Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Powered by a 525-watt motor, the Hamilton Beach Big Mouth Deluxe 14-Cup Food Processor is a multi-purpose kitchen appliance. It helps you complete many cooking tasks, including chopping, blending and grinding, in only a few minutes. The complementary French fry disc allows you to make delicious home-cooked fries with little effort and also features stainless steel blades and is wonderful for slicing whole tomatoes, cucumbers, potatoes and more. This kitchen food processor includes different types of blades to help process your food to perfection while the mini food processor comes with a high-performance processing bowl with a wide opening, so you can easily cut or chop large vegetables and fruits. The three speed settings give you complete control over the food being processed. It comes with a dishwasher-safe bowl, lid and blades that are easy to wash and maintain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(369 Reviews) 345
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
215
4 stars
76
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 star
44
Customer Recommendation84%279 out of 334reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
215
4 stars
76
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 star
44
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575
This review is fromHamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 Cup Food Processor | Model# 70576.

Love my processor!

06/20/2019
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new food processor. I love the larger size plus it is very pretty. It does a lot of things that my old processor didn’t do. It cuts French fries.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

LOVE IT

11/04/2011
By ,
Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this in July for a friend. I've had another one for 3 years at work. I'm a cook on the North Slope of Alaska. I bought this with intentions it would'nt work that well and I'd just have it as a stand by in case my HIGH DOLLAR processor broke. Well I'm here to say that I went through two of the high dollar processors and refused to by another one. Why should I? This little baby is still going strong and believe me it's been through alot!!!!! It does everything I need it to do just great. Plenty of power.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Review 23 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Greatly dissapointed

12/06/2013
By ,
La Pine, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product is huge. Thinking that 'this will get the job done'. I first washed everything up. That is when I found that there were areas that I could not dry, and would stay damp for a long period of time as air could not easily get to some of the nooks and cranies of the canister, and especially the handle and locking device. Disappointed in the french fry cutter. Not french fries, but more like vaious lengths of cottage fries. Hard cheese shredder and slicer is what made me decide it was going back. When I had finished, there was much cheese not sliced or shredded and there was three small black pieces of plastic in with the cheese. Done deal. It's going back. Think I will try to find replacement parts for my old Black and Decker food processor. Darn I really wanted this product but it's just not all that great.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+18points
Review 24 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575
This review is fromHamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 Cup Food Processor | Model# 70576.

Powerful, but not truely 14 cup capacity!

03/06/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So why 2 stars if this is the third time I've decided to happily purchase this brand and size in the past 10 years!?! Very clever misleading advertizing. 14 cup capacity does not mean it holds 14 liquid cups...you might get 4 liquid cups. Buy a smaller machine if that is all you want.
From past experience, I know it is a powerful, capable machine that lasts a decent amount of time with lots of use **BUT** with this model you have a two inch high tube that they (strategically) do not show in any pictures in the center (that only one reviewer mentioned) that GREATLY limits the liquid capacity. It is not truly a 14 cup capacity bowl. It holds way less liquid than the older model and renders itself useless and messy for large batches of things like salsa. The picture of salsa they show is very misleading.
To be fair....I ONLY RECOMMEND **IF** YOU WANT a large capacity machine JUST FOR grating cheese, slicing and shredding veggies, then I'm sure this will be a great purchase and make you happy but know that you cannot process large batches of liquidy veggies like tomatoes.
(((So this is my 3rd purchase of the big mouth 14 cup capacity over the past 10 years. The first one I bought didn't have the attachment for the metal grater/slicer but we didn't care, we just wanted to make large batches of salsa, which we did (along with other stuff of course). We used that machine till it wouldn't work anymore, bought another about 5 years later (same issue...couldn't use the metal blade because no attachment was given). We have since worn that one out.
Naturally, I wanted to buy another (big yummy batches of salsa!!) and I loved the new design and thought, well, maybe the new design will work better and I can use the other blades. It came quickly in the mail, was more beautiful than the picture, the discs attach to fit and work. Wonderful! I should be very happy but I'm not. They fixed some design flaws while giving us others.))) Boooo.
I am returning this processor. I really wanted to like it. Part of me wants to keep it for it's other uses but I'm just so bugged by the low liquid level I cannot bring myself to keep it.
Recommends this product? No
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Great Product!!!

07/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Hamilton Beach food processor in 6 years. The only reason I replaced the first one was because the plastic finally gave out (the handle, lid, and top broke). This Hamilton Beach food processor seems to be more durable and snaps together so much better than the old one. Also, it didn't cost much more than what I paid for the old one, which is a big plus considering the prices of other brands that were smaller. I just hope it lasts as long. I have used it everyday since buying it and I love it! I don't recommend putting it in the dishwasher because it compromises the durability of the plastic (which is what happened to my last one).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 26 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Good product, good price

10/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used it a few times, but so far I really like it. It sliced a cucumber in about 3 seconds and is great for chopping as well. Another review mentioned that the chopping blades were a little off the bottom of the cup and couldn't get to the food at the bottom, but I haven't found that to be an issue because while one of the blades is about half an inch off the bottom, then other is lower and skims the bottom. I also got this model because it came with the french fry blade...most of the other models sold the blade separately for $30!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+90points
Review 27 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Great food processor

03/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this food processor to make own baby food and so far it has not failed me. It makes great purees of veggies, rice dishes, meat, etc. It is very sturdy (love the suction cups on the bottom - I can actually leave it churning for a little bit and it won't go anywhere). The bowl is truly a generous size. The attachments work very well for shredding veggies.
I have no issues with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Review 28 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

If you like food sliced paper thin.

