Customer Reviews for Jack LaLanne Jack LaLanne Black Power Juicer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Jack LaLanne Jack LaLanne Black Power Juicer

The Jack LaLanne Power Juicer is an exclusively modern juicer available only at Walmart. It features patented extraction technology that gives you up to 30% more juice than other juicers. A super-sized detachable pulp container and a whisper quiet 2,500 RPM induction motor makes juicing quick, quiet and efficient. This power juicer is also dishwasher safe and has a surgical quality stainless steel blade. The Jack LaLanne Power Juicer includes the power juicer platform, a measuring cup, filter brush, overflow platform, and Jack LaLanne's Secret of Power Juicing and Recipes for Healthy Living.
Average Customer Rating:
4.044 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(180 Reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
24
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation78%139 out of 179reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
24
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jack LaLanne Black Power Juicer

Not What I Expected

08/01/2011
By ,
Plano, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The juicer is nice and all, but it's such a pain to clean up.
After a few uses, we ended up with pulp in the juice as well. We returned it.
It seems its cheaper just to buy Naked juice than to have to buy all the produce after you spend $100 on a juicer that just frustrates you come cleaning time. You literally have to make the juice, clean the machine immediately, THEN enjoy the fruits of your labor (and the pamphlet inside says that the juice starts losing nutrients after the first few minutes). Otherwise you end up with a bunch of pulp glued to the parts... and pulp is NOT a breeze to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Maine
Juicer
Posted 04/30/2012
I have the sink ready with hot water and soap...just a thought. I have a small home and I'm still able to fit all pieces into the sink to soak while enjoying my drink! Hope that helps.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Jack LaLanne Black Power Juicer

Great Juicer!

08/05/2011
By ,
Minneloa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had this juicer for about a month now and my husband has been using it for aiding his weight loss. He's already lost 13 pounds with really no other change to his diet other than juicing. He throws a ton of vegetables in with a fruit and has a very healthy drink. It's amazing how much juice it get's out of veggies. There's usually very little in the plup waste area and it's typically pretty dry! The juice is pretty filling so it's a great snack. My favorite recipe is to throw three or four whole (washed) apples in, seeds and all. Did you know apple seeds are packed full of nutrients? And then add the juice to ice in a blender. It's the kids favorite apple slushie! I was worried about it being a chore to clean up...not the case. The juicer even comes with it's own scrubber. It has 5 parts to wash and is very user friendly. It takes me less then a minute to take it apart and wash it both. I have four kids so this was a priority as well. Overall, we're glad we bought it! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+155points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/17/2014
Hi, I would like to know what kind of juice is your husband taking for weight loss. I would like to put on my diet.
Thanks a lot
0points
Customer Avatar
Just an FYI...
Posted 03/23/2012
Apple seeds should not be consumed as they contain hydrogen cyanide. Pits and seed of many fruit are not meant for consumption.
+6points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Jack LaLanne Black Power Juicer

Good for what I need it for

12/22/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this juicer after reading a lot of reviews comparable in the 100$ish price range. I decided on this juicer because they had it in the store (I like instant gratification). I put it on store pickup and was surprised at how big the box was. It was gigantic. I took my juicer home and assembled and was caught off by how big it was. I probably should have expected this but I really didn't put a ton of thought into it. I followed the directions and made a few juices. The combinations I made were horrible but that was my own fault. The juicer, however, performed very well and juiced everything to the max. After I finally figured out how to take it apart (I didn't read the manual) clean-up was a breeze. I would recommend this juicer because of how well it juices. I have only juiced hard vegetables and fruits so I don't know how it would perform with other fruits and veggies. Once I come up with the right juice combinations, I see myself using this everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+62points
Review 4 for Jack LaLanne Black Power Juicer

Absolutely Great

01/05/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always wanted a juicer, but most I've seen are too small or noisy. The larger ones are usually VERY expensive. I researched this one and was pleased with the reviews. I am 7 months pregnant and wanted to have more fruits/veggies in my diet. Most of the store bought juice is packed with sugar, even the "healthy" ones. I decided to order this juicer and have not been disappointed. It is extremely quiet, very easy to clean, and I can put in a few fruits/veggies and get almost 12-14 oz of juice. I like that I can put whole small apples and carrots in it without having to chop everything into tiny pieces. The juicer comes with instruction video that is easy to follow and recipe book with great, yummy recipes in it. I have mine out on my counter and juice every day. It takes me less than 5 minutes to clean it and that is great. I highly recommend this juicer!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Review 5 for Jack LaLanne Black Power Juicer

