Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Remington Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

The Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver is the sure and safe way to remove all those unwanted body hair. The Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver has a flexible trimming system that follows the body contours so as to trim long or stray hair. It reduces skin irritation and is safe even for sensitive skin types. With two flexible hypoallergenic foils, this hypoallergenic shaver offers a close shave without any cuts. The flexible trimmer is rechargeable and comes with a charging stand with LED indicator. It has a cordless usage time of up to 30 minutes. This Remington Rechargeable Shaver is shower safe too, and has bikini trimmer head guard and cleaning brush. The Remington Smooth and Silky Shaver is gentle on the skin while offering you a quick and a smooth shave.
Average Customer Rating:
3.046 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(154 Reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
23
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
58
Customer Recommendation55%81 out of 147reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
23
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
58
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Garbage!

11/06/2012
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This shaver is awful. I bought it to save time in the shower and to keep my legs smooth between days I need to shave, now I will be doing neither because I am returning this horrible thing. This did nothing for my legs (when I started shaving they were a bit stubbly and some longer patches of hair here & there) and tore up my under-arms. MY ARMPITS ARE ON FIRE! This is not a joke. I followed the directions to the letter. Wet or dry, the thing doesn't work. I even tried it on a spot on my arm.. nothing! 1/10 - Would not recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

About the best of what is available now

06/09/2014
By ,
Bothell, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What a retailer's dream come true! Now that all the electric razors have that micro screen, there is really nothing that is a good buy anymore. The screens wear out and without any warning, one day they stop shaving and rake up your leg. Then you know it is time to get the screen replacement. When you go to check on where to get it, you find out that it costs as much or more than the original razor. So while your leg is healing you wait for your order of a new razor to arrive. Then when you try to get the battery out so you can recycle it before throwing the broken one away, you realize there is no way you can do that since your fingers are too arthritic to pull the part necessary. Anyway, this razor is the best overall buy I can find that will actually shave something.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/10/2014
Hi mmnf, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Remington product. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at Contactus@remingtonproducts.com and reference case ID number 1238173 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Worked twice then wouldn't cut.

08/10/2014
By ,
state college pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first two times I used this shaver it was great. The third time I went to use it, it sounded as if it were going but never cut anything. I took it apart to make sure it was clean, and it still didn't work. It was charged fully and there was no reason for it not be working. Not at all worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

A waste of money

07/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Th Shaver Did Not Get Rid Of My Hair. First Time Using It, It Pulled My Hairs. There Is No Clean, Smooth Or Perfect Results.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/28/2014
Hi , thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Remington product. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at Contactus@remingtonproducts.com and reference case ID number 1242558 or call 1-800-736-4648, so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

This does not get a very close shave......

02/20/2012
By ,
bolair, west virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After charging it up and using it this morning, I had to go over the same areas over and over to get what hair I could get off. It was just too hard to use and it didn't do the job. I would highly recommend the green Conair one instead, think I'm going to buy me another one cause my other one quit working after 2 years. Conair did the trick, this Remington product did not. However, I do use the Remington facial hair trimmer which works great. So, I can't say Remington isn't all that bad, just this shaver is.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Worst electric shaver I have ever owned!

05/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been using electric shavers for quick touch ups for over 30 years. I previously had a Remington Wet/Dry that I absolutely loved. When it would no longer charge, I could not remove to battery to replace it with a new one so I bought this model shaver as a replacement. I have had it over two years and every time I try to use it I get frustrated. I have to go over the same area over and over and it hardly does anything. I was so sure I would like it as much as my previous one that I did not keep the box or the receipt and am stuck with it. I am going to be looking for a new one and throwing this one away.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Great product for the price. Nice for fast shave

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I hate using regualar razors because I am always cutting myself. I like this because it is wet dry and rechargeable and I can use it daily. It is easy and fast to use and give a pretty clean shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Would not buy again

06/12/2011
By ,
Portland, Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I charged this shaver up before using it. Although it did shave, it did not give a very close cut and so I still felt stubble, which is not acceptable for a women's shaver. Instead I would recommend a man's shaver, as there is more variety and they provide better blades due to the nature of men's facial hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alabama
Agree
Posted 05/03/2012
Totally agree that this does not give a close shave at all, in fact soem fo the long grown hair also remain intact after the shave, for me- this shaver is awful and useless. But instead of a men's shaver i would recommend the panasonic shaver- the cheaper works very well-http://www.walmart.com/ip/Panasonic-Close-Curves-Women-s-Wet-Dry-Shaver/10841766
This keeps the skin smooth, easy to use, never can get hurt/cuts, good price- i love this one.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Good for first time user

