Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Satisfy the family with the versatile and easy to use Hamilton Beach Big Mouth Deluxe 14 Cup Food Processor. Itu2019s perfect for slicing, shredding, chopping, mixing or pureeing large amounts of food. The 525 watt motor makes the work quick and effortles. Hamilton Beach Big Mouth Deluxe 14 Cup Food Processor Satisfy the family or prepare for large dinners with the versatile and easy to use Hamilton Beach Big Mouth Deluxe 14 Cup Food Processor. Itu2019s perfect for slicing, shredding, chopping, mixing or pureeing large amounts of food. Why spend your morning or afternoon prepping when the powerful performance of the 525 watt motor makes the work quick and effortless? With three speeds, plus pulse, you have a variety of processing options to handle the task at hand. Hungry for French fries? A bonus French fry cutting disc is included in addition to our standard reversable slicing/shredding disc and chopping blade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.115 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(303 Reviews) 282
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
67
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation85%244 out of 288reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
81 Questions | 204 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
67
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575
10/20/2012
By ,
Northeast Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been using a blender until I purchased this food processor. It works great. What I would like to see is a couple more speeds, especially some slower ones. It is not always possible to control the slicing of foods at the speeds available. Also would like to be able to vary the thickness of the slicing, but haven't been able to find additional slicing disks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

PART MISSING, VERY DISAPPOINTED!

01/12/2014
By ,
Charlotte NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited to received this food processor for X-mas from my mother. However when I opened the box to use the chopping blade was missing. So disappointed because I had guest coming and I wanted to make homemade salsa. I called the company and left a detail voicemail message for a return call (wanting them to possibly mail me the part) never received a call back. My mother ordered this on-line and we still don't know how we can get the part. Very disappointed!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

RETURNED... HORRIBLE DESIGN!!!!

05/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this for my hot sauce operation becasue the one I currently use only holds 5 cups and I need a larger capacity to make larger batches at one time. The 14 cup thing is in name only, it does good to hold 5 cups, the first batch of hot sauce I attempted poured out all over the machine and the counter. The design is very poor, the tube inside it way too short and allows anything liquid over 4 or 5 cups to just leak out everywhere, I ended up with a lake of vinegar, peach juice and numerous spices plus the dilema of figuring out how much of each ingredient I just lost to try and salvage the double batch of hot sauce (10 cups) I was attempting to make. If you plan on using this for anything liquid DON"T
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Good machine

08/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the power in this machine, but the only problem is the food has to be moist with water or any liquid in order to be processed, or you have to stop the power and open the top and try to push the food down 2 or 3 time before it grind it. Other than that it's fast and does the work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Not impressed

09/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited when I ordered this product. I purchased this processor due to the large bowl and good ratings, nowhere in the description, did it say how little liquid it will hold. I purchased it to make salsa. It did have a max fill line in the bowl but it was so hard to see that I missed it. I placed all the ingredients in the processor and had liquid running all over my table! I was able to return it, get a smaller cheaper processor that would hold liquid to the top of the processor bowl. It would be wonderful if you NEVER wanted to make anything that was had any liquid in it! Why make a processor with such a larg wonderful bowl that holds such little liquid!
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Awful Product - DESIGN FLAW !!!

01/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dont buy this product, it has a huge design flaw !!..If you process any foods into a semi-liquid consistency (Such as Salsa)..there is no way to pour out your food, when you go to remove the bowl, the center shaft stays on the base creating a large hole in which all your food just pours out on the the counter and floor !!!
The worst design I've seen in a long time !
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Way better than expected!

