Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sealy Sealy - SweetPea 2-in-1 Maternity & Nursing Pillow

Sealy Sealy - SweetPea 2-in-1 Maternity & Nursing Pillow

The Sealy Sweet Pea Maternity Pillow comes with a perfect design to provide comfortable sleep during pregnancy. This Sealy maternity pillow also creates a comfy nursing area for your newborn. It is designed as such that the pillow's fuller end helps align the lower body to relieve pressure on the hips and back. The tapered end alleviates stress on the arms and offers comfortable nursing and bottle-feeding positions. It is a washable maternity pillow that can support different tummy sizes and eases acid reflux. The pillow case is made from soft-woven Microfiber to provide the utmost comfort and it comes with hypoallergenic fill for you to snuggle as close as you want.
Average Customer Rating:
3.83 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation76%35 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sealy - SweetPea 2-in-1 Maternity & Nursing Pillow

NOT for me!

10/14/2011
By ,
Dallas, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really did NOT like this pillow. There wasn't much I could do with it. It was actually more comfortable before I started getting bigger. It's too firm, it aggravates my acid reflux b/c of the way it fits up under the stomach area. It was not even helpful as a "sit up & read" kind of pillow. The shape is too akward & it just can't be fluffed up. Each time I tried to use it I always ended up throwing it out of the bed in the middle of the night. I recommend the turquoise full body pillow. (sleeper keeper by leachco). I recently got that one and it was the BEST night of sleep I've had during this pregnancy!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sealy - SweetPea 2-in-1 Maternity & Nursing Pillow

Keeps me sleeping comfortably on my side

04/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 15.5 wks pregnant at the time of this review. Prior to getting this pillow I was struggling to sleep on my side. I kept waking up throughout the night to find myself sleeping on my back which made me anxious after reading all of these books that kept telling me to sleep on my sides. I was so excited to get this pillow in the mail. It it super comfy to sleep with. I feel like I should give the pillow a name as it is like hugging another little person all night. Since the tail end goes between your knees, it keeps you on your side as it turns out to be a big deal to roll over with it b/c it isn't small. I sleep very soundly with the pillow - not even waking up when my husband gets up to take the dog out. I also like that the pillow cocoons the tummy. Bottom line - helps me to sleep on my side, with the pillow between my knees it helps with hip and back pain, super comfy, and has me sleeping much more soundly. The fact that it will double as a nursing support pillow once baby is here is a great bonus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sealy - SweetPea 2-in-1 Maternity & Nursing Pillow
05/07/2011
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 32 weeks pregnant, I've been using this pillow for about 2 weeks now. It took me a night or 2 to get used to the pillow, it is a bit bulky, but it's worth it once you get used to it. My husband on the other hand doesn't like it because he can't cuddle with me at bedtime. Anyways, it has helped me extremely well for my heartburn. I've been having heartburn since day one of my pregnancy, and I finally found relief with this pillow for it. It supports your belly very well! Love it and I can't wait to use it after I have my baby!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sealy - SweetPea 2-in-1 Maternity & Nursing Pillow

Good Value

03/21/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this pillow because my hips were aching at night (due to having to sleep on my sides during pregnancy). It immediately helped me to sleep more comfortably without sore hips. As my body changed throughout my pregnancy, I had to find new ways to sleep comfortably with this pillow, but I was always able to make it work. My husband likes the pillow, too, because he likes to snuggle up to it, prop his leg on it, or sleep with his back to it for back support. Since we sleep in a queen-size bed, it doesn't take up as much room as the larger, full-body wrap-around pillows do. I'm sleeping better than ever in my pregnancy now, and I am in the middle of my third trimester. I sleep with this maternity pillow between my legs and under my belly, and I also prop a regular pillow behind my back so I can lean on it for support without laying flat on my back. There are points when I think you have to find new ways to adjust to your changing body and the way you sleep with this pillow, but it's a good value, and I've been pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sealy - SweetPea 2-in-1 Maternity & Nursing Pillow

