Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker Wet/Dry DustBuster Hand Vac, CWV9610

Black & Decker Black & Decker Wet/Dry DustBuster Hand Vac, CWV9610

Keep your car free from dirt and dust with the Black & Decker CWV9610 Wet Dry Dustbuster Vacuum. It is an efficient car vacuum cleaner that can pick up spills and dirt that is both wet and dry. Used at homes and boats, this vacuum cleaner also help you clean carpets, upholstery, bare floors, stairs, and other areas. This Black & Decker cordless hand vac has an ergonomic handle for ease of use and a washable filter for easy maintenance. The cordless vacuum cleaner has a charging indicator light that shows whether it is charged or not. So, with this ultimate vacuum maintaining a clean surrounding is really a breeze.
Average Customer Rating:
3.575 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation65%26 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker Wet/Dry DustBuster Hand Vac, CWV9610

Great Little Machine

04/07/2012
By ,
Holley, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I simply don't understand all the negative reviews. This vacuum is less than $30! It has great suction for a handheld, and is easy to empty, has a reusable foam filter. Comes with a wall hanger and has an attractive design.
My best advice would be to charge it at least overnight before using it. That way you'll get the most out of your rechargeable battery. It hasn't died on me yet, though I only use it for a few minutes at a time. I estimate maybe 10 minutes before it starts to die. It's only a small vacuum, so don't expect too much.
Overall, it's a great machine. I use it to pick up litter and pet bedding that gets kicked onto the floor. It could definitely handle dirt and small stones without a problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker Wet/Dry DustBuster Hand Vac, CWV9610

Works great but parts of it can break easily

01/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The vacuum works great, it's strong. The only thing is to handle it with care. It was in the box, the box tipped over and the clip that held on the removable part of the vacuum broke. So now I have to put duck tape around the whole thing to hold it together. But it still works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker Wet/Dry DustBuster Hand Vac, CWV9610

wish i bought it sooner

04/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
can't believe i haven been cleaning up after my kids without this for the past 5 years! this vacuum works great (at least for the past month). it picks up just about all the littel crumbs my kids drop on the floor. it's great for doing spot cleaning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker Wet/Dry DustBuster Hand Vac, CWV9610

Is not strong enough

03/20/2013
By ,
washington, dc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product about 1 month ago. It is very easy to use and to empty. However, the voltage/sucking power is not strong enough for me. I have a 18 mo old and am constantly sweepping, picking up crumps, spills, etc so I thought this would save me some time and energy. There are times when this vacuum will not even pick up a PEA or pieces of hair stuck to an area rug. It's useless. I have to pull the hair up from the rug and put it in the mouth of the vacuum and it still won't suck up the hair. It pushes around food on the floor only occasionally sucking things up. It's not consistent or reliable enough if you have small children who make messes. And I'm not talking about picking up whole pieces of meat or pasta. I'm talking about tiny cracker crums or a pea or chopped carrot! Don't buy. I'm presently looking for a handheld with higher voltage but am being told that NONE of them are truly good for what I'm looking for.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker Wet/Dry DustBuster Hand Vac, CWV9610

Happy With Dustbuster

05/21/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a large canister vac, it is powerful but not convenient for smaller jobs. Had never thought about a hand vacuum, until recently finding a lot of tree debris on my car's engine without a nearby electric outlet. I bought this unit and have been pleasantly surprised.
Already I use it a lot, for both wet and dry pickup. You can't beat the light weight and convenience. Has a good size dust cup easy to remove, wash, and replace. There is a soft rubber nozzle attachment.
With the attachment removed, I use it to pick up the dust and crumbs that always end up around the kitchen baseboards, a job which constantly has to be done.
Have used it to quickly remove water after washing items such as rubber mats. Previously I either had to wait for them to dry or use paper towels.
We cut hair at home, a messy job, and now instead of using the usual dustpan, expect this machine to save a lot of time and work.
It also works fine to dust upholstered furniture.
True, you won't get the power of a huge vacuum, but for many tasks, this unit performs very well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker Wet/Dry DustBuster Hand Vac, CWV9610
07/29/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've been using B/D dust busters for years. This new nozzle design is the only thing I dont like It's powerful but you must hold it on a angle which limits your capabilities. I also
bought the traditional style which is not quite as powerful doesn't suck up water but I like it better.
CHV 4800 is that model no And it's a few dollars less
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker Wet/Dry DustBuster Hand Vac, CWV9610

No suction

02/04/2011
By ,
Abilene, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This handvac is not great. The suction is horrible on the dry side. I've never used it as a wet vac so that could be better.You basically have to position the opening of the vac to get a little bit of nothing to suck up in the vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker Wet/Dry DustBuster Hand Vac, CWV9610

