Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for iLuv iLuv Universal Headphone Remote Adapter for iPod, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

iLuv iLuv Universal Headphone Remote Adapter for iPod, Black

The iLuv Universal Headphone Remote Adapter for iPod is compatible with all standard headphone jacks. Simply plug this adapter into your iPod or other audio device and control your volume from another location by remote control. There is no sacrifice in the excellent sound quality and the design is flexible for easy use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation70%7 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for iLuv Universal Headphone Remote Adapter for iPod, Black

It works perfectly!

12/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It allows for me to use any set of headphones I may feel like using at the time and the volume works great. The microphone also works, which was the only reason I bought this adapter, to be honest. (:
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for iLuv Universal Headphone Remote Adapter for iPod, Black

****NOT for 3rd Generation iPod Nano!****

02/09/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Walmart noted in this item's description that it is for ALL iPods. It is NOT. It doesn't work for the iPod Nano 3rd Generation models. Major disappointment. On the side of the box it comes in, it says: "Made for iPod shuffle 3rd generation, iPod touch 2nd generation or later, iPod Nano 4th generation or later, iPod classic 120GB or later." I wound up giving mine to my husband, who has a 4th generation iPod Nano. It works great for him. Way to go, whomever decided to exclude such crucial information from a product when listing it for sale. The description is clearly misleading, and needs to be corrected.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Review 3 for iLuv Universal Headphone Remote Adapter for iPod, Black

Ipod shuffle adapter

11/06/2010
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lets my shuffle work in my car and lets me get whatever ear buds I want
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 4 for iLuv Universal Headphone Remote Adapter for iPod, Black

Exactly what I needed

02/10/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the bridge between a killer pair of headphones that don't have ipod controls built in and any ipod that doesn't have its own external controls, like a 5G shuffle. If you have looked here first, do yourself a favor and BUY. Best Buy wants $20 for the exact same thing! Do we really honestly wonder how Walmart is doing so well in these economic times? It's because they put a fair price on products like these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for iLuv Universal Headphone Remote Adapter for iPod, Black

Didn't work on old (1st gen I guess) Ipod shuffle

10/23/2010
By ,
Walkersville,MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I guess it was the fact that it was the old Ipod shuffle, but the volume control and play/pause didn't work at all. Don't know what to say? I'm assuming it was because of the shuffle.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 6 for iLuv Universal Headphone Remote Adapter for iPod, Black

doesnt work with older ipods

03/17/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Didnt work with our older ipod. doesnt work with regular mp3 either. might work with newer ipod. Has a nice feel to it. probably very cool when it works.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for iLuv Universal Headphone Remote Adapter for iPod, Black

Great Product

11/25/2011
By ,
Lakewood, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is much better than just the Apple headphone. This allows the versatility of using a different style headphones than just the earbud.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for iLuv Universal Headphone Remote Adapter for iPod, Black

this item does not work

06/30/2012
By ,
washington
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
does not work
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for iLuv Universal Headphone Remote Adapter for iPod, Black
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5