Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Satisfy the family with the versatile and easy to use Hamilton Beach Big Mouth Deluxe 14 Cup Food Processor. Itu2019s perfect for slicing, shredding, chopping, mixing or pureeing large amounts of food. The 525 watt motor makes the work quick and effortles. Hamilton Beach Big Mouth Deluxe 14 Cup Food Processor Satisfy the family or prepare for large dinners with the versatile and easy to use Hamilton Beach Big Mouth Deluxe 14 Cup Food Processor. Itu2019s perfect for slicing, shredding, chopping, mixing or pureeing large amounts of food. Why spend your morning or afternoon prepping when the powerful performance of the 525 watt motor makes the work quick and effortless? With three speeds, plus pulse, you have a variety of processing options to handle the task at hand. Hungry for French fries? A bonus French fry cutting disc is included in addition to our standard reversable slicing/shredding disc and chopping blade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.115 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(303 Reviews) 282
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
67
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation85%244 out of 288reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
81 Questions | 204 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
67
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Don't expect much from the french fry blade.

09/01/2011
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We brought this unit because of Name and the included french fry cutter made the sale.
Anyway, don't expect to put in a potato and get good looking french fries out of the machine.
But, as far as food processors go, this one works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Glad I bought it

08/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is powerful without all the noise of my blender. I was pleasntly surprised that it did not make as much noise as other such machines. I use it to make smoothies, cut/slice/puree vegetables. Its very handy and saves me ALOT of preparation time when cooking. The french fry disc is also handy, even though I dont use it too much. I only wish this machine could peel potatoes!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+108points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

honest reveiw

04/06/2014
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually don't write review and I am quite a picky person. For me to give a five stats that is mean this is a good deal for me.
I pay it when it is on sale for $38.98. then after I purchased it the price went up again. so if this food processor sale for more than 45 dollar then I would not think it is a good deal.
in addition to the price, the performace is great ... it does meat all my expectation.
Only on compliant is to initiate the food processor I have to hold down the bottom on the cap of the cup the whole time. if I let go the bottom then it stops. that is quiet a stupid design. it makes noice like every food processor do. oh... I have been using this food processor for about one month. I use it about 3-4 times per week. I use it on soft vege such as cabbage, onion and hard fruits such as carrots, potato, sweet potato. It is very powerful even for tough fruits and vegetable. It is not totally perfectly even size but definebly much better then my chopping and slicing skill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Wonderful Product

06/01/2011
By ,
Chaplin, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fancy foodprocessor died and I ordered this onde for it is affordable with good reviews. I exceeded my expectations and that of what I thought it would be from the reviews. I love it! I use it often and my family appreciates it. Homemade everything! Simple to use and simple to clean. Personnely I find it durable just as much as my fancy over $300 one at died. Yes, that one lasted me years but I just didn't have the money now for that kind. This one also has a larger bowl than that one had so I can shred more cabbage for cole slaw or do whatever I want. Oh, this also arrived like over night I was amazed! I hope more orders come that way. Makes ordering on-line easier for me! Never really did before because of the long wait to get the item. This is wonderful with overnight delivery to the store. Easy to go to pick up. Thanks for the item availablity and the ease of purchase! I do recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+131points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Biiiiiiiiiggg Food Processor

03/11/2016
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This food processor is the answer to my needs. I have a recipe for sweet and sour red cabbage that is sooooo good...but in the past I would have to empty my processor bowl several times because it didn't hold much cabbage. As such, red cabbage stained my whole kitchen counter and made a whale of a mess. NOT a problem now! Yayyyy! I love this food processor and am so happy with it. I have only one concern, and that is the little latch on the front...and the instructions indicate that it must be latched for the processor to work. Since it is new, the latch is stiff and I am fearful that too strong of a tug might break the latch. Let's hope it will begin to snap gently with more use. I purchased the red one to match my new white kitchen cabinets and other red accents. It brightens up the kitchen nicely, and by the way, it is so fast, and the price was great. It seems to be strongly built as well. What's not to love?
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Good for short term use if you use this a lot

03/07/2016
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very excited to get this machine to replace a Kitchenaid I had for 8 years. The housing was broken on the kitchenaid and expensive to replace. I saw great reviews for this Hamilton Beach and decided to try it. I was very pleased initially - it got the jobs done. The motor wasn't quite as powerful. But today, after 5 months of ownership and frequent use, the central pin which holds the blades had gotten a bit bent, and when I ran it, the intensity of the friction between the blade and the central pin made the black plastic on the blade melt and rub off into the delicious peppermint milkshake I was making. So although it worked well for a while, it wasn't up to heavy duty use for our family. It is probably a good thing to have even for the time I used it, because it would still come out cheaper short term than the big chunk it costs for the higher end model.
Recommends this product? No
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

How did I do without this??