Works great for cleaning my computer keys

03/11/2011
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice and light little vacum A+
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker Wet/Dry DustBuster Hand Vac, CWV9610

there are way better choices out there

01/20/2012
By ,
NV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm going to start off by saying hopefully the issues i have faced while using this product were just a manufacturer's defect,because the battery life was so terrible i couldn't understand this to be intentional.
well i purchased this item for the purpose of cleaning out my car and as with any new device that requires the battery to be recharged, i allowed it to charge for several hours before use. my first impression was very positive,the power it had was very nice for the price. however to my dismay the battery quickly died and i was shocked. so i again charged it,this time for a little longer. it was my assumption that i didnt charge it long enough,seeing how there was no real way of knowing when it was fully charged.(there is a red light indicating that it is receiving a charge but it never went away)
and again i went to use it in my car,same thing. i'd say it took about 5 minutes to lose about half of its power,and about 7-8 minutes for it to completely die!
another issue i had with it was that you have to have the vacuum completely straight up for it to be effective, no angle or it will not do a very good job. i would have been able to live with this if it was a little forgiving, this however was not the case.
also i would like to add that they didn't think the ease of storage over very well, because it has no stand, it is just a cord you have to plug in tho the wall and the device, i know there are quite a few other similar products that offer a charging stand, and i would say that is a lot more convenient. this may not bother you individually, but my preference would have been a charging stand or at the very least some kind of mount for a wall.
so overall i would say this purchase was not worth it. if other people had better battery life then it isnt a bad product for the price, i was very disappointed and ended up returning it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker Wet/Dry DustBuster Hand Vac, CWV9610

STINKS

10/14/2011
By ,
epping, nh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It has no suction power to get anything at all, i could pick up more with my hands then this does, i wanted it to pick up some crumbs left after the kids eat and to clean up the highchair....it picks up hardly anything.
Cons: Suction
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker Wet/Dry DustBuster Hand Vac, CWV9610

Poor quality product

08/13/2012
By ,
Orleans NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product has low suction after just 2 or 3 uses and sounds like the bearings are bad in the motor. I have spent 30 years as a mechanic and I know the sound of bad bearings. This appliance needs a redesign in the worst way.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker Wet/Dry DustBuster Hand Vac, CWV9610

Great Dust buster

10/30/2013
By ,
raytown,mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot live with my dust buster. This one was a gift for our daughter and son in law tho for a Anniversary present. Their's was worn out after 10 years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker Wet/Dry DustBuster Hand Vac, CWV9610

Great Product!

06/01/2013
By ,
Millersburg, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my roommate kindof as a joke for his birthday, because he likes to clean. He really likes it though, and so do I. Easy to use, picks up the finest dirt and hair, and the fact that it works on wet spills too is a great bonus. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a good dustbuster. Well done Black & Decker!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker Wet/Dry DustBuster Hand Vac, CWV9610
10/26/2012
By ,
cedar hill texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have used nothing but black and decker products and even tho the suction does not last more than a year, still like the product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker Wet/Dry DustBuster Hand Vac, CWV9610

GOOD DUSTBUSTER

02/15/2014
By ,
Boutte, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great dustbuster for the price. Easy to use and easy to clean. Doesn't take up a lot of space. I use it in the house and in the car. Has very good suction. Good buy and good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Decker Wet/Dry DustBuster Hand Vac, CWV9610

Good basic unit

02/20/2014
By ,
martinsburg, wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well. Has good suction. Easy to empty.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker Wet/Dry DustBuster Hand Vac, CWV9610

I was disappointed.

10/03/2011
By ,
Alb, NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I need more power. Convenient and light, easy to clean.
Pros: Ease of Use, Size & Weight
Cons: Suction
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
UniFlame 46,000 BTU 3-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner, Choice of Color
4.2 out of 5(193)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Decker Wet/Dry DustBuster Hand Vac, CWV9610

No suction

10/22/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned this after one day because it couldn't even pick up a Cheerio in my car which is why I bought it. I have two kids (toddler and infant) and I wanted to be able to pick up their crumbs and it can't pick that up so I took it back.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black & Decker Wet/Dry DustBuster Hand Vac, CWV9610

TERRIBLE!!!

08/01/2013
By ,
Reddick, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This has absolutely NO suction power! We charged it up, and as soon as my son turned it on, you could hear the power going down...in a matter of seconds! What an inconvenience! It is going back tomorrow!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black & Decker Wet/Dry DustBuster Hand Vac, CWV9610

Disappointed!!!

05/13/2011
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Vac has nice power and picks up well, however it will clog the filter at the "hint" or hair or lint. I have dustballs (often) and this will pick it up fine. BUT, I have to unclog the foam filter each time or even between swipes! What a waste... if I wanted to handle all the dirt, I would simply pick it all up with my hands. Will try to return this - even after use.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next