Simple,highly effective juicer thats easy to clean

07/01/2011
By ,
st.pete florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great! This juicer got me 34 oz of juice from 1 average size cantalope on my first use of it.It's very quiet compared to my older spinning design ACME juicer.It's not time consuming to clean, but for your own healths sake please make sure you clean it well with hotwater and antibacterial dish soap (especially the blade and filter screen) and allow to dry well before storing.Residual pulp can form a bacteria that can make you horribly ill following your next juicing session. It's the most BENEFICIAL 100 dollars I've spent in a long time. You and your body will not be disappointed and by all means pass on the wisdom to someone else you love.Juicing has saved many a life and prolonged and enhanced millions. R.I.P Jack Lalanne and thank you for your insight into the vast benefits of juicing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+89points
Review 6 for Jack LaLanne Black Power Juicer

Love it!

01/17/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had juicers before. This one has worked out to be the best one for me. It is easy to assemble, easy to clean and it's "quiet." :)
I do have Montel's blender and it works fine, but I have to say I really do prefer this juicer when it comes to juicing. My digestive track really can't take all of the pulp left with Montel's blender. To me, it effects the flavor of the juice, and not in a good way.
I find the juice to be much more delicious without all the pulp! If I want to add pulp I can always get if from the bin that it all goes in to! All in all, I'm really pleased with this juicer and it's quite handsome ta boot! :) "Thanks for selling them finally." :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+391points
Review 7 for Jack LaLanne Black Power Juicer

Jack LaLane Power Juicer meets expectation!!!

05/06/2011
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first time trying the jack lalane juicer I immediately became a fan of it. It does everything I need it to do and proves to better than most. I’ve tried the black and decker juicer along with the General Electric one and the jack lalane juicer does provides more juices then them I kid you not, take it from me who’s speaking from experience. And what’s also nice about it is that its soo quiet when turned on you won’t even know it’s on, especially compared to the G&E one. What’s there not to like about it, I should’ve gone with my instinct and buy it first instead of going through all the other ones would’ve saved a lot of time. Ohh and lastly when using it it doesn't shake and move around like the other juicer does.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+301points
Review 8 for Jack LaLanne Black Power Juicer

This made juicing EASY!

08/09/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family and I are new to juicing. We searched and read reviews and choose this model. We are so happy with it. It seems they thought of everything from a handle to remove the blade, a plastic base so when I'm juicing away it doesn't get the motor wet, to a blade that doesn't scare me if our teenager washes it. I was worried about the clean up time. We've been using this for a week now and it takes a few minutes and it's washed. Loved you can use the dishwasher too (I haven't done this so far). Everyone said I would have to spend $400 for a good juicer. I'm hear to tell you that isn't true. We've moved the cookie jar off the counter and happily replaced it with our juicer. We're on our way to better health!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 9 for Jack LaLanne Black Power Juicer

Best juicer for the money

08/08/2011
By ,
East Aurora
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While I wanted an ultra-expensive fancy juicer, I ended up not really wanting to part with $300+ on one. Plus, I am a walk-into-the-store-and-take-it-home-with-me kind of girl. So, I did. I have to admit, I felt a little cheesy buying a Jack Lalane juicer. HOWEVER, I am sooooo impressed. We have used the juicer four times since last night at 8 p.m. LOL. Let's just say that I am mildly in love with it. We have never had so much juice extracted. Crazy. Delicious. Awesome. I have even taken to bagging and freezing the pulp for future baking use because it is soooooo dry. It's easy to clean, it's literally a matter of using the brush that was provided to clean the mesh and blades and the sink sprayer to hose down the rest. Couldn't be more simple.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Review 10 for Jack LaLanne Black Power Juicer

Love this juicer!

12/17/2013
By ,
Lake Charles, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family and friends are loading us down with oranges right now and I needed to do something with them before they go bad. I decided to juice them and went looking for a suitable juicer. The reviews for this one met with what I was looking for. I headed out to my local Walmart and found one. Set up was a breeze and we juiced about 50 oranges. We filled up 4 Quart jars and 1 Pint jar and we probably drank a pint :) My son grabbed a couple of apples and threw them in there after we finished the oranges....delicious! My only complaint would be that it doesn't have a little shield over the spout and tends to splash on the table. But otherwise....I'm so impressed with this juicer that I ordered my other son one. He's on his way to pick his up at his local Walmart in Cape Coral.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 11 for Jack LaLanne Black Power Juicer

Great Juicer

12/05/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This one is a Christmas gift for my son ,but i also own this juicer and find it does a great job,especially for the cost. It has juiced everything i have wanted it to including carrots,apples and kale and the clean up is not labor intensive as long as you do right after juicing, The included brush is very helpful. I would recommend this for anyone thinking about starting to juice. I know there are more expensive quality juicers on the market but for my dollar this is a great way to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 12 for Jack LaLanne Black Power Juicer

I'm in love!!!

