Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Powered by a 525-watt motor, the Hamilton Beach Big Mouth Deluxe 14-Cup Food Processor is a multi-purpose kitchen appliance. It helps you complete many cooking tasks, including chopping, blending and grinding, in only a few minutes. The complementary French fry disc allows you to make delicious home-cooked fries with little effort and also features stainless steel blades and is wonderful for slicing whole tomatoes, cucumbers, potatoes and more. This kitchen food processor includes different types of blades to help process your food to perfection while the mini food processor comes with a high-performance processing bowl with a wide opening, so you can easily cut or chop large vegetables and fruits. The three speed settings give you complete control over the food being processed. It comes with a dishwasher-safe bowl, lid and blades that are easy to wash and maintain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.098 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(368 Reviews) 345
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
214
4 stars
76
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 star
44
Customer Recommendation84%279 out of 334reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
214
4 stars
76
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 star
44
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Handy appliance for variety of chores

05/30/2011
By ,
Woodbourne, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best food processor I have ever used. I especially love the french fryer. Everything slices up quickly and processor cleans up in a snap. Very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Glad I bought it

08/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is powerful without all the noise of my blender. I was pleasntly surprised that it did not make as much noise as other such machines. I use it to make smoothies, cut/slice/puree vegetables. Its very handy and saves me ALOT of preparation time when cooking. The french fry disc is also handy, even though I dont use it too much. I only wish this machine could peel potatoes!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+108points
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

honest reveiw

04/06/2014
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually don't write review and I am quite a picky person. For me to give a five stats that is mean this is a good deal for me.
I pay it when it is on sale for $38.98. then after I purchased it the price went up again. so if this food processor sale for more than 45 dollar then I would not think it is a good deal.
in addition to the price, the performace is great ... it does meat all my expectation.
Only on compliant is to initiate the food processor I have to hold down the bottom on the cap of the cup the whole time. if I let go the bottom then it stops. that is quiet a stupid design. it makes noice like every food processor do. oh... I have been using this food processor for about one month. I use it about 3-4 times per week. I use it on soft vege such as cabbage, onion and hard fruits such as carrots, potato, sweet potato. It is very powerful even for tough fruits and vegetable. It is not totally perfectly even size but definebly much better then my chopping and slicing skill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575
This review is fromHamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 Cup Food Processor | Model# 70576.

cheap

06/12/2016
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is my 3rd food processor. I tried another made by the same company but took it back because I felt it was over priced. I ordered this based on reviews and the the color red was 1/2 price. It arrived cracked, I got in touch with Hamilton Beach and they gave me the run around about a receipt even though I forwarded them my purchase from this site. I have found most of these companies are pretty responsive, this one was not. For a $.50 piece of plastic. For that reason alone I will take this back. It's got a dial on the front, really inconvenient, poor design all the way around. It does work but it's badly designed, I'd look for another processor. The piece in the middle is short, the 14 cup bowl does not hold much liquid. You can't use it to make dough either or so say the directions. One other thing, depending on how fast you push it is how thick the stuff is sliced. A lot of little plastic clips to break as well. Price is not always the decider, eh? Too big to fit under most counters.
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

So sad and disappointed about this machine!

06/17/2019
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So, I wanted a bigger processor because I make alot of homemade salsa and was so excited to use this. First time I used it, I quickly realized that the center plastic piece is not long enough to keep the liquid inside so every time I try to make salsa, this has to sit in a dish or on a towel because it overflows nonstop, even on a small batch. Had salsa juice running off my countertop. After that, I had it less than a week and went to do a quick grind on some already ground, ground beef, just to get a smoother consistency for salisbury steak. As soon as I started pulsing, the thing started smoking and then just died. So overall, I am impressed with nothing about this food processor. Very disappointed. Unfortunately, by the time I started using it, I am already past my return date so I am stuck with a very expensive disappointment.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Wonderful Product

06/01/2011
By ,
Chaplin, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fancy foodprocessor died and I ordered this onde for it is affordable with good reviews. I exceeded my expectations and that of what I thought it would be from the reviews. I love it! I use it often and my family appreciates it. Homemade everything! Simple to use and simple to clean. Personnely I find it durable just as much as my fancy over $300 one at died. Yes, that one lasted me years but I just didn't have the money now for that kind. This one also has a larger bowl than that one had so I can shred more cabbage for cole slaw or do whatever I want. Oh, this also arrived like over night I was amazed! I hope more orders come that way. Makes ordering on-line easier for me! Never really did before because of the long wait to get the item. This is wonderful with overnight delivery to the store. Easy to go to pick up. Thanks for the item availablity and the ease of purchase! I do recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+131points
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Biiiiiiiiiggg Food Processor

