Customer Reviews for Canon Canon EOS 60D 18MP CMOS Digital SLR Camera Body Only No Lens

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon EOS 60D 18MP CMOS Digital SLR Camera Body Only No Lens

Canon EOS 60D 18MP CMOS Digital SLR Camera Body Only No Lens
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(244 Reviews) 243
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
198
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%204 out of 222reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
198
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon EOS 60D 18MP CMOS Digital SLR Camera Body Only No Lens

Great Camera for a beginner.

11/04/2011
By ,
Sanford, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 60D is a great camera. I'm an amature photographer. My work looks professional. Great camera for a good price. Love everything about the 60d.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 2 for Canon EOS 60D 18MP CMOS Digital SLR Camera Body Only No Lens
01/10/2011
By ,
Cortlandt Manor, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an almost total amatuer. The photos I am taking with this camera are stunning. The 18 MP resolution is remarkably detailed. I can zoom in on photos and see details that at full image size on my computer I cannot even see! I had asked a photographer frind of mine for advice and they said use the program feature because the camers is so good I will not need to learn much about how to use the settings (I will learn them). Buy it, snap lots of pics and ENJOY !! I think you will loove this camera.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 3 for Canon EOS 60D 18MP CMOS Digital SLR Camera Body Only No Lens

Great upgrade from first generation Rebel XT.

12/12/2013
By ,
Northeast Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the body only as I already had three Canon Lens. Great buying experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 4 for Canon EOS 60D 18MP CMOS Digital SLR Camera Body Only No Lens

Great Camera

06/04/2014
By ,
Rockies, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was originally for a gift. I wound up returning it as the recipient
decided they wanted a full frame Canon 6D, so the camera was returned.
But I did try a friends Canon 60D and it's basically a Canon 7D in a smaller,
lighter and less expensive body. You lose out on just a few bells and whistles, but the image quality is the same and although the focus system is not the same I found the focus system on the 60D more consistent. I have owned three 7Ds and two of them had focus issues.
During the time that I used the 60D I never had any focus issues and I used the same Canon "L" lenses that I used on my 7D.
This is a light weight and high quality DSLR and it produces excellent photos.
It has features for a beginner DSLR user and the needed features for a serious amateur or an excellent CMOS sensor DSLR for a professional User that may need a light travel camera with articulating LCD.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 5 for Canon EOS 60D 18MP CMOS Digital SLR Camera Body Only No Lens

Great Buy

04/22/2011
By ,
Boyertown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't even really begun to use the great features on this camera, but it is fantastic. I went from a Nikon to a Canon, it is going to take time to get used to but everything seems to be great I love the fact that my LCD screen is protected and the HD video. I can't wait to explore more with the options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Canon EOS 60D 18MP CMOS Digital SLR Camera Body Only No Lens
05/19/2011
By ,
La Porte, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice. I like the quality of the High ISO images even when using the kit 55-250 or the 28-135. Easy to set up custom settings. Menu very easy to navigate having moved from Olympus E system.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 7 for Canon EOS 60D 18MP CMOS Digital SLR Camera Body Only No Lens

Great camera for beginner

05/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good pictures with this camera
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Canon EOS 60D 18MP CMOS Digital SLR Camera Body Only No Lens

Great camara. nice photographs

05/06/2014
By ,
upstate ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use .well built.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Canon EOS 60D 18MP CMOS Digital SLR Camera Body Only No Lens
Based on the average of (236) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5