12/28/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How did I do without this food processor for so long? I absolutely love it. The first this I did with it was hashbrown potatoes. Looked like them, tasted like them. The blades are marked so you know if this side is for shredding or slicing. The model I got came with a French fry blade. Fun!! It is very loud but it's spinning quite fast so you'd expect that. Other than that it's fabulous for the price. The suction cups on the bottom definitely hold it to the counter. I even made a cheese ball in it too. It mixed the cream cheese, shredded cheese like a champ then chopped the nuts I rolled the cheese balls in. Would most def recommend to a friend. I read a lot if reviews and checked around for the best price and this was the one that was primo and Walmart had it cheaper than anywhere. It arrived in the time they said it would.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Unacceptable

11/09/2012
By ,
Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn't believe others when told this is only good for dry chopping. You LITERALLY can have less than three inches of liquid in the bowl or it leaks everywhere. I thought if you left the cutter in it when removing the bowl that maybe the issue is resolved. This works on some other brands. Don't think that. It is a truly crazy design. The cord does not reel back into the unit. You have to push it up in there. The big mouth is divided into two parts, so you cannot put a potato or tomato into it to slice. Calling it a big mouth is misleading. This particular unit does not have the small bowl, even though the item description talks about it. There is an awkward lock feature on this thing. It is hard to explain but if you make the mistake I did and buy it, you will see what I mean. I relied on all you folks who gave it a good review and you let me down. Returning.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+98points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Works well so far

11/22/2013
By ,
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some other reviewers have complained that they had problems with this food processor after a while. I've only used it once but it worked fairly well for shredding cheddar cheese. The last of the cheese just lay there on the shredding disk but the earlier shredding went well. I'll be using the processor next week for a bigger test - potato latke batter. I need the onion and potato cut into very small pieces, so I usually shred the potatoes, then chop them in the bowl after shredding. I chop the onion finely in the bowl too.
The footprint of this food processor is quite large and it's a bit difficult to store it on my counter underneath my upper cabinets because I like to leave my processor bowl and its cover slightly open for ventilation.
The suction cups on the bottom are a mixed blessing: Because of its size I have to move the food processor forward on my counter from where it's stored to use it. The suction cups keep the processor from moving during use but also make it hard to move it forward for use and then back to where it's stored after use.
Anyway, so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Great Product

02/02/2011
By ,
Buffalo, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recieved the cheaper verision ($50) of this food processor for xmas but it was cheaply made and sliced the cucumbers so paper thin that I couldn't serve them with dip on a veggie platter! Returned it and ordered this one from Walmart. It is much better! The disks fit better and are solid and sturdy. You really can fit whole veggies in the chute. I even used the french fry disk to slice up potatoes to boil and then mash! I hate dicing potatoes I will make mashed potatoes more often now. For the extra $20 this food processor works like the $200 ones! I keep it on the counter and use it every couple of days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+320points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
san jose, CA
Paper thin cucumbers!
Posted 08/18/2014
I've been looking for a food processor that slices veggies paper thin. Could you please let me know which food processor you had before ( the cheaper version )? I think your previous processor meets my needs.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

All thumbs up !

02/01/2011
By ,
Citrus Heights,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great product that I would recommend to everyone .It has very good features that other products lack .Among them a big chute to feed large vegetables,even sausage. It cuts, slices, shreds perfectly with one touch of a button. French fries cutter is also useful ,but you will need to get the knack of it.
I used to have Mulinex food processor ,made in France for 10 years.It is still working,but I decided to replace it by an American product .And the latter did not dissapoint.Each time I use it,I get wonderful results and stay in good mood - as the product delivers the promised .
In addition to having prominent features,it has a very good price .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Exceeds expectations! Beautiful and HUGE!

