Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The First Years The First Years - Disney Pixar Cars Potty Seat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

The First Years The First Years - Disney Pixar Cars Potty Seat

The First Years Disney Pixar Cars Potty Seat prepares your toddler before he gets to sit on the big potty. The special Cars Rev and Go theme makes toilet training fun for kids. The base of this potty seat is highly sturdy and doubles up as a stool for your child to step on and reach to the top comfortably. This baby potty training seat has a lift-out pot that is easy to remove, empty, and clean. Featuring a detachable, soft cushion seat, this First Years potty seat provides all the comfort your little one needs. And if you have a little boy, then you definitely can't ignore the optional deflector shield.
Average Customer Rating:
2.267 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
16
1 star
45
Customer Recommendation27%24 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
16
1 star
45
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The First Years - Disney Pixar Cars Potty Seat

Don't waste your money!

11/13/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My 2 year old son loves the movie Cars so I figured this potty would be great for him. I thought he would love the engine sound however you can't hardly hear it because it is so quiet. When he sits to potty, urine leaks under the rubber seat and goes all over the floor under the potty...you don't see it until you lift it up. I spend more time cleaning it and the mess it leaves and the time spent waiting for my son to potty. I will most likely be throwing this one out and getting a less expensive one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+49points
Review 2 for The First Years - Disney Pixar Cars Potty Seat

Terrible design for boys!

03/23/2011
By ,
Massachusetts
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For a potty that is geared for boys, this is a terrible design! The urine goes under the rubber ring, and down onto the floor! There is no over lap of parts to prevent this. I have started using puppy pads underneath as a solution - getting expensive!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 3 for The First Years - Disney Pixar Cars Potty Seat

makes a mess!

08/09/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If my son isn't sitting perfectly in the right spot, his urine leaks everywhere! Even if I hold down the gray cushion so that it doesn't seep underneath it, it still somehow ends up all over my floor underneath the chair. I'm going to buy a different chair because this one is not worth the mess.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
denver
it is great
Posted 11/05/2011
my mom bought this product and when we brought it home my little brothers loved it, it is really comfortable and really fun it is so easy to clean and when they grow up we can just take of the seat and put it on the toilet, now instead of them crying saying that they don't want to let go the diapers they want to use underwear.
i recommend it to everyone
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for The First Years - Disney Pixar Cars Potty Seat

FUN but design flaws "puddle"

08/12/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This did the trick getting my son more interested in potty training. It is fun for him because of the character and sound effects but it is a mess for me.
If the urine gets on the"splash" guard, it leaks through all the layers (including near the sound box) and puddles on the floor. The "splash" guard is laughable anyway--needs to be a bit larger.
I do like the combination of potty/step stool.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 5 for The First Years - Disney Pixar Cars Potty Seat

don't buy it!

10/11/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited when this came in the mail! it looked just like the picture and my son loved it because he loves all things 'Cars'. Right off the bat we had issues. Every time he went it made a huge mess. The soft part of the potty seat comes off which makes for 'easy' cleaning but it's even easier to get messy. Unless you are physically helping them aim straight down it's going to get all in the area between the rubber seat and the hard plastic. It's disgusting. Cleaning is a nightmare, and unless you're ok with p getting everywhere, it's a hassle. There is this little square indent towards the back of the potty seat and all the p seems to go back there and build up. We found that out the hard way when my son tried to move his potty seat. Gross. My son is average size/weight and there doesn't seem to be enough room for him to aim down, so every now and again he'd get p all over the toilet and floor. Basically, if you don't want 10 times as much work, don't buy it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 6 for The First Years - Disney Pixar Cars Potty Seat

Works great for us!

05/10/2011
By ,
Poulsbo, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had purchased another potty for starting our training process for our son. It was ok, but he didn't have very much interest. The Cars potty, he loves! He loved the sound and the cushy seat. We have no problems with leaking. His cousin now has one too. It is working great for both of them. The theme has really helped his interest in using it. He is now almostly fully potty trained.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 7 for The First Years - Disney Pixar Cars Potty Seat

Might work for a girl, but not a boy

03/21/2011
By ,
Epworth, IA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We've been using this for almost a week, and I'm not real impressed. I like it at a step stool, and my son loves the noises it makes (although they are not real loud). Like others, urine leaks under the removable grey ring when he goes potty. The only time it doesn't happen is if he uses his finger to point himself straight down. The "boy guard" needs to be a big bigger, and they need to figure out a way to prevent the urine from leaking. I'm going to keep it, as I have an 18 month old daughter who is starting to be interested in potty training. I also have several daycare girls who will be potty training in the near future. If I continue to have these problems with the girls, I'll probably get rid of it, and use one of my cheapie cheapie ones. I've got tons of products from the First Years (including 2 of their booster carseats) so I'm hoping that they are able to fix the issues with this potty chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for The First Years - Disney Pixar Cars Potty Seat

Just a mess

04/22/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ok so the potty is cute but my sons private part doesnt even come cose to going in the potty. He peed once on it and it was all over the floor. I red all the reviews and knew there were many similar complaints but wal-mart states that the designe was changed so I assumed the problem was fixed...not the case. DO NOT GET THIS POTTY. Not woth even $5 to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for The First Years - Disney Pixar Cars Potty Seat

Not a Good Potty chair !

