Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Satisfy the family with the versatile and easy to use Hamilton Beach Big Mouth Deluxe 14 Cup Food Processor. Itu2019s perfect for slicing, shredding, chopping, mixing or pureeing large amounts of food. The 525 watt motor makes the work quick and effortles. Hamilton Beach Big Mouth Deluxe 14 Cup Food Processor Satisfy the family or prepare for large dinners with the versatile and easy to use Hamilton Beach Big Mouth Deluxe 14 Cup Food Processor. Itu2019s perfect for slicing, shredding, chopping, mixing or pureeing large amounts of food. Why spend your morning or afternoon prepping when the powerful performance of the 525 watt motor makes the work quick and effortless? With three speeds, plus pulse, you have a variety of processing options to handle the task at hand. Hungry for French fries? A bonus French fry cutting disc is included in addition to our standard reversable slicing/shredding disc and chopping blade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.115 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(303 Reviews) 282
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
67
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation85%244 out of 288reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
81 Questions | 204 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
67
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

If you like food sliced paper thin.

11/01/2014
By ,
Upstate NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I put an apple through this to put in my dehydrator and it sliced it very thin. It was my first time using it and maybe I was not prepared to use the pusher fast enough to get thicker slices, put the first half apple in and turned it to 1 and the apple disappeared before I could blink. Tried with second half, and this time ready, with virtually the same results. maybe using a firmer type apple would give different results, haven't tried yet. The French fry blade that also comes with this model made quick work of the 2 huge potatoes that I used. It makes McDonalds size fries but they came out nice and fresh and great tasting after frying.
I called Hamilton Beach to see if they sold a slicing blade with a thicker cut and was told they do not. Think it is probably based on wattage limitations to protect their warranty. This is a powerful machine and I feel that it could easily handle thicker cutting. They made a blade but have discontinued it. I think that as long as you are not shoving a tree branch through it, it could handle a thicker blade.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Great food processor

10/06/2011
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this food processor. The only down part to it is that if you want to process anything liquid, the hole in the middle of it prevents doing it more than half full. If you do it more than half full, when you take the bowl off to pour, you get a big mess!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Excellent Product$ - everything advertised is true

12/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a processor when I realized that I could not afford a more expensive brand ( about $149), so I found this one that was on sale for a few days. I read almost all the reviews and took a chance on a cheaper one. OMG! first it is so easy to set up because it is already to go when you are ready to start chopping, etc. And, it does go real fast like most reviews says when you are ready to start cutting up things, etc. It is so fast, you have to pay attention or you will be spinning the blades and the blades are already done. This is my first time doing a review on Walmart but I had to state my experience for those thinking... should I take a risk on this cheaper model. My recommendation, yes, do it. I am very pleased so far with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Not worth it

12/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This food processor has so many problems it is hard to know where to begin. First, the big mouth is not big. It will not take an average size potato. The blade marked french fries will make not french fries but hash browns. The processor can only be used for 2 minutes and then must be rested for 4 minutes. Really? Needless to say, this item was returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Powers through it all

11/22/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This food processor powers through everything Ive tried. I use the fry blade every week on sweet potatoes. The only thing I didn't like is I tried to make salsa today and it runs out of the center hole and down the side of the machine. Overall it works well for everything but salsa.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Wow!

01/23/2014
By ,
Larned, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this online and received it before it was scheduled to arrive. It was in perfect condition upon opening the box. I have to admit I was a bit overtaken by it's size. Much bigger than I had anticipated. I will have to practice a few times as it goes so fast. I sliced some potatoes and it whizzed right through them in no time. Some were a bit mushy. I guess because I held the pusher down to long. It's a bit on the noisy side but nothing I can't live with. I love the big cup holder. I don't have to empty it out before making another batch like I did my 8 cup one. I'm glad I bought this one and am anxious to try the french fry cutter next!! I love french fries so this processor will be a real blessing. Keep up the good work, Hamilton Beach!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

disappointed

05/08/2016
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had a Hamilton beach 14 cup food processor for about 10 years and was very happy with it. I bought this new, more powerful model thinking it would be better. It wasn't better. Everything leaks through when you use the blade attachment. To empty out the bowl you need to scoop everything out -you cant just remove the bowl and dump it - everything will fall through the middle. I didn't have this problem with the older model. I've returned the product even though it did look cool and the price was good.
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

So sad and disappointed about this machine!

