Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Karate Kid (2010) (Widescreen)

The Karate Kid (2010) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%51 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Karate Kid (2010) (Widescreen)

A Fun Movie To Watch!

01/06/2011
By ,
Derry, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've always admired Jackie Chan's martial arts skill and it was great seeing him in this movie!!! He played a more serious, sad role this time and he did a terrific job.
Jaden is going to be going places!!! He was a great little actor with a lot of talent.
I don't recall what the original Karate Kid was like, since I was too young when I saw it, but I think this movie was well for the modern age of today and is enjoyable for all ages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Karate Kid (2010) (Widescreen)

INCREDIBLE!!!!

09/26/2010
By ,
US
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karate Kid is by FAR the absolute BEST movie of the year! From start to finish this filmed was PACKED with an amazing story, awesome acting and some of the most gripping acting I've seen in years. Jaden Smith steps up to the plate and literally kicks his way to stardom in this role. And there are really no words to properly describe Jackie Chans' performance. Intense and completely mesmerizing just skims the surface. I was impressed to say in the least, and I say this having seen this movie at the theatre a total of NINE times. Sets, cinematography, score, its ALL there. Completely incredible. EVERYONE SHOULD SEE IT!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Karate Kid (2010) (Widescreen)

The new Karate Kid is a great movie!!!

03/01/2011
By ,
Norfolk, Ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is a very inspirational movie for people all ages. It teaches us patience and perserverance. My grandkids watch it so often even the 3yr. old can quote lines from the movie. Great buy for anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Karate Kid (2010) (Widescreen)

GREAT MOVIE AND GOOD ACTORS

05/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A GREAT FAMILY MOVIE,THERES GOOD ACTING INVOLVED HERE,AND THIS YOUNG JADEN SMITH IS A GOOD LITTLE ACTOR,OF COURSE HIS FRIEND AND TRAINER WAS GREAT,THIS MOVIE CREATES ALL KINDS OF FEELINGS AND REACTIONS,IT GETS YOU ALL INVOLVED,I SAW THE ORIGINAL MOVIE,AND NOT ONCE DID I COMPARE THE TWO,BECAUSE IT WAS NOT MADE FOR THAT PURPOSE,SAME STORY LINE BUT THE ACTORS MADE IT THEIR OWN,AND THIS LITTLE BOY WAS FANTASTIC,ALL THE KIDS WERE GOOD,AND FOCUSED,JADEN HAS PROVEN TO BE A GOOD ACTOR FOR HIS AGE,NOBODY CAN TAKE THAT CREDIT AWAY FROM HIM,
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Karate Kid (2010) (Widescreen)

Great Movie

10/22/2010
By ,
maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this dvd for my daughter for christmas. She and I both enjoyed this movie back during the spring and I think that it is a great family movie. Definitley different from the last Karate Kid movie back in the 80's still I give this movie 5 stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Karate Kid (2010) (Widescreen)

My grandson loved it!

02/08/2011
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karate Kid is a movie that not only my grandson enjoyed, but I did as well. A good family movie, with lots of excitement and several themes that kids can relate to. Especially in these days of bullying. My grandson has watched it every night for a week!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Karate Kid (2010) (Widescreen)

Karate Kid

12/14/2010
By ,
Groton,Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic movie. I was impress with Jaden Smith; great actor. Jackie Chung did an amazing job also. I usually do not like sequels, but this movie did not disappoint me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Karate Kid (2010) (Widescreen)

Great Movie

01/03/2011
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is an awesome family movie. I havent seen a good family movie like this in awhile , My kids just love Jackie Chan it is a shame he doesnt do more family movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Karate Kid (2010) (Widescreen)

A Deal for a Steal!!

02/11/2011
By ,
Palmyra,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this movie a few months back and my son and I loved it. I was glad to see it on Walmart.com for such a cheap price. I Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Karate Kid (2010) (Widescreen)

I loved it !

12/08/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't care about this movie being a remake, it was great. I recommend everyone see this. Jaden did a great job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Karate Kid (2010) (Widescreen)

Great movie

10/29/2010
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent movie, Picture quality was perfect, and Walmart's quick delivery service is impeccable as usual.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Karate Kid (2010) (Widescreen)
10/19/2010
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this movie! Saw it three times at the movies and had to buy it! Karate Kid, Jaden Smith-Excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Karate Kid (2010) (Widescreen)

very good

10/29/2010
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was an excellent movie. I will recommend it to my friends who have not seen it yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Karate Kid (2010) (Widescreen)

Great Movie

01/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie all around: acting, directing, scenes, editing, and content. A must-see.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Karate Kid (2010) (Widescreen)

Entertaining

10/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing like the original Karate Kid, but very inventive and joyable to watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Karate Kid (2010) (Widescreen)

great movie

01/20/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really enjoyed this movie. Will and Jada's son is a great actor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Karate Kid (2010) (Widescreen)

Karate kid

10/09/2010
By ,
Anna, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie, better than the original.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Karate Kid (2010) (Widescreen)

Karate Kid

10/23/2010
By ,
Fresno, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent movie. All ages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Karate Kid (2010) (Widescreen)

Not as Good as the Original

09/14/2010
By ,
Circleville, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While it wasn't the original, it was still good. The original Karate Kid still makes an impact. I liked really did like Jackie Chan though. If he weren't in this, it really wouldn't be worth your time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Karate Kid (2010) (Widescreen)

movies purchased online

10/13/2010
By ,
jacksonville, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm really happy with the purchasing experiences i have with walmart. Always i have received them in a timely manner and very happy with the products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next