Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Powered by a 525-watt motor, the Hamilton Beach Big Mouth Deluxe 14-Cup Food Processor is a multi-purpose kitchen appliance. It helps you complete many cooking tasks, including chopping, blending and grinding, in only a few minutes. The complementary French fry disc allows you to make delicious home-cooked fries with little effort and also features stainless steel blades and is wonderful for slicing whole tomatoes, cucumbers, potatoes and more. This kitchen food processor includes different types of blades to help process your food to perfection while the mini food processor comes with a high-performance processing bowl with a wide opening, so you can easily cut or chop large vegetables and fruits. The three speed settings give you complete control over the food being processed. It comes with a dishwasher-safe bowl, lid and blades that are easy to wash and maintain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(369 Reviews) 345
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
215
4 stars
76
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 star
44
Customer Recommendation84%279 out of 334reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
215
4 stars
76
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 star
44
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Fair Price

02/11/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the size and the fact that it sticks to the counter top but I don't like the french fry blade for it cuts so small that once fried all you have is hard little pieces of potato. It cleans up easy and without difficulty, that's a major plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 62 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

love it

09/15/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. works fast. Shredded huge carrots in no time. Chopped up smaller pieces in 2 pulses. Would recommened to anyone who needs to get things done fast. Had a 1lb bag of carrots I wanted to shred and did it all in one shute full.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 63 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Great product

12/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This would have gotten 5 stars if it had a slicing blade with two sized slices and a grating blade with two sized grating. It only has one blade for both slicing and grating
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 64 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575
12/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this appliance as a birthday gift for my daughter in law. She is so excited about how well it works, how fast it does the job and how easy it is to clean. Great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 65 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Great Food Processor for large families.

11/23/2013
By ,
Nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely love it! Works great! Super easy clean up! I've made salsa and ceviche and had no leaking. Great Price for a larger processor; )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 66 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575
This review is fromHamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 Cup Food Processor | Model# 70576.

Review of Hamilton Beach Big Mouth processor

01/15/2017
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tried using it to process lentil soup but it overflowed through the center tube which is not tall enough.
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

I love this it works well.

12/13/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like mine I have it for 5 years now and it is still going good. At first I had trouble taking it apart. and getting it to work but then I got the hang of it and I can open it and lock it easy. I just sent the link to my sister in law. I really like that am able to use both the slicing/shredding disc and chopping blade at the same time.
I make something called pateles Puertorican tacos some people call it. So Being able to use both the slicing and chopping at the same time works really good cause I don't have to cut the bananas first.
But not good for liquids.But it is big!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 68 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

I Got the Food Processor Blues

01/09/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this processor because the Big Mouth Duo 14-Cup processor was out of stock. The shipment arrived via site to store much earlier than expected (a pleasant surprise). When I opened the box to inspect the processor, I immediately noticed that the molded packing foam was dirty and damaged -- weird. I removed the processor, and everything looked good until I got to the bottom of the processor's bowl. Around the bottom outside of the bowl are little tabs (for want of a better word) that attach the bowl to the base. The tip of the tab on the back was broken off. I recalled that my current bargain brand food processor has a similar issue (different tab) and has worked for 10 years with no issues. So, I attached the bowl to see if the broken part would possibly affect the performance of the processor. The bowl seemed to attach well, and I pureed tomatoes for soup with no problems. Ergo, I decided to keep it. I think if the processor was better protected in the box that the tab would still be intact. Do I like the processor? Yes. Would I buy it again? Yes. Do I wish Hamilton Beach would provide more efficient (and cleaner) packing materials for their processor? Yes!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 69 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Wonderful for beginner or gourmet chef!

11/22/2011
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy instructions. Easy clean up. Great, great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 70 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Wish I would have bought this sooner...GREAT!!

12/17/2013
By ,
Forest Hill, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never owned a food processor, but after doing research we decided on this one. The price was right and we liked the fact that it was a 14-cup size. I used it right away and was very impressed that by using speed 1, it chopped what I needed in a heartbeat (can't wait to see what speed 2 and 3 do!). The instructions are very clear and clean-up was a snap. I was going to put this in a low cabinet for storage, but I think we will be using it quite often and plan to place it prominently on my counter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 71 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Not worth it

10/25/2016
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The processor has three safety locks which if not in place the machine will not start. The main bowl lock is sooooooo hard to lock and unlock the bowl i have to get my husband to unlock it with full force while I hold it down !! The french fry blade is slicing the fries more than giving the nice fry shape. Its also shredding the potato to such a small size that the shreds and juice is just flying out while you are tackling the lid lock and trying to use the processor. The 14 cup is a bit large as well.
But the main point is, if its going to take 2 people to just get it locked in place and started its not worth it.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 72 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

LOVE IT!!

10/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WHAT A DEAL AND THE BIGGEST NON COMMERCIAL PROCESSOR !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 73 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Did not work

07/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I researched food processors in this price range and the Hamilton Beach Big Mouth Was rated very well. I ordered this on the Wal-Mart web site and when it came in the box was in rough shape. I got it home, washed all the washable parts and reassembled it. This unit came with a French fry cutting blade, so my daughter asked me to try cutting French fries. I plugged the machine in, loaded a potato, hit the pulse button and NOTHING!!!!!!!. I brought it back to the store and they gave me a refund and did not reorder YET. I may be willing to try this model again, but for now I can't really give a rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 74 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Not sure yet

03/12/2013
By ,
Southwest Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have had a smaller Hamilton beech for several years, I paid $35.00 for it. This is definitely a bigger model, but I am not sure if it works better. I find that it takes several minutes longer to purée the same type of food. Sometimes bigger is not always better.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 75 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Literally fell apart

01/11/2019
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The black handle is lined with a clear plastic handle and they both literally fell off while i was using this appliance. This machine will not function unless the three openings, very top, middle, and handle, are all clicked shut. I had owned it for about 2years, but did not use it on a regular basis—mostly just for pie crusts, using the pulse function, (since a food processor integrates the butter quicker and better than any other way). The machine however, is a big disappointment and i have not received any customer support from hamilton beach. They offered to replace the entire bowl, for appx $50, but that is all the whole unit runs on amazon, so there you have it. Nada.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 76 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575
This review is fromHamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 Cup Food Processor | Model# 70576.

Awesome Food Processor - So many great features!

01/25/2019
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great food processor. It has a lot of power and does a really good job of cutting and mixing. The blades have serrated edges that make it more effective and can cut through heavier foods. I like the top blade, it made perfect carrot slices and shreds. The bonus french fry blade is really cool. With the 3 speeds and pulse you can adjust it better than the smaller models, plus the 14 cup bowl really holds a lot of food. It's super easy to clean, has no residual food hiding anywhere, and the cord storage under it makes it perfect on my counter. Plus the rubber suction feet on the botton are awesome too! Great product!
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575
12/11/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it. It makes chopping, making french fries, and shredding so easy. Clean up is a breeze. Then its size is really great so you can fix for a family.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 78 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

works well

08/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I though the shout would be larger as is not large enough whole potatoes and some other fruites
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 79 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

It's capable of doing the job .......

11/11/2012
By ,
Asheville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's basically a workhorse of food processors and got it at a ridiculously low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 80 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

it would not run. Grrrr!

10/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I followed ALL instructions and tried different outlets for electricity. Dead as a door nail. I have always used my food processor to make my cinnamon rolls. I had everything set out. It was a good thing I tried it before loading my ingredients into the bowl. Needless to say I am taking it back to Walmart. Disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
61-80 of 346 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  18 Next