Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Riders Riders by Lee Women's Allie Plain-Front Pants

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Riders Riders by Lee Women's Allie Plain-Front Pants

Riders Women's Allie Pants are khaki trousers for ladies produced by the Riders Company. The women's casual pants are made from stretch cotton fabric and come with front slash pockets and back welt pockets. The cotton stretch pants include a full span, tummy-control panel that helps you to look well shaped and presented. These women's khaki pants are styled with a one-button zippered front closure for easy wearing. The pants come in 13 sizes allowing you to find your perfect fit. The length of the inseam of the medium size pants is 32 inches. Since they are basically casual pants, you can team them up with casual tee shirts and tops for a smart look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.405 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%37 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Riders by Lee Women's Allie Plain-Front Pants

AvailabilityDown to Two Basic Colors - Khaki/Black

02/15/2012
By ,
Kansas City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Am disappointed because apparently Riders/WalMart has discontinued the other colors that the Allie pant used to be available in online - I've owned pairs in navy, dark brown, even a dark-grey blue-striped. These are good go-to-work pants and stand up to repeated washings and if they somehow get ruined or you just want a new pair the price is economical enough that you can afford to replace them easily.
Right now they're down to two colors: "Khaki" or "Black". The "Khaki" available online and in the stores is a darker tan, and I am looking to replace a pair that I had that were "Stone," same styling but a lighter version of khaki for summer wear.
I realize they are pushing their Rider jeans line to the younger generation and offering only basic khaki/black in the casual pants to the working crowd and that's too bad, we're the one that have the money to buy a variety, if only they were available!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 2 for Riders by Lee Women's Allie Plain-Front Pants

I can't find them anywhere.

08/02/2011
By ,
Thibodaux, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last school year I bought these in navy blue for work and I LOVED them. So much in fact that I was going to buy new ones this year since over the summer I gained a few pounds and mine have faded. I'm sad to say that Riders are obviously no longer making these pants. I a truly disappointed especially since these new easy care that are taking their place are not even close to being the same. I have searched everywhere and I can't find them in navy. I can't say enough how much I loved my pants but now I'm forced to find a new brand. Riders used to be my favorite but with all these new fits they are just like any other brand, completely opposite of my body shape and useless to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 3 for Riders by Lee Women's Allie Plain-Front Pants

Great pants at a great price

04/23/2011
By ,
Stone Mtn., GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 5'5" 146 lbs. size 8 fit perfectly. The quality is excellent. Nice pants for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+27points
Review 4 for Riders by Lee Women's Allie Plain-Front Pants

I LIKE IT!

07/12/2011
By ,
ORLANDO, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT ONE BEIGE AND ONE BLUE PAR OF THESE PANTS. I LOVE THEM BECAUSE MAKE ME FEEL COMFORTABLE , THEY HAVE A SOFT FABRIC BUT I HAD TO CHANGE IT FOR ONE BIGGER SIZE. THEY ARE LONG BUT THAT IS NOT A BIG DEAL FOR ME...I CAN FIX IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Review 5 for Riders by Lee Women's Allie Plain-Front Pants

Great fit, great pants!

12/21/2011
By ,
Deltona, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love these pants! I haven't purchased a pair of Lee's in a long, long time because I was never satisfied with the overall fit, but these pants are just wonderful! I am a plus-sized lady, so I have to be very conscious of the way pants fit. My body is shaped like an apple, so most pants tend to cut at the waist, but these pants have a well-designed waistband that sits lower and does not cut into my stomach. They also have flared legs, which give the illusion of a balanced figure and a taller look, which makes me look a little thinner, too. The fabric is substantial, but not heavy like denim or canvas. It's the perfect weight for cooler temps, but it's all cotton, so it breathes well in warm temps, too. I can't say enough good things about these pants. If you are a plus-sized gal like me, buy these pants! They are a great basic for every woman's wardrobe!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Riders by Lee Women's Allie Plain-Front Pants

Another Walmart Winner

11/26/2011
By ,
Austin, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've written before about how I love Walmart's women's pants. I think the quality is excellent; mine last for years (until I wear them out). It's often hard for me to find tall sizes in pants; but, Walmart makes it easy to find and order. Plus, I can't beat the price anywhere. Love 'em. Keep making my favorite -- stove pipe cut legs. No cut is more flattering on any woman.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Riders by Lee Women's Allie Plain-Front Pants
05/09/2011
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are very comfortable, and true to size. I will definitely be buying more of this brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 8 for Riders by Lee Women's Allie Plain-Front Pants

Easy care pants... Just tossed in the trash!