11/01/2014
By ,
Upstate NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I put an apple through this to put in my dehydrator and it sliced it very thin. It was my first time using it and maybe I was not prepared to use the pusher fast enough to get thicker slices, put the first half apple in and turned it to 1 and the apple disappeared before I could blink. Tried with second half, and this time ready, with virtually the same results. maybe using a firmer type apple would give different results, haven't tried yet. The French fry blade that also comes with this model made quick work of the 2 huge potatoes that I used. It makes McDonalds size fries but they came out nice and fresh and great tasting after frying.
I called Hamilton Beach to see if they sold a slicing blade with a thicker cut and was told they do not. Think it is probably based on wattage limitations to protect their warranty. This is a powerful machine and I feel that it could easily handle thicker cutting. They made a blade but have discontinued it. I think that as long as you are not shoving a tree branch through it, it could handle a thicker blade.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 29 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Great food processor

10/06/2011
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this food processor. The only down part to it is that if you want to process anything liquid, the hole in the middle of it prevents doing it more than half full. If you do it more than half full, when you take the bowl off to pour, you get a big mess!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Review 30 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Excellent Product$ - everything advertised is true

12/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a processor when I realized that I could not afford a more expensive brand ( about $149), so I found this one that was on sale for a few days. I read almost all the reviews and took a chance on a cheaper one. OMG! first it is so easy to set up because it is already to go when you are ready to start chopping, etc. And, it does go real fast like most reviews says when you are ready to start cutting up things, etc. It is so fast, you have to pay attention or you will be spinning the blades and the blades are already done. This is my first time doing a review on Walmart but I had to state my experience for those thinking... should I take a risk on this cheaper model. My recommendation, yes, do it. I am very pleased so far with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 31 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Not worth it

12/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This food processor has so many problems it is hard to know where to begin. First, the big mouth is not big. It will not take an average size potato. The blade marked french fries will make not french fries but hash browns. The processor can only be used for 2 minutes and then must be rested for 4 minutes. Really? Needless to say, this item was returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+33points
Review 32 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Powers through it all

11/22/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This food processor powers through everything Ive tried. I use the fry blade every week on sweet potatoes. The only thing I didn't like is I tried to make salsa today and it runs out of the center hole and down the side of the machine. Overall it works well for everything but salsa.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 33 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Wow!

01/23/2014
By ,
Larned, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this online and received it before it was scheduled to arrive. It was in perfect condition upon opening the box. I have to admit I was a bit overtaken by it's size. Much bigger than I had anticipated. I will have to practice a few times as it goes so fast. I sliced some potatoes and it whizzed right through them in no time. Some were a bit mushy. I guess because I held the pusher down to long. It's a bit on the noisy side but nothing I can't live with. I love the big cup holder. I don't have to empty it out before making another batch like I did my 8 cup one. I'm glad I bought this one and am anxious to try the french fry cutter next!! I love french fries so this processor will be a real blessing. Keep up the good work, Hamilton Beach!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 34 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

disappointed

05/08/2016
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had a Hamilton beach 14 cup food processor for about 10 years and was very happy with it. I bought this new, more powerful model thinking it would be better. It wasn't better. Everything leaks through when you use the blade attachment. To empty out the bowl you need to scoop everything out -you cant just remove the bowl and dump it - everything will fall through the middle. I didn't have this problem with the older model. I've returned the product even though it did look cool and the price was good.
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Review 35 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575
This review is fromHamilton Beach 525 Watt 3 Speed Big Mouth Deluxe 14 Cup Food Processor | Model# 70576.

Not good for salsa!!!!

02/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This thing made a HUGE mess. It was leaking everywhere imaginable. If you put more than 4 cups of liquid in the bowl, you will not be able to lift the bowl off the FP without the liquid spilling out of the shaft hole. RIDICULOUS.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Wouldn't work right out of the box

12/03/2012
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really can't blame Hamilton Beach as much as Walmart.com. Very disappointed that I unpacked everything washed it and cut up my broccoli to make a salad and it wouldn't even work the first time. I think I received a refurbished model, but ordered a new one. The reason I came to this conclusion is the box had a Black and Decker booklet inside of the packaging instead of Hamilton Beach. Thinking they were part of the same company, I called B&D to see what could be wrong and to make a long story short, I found out they are competitors, not same company, thanks a lot Walmart! Needless to say it's going back. Glad it wasn't a gift, I would have been embarrassed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 37 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Handy appliance for variety of chores

05/30/2011
By ,
Woodbourne, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best food processor I have ever used. I especially love the french fryer. Everything slices up quickly and processor cleans up in a snap. Very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Review 38 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Dissapointed

03/07/2014
By ,
Hanover PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this food processor for the features. I am dissatisfied with the small amount of product the food processor can hold before it leaks. I contacted Hamilton Beach to see if there was an attachment to stop the leakage. They said not to fill it about the maximum liquid line. That is only 1/3 of the bowl. Why have a 14 cup bowl if I can't use it. I am returning it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 39 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575
05/16/2019
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's horrible! It leaks and the blade either makes the food on the bottom
into a watery substance and on too it stays fully intact
Please don't waste ur money
0points
Review 40 for Hamilton Beach 14 Cup Big Mouth Deluxe Food Processor | Model# 70575

Still Choppin' By Hand in Texas

12/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited about getting this food processor. It was my first one, and I couldn't wait to get cooking. I prepared all my veggies for chopping to make a soup, clicked ALL 4 locks into place, plugged it in, and turned the knob. Can you guess what happened? Nothing. Not even the whine of a motor.
To add insult to injury, Walmart now appears to be out-of-stock of the black color model, so I can't even return it for another, unless I order a red or white one.
I've had good luck with Hamilton Beach products in the past, so this item may have gotten jostled during the Walmart ship-to-store process. Regardless of why it is busted, I am just crushed.
Recommends this product? No
+4points
21-40 of 346 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next