Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Powered by a 525-watt motor, the Hamilton Beach Big Mouth Deluxe 14-Cup Food Processor is a multi-purpose kitchen appliance. It helps you complete many cooking tasks, including chopping, blending and grinding, in only a few minutes. The complementary French fry disc allows you to make delicious home-cooked fries with little effort and also features stainless steel blades and is wonderful for slicing whole tomatoes, cucumbers, potatoes and more. This kitchen food processor includes different types of blades to help process your food to perfection while the mini food processor comes with a high-performance processing bowl with a wide opening, so you can easily cut or chop large vegetables and fruits. The three speed settings give you complete control over the food being processed. It comes with a dishwasher-safe bowl, lid and blades that are easy to wash and maintain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(369 Reviews) 345
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
215
4 stars
76
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 star
44
Customer Recommendation84%279 out of 334reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
215
4 stars
76
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 star
44
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575
This review is fromHamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 Cup Food Processor | Model# 70576.

Hamilton Beach Food Processor.

05/14/2019
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used 4 times in the week since it arrived. Has worked perfectly and as expected. I would recommend the Hamilton Beach food processor for anyone living on a limited income of social security as I am living.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Thought I would love it- It died after using twice

01/18/2013
By ,
Longmont Co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this for Christmas after I saw it on Amazon. Daughter found it at Walmart. I liked it a lot at first...used it twice. It has a very low liquid tolerance - not good if you are making salsa, etc. Worked well when it worked but I am not going to just return it - looking for a better more reliable model Very disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 43 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Not right out of the box, returning it today

09/30/2016
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: It is a bigger collection container (bowl)
The stem holding the slicing disk is stronger than my old one
It is fast
It has great suction feet
It looks great
Chopping blade in bowl chops beautifully
Cons: The filling lid pin has to be in perfect contact with the bowl or it won't work
(Mine was not aligned properly on arrival, seemed a promise of problems to come)
To use the "big mouth" the filling lid has to be opened and then closed over the food
(Pin has to be wrestled into place every time. )
Slicing disk does not slice or shred consistently
Cabbage for slaw is not uniform, some pieces 3", others 1/2 to 1"
Extended warranty is for 2 years for extra charge, it doesn't work well now..can see hassles in the future
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 44 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Good food processor for a beginner.

11/07/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't rate durability I have only used it twice. It seems to do the job.
I like the french fry blade makes a small fry but works very well...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Review 45 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575
This review is fromHamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 Cup Food Processor | Model# 70576.

Very handy machine!

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this food processor and use it almost daily.I got off to a little rough start though because my initial food processor arrived with the locking tab broken but I contacted customer service and was very pleased when they sent a replacement with rush shipping so it was a no-hassle return and replacement process.I love the look and style of this food processor,it's powerful and very handy for a cook like myself who cooks almost all of our meals entirely from scratch.I have shred cheeses,mixed pie crusts and cookie doughs and love using the French fry blade for our cheeseburger or chicken strip "fast food" meals made at home.The French fry blade does cut the french fries thin and I have had much better results using unpeeled scrubbed russet potatoes because peeled potatoes tend to whack apart into smaller bits.Overall I have had very good results with this food processor and would definitely recommend it as it's a good value for the money and has some of the same features of the more expensive models that I considered so I am very happy that I gave this one a shot!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Hard to use!

11/21/2012
By ,
Near Reno, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This seemed to be very durable. My 25 year old son had to connect the top to the bottom for me. There was no way I was going to do battle with it every time I used it, so I returned it. Had a Hamilton Beach Big Mouth previously. My 7yr old one is better than that thing. I went with a different brand!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 47 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Great product.

04/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Wife was asking me for one for a long time. Finally broke down and got it . She loves it . She has made a few items. She made hummus always took her about an hour to make but with this product shes done in 10 min. WOW.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Review 48 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

The Second One Works...

12/01/2012
By ,
Anacortes, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ordered this processor and received it within a week and had a problem with getting the latch at the top to close properly without using excessive pressure which wouldn't work at all for the lady of the house. Consequently it wouldn't turn on and after several attempts I boxed it up and took it back to the local Walmart. Not wanting to give up as I've been using an older model that I liked but it has given way to the bone yard. I ordered another one online since they didn't have one in stock locally. I received the new one yesterday and I'm happy to say this one works without any of the glitches I experienced with the previous one. I'm a little leary of that latch setup they use on the new model but I guess time will tell. I like the black with the stainless steel look giving it mark of improvement over my all white old model. The french fry cutter I haven't tried yet so the jury is still out on that one for the time being. They've changed the feeding tube a little giving it a little more flexibility with larger portions of produce.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 49 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Good for beginners.

