Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Powered by a 525-watt motor, the Hamilton Beach Big Mouth Deluxe 14-Cup Food Processor is a multi-purpose kitchen appliance. It helps you complete many cooking tasks, including chopping, blending and grinding, in only a few minutes. The complementary French fry disc allows you to make delicious home-cooked fries with little effort and also features stainless steel blades and is wonderful for slicing whole tomatoes, cucumbers, potatoes and more. This kitchen food processor includes different types of blades to help process your food to perfection while the mini food processor comes with a high-performance processing bowl with a wide opening, so you can easily cut or chop large vegetables and fruits. The three speed settings give you complete control over the food being processed. It comes with a dishwasher-safe bowl, lid and blades that are easy to wash and maintain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(369 Reviews) 345
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
215
4 stars
76
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 star
44
Customer Recommendation84%279 out of 334reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
215
4 stars
76
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 star
44
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Wonderful!!!

09/05/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this food processor. I had a Cuisinart food processor and it was horrible. It leaked every time I made something in it. This Hamilton Beach is great! No Leaks!!! I make homemade salsa in the summertime and this worked so much better than my old food processor. I won't go back to the Cuisinart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 82 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575
This review is fromHamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 Cup Food Processor | Model# 70576.

It works great for me; no complaints..

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm glad this appliance also has a pulse feature; this is a really powerful machine. My grandkids love the French fry blade that came with it. It has lots of features and was an excellent buy. I also like its red color.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Great features for the money

01/22/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace a more expensive food processor. It's a little loud, but is fast and efficient and can handle large items easily. I hope it's durable, but so far am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 84 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575
This review is fromHamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 Cup Food Processor | Model# 70576.

Almost perfect

02/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this product the French fry blade is great, only thing I would like is a dough hook. Really like the wide mouth so everything doesn't have to be cut to fit a great time saver!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Must better than anything in store

01/02/2012
By ,
Olathe, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a much better product than I could find in the store. I love the suction cups which adhere it to the counter and also the large container which holds alot of food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 86 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575
This review is fromHamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 Cup Food Processor | Model# 70576.

Love it and the price,

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great to make a salad for 2 right in the processor, I also made slaw with it and of course home fries with onions. I am very pleased with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Great

12/19/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am starting a smoked fish spread biz and this makes my spread silky smooth plus I can do bigger amounts then before , it also makes great fries
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 88 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Great Food Processor

08/18/2011
By ,
Bronx., NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I was looking to buy a food processor for my baby food. But comparing the sizes; all food processor for babies are small. So I decided to buy a big food processor so I can used for my self as well. By the picture in Walmart it appear small but it is pretty big. This food processor is great especially for my baby food. In just one shot I able to process my baby food to do his puree.
I really recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 89 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

One Hit Wonder

12/01/2012
By ,
Memphis, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this food processor to replace my older (still operable) food processor because it was much bigger and the reviews were good. I used it for the first time today and this thing was no match for my ricotta cheese and spinach mixture that I was making for my lasagna. Half way through it just stopped working. Good thing I still had my old processor. I am most definitely taking this right back to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 90 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

difficult to put together.

12/02/2013
By ,
Alamogordo, New Mexico
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We used this product for Thanksgiving dinner preparations. It works great once put together. Getting the plastic tab in the appropriate position is difficult. If it isn't fully engaged the machine won't work. Since it is plastic, I was fearful that I may break the tab hinges. As stated earlier, once connection is made, it works great! And the price is very reasonable. The wide mouth will be very helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 91 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Bowl center piece

01/31/2017
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bowl center piece is too low. If you puree anything it will spill as soon as you lift off motor piece.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 92 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

my first food processor

11/22/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the huge capacity is wonderful - simple to use and easy to clean. I have not put it away since I got it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 93 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Nice!

06/05/2016
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got it. Used it once. So far just fine. Very powerful and quick.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 94 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Good for the price

02/13/2014
By ,
OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Food Processor is excellent for the price. I previously owned a Cuisinart Elite 12 Cup/2 bowl Food Processor and the main problem with it was that gunk would get up in the handle and under the lid gasket and be impossible to remove. I read it was because the dirty water in the dish washer would get forced up in those places. There are photos of this on Amazon in the reviews for that item. It was unacceptable to me to keep using it like this.
My search for a new Food Processor led me to the Big Mouth Deluxe 14 cup.
I've used it a number of times so far with really messy recipes and no food has gotten to places that can't be cleaned. I am not and will not put it in the dishwasher because even beyond the problem of trapped dirt, I think it makes these kinds of containers get cloudy and just not look clean and I leave my regularly used appliances on the counter.
This Big Mouth seems to have plenty of power, too, although its parts seem made of less substantial material than the Cuisinart; the Cuisinart has a more quality feel.
People complain about the inner part of the bowl not being high enough on this one and liquid pouring out the middle as you lift it. I have kept the blade in while lifting and have not had that problem so far, although I have not yet made anything where the liquid goes up very high in the bowl. I own an Oster Versa blender (better than my previous Vitamix and half the price!) and I'll use that for recipes with a lot of liquid.
My other, lesser complaint is that although it has a "Pulse" button, it goes very fast and really doesn't give a pulse/low power option. Way faster than the pulse on the Cuisinart, which was better for things like chicken salad. It just was very fine, not how I want the chicken to be in chicken salad.
I considered getting a new bowl and lid for my Cuisinart, and may even do that at some point, because it is a higher quality appliance in many ways, but that would have cost more than this Big Mouth new. All in all, this seems to be a great Food Processor for not a big lay-out of cash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 95 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Bulky

09/20/2013
By ,
Morris, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When the item arrived, it was not packaged in a brown delivery box. It arrived in the box that you would find on the shelf in the store. The box was not even taped shut. It was suppose to come with three blades, one was missing. Aside from that, I found the appliance very bulky and returned it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 96 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575
This review is fromHamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 Cup Food Processor | Model# 70576.

The Best One I've Found...

01/04/2019
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything about this makes me happy. :) I was looking for such a long time a food processor that could do what my last one did, which was an Oster, and couldn't find one, kept having to return them, then thought I had bought the same one that I had already returned, was kind of down the whole time while waiting, but it turns out that it was everything I had wanted, and was even the most beautiful red, and very cheap comparatively. So happy, couldn't be happier with it! :) Takes the large veggies like magic, even has a French fry maker, which I didn't need, but still, extra bonus. Love this.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Great looking, powerful unit.

07/05/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only used as a food processor so far. Did a great job. This is a strong powerful processor. Only two minor negatives. Does not come with a dough hook and thumb lock on the container does not feel real durable. Worried that it might break if pressure is too great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 98 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575
12/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This food processor is better than I or anyone (in my opinion), better than any of the others that I have used as a chef in the past. Awesome product!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 99 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Just what I wanted

05/15/2011
By ,
Gray, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used my new food processor and I am very pleased. It is easy to use, easy clean up and works great. I feel I received a great product for my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 100 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575
This review is fromHamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 Cup Food Processor | Model# 70576.

Good unit, but.

01/22/2019
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This unit is fast it makes quick work of whatever you're chopping dicing. However the only thing I don't like about this unit is I cannot adjust the thickness of the slicing you're stuck with whatever you get and it is extremely thin that I do not care for that. so if you're going to make pepperoni slices for your pizza they're going to be so thin you can see through them
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 346 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  18 Next