadget unnecessary.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SIIG DisplayPort (M) to HDMI (F) Adapter

Not What I needed

06/17/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just wanted to hook my laptop to my TV but laptop does not have an HDMI port. From the pic I thought this adaptor would work. A customer posted a question, to which there was no answer, until now. This adaptor is Not for a USB port.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SIIG DisplayPort (M) to HDMI (F) Adapter

Didn't work for me.

03/03/2014
By ,
Laramie, WY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Using the device from my Lenovo laptop computer to a Samsung 46 inch 1080 P television resulted in photos looking more like squares of oil on water. Solid colored backgrounds in Carell Presentations were no longer solid that had black striations throughout. This device will be returned. I'll try to remedy the problems by purchasing a VGA to HDMI adapter.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SIIG DisplayPort (M) to HDMI (F) Adapter

Wrong product

03/12/2014
By ,
Berea, Ky.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It wasn't the product for me.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SIIG DisplayPort (M) to HDMI (F) Adapter

Item was not what I needed

12/05/2013
By ,
FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Item did not meet my requirement to connect two HDMI cables together. I need an HDMI adpter with two female ends, one on each end.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SIIG DisplayPort (M) to HDMI (F) Adapter
02/08/2013
By ,
Reedley,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent adapter,works wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SIIG DisplayPort (M) to HDMI (F) Adapter

Works Great

10/28/2013
By ,
Highland, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. Easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for SIIG DisplayPort (M) to HDMI (F) Adapter
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5