06/26/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my power juicer!!! It's works great on everything from carrots & spinich to apples & ginger roots. There is nothing that can be juiced that this machine can't handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+370points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Poulsbo
IT'S LIKE YOU READ MY MIND!
Posted 07/21/2011
I just watch Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead last night and I am looking to do the Juicing Fast for 10 days to start. :D Needless to say I am looking for a juicer... I know the name Jack Lalanne so I was looking through the review and I saw yours. Definitely a bonus that you reccommend this product. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU! :)
+19points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Jack LaLanne Black Power Juicer

Good beginning juicer but has some issues.

01/08/2012
By ,
Saint Joseph, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My wife and I recently decided to improve our health by eating less processed food and figured that juicing was a good healthy way to lose weight; however, we knew nothing about juicers. Our first surprise was “sticker shock.” To us, a juicer is like a complicated blender and should sell for maybe $75. We quickly realized that “good” juicers were a few hundred dollars and great juicers were $1000. OMG!!! We quickly determined that there was no way we were paying that much money for a fancy blender and after some research determined that this was a good start. Anything less was not good enough for what we wanted and anything more was just too expensive for a juicer. Here’s the good and bad about this juicer:
1) Good: Quiet, cheap, easy to find and easy to clean.
2) Good: Does most everything we wanted.
3) Good: Large feed opening and handles apples, pears, carrots, cucumbers and similar stuff very well. Fruit similar to Oranges and Lemons will quickly plug any centrifugal juicer.
4) Bad: Drain hole is slightly too small and plugs often. I’m going drill it out to make it slightly bigger, but, then the shutoff plug will be too small to seal. Since it is either making juice or clean, this drain plug is useless anyway.
5) Bad: Cannot see inside where the juice area is. Once the drain hole plugs, it quickly fills and overflows out the sides and all over your counter.
6) Bad: The juicer area has a flat bottom; therefore, juice (which is thick) does not naturally flow toward the drain hole.
7) Bad: Product waste is wetter than we expected and we lose a lot of juice to waste. This is a limitation of the centrifugal.
8) Bad: Centrifugal Juicers do not handle plants like grasses and Kale. Yes they work to some extent, however they do not work well. For that material you have to buy a more expensive, low speed masticating juicer. This is a fruit and vegetable juice that does not do well with kale, wheatgrass, spinach and similar material.
If I were to redesign this juicer here’s what I would do:
1) Larger drain hole to prevent blockage
2) Slope the bottom of the juice chamber toward the drain hole for less wasted juice.
3) As the material spins, juice comes out and the waste moves up and out the strainer. Increase the slope the walls of the centrifuge strainer to extract more juice.
This is the absolute minimum for beginners until you determine what you want/need. Once you start juicing, you will either quickly stop juicing or stay with it and want more. We like this juicer a lot; however, since we are staying with juicing, we’re going to be forced to buy a more expensive juicer. We still don’t want to spend $500 so our next attempt will probably be a horizontal masticating Juicer for $250-$300.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+621points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Houston,Tx
i love it
Posted 11/08/2012
I have had this juicer for years and I love it! It is so easy to us. I would recomend it to anyone looking to not spend a arm anda legs , but keep a long time
+1point
Customer Avatar
Maine
Juicer
Posted 04/30/2012
I agree 100%. The juicer seems to handle very well anything I put in it...but I feel like I do lose some of the juice because the remains are often wet. It does plug and needs to have a tilt to the holder, if there is any thickness to the juice it tends to sit at the opening...I try to vary my fruits and veggies to keep the flow going. It also mentions not to push hard on the top, and they are right...no need for it.
Overall. I love the juicer! We have made many juicings with it so far and it has handled everything. I love it!
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 14 for Jack LaLanne Black Power Juicer

Excellent value for a beginner or more advanced.

