Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Crib n' Changer, Espresso

Graco Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Crib n' Changer, Espresso

Durable, versatile and beautiful, the Graco espresso crib and changer are sure to provide years of beauty and function. Simple yet elegant in style, the sturdy Lauren crib and changer feature stationary side rails for a safe sleeping environment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.081 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation85%60 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Crib n' Changer, Espresso

Beautiful crib

10/03/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful and sturdy crib but it's not Espresso. Would have loved it more if you could change the changing table from right side to left (if anyone has ideas let me know). Paint chipped really easily too. It was worth the price though and Graco is a name I trust with my baby at least
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Crib n' Changer, Espresso

Beautiful modern looking espresso, crib & changer

06/11/2011
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is so pretty and the directions to assemble were excellent.. Just remember to start with step 1 and follow each step carefully. Don't try to skip steps or you'll end up having to disassemble and start over. I read the directions and checked them off as me and husband put it together.. It took us only and hour and a half, which is amazing considering were both not the handiest people. :) .. The color is truly an espresso color which looks almost black in dark light. I accidently bought a (black) side table for my rocker thinking it was also espresso, but it looks just fine since I use a dim light in my babys room and you can't tell the different at all. Even so, under bright light, it still looks and matches great. As for all dark colored furniture scratches will show easily, so take extra precaution when assembling. The drawers are fairly roomy for small items like socks, her head bands, baby shoes, even clothes if your using this as a main storage drawers while baby is still small. The extra open side shelves are also super convenient for diaper warmer, baby essentials like baby powders, lotions, shampoos, etc.... The crib is an awesome deal for the price but still absolutely beautiful.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Crib n' Changer, Espresso

Good Quality Crib at a Reasonable Price

12/25/2011
By ,
British West Indies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I are expecting our first baby in April 2012. We purchased this crib after reading the reviews and doing extensive research. We wanted a convertible crib with a changer attached that was sturdy and safe but not too expensive.
PROS:
I purchased the crib/changer online and had it shipped from Miami to where I live in the Caribbean. I was pleased with the packaging and all the pieces arrived complete and without any damage.
The espresso color is really nice and dark enough to match the black furniture that we already had in the room.
The crib is made of solid wood although parts of the changer (drawers) are particle board.
I really like the railing around the changing table.
CONS:
My husband and I are not very handy people so the crib/changer took us about 6 hours to set up.
Some of the directions were incomplete/incorrect which didn't help us. Also, because the crib parts are not handmade some of the pieces take a bit of force to put into place (note the recommendation for a hammer on the directions).
The changing table with drawers was by far the most difficult part for us to put together. As noted earlier, parts of the changer/drawers are made of particle board.
One word of advice, take care when putting the product together because the wood scratches very easily.
OVERALL:
Despite some of the drawbacks this is a very nice looking, sturdy crib.
RELATED PRODUCTS:
I purchased the Sealy Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress to go with it and it fits very well.
I purchased a mobile from another store and because of the way the crib rails are designed the mobile really only fits on the front of the crib. This doesn't bother me but it is something to consider.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Crib n' Changer, Espresso

Great if only the holes were drilled to align.

02/13/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Was so excited about this. Did site to store. Took a couple weeks but picked it up & the Walmart Associate wheeled it & loaded the 2 boxes into my car. Great price, nice quality set. But its more of a cherry stain, very red undertones, rather than espresso. Still pretty just not what I expected. Half way through assembling this with my husband, following the directions in detail (which are good) we ran into a snag. One of the corner legs' holes were not drilled to match up with the left side piece of the crib's holes. They were just off alignment enough that we couldn't continue the assembly. So we followed the directions in the Assembly Directions to email all the info they requested plus photos of the problem to Lajobi (the manufacturer for Graco). After 2 emails and 4 days of waiting to get a reply, finally I called the customer service number. Could not reach a human being. Left 2 messages for 2 days. Finally after a week with no help from Customer Support via Email or Phone, I phoned again trying to get an operator. Finally she connected me to a voice mail for someone who actually returned my call (the next day.) Now its been 10 days since I spoke with her & ordered the replacement part. She never even apologized. Still nothing has arrived. Its been 15 days since I first tried getting their assistance with this. I just want this crib to be right so we can continue putting the nursery together. I've had a very hard time with Graco/ Lajobi. Just proceed with caution, especially if you are in any kind of hurry. Its not Walmart's fault but BEWARE.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nice crib- but directions need detail
Posted 04/14/2012
Someone bought us this crib for a shower gift and it is very nice only problem was the lack of detail in the instructions. The wood is more of a dark cherry instead of espresso but I like the color. Definitely a two person job putting it together! Even if it's just to hold the pieces while someone else screws them together.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Crib n' Changer, Espresso

More then what I expected

02/24/2013
By ,
Mascotte fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's really sturdy and don't listen to reviews negative ones at least I loved the color and love the crib i don't think I could have found a better one
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Crib n' Changer, Espresso

Great crib/changer combo, will last!