Nice pillow for the Money

05/20/2011
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently purchased this pillow and I find it a good purchase. I like that it comes with a cover that can be taken off and washed. I also find it very comfortable and I think it will be great for a nursing pillow.
The cons the pillow is that it seems to hold heat and sometimes I get really hot at night. The other thing is that it is not easy to manuever when you roll over at night. I feel like I fight with the pillow every time I roll over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tampa, FL
LIFESAVER for 20+ Weeks of Pregnancy and Up
Posted 12/11/2011
I bought this pillow when I was having slight difficulty sleeping. Now I am 28 weeks and cannot imagine being without it. When I wake up not using it my hips are on fire from the weight and my stomach muscles feel stretched at the top. I am also so happy that I did not go with anything bigger than this because theres no way that my husband would have room in our queen bed with anything larger. Oh and this pillow is also great for propping myself up. Im actually using it right now as I type on my computer. I think this pillow was one of the best investments for my pregnancy so far! Get one girls!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Sealy - SweetPea 2-in-1 Maternity & Nursing Pillow

Great Pillow

09/10/2011
By ,
West Virgina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this when I was 4 months pregnant and it was only good for putting in between my legs. Once my belly got bigger around being 6 months pregnant, i really started gettin to use it. It takes some practice to get comfortable. I had to adjust myself a few times to get my belly just right on it, but once I did it was a big help. It takes the strain off your back by lining up your spine since it goes between your legs. It is definetly worth the price just to get more sleep at night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sealy - SweetPea 2-in-1 Maternity & Nursing Pillow

Ok at first.. got better later on.

03/26/2011
By ,
Yakima WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pillow was just "ok" at first because I couldn't use it how I wanted to. I tried and tried for nights to get it to work comfortably for me between my legs, and I couldn't ever to get that to work. Now that I am getting further along in my pregnancy it does help support my belly, and I LOVE using it behind my back while sitting in bed. Super comfortable for that.
I am also VERY excited that it can be doubled as a nursing pillow. I obviously don't have the baby here yet to try it out, but it sure seems like it will be a perfect nursing pillow, and no need to purchase a boppy or second pillow for nursing.
Overall, its a good product, I would recommend it, unless you were really hoping for something to go between your legs like I was! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sealy - SweetPea 2-in-1 Maternity & Nursing Pillow

Best nights sleep

06/23/2011
By ,
camp lejeune NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
On my first pregnancy i opted out of buying a maternity pillow and slept with multiple pillows and had the hassel of re-arranging everything everytime I turned..Not this time!! im going on 8 weeks and went from tossing and turning every hour to maybe 2 times at night. even with a two year old that will jump in the bed with us I sleep well..she puts her legs over the pillow just like me to sleep..Its very sturdy and has yet to go flat. Its great to sit up on and watch tv my husband wants one now he likes how it hugs your back as you watch tv lol...Thier is a sunk in part for you belly in the middle just enough for support which is great you dont feel your belly pulling. does come with a zip up washable cover and I did 4 day shipping and had it the morning of the 3rd.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sealy - SweetPea 2-in-1 Maternity & Nursing Pillow

Excellent Maternity/Nursing Pillow

08/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally tried a boppy one but it just didn't work for me. I returned that and instead I got this one and have been very happy with it. The fabric and padding are high quality (love the soft fabric), the shape is good and I like the way that the center section actually supported my pregnant belly rather than just sat around it like the boppy did. ONce the baby came I used a My Brestfriend pillow for the first few months until my little guy was big enough and could hold himself up better, now I use the Sweet Pea for my nursing pillow. Highly recommend! HTH!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sealy - SweetPea 2-in-1 Maternity & Nursing Pillow

AWESOME!!

