Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Twin Parsons Bed, Gray

Mainstays Mainstays Twin Parsons Bed, Gray

The Mainstays Parsons Bed uses an industrial-style platform to achieve a sleek, minimal look that easily fits in with bedroom decor. A square, tubular frame construction using powder-coated steel makes the bed durable and sturdy. A headboard and footboard are included with this gray Mainstays Twin Bed, making it a complete bed frame. With the wire mesh support system, you can lay your mattress directly on the bed frame without the need for a box spring. This Twin bed is ideal for a college dorm room or a small apartment. There is also an ample amount of space beneath the bed that can be used for storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%6 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Twin Parsons Bed, Gray

Better than I thought!

12/11/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed for my 2 year old bc he broke his toddler bed. This bed is very easy to put together. It comes in 2 boxes which fit in the back of my GMC Acadia (site to store). The shipping took a little longer than expected. It's high off the ground too. My 2 yr old has a stool to use to get on the bed. No need for a box spring either! Love this bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Twin Parsons Bed, Gray

Great bed for a teenager

07/24/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 14 year old daughter and it was better than I anticipated. It's a strong sturdy bed that can be assembled very quickly and requires no mattress which can save you a few dollars.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Twin Parsons Bed, Gray

Damaged upon delivery

09/03/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The footboard was destroyed. It was bent, dented and had cracked paint everywhere. All other pieces were fine. The footboard had to have been placed in the box as a damaged piece.
Needless to say the bed was returned and we purchased the Mainstays parsons twin black bed that we are extremely pleased with.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wrong bed review
Posted 09/12/2011
This review was meant for the Your Zone Gray bed. Unfortunately you cannot correct wrong product reviews on Walmart. We received the mainstays black parsons bed and we are extremely pleased with the quality of this item. I did review the black twin parsons bed twice, but for some reason the reviews never show. I'm assuming the gray parsons twin bed would be the same quality as the black bed and you should be pleased with your purchase.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Mainstays Twin Parsons Bed, Gray

Great

08/04/2011
By ,
Amarillo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bed, we bought it for our 8 year old to take him into teen years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Twin Parsons Bed, Gray

Great look!

07/27/2012
By ,
London, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bed frame. Modern look. Sturdy/firm. I purchased it for my boy's room. What I love about it is that there is no need for a box spring and there is enough room underneath it for storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Twin Parsons Bed, Gray
09/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice bed went together fine with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Twin Parsons Bed, Gray
09/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice bed went together with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.