10/08/2013
By ,
Philadelphia PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this since it was able to be used as a toddler (daybed) and then as a head board. We have been very pleased with the crib, and we have had it just about 2 years. It is sturdy, wasn't too difficult to put together and I like how close the changing table is to the crib for ease of movement. The only downside to this combo is that once the child is more mobile, the changing table being attached makes it a LOT easier for them to climb out/onto the changer. At 9 months my son tried to climb the side with the changer, he was able to get traction with his feet. Now at 19 months we are going to have to take down the side rail to make it a toddler bed, because he has started to climb up onto the changing table portion. We still however are very happy with the purchase and that he can use this for years to come.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Crib n' Changer, Espresso

LUXURIOUS QUALITY, GREAT FOR SAVING SPACE!

10/03/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When i saw this crib I first fell in love because of the rich dark color and the fact that it comes together with the changer and even includes drawers and shelves all in one, instead of having a crib, a changer, a drawer chest and shelves all separately in a room. It was perfect for me since our daughter will be in our room so it saved me a lot of space that is much needed.
Aside from that the quality is amazing, it has a luxurious look and contrasts amazingly with any bright bedding set.
This crib is just beautiful i get comments on it all the time.
But I warn you assembly takes patience and a good sense of humor :) lol
Pros: Safety ratings, Trusted brands, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Cons: assembly takes paitence
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Crib n' Changer, Espresso

Great quality for the $

09/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this crib for our expectant baby and i was hesitant to buy something online without seeing it first hand. After my husband and i finished putting it together, i cannot express how pleased I am about the way it looks, feels and the size. It is just perfect!! I would recommend this crib/changer combo for anyone looking to go in the combo route.
Pros: easy to assemble, Safety ratings, Trusted brands, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Recommends this product? Yes
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Crib n' Changer, Espresso

couldnt be happier!

04/17/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, C.A
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im expecting a baby for the first time and tryinq to find the perfect crib for her was a bit hard! after looking at different stores and searching in the internet i came across this crib and it was love at first sight! i liked the fact it came with the changer. i was a bit hesitant at first because i read a few reviews that mentioned how the crib had more of a chery wood color instead of the espresso color the picture says it should be. so after thinking about it for a few days i decided to purchase it. when my boyfriend finished putting it together i was amazed with the outcome. even though the color isn't as dark as in the picture i didnt find it to look very red either. i am very pleased with the quality! ive owned it for less than 2 weeks and ive already gotton a lot of compliments! =)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Crib n' Changer, Espresso

I love it!

05/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I almost gave myself a headache deciding on ordering this crib or not. I kept on reading other reviews about how people ended up not liking the color, that it wasnt a true espresso and more of a cherry color. Well I'm glad to say that I made a good choice on ordering it. I love it! Its sooo pretty. And the color is perfect, it does have a tint of cherry in it. But it is most def more of a Espresso color. I can't wait to put my new born in it. I hope he likes it as much as I do! Oh and my Hubby did assemble it by himself, took him about an hour to do it all alone. He said he had no problems :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
deltona
other parts
Posted 09/25/2012
did the crib come with the other parts to turn it into a toddler bed and a twin bed? or do you have to go and buy more parts to assemble the other beds?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Crib n' Changer, Espresso

A Very Useful Bundle

11/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this bundle for my son and I am very happy with the product so far. The changing table and the crib are solid products and of high quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Crib n' Changer, Espresso

A few drawbacks, but pretty good

07/03/2012
By ,
Idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this crib for my first baby. It's beautiful and very sturdy (which surprised me), fairly simple to put together and practical for space. BUT, I bought this crib in espresso thinking it looked like a true dark espresso color...but its actually more of a cherry color. So if it bothers you that it won't match typical "espresso" furniture, do not buy this crib. The other problem I am having is that the changing table dimensions are actually a few inches smaller than a typical changing table so I can't find a changing pad that fits inside it. It comes with a very thin, small pad but it simply isn't soft enough to change on that all alone. I think I am going to end up cutting down a changing pad to fit it. The inside of the changing table measures 15 in wide X 27 1/2 inches Long, while most pads are 16x32. Other than the color and the dimensions of the changing table, I am pretty happy with this crib. Very sturdy and attractive.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Crib n' Changer, Espresso

GREAT CRIB, color a little off from expected.