06/18/2013
By ,
Reston, va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered two pairs of these pants. I wore one for two days, and my money fell through the pockets. The other one I wore for one week. Saying the exact result. It was not my keys that I put in my pockets, just cash!!!! The second one I tried wearing even after the pockets broke, and within four days the butt seam started to wear. Just through the last one In the trash. It was too much of a hassle to return
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 9 for Riders by Lee Women's Allie Plain-Front Pants

Really Good Pants

03/03/2012
By ,
Battle Creek MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are really nice pants. The fit is not quite as good as others I have bought, but than I am a bit bigger in the waist, so that may account for the tightness, and the design of the pants. They look nice on and they are perfect for the purpose I bought them for, as long as I wear a 'blousy' shirt over them.
The quality is excellent and they are very attractive pants. Just maybe not quite right for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Riders by Lee Women's Allie Plain-Front Pants
06/10/2013
By ,
Alabama
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I loved these slacks UNTIL I washed them. ALL of the seams rippled and I did not put them in the dryer. I was thrilled with the fit, length, and feel of the material.. Returned them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 11 for Riders by Lee Women's Allie Plain-Front Pants

Great kahkis.

01/27/2013
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These fit me perfectly and will now be my "go to" pants for work and everything. They come out of the dryer needing no ironing and did I say they fit perfectly? Very comfortable to sit in all day. Nice shape, no bagging, no pinching.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 12 for Riders by Lee Women's Allie Plain-Front Pants

Perfect Pants.

05/11/2012
By ,
Northwest USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect fit and comfortable. A nice change from blue jeans. I actually feel slimmer when I wear them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 13 for Riders by Lee Women's Allie Plain-Front Pants
12/19/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the pants I bought. I WAS hoping they would wash up a little better than they did. I have no choice but to press them before I wear them. SOME people might be able to wear them right out of the dryer, however. And, they are a little long for me. However, they DO look 'sharp' when I wear them, and I DO like this. AND, someone else had given her size and weight, and the size she had ordered, and this helped me know what size to order, and it was perfect. I am 5'7" and weigh around 142 pounds, and I ordered size 8. My waist is 32". I ordered two pair and I am VERY happy with them. I hope this might help someone else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Riders by Lee Women's Allie Plain-Front Pants

Nice Pants

07/23/2013
By ,
Carpentersville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally bought these pants in black and liked the fit so much I ordered the tan. I would say they are true to size, and have just the right amount of stretch. They do run long (about a 32" inseam, even after washing). I am 5'7" and they are just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 15 for Riders by Lee Women's Allie Plain-Front Pants

Great Pants

08/02/2012
By ,
Norfolk, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They were a bit longer than than I like but I just folded the hem over and used stich witch that I bought at Wal Mart and they were fine. I'm 5'3''. I wear them at work and I can put on a nice blouse and go out to dinner. Since I have to wear Kacki pants at work these are all I need. I own 6 or 7 pairs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Riders by Lee Women's Allie Plain-Front Pants

Great pants

10/16/2011
By ,
Stanardsville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants fit very nicely, the fabric drapes well and the length is good for tall people. I got them on sale so they were an incredible value, but even at regular price they are a good deal. You can easily dress them up or down. Good for those who need to wear khakis to work or just an everyday khaki pant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for Riders by Lee Women's Allie Plain-Front Pants
07/21/2013
By ,
Pine Prairie, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying these pants for years. Great fit and long lasting. Brought more expensive pants, but was not as satisfied as these. Only wish they had them in navy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Riders by Lee Women's Allie Plain-Front Pants

Great for everyone.

05/10/2012
By ,
Hilo, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to wear dress pants at my job, I have about 30 pairs of these in khaki, black and navy blue, they actually come in tall which is hard to find in my size and height. One pair of my pants just split after 7 years, very good quality and very durable. Easy to care for and last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Riders by Lee Women's Allie Plain-Front Pants

Not the pair I was looking for

06/11/2012
By ,
Louisville
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
At my local Walmart's there were 2 different pair of khaki pants, one dressier than the other. I already had a pair of the less dressy pair and had been look for a pair of the other in my size but none of the Walmart's around had my size. I thought that was what I was ordering.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 20 for Riders by Lee Women's Allie Plain-Front Pants

great price

05/29/2013
By ,
Northwest Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are so comfortable for casual wear. I am curvy so they fit great. The price at walmart is much cheaper than JC Penney or Lee's website.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next