Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Livingston

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Safety 1st Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Livingston

The Safety 1st onSide air Convertible Car Seat is designed to ensure that your baby has a safe and comfortable journey at all times. This Forward Facing Convertible Car Seat is featured with a revolutionary Air Impact technology that gives your child extra protection. It helps to reduce the force of any side impact in the case of an unfortunate accident. The technology ensures the precise release of air at the moment of side impact, gives added protection to your baby. The Livingston Baby Convertible Car Seat also provides more protection around the baby's head and comes with four harness heights for better adjustment, ensuring that your child is comfortable while you go driving.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Livingston

Nice carseat

12/12/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice seat,looks good and seems comfy and safe the only problem is it does not recline well in the rear facing position.my back seats are at an angle and we could not get the seat to recline, when my son fell asleep his head would hang forward so we had to return it, would be a great seat if your backseats are not angled.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Livingston

Baby untouched after a 65mph impact!

05/02/2012
By ,
Fort Knox, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these before our son was born due to recommendations along with a carrier car seat. Two weeks ago we switched over to these seats because of our son's weight. It was easy to use and install. Two days ago we were T-boned by a box truck who ran a red light going 65 miles an hour in our Dodge Ram. The seat didn't shift nor was our son injured. I am so thankful that we had a car seat that protected him at such a high impact rate. I honestly recommend this car seat to anyone! Of course, we will be buying him another Safety 1st car seat and throwing away this one as recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 3 for Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Livingston

Comfortable Car Seat

06/27/2011
By ,
Del Rio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this carseat on our way to a 7 hr trip with our 3 yr old. I had bought a cheap convertible car seat for $40 at walmart, that only left a mark on my daughter's back plus she always complained about it so I decided to stop and purchase something else. This product seemed well made. The cushion/pad is thick. We tried it at the store with a display and my daughter seemed very comfortable. At the time I didn't know I was having another girl, I would've bought the flower one. Seven months later she continues to like it and what's best, no more complaints and red marks on her back. Hopefully, it will be as comfortable for my newborn.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Review 4 for Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Livingston

Great car seat

09/30/2011
By ,
Lafayette, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchase this seat as a second car seat for our smaller vehicle. Our other seat is the pricier version of Safety 1st onSide Air, but my 14 month old actually prefers this seat. He is still rear-facing & it reclines well without impeding the front seat, so he sleeps, plays, & rides better. It is also much easier to clean.
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Comfortable padding, Easy to install in Car, not to bulky for smaller car
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 5 for Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Livingston

Couldn't be happier

01/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this car seat for our son when he began to outgrow his rear facing seat. His old one had very thin padding and he would get very uncomfortable in it after about 30 minutes. When he sat in this one the first time, he was immediately very happy with it. The padding is much better than his old one, and now he can happily ride in comfort even on long drives out of town. He also loves being able to look out the windows at the cars and buildings around us. We have been using this seat for over a year now, and it has held up very well. It's easy to install and remove, even in the small backseat of our 2 door coupe. It's also easy for him to get in and out of. We have only used this seat in a forward facing position, but we're so happy with it that we intend to buy another one for our second vehicle.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Livingston

Amazing!

08/24/2012
By ,
Springfield IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother bought this for my son on his first birthday. I thought this carseat was overboard with all the "side protection" etc I never imagined a carseat could have so much protection. However recently my family and I were in a car accident in which we were t-boned on the drivers side. My son sits on that side. Besides some jolting from the initial hit my son came out unphased. He never even got upset. It was almost as if he didn't feel anything. I am so grateful for this carseat! Because I am so confident in it we are now purchasing it again as a replacement. I highly recommend this model!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 7 for Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Livingston

great seat many pros and only 2 cons

03/09/2013
By ,
RoseBud AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great seat. I bought it from a different store, but I love the seat. It is more padded than the Cosco Sereno I used with my previous 2 children and it is very compact. THe straps adjust easily with or with out you child in the seat. It reclines a good position. I love the on side air. Having air makes me feel better about traveling with my kid. I feel like she is more protected. The reason I only give the car seat a 4 is because of 1 reason, I could not get the car seat tight enough using the the LATCH belt. I had to use my car seat belt which is fine, but I think LATCH is supposed to be safer. Perhaps when we turn her around forward facing, I can get the LATCH to work better for me. The cons to the car seat are. Only goes to 40 pounds, the LATCH belt part wouldn't tighten very tightly in my car. PROS safety, compact size, made of nice material. If I had it to all over again, I would still buy this car seat.
OH and if you have a seat that slants down you will probably have to roll a recieving blanket up to get it properly reclined, I had to do that with my infant carrier as well though so not that big of a deal. Perfectly safe according to the carseat tech that checked my seat. This seat was super easy to install.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Livingston

Great Carseat

07/10/2012
By ,
Meansville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a vehicle with 3 seats, I needed a car seat that could fit in the middle of the center seat and still allow access to the rear seat. This car seat, although recommended for a small car, is the perfect choice. I was also very impressed with the design and the comfort of this seat. I am glad that my research paid off and worked for my car and my grandbaby. His mom also liked the carseat, so if it passed the mom test then I made a pretty good choice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Livingston

Great Purchase. Very Pleased

08/30/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this car seat to go in my car so my Grandson (2 1/2 yrs old) and I can have play dates without his parents having to transport him. I did a lot of research before my purchase. It is rated in Consumer Reports as a "Best Buy". It also was the best choice money wise. It was easily installed and he fits very comfortably in it. The color and pattern on the material will be very practical. What really sold me was a rating written from a father who wrote he had this car seat in his car during a serious accident and his child was unharmed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 10 for Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Livingston

Great product!!

01/20/2013
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very soft and great car seat all around. I have a vw jetta and it fits in there perfectly!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Livingston

No Complaints from me! LOVE IT!!

04/24/2012
By ,
Fairland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 children and we have been thru a lot of car seats this one is by far my favorite. They sit up high enough to see out the window and it is very compact which is important when you have more than one car seat or a small backseat...I am purchasing another one just like it for my husbands car
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Livingston
09/14/2012
By ,
Stephenville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my now 2 year old son and he still uses it and we love it. no problems at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Livingston

Great product, price, service & very fast delivery

08/24/2012
By ,
DFW, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All around satisfaction from myself and the 21 month old. :) Love it!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Livingston
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5