12/03/2013
By ,
Mayo, Fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't believe the size of this baby when I unpacked it! The first dish I prepared was scalloped potatoes. I haven't done them in years because of the time and mess involved in pealing and slicing all those potatoes and onions. Let me tell you; I washed the spuds, removed the eyes and marks, peeled the onion and cut them in half. Then I dropped the potatoes into the top, two at a time, pressed them with the pusher, and was dropping the onions in before I knew it. The whole batch was sliced and ready to go into the baking dish in seconds! That 14-cup top holds the whole batch. I made the dish again three days later! Love this machine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

PBA Free

11/11/2010
By ,
Somersworth NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After extensive research, this is the only food processor (in ANY price range) that I could find that was PBA free. It will be under the Christmas Tree for my son and daughter in law.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+172points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
What is PBA?
Posted 09/11/2013
I have a Food Network Food Processor ($125) and believe it is BPA free but what is PBA?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Good Product - bad design causing leakage -

12/03/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product looks good - is very sturdy - good capacity
Works fine with dry food.
Cannot handle any liquid or fluid as the central shaft is small and there is a gap between the rotor and shaft. When you use more than 4 cups of food with semi-liquid it starts leaking.
Others have faced same issue.
Returning after 1 use.
If design is improved this will be a great appliance.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

It has a french fry cutter!

12/22/2010
By ,
Elkins WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. Looks good seems made good. I havent had it too long but so far so good. The bowl is large. It cleans up well in the dishwasher. Doesnt seem to bog down even when making french fries or chopping up harder stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+126points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
roseburg, or
Not nenough power
Posted 11/22/2011
Followed directions for processing meat and the motor burnt up in a few minutes
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

LOVE IT

11/04/2011
By ,
Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this in July for a friend. I've had another one for 3 years at work. I'm a cook on the North Slope of Alaska. I bought this with intentions it would'nt work that well and I'd just have it as a stand by in case my HIGH DOLLAR processor broke. Well I'm here to say that I went through two of the high dollar processors and refused to by another one. Why should I? This little baby is still going strong and believe me it's been through alot!!!!! It does everything I need it to do just great. Plenty of power.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Greatly dissapointed

12/06/2013
By ,
La Pine, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product is huge. Thinking that 'this will get the job done'. I first washed everything up. That is when I found that there were areas that I could not dry, and would stay damp for a long period of time as air could not easily get to some of the nooks and cranies of the canister, and especially the handle and locking device. Disappointed in the french fry cutter. Not french fries, but more like vaious lengths of cottage fries. Hard cheese shredder and slicer is what made me decide it was going back. When I had finished, there was much cheese not sliced or shredded and there was three small black pieces of plastic in with the cheese. Done deal. It's going back. Think I will try to find replacement parts for my old Black and Decker food processor. Darn I really wanted this product but it's just not all that great.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Great Product!!!

07/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Hamilton Beach food processor in 6 years. The only reason I replaced the first one was because the plastic finally gave out (the handle, lid, and top broke). This Hamilton Beach food processor seems to be more durable and snaps together so much better than the old one. Also, it didn't cost much more than what I paid for the old one, which is a big plus considering the prices of other brands that were smaller. I just hope it lasts as long. I have used it everyday since buying it and I love it! I don't recommend putting it in the dishwasher because it compromises the durability of the plastic (which is what happened to my last one).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Good product, good price

10/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used it a few times, but so far I really like it. It sliced a cucumber in about 3 seconds and is great for chopping as well. Another review mentioned that the chopping blades were a little off the bottom of the cup and couldn't get to the food at the bottom, but I haven't found that to be an issue because while one of the blades is about half an inch off the bottom, then other is lower and skims the bottom. I also got this model because it came with the french fry blade...most of the other models sold the blade separately for $30!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Great food processor

03/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this food processor to make own baby food and so far it has not failed me. It makes great purees of veggies, rice dishes, meat, etc. It is very sturdy (love the suction cups on the bottom - I can actually leave it churning for a little bit and it won't go anywhere). The bowl is truly a generous size. The attachments work very well for shredding veggies.
I have no issues with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 283 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next