10/28/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, Oh
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hard to mix liquids because core of cup is too short.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 50 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575
08/08/2011
By ,
St. Louis, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i haven't even had it a month. I bought it to make baby food. i've made 3 batches of baby food, used it to slice and chop some veggies for grown up meals. It's broken. won't even turn on motor is completely dead. i hope i can still get my money back. there were some other things i didn't really like about the design but i was willing to live with. none of that matters now the motor is dead. i have followed the care instructions and have not submerged the base in water.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 51 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575
10/20/2012
By ,
Northeast Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been using a blender until I purchased this food processor. It works great. What I would like to see is a couple more speeds, especially some slower ones. It is not always possible to control the slicing of foods at the speeds available. Also would like to be able to vary the thickness of the slicing, but haven't been able to find additional slicing disks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 52 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

PART MISSING, VERY DISAPPOINTED!

01/12/2014
By ,
Charlotte NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited to received this food processor for X-mas from my mother. However when I opened the box to use the chopping blade was missing. So disappointed because I had guest coming and I wanted to make homemade salsa. I called the company and left a detail voicemail message for a return call (wanting them to possibly mail me the part) never received a call back. My mother ordered this on-line and we still don't know how we can get the part. Very disappointed!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 53 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

RETURNED... HORRIBLE DESIGN!!!!

05/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this for my hot sauce operation becasue the one I currently use only holds 5 cups and I need a larger capacity to make larger batches at one time. The 14 cup thing is in name only, it does good to hold 5 cups, the first batch of hot sauce I attempted poured out all over the machine and the counter. The design is very poor, the tube inside it way too short and allows anything liquid over 4 or 5 cups to just leak out everywhere, I ended up with a lake of vinegar, peach juice and numerous spices plus the dilema of figuring out how much of each ingredient I just lost to try and salvage the double batch of hot sauce (10 cups) I was attempting to make. If you plan on using this for anything liquid DON"T
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 54 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Good machine

08/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the power in this machine, but the only problem is the food has to be moist with water or any liquid in order to be processed, or you have to stop the power and open the top and try to push the food down 2 or 3 time before it grind it. Other than that it's fast and does the work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 55 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Mixing bowl/container cracks. Two times in four yr

04/07/2019
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it is a shame that the manufacturer cannot make it where the bowl/container portion does not break. I have had my for 4 yrs. Powerful, works well. I use it maybe once a month, sometimes less. I have had to replace the plastic main part twice. The processor works great but it breaks the plastic so easily. BUY THE WARRENTY! I am going to try putting silicone sealer on it this time. Not using it with liquids anymore.
0points
Review 56 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Not impressed

09/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited when I ordered this product. I purchased this processor due to the large bowl and good ratings, nowhere in the description, did it say how little liquid it will hold. I purchased it to make salsa. It did have a max fill line in the bowl but it was so hard to see that I missed it. I placed all the ingredients in the processor and had liquid running all over my table! I was able to return it, get a smaller cheaper processor that would hold liquid to the top of the processor bowl. It would be wonderful if you NEVER wanted to make anything that was had any liquid in it! Why make a processor with such a larg wonderful bowl that holds such little liquid!
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 57 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Awful Product - DESIGN FLAW !!!

01/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dont buy this product, it has a huge design flaw !!..If you process any foods into a semi-liquid consistency (Such as Salsa)..there is no way to pour out your food, when you go to remove the bowl, the center shaft stays on the base creating a large hole in which all your food just pours out on the the counter and floor !!!
The worst design I've seen in a long time !
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 58 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Way better than expected!

12/02/2011
By ,
Cherry Hill, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this processor over the Thanksgiving holiday. It did everything from chopping to puree with ease. Big bowl is a plus and the motor was very powerful. Stayed put on the counter because of six suction cups. If you are like us, and need a processor for home chores, don't waste your money on a high end processor. This one does more than enough to handle your food prep, and it seems as though it's built very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 59 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575
07/25/2011
By ,
S.E. Mo.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Has power to get job done,like every other processor I've owned, pieces of food stick to the area around the rim & carrots are left to spin away, ungrated. the lid is a little tricky to get just right tio start it. Lid is not easy to wash by hand, especially cheese, which should be well chilled! Still better than doing all the tasks by hand. Wal-Mart was the best price as usual
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 60 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

great processor

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered from Walmart.com and it came quickly, tho without a booklet. I went online to Hamilton beach and downloaded the instruction booklet. I was so pleased with how quickly this works. I have disabling arthritis so it was getting hard to cut my veggies. wow its fast and everything looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
41-60 of 346 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next