03/11/2016
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This food processor is the answer to my needs. I have a recipe for sweet and sour red cabbage that is sooooo good...but in the past I would have to empty my processor bowl several times because it didn't hold much cabbage. As such, red cabbage stained my whole kitchen counter and made a whale of a mess. NOT a problem now! Yayyyy! I love this food processor and am so happy with it. I have only one concern, and that is the little latch on the front...and the instructions indicate that it must be latched for the processor to work. Since it is new, the latch is stiff and I am fearful that too strong of a tug might break the latch. Let's hope it will begin to snap gently with more use. I purchased the red one to match my new white kitchen cabinets and other red accents. It brightens up the kitchen nicely, and by the way, it is so fast, and the price was great. It seems to be strongly built as well. What's not to love?
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Good for short term use if you use this a lot

03/07/2016
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very excited to get this machine to replace a Kitchenaid I had for 8 years. The housing was broken on the kitchenaid and expensive to replace. I saw great reviews for this Hamilton Beach and decided to try it. I was very pleased initially - it got the jobs done. The motor wasn't quite as powerful. But today, after 5 months of ownership and frequent use, the central pin which holds the blades had gotten a bit bent, and when I ran it, the intensity of the friction between the blade and the central pin made the black plastic on the blade melt and rub off into the delicious peppermint milkshake I was making. So although it worked well for a while, it wasn't up to heavy duty use for our family. It is probably a good thing to have even for the time I used it, because it would still come out cheaper short term than the big chunk it costs for the higher end model.
Recommends this product? No
+28points
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

How did I do without this??

12/28/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How did I do without this food processor for so long? I absolutely love it. The first this I did with it was hashbrown potatoes. Looked like them, tasted like them. The blades are marked so you know if this side is for shredding or slicing. The model I got came with a French fry blade. Fun!! It is very loud but it's spinning quite fast so you'd expect that. Other than that it's fabulous for the price. The suction cups on the bottom definitely hold it to the counter. I even made a cheese ball in it too. It mixed the cream cheese, shredded cheese like a champ then chopped the nuts I rolled the cheese balls in. Would most def recommend to a friend. I read a lot if reviews and checked around for the best price and this was the one that was primo and Walmart had it cheaper than anywhere. It arrived in the time they said it would.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Unacceptable

11/09/2012
By ,
Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn't believe others when told this is only good for dry chopping. You LITERALLY can have less than three inches of liquid in the bowl or it leaks everywhere. I thought if you left the cutter in it when removing the bowl that maybe the issue is resolved. This works on some other brands. Don't think that. It is a truly crazy design. The cord does not reel back into the unit. You have to push it up in there. The big mouth is divided into two parts, so you cannot put a potato or tomato into it to slice. Calling it a big mouth is misleading. This particular unit does not have the small bowl, even though the item description talks about it. There is an awkward lock feature on this thing. It is hard to explain but if you make the mistake I did and buy it, you will see what I mean. I relied on all you folks who gave it a good review and you let me down. Returning.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+98points
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Works well so far

11/22/2013
By ,
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some other reviewers have complained that they had problems with this food processor after a while. I've only used it once but it worked fairly well for shredding cheddar cheese. The last of the cheese just lay there on the shredding disk but the earlier shredding went well. I'll be using the processor next week for a bigger test - potato latke batter. I need the onion and potato cut into very small pieces, so I usually shred the potatoes, then chop them in the bowl after shredding. I chop the onion finely in the bowl too.
The footprint of this food processor is quite large and it's a bit difficult to store it on my counter underneath my upper cabinets because I like to leave my processor bowl and its cover slightly open for ventilation.
The suction cups on the bottom are a mixed blessing: Because of its size I have to move the food processor forward on my counter from where it's stored to use it. The suction cups keep the processor from moving during use but also make it hard to move it forward for use and then back to where it's stored after use.
Anyway, so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575
This review is fromHamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 Cup Food Processor | Model# 70576.