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pillow my boyfriend got it for me and I use it every night for sleeping. It helps keep my back from hurting the next morning. I am carrying twins and it is a world of difference using this verses before I got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sealy - SweetPea 2-in-1 Maternity & Nursing Pillow

Wonderful Product & Wonderful Price

07/27/2011
By ,
Dahlonega, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really the best deal on the market!!! I mean a maternity pillow and a Nursing pillow for when baby gets here for $40! Awesome! All the other maternity pillows were over $50 and you couldn't use them for nursing baby. I love that you have a cover you can wash and its not too big that your husband can't cuddle with you =] My baby girl is not born yet so I cant fully review that side of the product, but I love this pillow - Its so comfy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sealy - SweetPea 2-in-1 Maternity & Nursing Pillow

Great pillow

08/18/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this pillow a couple of weeks ago and I've been really pleased with it. I'm about 5'7" and its a great length, I was worried with other pillows that I had researched not being long enough, but this one is perfect. I'm about 18 wks along in my pregnancy and it's already helping me get better sleep. I'm excited to see how it works when my belly gets even bigger. With my previous pregnancies I would use multiple pillows. This is so much nicer now, I wish I would have gotten this before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sealy - SweetPea 2-in-1 Maternity & Nursing Pillow

No tummy support, horrible design!!! RETURNED!!!

09/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am 6 months now and really need something to help with hip pain and to provide tummy support. This does neither. There is a somewhat indented area that is supposed to go under your stomach, but you can't get it close enough to your body to actually rest your stomach on it. The design is curved so if you manage to get it tucked under your belly, the top is up under your shoulder/chest area which raises you off the bed. The leg support is a joke. That area of the pillow is over a foot thick. Your leg is up so high you have to struggle not to roll onto your back. I ended up throwing it across the room after 10 minutes of struggling to get comfortable. I tried it again the next morning, hoping I was just doing something wrong, but quickly gave up again.
Also, this pillow is supposed to come with a washable cover, mine did not. It was promptly returned!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sealy - SweetPea 2-in-1 Maternity & Nursing Pillow

could use a middle option

11/05/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect thickness, not too large, curves just right, but if you're used to sleeping with a body pillow probably not the best option. I haven't tested the nursing option, but it seems like it would work well enough, for my figure at least. I could see a much larger or smaller woman having problems.
I got this one because it wasn't the size of a queen size bed like most other pregnancy pillows I've seen, and of course it's ability to be used afterwards appeals as well. Unfortunetly, it was also a tad too small; it didn't support my upper half, leaving my shoulders a mite uncomfortable, and my ankles were kind of clashing together. I solved it by stuffing it in my body pillow case and adding an extra two little throw pillows. I'm not dissatisfied, I'd just have liked a size option between ginormous and petite.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sealy - SweetPea 2-in-1 Maternity & Nursing Pillow

decent but not perfect

06/14/2012
By ,
bridgewater, nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it did it's job in that it stopped my wifes back pain, but she complains it's very heavy to move in the night, and the cover clings to the bed sheets. I don't know if there's a way to make it lighter, but a slippier cover would make it easier to move
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sealy - SweetPea 2-in-1 Maternity & Nursing Pillow

It's OK in a pinch

01/02/2014
By ,
Northern Maine
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Smaller than most. Had pillow for a week and it already started to loose it's shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sealy - SweetPea 2-in-1 Maternity & Nursing Pillow

Great value

01/06/2014
By ,
Glendale AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sealy - SweetPea 2-in-1 Maternity & Nursing Pillow

very satisfied, does the job

12/09/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pillow for my daughter,who is 7 months pregnant,so she can sleep comfortably,& she abso loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sealy - SweetPea 2-in-1 Maternity & Nursing Pillow

Excellent!!!

11/26/2013
By ,
Douglasville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews before buying it and when I tried it all I can say it's that I sleep much better with it, the pillow doesn't get flat at all and best of all I can use it when my babies arrive!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sealy - SweetPea 2-in-1 Maternity & Nursing Pillow

Not so great for intended purpose

07/14/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm 7 months pregnant and I found it impossible to sleep with it as I'm supposed to. It's way too big and uncomfortable beside the fact that you sweat on it as the fabric is terrible. BUT I did find another great use for it for now. I sleep with it at my feet and it helps keep the feet up, which helps a lot. And I'm planning to use it as nursing pillow, it seems to be quite good for that. Also it's great for head support if just lounging.
So, I wouldn't recommend it for belly support during pregnancy but it can be good for other already mentioned purposes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next