12/02/2011
By ,
Cherry Hill, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this processor over the Thanksgiving holiday. It did everything from chopping to puree with ease. Big bowl is a plus and the motor was very powerful. Stayed put on the counter because of six suction cups. If you are like us, and need a processor for home chores, don't waste your money on a high end processor. This one does more than enough to handle your food prep, and it seems as though it's built very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575
07/25/2011
By ,
S.E. Mo.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Has power to get job done,like every other processor I've owned, pieces of food stick to the area around the rim & carrots are left to spin away, ungrated. the lid is a little tricky to get just right tio start it. Lid is not easy to wash by hand, especially cheese, which should be well chilled! Still better than doing all the tasks by hand. Wal-Mart was the best price as usual
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

great processor

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered from Walmart.com and it came quickly, tho without a booklet. I went online to Hamilton beach and downloaded the instruction booklet. I was so pleased with how quickly this works. I have disabling arthritis so it was getting hard to cut my veggies. wow its fast and everything looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Fair Price

02/11/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the size and the fact that it sticks to the counter top but I don't like the french fry blade for it cuts so small that once fried all you have is hard little pieces of potato. It cleans up easy and without difficulty, that's a major plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

love it

09/15/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. works fast. Shredded huge carrots in no time. Chopped up smaller pieces in 2 pulses. Would recommened to anyone who needs to get things done fast. Had a 1lb bag of carrots I wanted to shred and did it all in one shute full.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Great product

12/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This would have gotten 5 stars if it had a slicing blade with two sized slices and a grating blade with two sized grating. It only has one blade for both slicing and grating
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575
12/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this appliance as a birthday gift for my daughter in law. She is so excited about how well it works, how fast it does the job and how easy it is to clean. Great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Great Food Processor for large families.

11/23/2013
By ,
Nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely love it! Works great! Super easy clean up! I've made salsa and ceviche and had no leaking. Great Price for a larger processor; )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

I love this it works well.

12/13/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like mine I have it for 5 years now and it is still going good. At first I had trouble taking it apart. and getting it to work but then I got the hang of it and I can open it and lock it easy. I just sent the link to my sister in law. I really like that am able to use both the slicing/shredding disc and chopping blade at the same time.
I make something called pateles Puertorican tacos some people call it. So Being able to use both the slicing and chopping at the same time works really good cause I don't have to cut the bananas first.
But not good for liquids.But it is big!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

I Got the Food Processor Blues

01/09/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this processor because the Big Mouth Duo 14-Cup processor was out of stock. The shipment arrived via site to store much earlier than expected (a pleasant surprise). When I opened the box to inspect the processor, I immediately noticed that the molded packing foam was dirty and damaged -- weird. I removed the processor, and everything looked good until I got to the bottom of the processor's bowl. Around the bottom outside of the bowl are little tabs (for want of a better word) that attach the bowl to the base. The tip of the tab on the back was broken off. I recalled that my current bargain brand food processor has a similar issue (different tab) and has worked for 10 years with no issues. So, I attached the bowl to see if the broken part would possibly affect the performance of the processor. The bowl seemed to attach well, and I pureed tomatoes for soup with no problems. Ergo, I decided to keep it. I think if the processor was better protected in the box that the tab would still be intact. Do I like the processor? Yes. Would I buy it again? Yes. Do I wish Hamilton Beach would provide more efficient (and cleaner) packing materials for their processor? Yes!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Wonderful for beginner or gourmet chef!

11/22/2011
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy instructions. Easy clean up. Great, great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Wish I would have bought this sooner...GREAT!!

12/17/2013
By ,
Forest Hill, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never owned a food processor, but after doing research we decided on this one. The price was right and we liked the fact that it was a 14-cup size. I used it right away and was very impressed that by using speed 1, it chopped what I needed in a heartbeat (can't wait to see what speed 2 and 3 do!). The instructions are very clear and clean-up was a snap. I was going to put this in a low cabinet for storage, but I think we will be using it quite often and plan to place it prominently on my counter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Not worth it

10/25/2016
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The processor has three safety locks which if not in place the machine will not start. The main bowl lock is sooooooo hard to lock and unlock the bowl i have to get my husband to unlock it with full force while I hold it down !! The french fry blade is slicing the fries more than giving the nice fry shape. Its also shredding the potato to such a small size that the shreds and juice is just flying out while you are tackling the lid lock and trying to use the processor. The 14 cup is a bit large as well.
But the main point is, if its going to take 2 people to just get it locked in place and started its not worth it.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

LOVE IT!!

10/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WHAT A DEAL AND THE BIGGEST NON COMMERCIAL PROCESSOR !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 283 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next