01/16/2012
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I researched the heck out of juicers. I didn't want a cheepy that I would hate right off the bat, nor did I want to spend a fortune, only to find out that I really didn't get into the groove of juicing. I chose this model because the price was do-able and the reviews were consistently decent.
Pros-
Very quiet!
Fast!
Extremely easy to take apart/clean/put back together!
Pulp is very dry. I know that I am getting the most juice that I can.
I don't have to use nearly the fruit/veg's that I thought to make a large container of juice.
Affordable!
Doesn't feel cheezy made!
Cons-
Takes up a fair amount of counter space. I don't have a lot to spare, but it's also not an issue for me because all the good makes it o.k.
Note: I have not yet juiced Kale, Lettuce, Spinach or any other leafy greens. Once I do and it goes as I hope, I will increase my rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead (2011)
 
 
 
 
 
+11points
Review 15 for Jack LaLanne Black Power Juicer

WONDERFUL MACHINE AT A GREAT PRICE

11/01/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just started juicing...read many reviews and decided this was the best choice...we were not disappointed...Easy to use...Easy to clean up...am amazed at the quantity of juice...full glass of apple juice from 4 med. sized apples.(apple seeds are loaded with B17 if you choose to eat them)Enclosed book has recipe suggestions...great ideas...Have been experimenting with different combinations...carrots/cucumbers.....oranges/pineapple....very satisfied with this juicer.....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 16 for Jack LaLanne Black Power Juicer

Great Juicer :)

08/22/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definetly a great juicer. Not loud at all - can juice early in the morning without waking people up. Pulp is very dry so you can tell this juicer takes all the juice out and doesnt waste any. One little thing I would change, the spout the juice comes out is open on top and sometimes spits juice at you as you juice...should have made this covered - it spits very little but you want to drink the juice not wear it. A bag in the pulp bin is nice, one less thing to scrub. I keep my juicer by the dish drainer and so I juice and rinse off all the parts and leave to dry in drainer and this makes it easy for the next time I want to juice. Love my juicer and would definetly recommend to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 17 for Jack LaLanne Black Power Juicer

not for serious juicer

08/08/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is not for the serious juicer. If you plan on juicing green( the most important part of a juicing régime) this product is not for you. It does fine with fruits carrots and even beats but really has an extremely difficult time with even the tightest balled up greens, and is completely useless when it comes to wheatgrass. Most of you expensive greens will end up being pushed out the back unjuiced and wasted. Save you money and just buy and Masticating-style juicer or a high end Brevelle. They are pricey but they WORK and you wont be wasting you greens ;)
Also as far as clean up goes they could have designed it a million times better, Brevelles are superior in that aspect as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+80points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ocala, Fl.
Not a wheatgrass juicer!
Posted 12/21/2013
A juicer is not meant to juice wheatgrass, you must use an expeller or wheatgrass press.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Jack LaLanne Black Power Juicer

So awesome

07/25/2011
By ,
Laurel, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say about my Lalanne juicer that hasn't been said already? It works wonderfully. I purchased it a few days ago and made sure to get the extended warranty through walmart. I have used it twice and so far with a recipe called Green Lemonade that I got from The Raw Food Detox Diet book and it is so awesome! I can't believe you can get so much juice from lettuce! I am using this as a part of my weight loss plan and I am so glad that I decided to purchase it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 19 for Jack LaLanne Black Power Juicer

Still enjoying

02/22/2011
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased my juicer when the first commercials. I have not had a problem with it. I even paid more for mine then and it was worth every penny. I am still using it. Great product!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+54points
Review 20 for Jack LaLanne Black Power Juicer

Great, so far!

11/20/2013
By ,
Irvine, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had it about a month, but it seems to be working just fine and I use it almost every day.
There was a bit of an issue with greens, like Kale and Spinach.
I read that if you use the whole leafy greens (instead of the prechopped package kind), it works better.
So I bought the whole Kale, stripped the leaves off and bunched it in a ball. I put that in the feeder, but before I put the tube in, I put a carrot or something hard on top. Then go slow with the feeder - the kale will take a little longer, but you get more juice that way.
I THOUGHT I wanted a whole blender type product, so I bought a Nutribullet, but the stuff tasted awful! Turns out you have to use a little bit of greens and a whole lot of fruit to get a good taste.
I prefer to juice mostly vegetables with maybe a half apple or some grapes to add sweetness. I guess you don't get the "whole" nutrient experience, but I'd rather drink more of great tasting juice than less of a bad tasting smoothie.
It IS big (but impressive looking!) and for the most part is very quiet. Occasionally, it gets a little noisier, but it hasn't jammed on me. (yet).
No, it's not super easy to clean like the blenders, but I'm okay with that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
1-20 of 160 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next