Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Remington Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

The Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver is the sure and safe way to remove all those unwanted body hair. The Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver has a flexible trimming system that follows the body contours so as to trim long or stray hair. It reduces skin irritation and is safe even for sensitive skin types. With two flexible hypoallergenic foils, this hypoallergenic shaver offers a close shave without any cuts. The flexible trimmer is rechargeable and comes with a charging stand with LED indicator. It has a cordless usage time of up to 30 minutes. This Remington Rechargeable Shaver is shower safe too, and has bikini trimmer head guard and cleaning brush. The Remington Smooth and Silky Shaver is gentle on the skin while offering you a quick and a smooth shave.
Average Customer Rating:
3.174 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(132 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
21
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
44
Customer Recommendation58%73 out of 125reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
21
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
44
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Garbage!

11/06/2012
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This shaver is awful. I bought it to save time in the shower and to keep my legs smooth between days I need to shave, now I will be doing neither because I am returning this horrible thing. This did nothing for my legs (when I started shaving they were a bit stubbly and some longer patches of hair here & there) and tore up my under-arms. MY ARMPITS ARE ON FIRE! This is not a joke. I followed the directions to the letter. Wet or dry, the thing doesn't work. I even tried it on a spot on my arm.. nothing! 1/10 - Would not recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Not as good as old one!

04/08/2014
By ,
Knightdale, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I preferred the earlier model. I am a person who does not like change, I admit, but if you have something that works - why change it?? Just not as smooth as the older one, but I will get used to it, I am sure. Could not get replacement head for one I had been using.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Very bad experience!!!

03/19/2014
By ,
JOhnstown, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The shaver was anything but "smooth and silky". It pulled the hair out, instead of cutting it. It left a rash and abrasions on the skin. DON'T BUY IT! Not for yourself or your daughter. It is horrible!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Waste of Money

12/23/2013
By ,
NYC/NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product in February 2013. It worked great - at first. I used the shaver about twice a month so I've used it 22 times. It died this weekend - it just stopped working. I placed it on the charger and it didn't charge. At first I thought I did something wrong and the connection was off. I unplugged it, reconnected it to the base charger, moved it to a different outlet and NOTHING. The two AAA batteries inside just died and I will have to spend money to purchase a new one, but just not this brand. Many of the reviews that rate this product as excellent are from users who provided the rating when they first purchased it. Now that I have had this shaver for a year I can attest to the fact that it is a waste of money.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

This does not get a very close shave......

02/20/2012
By ,
bolair, west virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After charging it up and using it this morning, I had to go over the same areas over and over to get what hair I could get off. It was just too hard to use and it didn't do the job. I would highly recommend the green Conair one instead, think I'm going to buy me another one cause my other one quit working after 2 years. Conair did the trick, this Remington product did not. However, I do use the Remington facial hair trimmer which works great. So, I can't say Remington isn't all that bad, just this shaver is.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Would not buy again

06/12/2011
By ,
Portland, Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I charged this shaver up before using it. Although it did shave, it did not give a very close cut and so I still felt stubble, which is not acceptable for a women's shaver. Instead I would recommend a man's shaver, as there is more variety and they provide better blades due to the nature of men's facial hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alabama
Agree
Posted 05/03/2012
Totally agree that this does not give a close shave at all, in fact soem fo the long grown hair also remain intact after the shave, for me- this shaver is awful and useless. But instead of a men's shaver i would recommend the panasonic shaver- the cheaper works very well-http://www.walmart.com/ip/Panasonic-Close-Curves-Women-s-Wet-Dry-Shaver/10841766
This keeps the skin smooth, easy to use, never can get hurt/cuts, good price- i love this one.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Waste of $$

06/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this razor because I have the worst leg hair ever. It grows in every direction so when using a razor, I have to go over the same spot 8 different times (up, down, sideways both ways and diagonal up and down going both ways) and after all that I still don't have silky smooth legs. Also, because I have to go over the same area so many times, I get REALLY bad razor burn and have an issue with in grown hairs. I was super excited to try this razor out but now I'm regretting buying it. I still have to go over the same area in every direction listed above..but it's worse because it doesn't get the hair the first time...I had to go over the same spot like 5 times per direction...and my legs are still prickly as could be..its definitely not a close shave. Also, my legs still get all spotty looking after using it..Not as bad as it is when using a razor but still unattractive. And as if a horrible shave wasn't enough... it is LOUD! I would be embarrassed to use it if my roommate were home. I was hoping I could get away with an electric razor, but I guess I'll just have to start waxing/sugaring to avoid the razor burn and get smooth legs :(
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Great little razor!