06/27/2014
By ,
Orlando, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the design. It is easy to hold, easy to maneuver and it really holds a charge a long time. I also like being able to take it in the shower with me. I was a little disappointed with the close ness of the shave though. You seem to keep going over the same area over and over again even if the hair was short stubble to begin with. I still like it and would recommend it. It's great when you are in a hurry.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Waste of $$

06/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this razor because I have the worst leg hair ever. It grows in every direction so when using a razor, I have to go over the same spot 8 different times (up, down, sideways both ways and diagonal up and down going both ways) and after all that I still don't have silky smooth legs. Also, because I have to go over the same area so many times, I get REALLY bad razor burn and have an issue with in grown hairs. I was super excited to try this razor out but now I'm regretting buying it. I still have to go over the same area in every direction listed above..but it's worse because it doesn't get the hair the first time...I had to go over the same spot like 5 times per direction...and my legs are still prickly as could be..its definitely not a close shave. Also, my legs still get all spotty looking after using it..Not as bad as it is when using a razor but still unattractive. And as if a horrible shave wasn't enough... it is LOUD! I would be embarrassed to use it if my roommate were home. I was hoping I could get away with an electric razor, but I guess I'll just have to start waxing/sugaring to avoid the razor burn and get smooth legs :(
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

I've already recommended it to a friend

06/27/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Great little razor!

05/31/2013
By ,
Port St. Lucie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this electric razor! I don't know why so many women gave it negative reviews, I think this little razor does the job! I have very coarse hair that grows like crazy so I have to shave every couple of days. With this razor I'm able to dry shave and get a very close shave! My legs, underarms and bikini area are nice and smooth when I'm done, no need to redo with a regular shaver. Plus I don't have any nicks or razor burns either. Definitely worth buying!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Excellent Product & Value

04/25/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It shaves perfectly, is easy to hold, using wet and dry is a plus. Always on standy charging stand makes it easy to keep ready. Love it. I never used a better shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Waste of Money

12/23/2013
By ,
NYC/NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product in February 2013. It worked great - at first. I used the shaver about twice a month so I've used it 22 times. It died this weekend - it just stopped working. I placed it on the charger and it didn't charge. At first I thought I did something wrong and the connection was off. I unplugged it, reconnected it to the base charger, moved it to a different outlet and NOTHING. The two AAA batteries inside just died and I will have to spend money to purchase a new one, but just not this brand. Many of the reviews that rate this product as excellent are from users who provided the rating when they first purchased it. Now that I have had this shaver for a year I can attest to the fact that it is a waste of money.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

The wife raves about the product, Great product!

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product for my wife performs exactly as described with a close shave better than a bladed razor.
Thanks to Walmart for providing a product that is both safe to use, and yet provides a excellent shave!
Well done Walmart !!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

great value

06/04/2014
By ,
geneva il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product and delivery.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver
01/23/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love Remington products & this one still falls in the category. The shaver is lightweight & very easy to use (I use it dry). If you take long straight strokes the razor glides nicely without any irritation & get's a close as possible for an electric razor. I can be a sort of a hairy female (thus the reason I shave often) but the razor had no problem shaving long lengths of hair without the trimmer headguard (which really doesn't help any so they could've kept it). Overall, I love my new razor & if I had to list a downside it would be that the blades don't have the option of raising & lowering because if it did the razor would be able to cut even closer. Very good product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Bad Shaver

05/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This Remington shaver is useless to me. It does not shave for me at all and is always low on battery even if I leave it in the charger all night. It leaves cuts and nicks and irritates my skin. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS SHAVER.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

meh

12/25/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not the closest shave for your legs, but works well for arms (i dont reccomend underarms though, ouch!) you have to get used to the weird angles and the way it works, but its ok. i wont be buying it again, and i dont recommend this to anyone who wants to commit to an electric shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Not as good as old one!

04/08/2014
By ,
Knightdale, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I preferred the earlier model. I am a person who does not like change, I admit, but if you have something that works - why change it?? Just not as smooth as the older one, but I will get used to it, I am sure. Could not get replacement head for one I had been using.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next