Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Satisfy the family with the versatile and easy to use Hamilton Beach Big Mouth Deluxe 14 Cup Food Processor. Itu2019s perfect for slicing, shredding, chopping, mixing or pureeing large amounts of food. The 525 watt motor makes the work quick and effortles. Hamilton Beach Big Mouth Deluxe 14 Cup Food Processor Satisfy the family or prepare for large dinners with the versatile and easy to use Hamilton Beach Big Mouth Deluxe 14 Cup Food Processor. Itu2019s perfect for slicing, shredding, chopping, mixing or pureeing large amounts of food. Why spend your morning or afternoon prepping when the powerful performance of the 525 watt motor makes the work quick and effortless? With three speeds, plus pulse, you have a variety of processing options to handle the task at hand. Hungry for French fries? A bonus French fry cutting disc is included in addition to our standard reversable slicing/shredding disc and chopping blade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.115 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(303 Reviews) 282
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
67
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation85%244 out of 288reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
81 Questions | 204 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
67
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Did not work

07/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I researched food processors in this price range and the Hamilton Beach Big Mouth Was rated very well. I ordered this on the Wal-Mart web site and when it came in the box was in rough shape. I got it home, washed all the washable parts and reassembled it. This unit came with a French fry cutting blade, so my daughter asked me to try cutting French fries. I plugged the machine in, loaded a potato, hit the pulse button and NOTHING!!!!!!!. I brought it back to the store and they gave me a refund and did not reorder YET. I may be willing to try this model again, but for now I can't really give a rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Not sure yet

03/12/2013
By ,
Southwest Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have had a smaller Hamilton beech for several years, I paid $35.00 for it. This is definitely a bigger model, but I am not sure if it works better. I find that it takes several minutes longer to purée the same type of food. Sometimes bigger is not always better.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575
12/11/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it. It makes chopping, making french fries, and shredding so easy. Clean up is a breeze. Then its size is really great so you can fix for a family.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

works well

08/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I though the shout would be larger as is not large enough whole potatoes and some other fruites
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

It's capable of doing the job .......

11/11/2012
By ,
Asheville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's basically a workhorse of food processors and got it at a ridiculously low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

it would not run. Grrrr!

10/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I followed ALL instructions and tried different outlets for electricity. Dead as a door nail. I have always used my food processor to make my cinnamon rolls. I had everything set out. It was a good thing I tried it before loading my ingredients into the bowl. Needless to say I am taking it back to Walmart. Disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Wonderful!!!

09/05/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this food processor. I had a Cuisinart food processor and it was horrible. It leaked every time I made something in it. This Hamilton Beach is great! No Leaks!!! I make homemade salsa in the summertime and this worked so much better than my old food processor. I won't go back to the Cuisinart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Great features for the money

01/22/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace a more expensive food processor. It's a little loud, but is fast and efficient and can handle large items easily. I hope it's durable, but so far am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Must better than anything in store

01/02/2012
By ,
Olathe, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a much better product than I could find in the store. I love the suction cups which adhere it to the counter and also the large container which holds alot of food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Great

12/19/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am starting a smoked fish spread biz and this makes my spread silky smooth plus I can do bigger amounts then before , it also makes great fries
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Great Food Processor

08/18/2011
By ,
Bronx., NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I was looking to buy a food processor for my baby food. But comparing the sizes; all food processor for babies are small. So I decided to buy a big food processor so I can used for my self as well. By the picture in Walmart it appear small but it is pretty big. This food processor is great especially for my baby food. In just one shot I able to process my baby food to do his puree.
I really recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

One Hit Wonder

12/01/2012
By ,
Memphis, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this food processor to replace my older (still operable) food processor because it was much bigger and the reviews were good. I used it for the first time today and this thing was no match for my ricotta cheese and spinach mixture that I was making for my lasagna. Half way through it just stopped working. Good thing I still had my old processor. I am most definitely taking this right back to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

difficult to put together.

12/02/2013
By ,
Alamogordo, New Mexico
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We used this product for Thanksgiving dinner preparations. It works great once put together. Getting the plastic tab in the appropriate position is difficult. If it isn't fully engaged the machine won't work. Since it is plastic, I was fearful that I may break the tab hinges. As stated earlier, once connection is made, it works great! And the price is very reasonable. The wide mouth will be very helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Bowl center piece

01/31/2017
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bowl center piece is too low. If you puree anything it will spill as soon as you lift off motor piece.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

my first food processor

11/22/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the huge capacity is wonderful - simple to use and easy to clean. I have not put it away since I got it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Nice!

06/05/2016
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got it. Used it once. So far just fine. Very powerful and quick.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Good for the price

02/13/2014
By ,
OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Food Processor is excellent for the price. I previously owned a Cuisinart Elite 12 Cup/2 bowl Food Processor and the main problem with it was that gunk would get up in the handle and under the lid gasket and be impossible to remove. I read it was because the dirty water in the dish washer would get forced up in those places. There are photos of this on Amazon in the reviews for that item. It was unacceptable to me to keep using it like this.
My search for a new Food Processor led me to the Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup.
I've used it a number of times so far with really messy recipes and no food has gotten to places that can't be cleaned. I am not and will not put it in the dishwasher because even beyond the problem of trapped dirt, I think it makes these kinds of containers get cloudy and just not look clean and I leave my regularly used appliances on the counter.
This Big Mouth seems to have plenty of power, too, although its parts seem made of less substantial material than the Cuisinart; the Cuisinart has a more quality feel.
People complain about the inner part of the bowl not being high enough on this one and liquid pouring out the middle as you lift it. I have kept the blade in while lifting and have not had that problem so far, although I have not yet made anything where the liquid goes up very high in the bowl. I own an Oster Versa blender (better than my previous Vitamix and half the price!) and I'll use that for recipes with a lot of liquid.
My other, lesser complaint is that although it has a "Pulse" button, it goes very fast and really doesn't give a pulse/low power option. Way faster than the pulse on the Cuisinart, which was better for things like chicken salad. It just was very fine, not how I want the chicken to be in chicken salad.
I considered getting a new bowl and lid for my Cuisinart, and may even do that at some point, because it is a higher quality appliance in many ways, but that would have cost more than this Big Mouth new. All in all, this seems to be a great Food Processor for not a big lay-out of cash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Bulky

09/20/2013
By ,
Morris, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When the item arrived, it was not packaged in a brown delivery box. It arrived in the box that you would find on the shelf in the store. The box was not even taped shut. It was suppose to come with three blades, one was missing. Aside from that, I found the appliance very bulky and returned it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Great looking, powerful unit.

07/05/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only used as a food processor so far. Did a great job. This is a strong powerful processor. Only two minor negatives. Does not come with a dough hook and thumb lock on the container does not feel real durable. Worried that it might break if pressure is too great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575
05/16/2019
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's horrible! It leaks and the blade either makes the food on the bottom
into a watery substance and on too it stays fully intact
Please don't waste ur money
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 283 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  15 Next