Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Satisfy the family with the versatile and easy to use Hamilton Beach Big Mouth Deluxe 14 Cup Food Processor. Itu2019s perfect for slicing, shredding, chopping, mixing or pureeing large amounts of food. The 525 watt motor makes the work quick and effortles. Hamilton Beach Big Mouth Deluxe 14 Cup Food Processor Satisfy the family or prepare for large dinners with the versatile and easy to use Hamilton Beach Big Mouth Deluxe 14 Cup Food Processor. Itu2019s perfect for slicing, shredding, chopping, mixing or pureeing large amounts of food. Why spend your morning or afternoon prepping when the powerful performance of the 525 watt motor makes the work quick and effortless? With three speeds, plus pulse, you have a variety of processing options to handle the task at hand. Hungry for French fries? A bonus French fry cutting disc is included in addition to our standard reversable slicing/shredding disc and chopping blade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.115 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(303 Reviews) 282
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
67
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation85%244 out of 288reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
81 Questions | 204 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
67
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575
12/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This food processor is better than I or anyone (in my opinion), better than any of the others that I have used as a chef in the past. Awesome product!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Just what I wanted

05/15/2011
By ,
Gray, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used my new food processor and I am very pleased. It is easy to use, easy clean up and works great. I feel I received a great product for my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Very disappointed .

12/03/2012
By ,
Rockwell, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really am disappointed in this appliance. I have always enjoyed HB products, NOT this one! I really would like to return it!!!!
I have owned several Hamilton Beach appliances. In fact, I have a food processor that I purchased in 1981 and it still works good, just has a crack in the bowl
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Mixing bowl/container cracks. Two times in four yr

04/07/2019
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it is a shame that the manufacturer cannot make it where the bowl/container portion does not break. I have had my for 4 yrs. Powerful, works well. I use it maybe once a month, sometimes less. I have had to replace the plastic main part twice. The processor works great but it breaks the plastic so easily. BUY THE WARRENTY! I am going to try putting silicone sealer on it this time. Not using it with liquids anymore.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Literally fell apart

01/11/2019
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The black handle is lined with a clear plastic handle and they both literally fell off while i was using this appliance. This machine will not function unless the three openings, very top, middle, and handle, are all clicked shut. I had owned it for about 2years, but did not use it on a regular basis—mostly just for pie crusts, using the pulse function, (since a food processor integrates the butter quicker and better than any other way). The machine however, is a big disappointment and i have not received any customer support from hamilton beach. They offered to replace the entire bowl, for appx $50, but that is all the whole unit runs on amazon, so there you have it. Nada.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Great for making butter

11/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item is excellent for making butter from heavy whipping cream. Holds about 2/3 qt which translates to about 12oz of finished butter. A little disappointed that the bowl passed inspection. The part in the middle that the s-blade goes over was pitted and I'll definitely see about a replacement for it. About as loud as a blender but finished quicker than a stand mixer. Easy to put together, disassemble, and clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Hamilton Beach Big Mouth Food Processor

07/07/2016
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased I purchased the Hamilton Beach Big Mouth Deluxe 14-Cup Food Processor - it is a better size for making various items. I wish I had gotten it sooner, it is so much easier to use than the smaller food processor I have. I really enjoy the "big mouth" and the extra blades - allows me to make things I probably would not have attempted before (like microwave potato chips!)
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575
11/17/2012
By ,
Pearland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up my new Hamilton Beach 14 cup food processor several weeks ago and I have used it at least 4 times a week since I got it. It is perfect for my family !
Our youngest daughter saw it and told her husband she HAD to have one.
It cleans up easily in the dishwasher and has handeled every job I threw at it.
It seems to be as sturdy as any processor I have bought.
I love it !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Sad, weak motor, poor design

04/25/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Acrid burning smell, followed by silence and lack of movement. Motor burned out. This is the second one. I have a 10+ yr old Hamilton Beach, basically, the 'older' model of this same one, it still works great, I just broke the 'bowl' part of it. I'm pretty sure it's a design flaw in the 'new' model. The old model's central chopping blade covered the whole motor shaft; the new one only goes up like an inch, so things get between the blade and the motor shaft, which I think is why it's burning up. The motor is also obviously not as powerful as the old motor, and MUCH much louder...
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

very speedy. you loose 30% of your vegetable.

12/04/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i tryed slicing and french fry cut at lowest speed( 1). i lost almost 30 % of that vegetable.
i wish i could return it. i threw the box, so i can't return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

look for another product

07/24/2017
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Leaks badly when using 3+ cups of liquid. Slowly fell apart in less than 1 year. First to go was the shaft that drives the top discs Now I have 2 discs that are useless. This morning I went to use it and the motor died. Can't believe all the positive reviews unless I bought a lemon.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Great food processor

12/20/2013
By ,
South Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe and easy to use. This is my second one. For 3 yrs this machine was a work horse. But I must've pushed it way too hard into the top dish rack and messed up the locking mechanism. So I ordered s new one and it wss on sale! Already been in use. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575
12/23/2012
By ,
Grand Terrace, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
after reading all the reviews I decided to purchase this food processor. I had a kitchen aid that was old. I like the blades this has. I used the french fry cutter to make sweet potatoe fries. They were so good. So far so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

It slices, it shreds

03/29/2011
By ,
Audubon, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my wife for her birthday after reading a lot of reviews on a number of food processors.
We've used this at least a dozen times in the last month. Can shred a 32oz. block of cheese in under a minute.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575
06/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would have liked it to hold more liquid. 5-8 tomatoes and your dumping it out or spilling over. Other than than, great for the price. Haven't had it long enough for durability, but seems to be of good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575
11/29/2011
By ,
Owensboro, Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent food processor. I have only used it a few times but it does everything it is supposed to do and makes my job in the kitchen faster and easier. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575
12/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First processor I have owned. It is a monster!!! I love it!!!!!! Makes my work so much faster and easier!!! I wish I could order a small bowl for it but there is none available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

via ship-to-store--damaged box & rusty blade

11/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I removed the food processor from a box that indicated a few bumps and bruises in arriving to the store to find a rusted blade. I am shocked that this could happen.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Great Everything Appliance.

01/05/2014
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Big Mouth for slicing veggies. Suction cups on bottom are extra that surprised me. Compact enough yet large enough for heavy duty. Very happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Excellent!!!

05/11/2016
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This food processor is just what I was looking for. I make a lot of recipes with chopped veggies and this really saves time!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 283 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  15 Next