06/17/2019
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So, I wanted a bigger processor because I make alot of homemade salsa and was so excited to use this. First time I used it, I quickly realized that the center plastic piece is not long enough to keep the liquid inside so every time I try to make salsa, this has to sit in a dish or on a towel because it overflows nonstop, even on a small batch. Had salsa juice running off my countertop. After that, I had it less than a week and went to do a quick grind on some already ground, ground beef, just to get a smoother consistency for salisbury steak. As soon as I started pulsing, the thing started smoking and then just died. So overall, I am impressed with nothing about this food processor. Very disappointed. Unfortunately, by the time I started using it, I am already past my return date so I am stuck with a very expensive disappointment.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Wouldn't work right out of the box

12/03/2012
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really can't blame Hamilton Beach as much as Walmart.com. Very disappointed that I unpacked everything washed it and cut up my broccoli to make a salad and it wouldn't even work the first time. I think I received a refurbished model, but ordered a new one. The reason I came to this conclusion is the box had a Black and Decker booklet inside of the packaging instead of Hamilton Beach. Thinking they were part of the same company, I called B&D to see what could be wrong and to make a long story short, I found out they are competitors, not same company, thanks a lot Walmart! Needless to say it's going back. Glad it wasn't a gift, I would have been embarrassed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Handy appliance for variety of chores

05/30/2011
By ,
Woodbourne, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best food processor I have ever used. I especially love the french fryer. Everything slices up quickly and processor cleans up in a snap. Very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Dissapointed

03/07/2014
By ,
Hanover PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this food processor for the features. I am dissatisfied with the small amount of product the food processor can hold before it leaks. I contacted Hamilton Beach to see if there was an attachment to stop the leakage. They said not to fill it about the maximum liquid line. That is only 1/3 of the bowl. Why have a 14 cup bowl if I can't use it. I am returning it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Still Choppin' By Hand in Texas

12/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited about getting this food processor. It was my first one, and I couldn't wait to get cooking. I prepared all my veggies for chopping to make a soup, clicked ALL 4 locks into place, plugged it in, and turned the knob. Can you guess what happened? Nothing. Not even the whine of a motor.
To add insult to injury, Walmart now appears to be out-of-stock of the black color model, so I can't even return it for another, unless I order a red or white one.
I've had good luck with Hamilton Beach products in the past, so this item may have gotten jostled during the Walmart ship-to-store process. Regardless of why it is busted, I am just crushed.
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Thought I would love it- It died after using twice

01/18/2013
By ,
Longmont Co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this for Christmas after I saw it on Amazon. Daughter found it at Walmart. I liked it a lot at first...used it twice. It has a very low liquid tolerance - not good if you are making salsa, etc. Worked well when it worked but I am not going to just return it - looking for a better more reliable model Very disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Not right out of the box, returning it today

09/30/2016
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: It is a bigger collection container (bowl)
The stem holding the slicing disk is stronger than my old one
It is fast
It has great suction feet
It looks great
Chopping blade in bowl chops beautifully
Cons: The filling lid pin has to be in perfect contact with the bowl or it won't work
(Mine was not aligned properly on arrival, seemed a promise of problems to come)
To use the "big mouth" the filling lid has to be opened and then closed over the food
(Pin has to be wrestled into place every time. )
Slicing disk does not slice or shred consistently
Cabbage for slaw is not uniform, some pieces 3", others 1/2 to 1"
Extended warranty is for 2 years for extra charge, it doesn't work well now..can see hassles in the future
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Good food processor for a beginner.

11/07/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't rate durability I have only used it twice. It seems to do the job.
I like the french fry blade makes a small fry but works very well...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Hard to use!

11/21/2012
By ,
Near Reno, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This seemed to be very durable. My 25 year old son had to connect the top to the bottom for me. There was no way I was going to do battle with it every time I used it, so I returned it. Had a Hamilton Beach Big Mouth previously. My 7yr old one is better than that thing. I went with a different brand!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Great product.

04/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Wife was asking me for one for a long time. Finally broke down and got it . She loves it . She has made a few items. She made hummus always took her about an hour to make but with this product shes done in 10 min. WOW.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

The Second One Works...

12/01/2012
By ,
Anacortes, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ordered this processor and received it within a week and had a problem with getting the latch at the top to close properly without using excessive pressure which wouldn't work at all for the lady of the house. Consequently it wouldn't turn on and after several attempts I boxed it up and took it back to the local Walmart. Not wanting to give up as I've been using an older model that I liked but it has given way to the bone yard. I ordered another one online since they didn't have one in stock locally. I received the new one yesterday and I'm happy to say this one works without any of the glitches I experienced with the previous one. I'm a little leary of that latch setup they use on the new model but I guess time will tell. I like the black with the stainless steel look giving it mark of improvement over my all white old model. The french fry cutter I haven't tried yet so the jury is still out on that one for the time being. They've changed the feeding tube a little giving it a little more flexibility with larger portions of produce.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575

Good for beginners.

10/28/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, Oh
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hard to mix liquids because core of cup is too short.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup Food Processor | Model# 70575
08/08/2011
By ,
St. Louis, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i haven't even had it a month. I bought it to make baby food. i've made 3 batches of baby food, used it to slice and chop some veggies for grown up meals. It's broken. won't even turn on motor is completely dead. i hope i can still get my money back. there were some other things i didn't really like about the design but i was willing to live with. none of that matters now the motor is dead. i have followed the care instructions and have not submerged the base in water.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 283 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next