Love It!

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and clean, seems to be powerful enough for our needs, and certainly big enough for most any job. We have used it to shred hard cheese and cabbage for coleslaw as well as finely chop and mix ingredients for avocado-cream cheese dip and artichoke-spinach dip. Everything comes out perfect! We especially like the fact that you don't have to have the red plunger in place for it to turn on like another, more-expensive processor that we bought and returned. That way we can keep adding ingredients while the processor is working, so much more convenient.
Recommends this product? Yes
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Great Product

02/02/2011
By ,
Buffalo, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recieved the cheaper verision ($50) of this food processor for xmas but it was cheaply made and sliced the cucumbers so paper thin that I couldn't serve them with dip on a veggie platter! Returned it and ordered this one from Walmart. It is much better! The disks fit better and are solid and sturdy. You really can fit whole veggies in the chute. I even used the french fry disk to slice up potatoes to boil and then mash! I hate dicing potatoes I will make mashed potatoes more often now. For the extra $20 this food processor works like the $200 ones! I keep it on the counter and use it every couple of days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+320points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
san jose, CA
Paper thin cucumbers!
Posted 08/18/2014
I've been looking for a food processor that slices veggies paper thin. Could you please let me know which food processor you had before ( the cheaper version )? I think your previous processor meets my needs.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575
This review is fromHamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 Cup Food Processor | Model# 70576.

Love my processor!

06/20/2019
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new food processor. I love the larger size plus it is very pretty. It does a lot of things that my old processor didn’t do. It cuts French fries.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

All thumbs up !

02/01/2011
By ,
Citrus Heights,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great product that I would recommend to everyone .It has very good features that other products lack .Among them a big chute to feed large vegetables,even sausage. It cuts, slices, shreds perfectly with one touch of a button. French fries cutter is also useful ,but you will need to get the knack of it.
I used to have Mulinex food processor ,made in France for 10 years.It is still working,but I decided to replace it by an American product .And the latter did not dissapoint.Each time I use it,I get wonderful results and stay in good mood - as the product delivers the promised .
In addition to having prominent features,it has a very good price .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Exceeds expectations! Beautiful and HUGE!

12/03/2013
By ,
Mayo, Fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't believe the size of this baby when I unpacked it! The first dish I prepared was scalloped potatoes. I haven't done them in years because of the time and mess involved in pealing and slicing all those potatoes and onions. Let me tell you; I washed the spuds, removed the eyes and marks, peeled the onion and cut them in half. Then I dropped the potatoes into the top, two at a time, pressed them with the pusher, and was dropping the onions in before I knew it. The whole batch was sliced and ready to go into the baking dish in seconds! That 14-cup top holds the whole batch. I made the dish again three days later! Love this machine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575
This review is fromHamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 Cup Food Processor | Model# 70576.

Fantastic!

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received this food processor in no time at all. It is amazing! It has a striking appearance and works even better with total ease. My hash brown potatoes took no time at all to shred! This machine has a very strong motor and the wide mouth makes prep work a breeze. Great buy! I would recommend this food processor to anyone who likes to cook. So those of you who hate cooking it is truly the one for you :)
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

PBA Free

11/11/2010
By ,
Somersworth NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After extensive research, this is the only food processor (in ANY price range) that I could find that was PBA free. It will be under the Christmas Tree for my son and daughter in law.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+172points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
What is PBA?
Posted 09/11/2013
I have a Food Network Food Processor ($125) and believe it is BPA free but what is PBA?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Good Product - bad design causing leakage -

12/03/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product looks good - is very sturdy - good capacity
Works fine with dry food.
Cannot handle any liquid or fluid as the central shaft is small and there is a gap between the rotor and shaft. When you use more than 4 cups of food with semi-liquid it starts leaking.
Others have faced same issue.
Returning after 1 use.
If design is improved this will be a great appliance.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+38points
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

It has a french fry cutter!

12/22/2010
By ,
Elkins WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. Looks good seems made good. I havent had it too long but so far so good. The bowl is large. It cleans up well in the dishwasher. Doesnt seem to bog down even when making french fries or chopping up harder stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+126points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
roseburg, or
Not nenough power
Posted 11/22/2011
Followed directions for processing meat and the motor burnt up in a few minutes
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 346 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next