07/18/2013
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I decided to order this crib mostly because we are currently a little short on space. We loved the idea of the attached changing table that could grow with our daughter and later turn into a night stand, but for right now it is compact enough to fit into a smaller space. The crib was very easy to assemble (did take around 2.5 hours) and looks great and feels very sturdy. The only reason I am not giving this crib a 5 is because the color was not quite what I expected. I thought I was getting an espresso colored crib and changer and instead it's more of a cherry color with some red in it... don't get me wrong, the color is still absolutely beautiful, just not what we expected. I am happy that I didn't have a dresser already that I was try to match because this is not a true espresso color. Overall, very satisfied and we cannot wait to bring our little girl home and put this crib to great use!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Crib n' Changer, Espresso

Dis-satisfied

03/15/2013
By ,
MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was delivered days after Wal-mart's estimated arrival time; Walmart did not honor their estimation by keeping us informed nor did they compensate the inconvenience. When we did receive the boxes, the crib was delivered without any hardware. We had two boxes we could do nothing with! Because the company that actually makes the product (Lajobi, not Graco) was closed on weekends we had additional wait time for the hardware. This company was also not concerned with a happy customer. Their response was simply, "If you're not happy, take it back." I would not recommend this purchase if you like for your money to support businesses who care about their product's quality or their customer's satisfaction.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Crib n' Changer, Espresso

Make sure it's assembled when you purchase

05/30/2012
By ,
Middletown, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered and had the bed delivered....big mistake! The assembly was tedious and time consuming. We finally had it assembled and were ready to put the drawers in... None of them fit. I contacted Graco and they suggested I return the bed to the store it was purchased. That defeated my whole purpose of ordering on line. I'm still trying to get some resolution for the ill-fitting drawers. I may have to live with a changing table that has unusable drawers. The furniture is sturdy and attractive.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Crib n' Changer, Espresso

Great Product!

07/20/2012
By ,
Mebane,NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I bought this Crib and Changer for our baby who is not here yet. I'm not really sure about the comments saying that the crib is "cherry" colored, all of our furniture in our house is espresso, and this crib fits the description. It has SOME red tones in direct sunlight, but does not look Cherry. Assembly took a few hours, but we didn't run into any problems since we read the directions step by step. My ONLY complaint about this product is that the changer is a little small, so finding a different pad to go in it was really hard because it is not a standard 16"x32" space. The "pad" that comes with it is super thin, it could work but would like something different. Overall a good product in my book, especially for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Crib n' Changer, Espresso

Great besides the color..

08/07/2012
By ,
Fort Stewart, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the first thing i ever bought from walmart.com and i decided to buy it even though everyone was complaining about the color.. so ordered it and got it in two boxes. one box was espresso! was soo relieved.. then the next box came and it was more cherry. But, its seems very sturdy and i love the extra drawers on the changing table. What is also nice is that you do not need a conversion kit to switch it to the toddler bed or the double sized headboard. Im still confused on how it could change into a daybed.. because in the directions, it specifies that the toddler bed and the daybed are the same thing. when in reality a daybed is a twin sized mattress, not a crib mattress. But all in all its still cost effective even if you cant change it into a daybed. I would recommend this to a friend, only if they didnt care about having a bi colored crib.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Crib n' Changer, Espresso

Wowwww.. Great quality

10/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this less than a week ago and put it up last night. Great quality, none of that FAKE wood stuff you can get. Definitely worth the money. Only downside was I paid $299 for this and could've waited a week and got it for $20 cheaper.
Pros: easy to assemble, Trusted brands, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Crib n' Changer, Espresso

Good quality, few missteps, love it nonetheless !!

06/02/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really like the product for the most part! It looks to be great quality. Hubby said instructions were easy to follow (shockingly he read them!). It definitely has a reddish hue to it! Still that's not an issue as we haven't bought the baby dresser yet, so we'll just have to get something to match. Just remember, lighter than the picture! Also the drawers had holes that were drilled wrong and misaligned. And the board was warped (the backing of the drawer board, not the one with knobs on display). Hubby made it work but the drawers are not exactly flush, still I'm not too concerned about it as it's such a slight imperfection.
Also has a changing pad included, that made me happy! It is pretty thin but seeing as baby beds/pads are not supposed to be anything but firm, we'll be making due with it. Defnitely recommend it! I did virtually nothing but sit here and type this while hubs built. Yeah it was that easy !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Crib n' Changer, Espresso

missing something

01/03/2013
By ,
Lexington, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
no hardware in the boxes. no customer service. i am left with a $250 pile of wood until this company decides to answer their phone. i am not happy with this purchase based only on the customer service, or lack there of. i am sure this crib would be wonderful as long as u get all of the peices and dont have to deal with lajobi
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next