05/31/2013
By ,
Port St. Lucie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this electric razor! I don't know why so many women gave it negative reviews, I think this little razor does the job! I have very coarse hair that grows like crazy so I have to shave every couple of days. With this razor I'm able to dry shave and get a very close shave! My legs, underarms and bikini area are nice and smooth when I'm done, no need to redo with a regular shaver. Plus I don't have any nicks or razor burns either. Definitely worth buying!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

For a quick shave

01/22/2014
By ,
Washougal, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this as a Christmas present and am happy with it. It is great for doing a quick leg shave when needed but don't expect a super close shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Do not waste your money

11/06/2013
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This razor does not work at all. I can go over the same spot 10x and the hair is still there, also it is so rough it leaves scratches on my legs. Stay away from this razor!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver
01/23/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love Remington products & this one still falls in the category. The shaver is lightweight & very easy to use (I use it dry). If you take long straight strokes the razor glides nicely without any irritation & get's a close as possible for an electric razor. I can be a sort of a hairy female (thus the reason I shave often) but the razor had no problem shaving long lengths of hair without the trimmer headguard (which really doesn't help any so they could've kept it). Overall, I love my new razor & if I had to list a downside it would be that the blades don't have the option of raising & lowering because if it did the razor would be able to cut even closer. Very good product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

The best for the price range

06/27/2013
By ,
Royse City, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used a lot of cheap electric razors over the years and this is the best one so far. Understandably it's not the greatest razor ever, but you have to understand that you get what you pay for. I have really sensitive legs and I was tired of getting razor burn each time I shaved with a blade razor. This razor works best if you only have a little stubble. Maybe a day or two worth. It takes longer if your hair is longer but it still gives me silky smooth legs. It's not as close of a shave as a blade razor but I don't mind using it everyday and I'm sure that's the reason my legs break out so much. I had bought the Remington shaver kit. It had a foil attachment, a buffer brush, a trimmer and a guard. I can't remember the name. However, it was the same price. I wasn't happy with how it worked so I returned it and tried this one. I think the difference between the two foil shavers is the shape of the holes. In the shaver kit, the holes were round. For me, it didn't grab the hairs like I thought it should. In this shaver, the holes are oval which seems to grab hair better. I can see how if your hair grows in different directions it wouldn't give you the results you want. For that I'd suggest a rotary shaver. My hair grows in noticeable directions so I can simple change the direction that I shave depending on the location. It does take a bit longer to use than a blade but I'm much happier using this method! I would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

meh

12/25/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not the closest shave for your legs, but works well for arms (i dont reccomend underarms though, ouch!) you have to get used to the weird angles and the way it works, but its ok. i wont be buying it again, and i dont recommend this to anyone who wants to commit to an electric shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

WASTING YOUR MONEY!!!

12/02/2013
By ,
Erie, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is terrible! It won't even take the hair off of my legs. I even bought a new head for it and it STILL didnt' work. Don't waste your time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

it's good but use to better previous version was A

11/14/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well I use to have previous version and the other one was less wider and I am kind disappointed then this one is too much wide other then that is a really good product
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Great product!

06/06/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this razor in addition to the personal trimmer, also by Remington. All the electric shavers I've ever purchased have been Remington's and they've never let me down. I'm very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver
06/25/2013
By ,
Middle River
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A GOOD PRODUCTS
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Easy to use

04/25/2013
By ,
Worcester ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice smooth shave. Also has bikini trimmer, love it, also can use in the shower.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

gives yoiu a smooth shave

03/08/2013
By ,
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this shaver because it gives you a very close shave and is very dependable. Had one a long time ago and had a hard time finding another one. and the price is excellent. it will last for a long, long time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver
03/12/2013
By ,
So. Cal.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for in and out of the shower!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next