12/07/2011
By ,
Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is my 3rd time potty training. I have a little boy, first off this potty chair comes apart into about 5 different pieces. So you can about imagine how often it all isn't together. Next, the comfy rubber thing and comes off, so that urine gets all over underneath of it. Also the little cup to hold everything is flush with the plastic part of the seat, thus when urine gets under the rubber part, it leaks through the creases, and you have a wonderful puddle of urine on your floor instead of in the potty chair. IT is awful, sad that i wasted my money on it. I went back to walmart and bought one that looks like a dinosaur that comes in 2 pcs, that has been the best potty chair ever! and it was only $12...SEriously..even if they LOVE cars...dont buy this potty chair unless you like to clean up an extra mess.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for The First Years - Disney Pixar Cars Potty Seat

It's so cute but LEAKS every where :(

05/22/2011
By ,
Northampton MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Was very upset because it would leak every where
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for The First Years - Disney Pixar Cars Potty Seat

Did the JOb!!!!

03/08/2012
By ,
Coldwater, Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am A mother of two a Girl ( 7 ) And a boy ( 2 ) . The over all potty expeinced varied between my two children dramatically my lil girl was easy as pie and well my son was like pulling teeth to get him to even condering the fact of using a toliet. I had all but given up and decided to try something that would apper to him in a diffrent way A toy or something that would make him not so uncomfortable and this potty worked. All tho it does leak it still provided my son with the tools and encouraged him to do his business on the cars potty. The sound is very quiet but its not ment to be an annoying toy that after a while as a parent i wouldnt want to hear it all the time. I am glad the sound is not loud there for We can better consentrate on the potty time instead of the playing time. Totally Love it and would encourage others to purchase as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for The First Years - Disney Pixar Cars Potty Seat

Needs redesign

04/26/2011
By ,
Waldorf, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received a Rev and Go Potty to review at home. My child is currently near the end stages of potty training so we didn't want to use it too much. This was a good thing since this potty leaks and doesn't have a very good urine blocker at all! If my child was just starting to potty train, then this might be good just to let my child get used to sitting on a potty. Especially if they love Cars! But I would immediately switch and use the F.P. frog potty. That has a great urine blocker! And doesn't leak! Thankfully my son is now standing up to urinate and knows how to do it if he's sitting.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 13 for The First Years - Disney Pixar Cars Potty Seat

More Trouble than it's Worth

04/20/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This potty was successful in getting my son to sit on it and go, but unfortunately the design is VERY POOR. Like another reviewer said, urine leaks under the cup and there is literally a pool of it on the floor every time my son goes. I have spent so much time cleaning the floor, as well as the potty seat. Within a week I transitioned him to the regular toilet with a padded Cars seat on top of it, which has worked much better. I don't recommend this potty seat to anyone..it is very messy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 14 for The First Years - Disney Pixar Cars Potty Seat

Great!

04/07/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son really loves to use this potty because of the Cars design. His favorite part is "flushing" because of the revving sound it makes. I love that it is a sturdy step stool. Just by closing the lid we can slide it to the sink and he can wash his hands. I also like that it comes apart to create a smaller seat for the adult toilet. This is great for taking on vacations or when staying with family instead of carrying a big bulky thing or ignoring potty training while away.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for The First Years - Disney Pixar Cars Potty Seat

great product

03/22/2011
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loved the Cars Potty Seat. It is his favorite movie and so it helped to get him to go into the bathroom to try to go. We still have a ways to go in fully training but this definitely helps. I like how it has the removable training seat that goes onto the regular toilet. The only thing that I did not like is that the removable training seat is a rubber material and it is hard to clean off if "certain" things get on it. Other than that, great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for The First Years - Disney Pixar Cars Potty Seat

Great for Boys!

08/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is a great potty chair! Before i got it for my son he wouldn't go # 2 in the big potty but the day i brought it home he did in his "race car potty" he loves it! I am very glad i purchased this item! and for the leak comments on the other reviews so far we have had NO problems with this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for The First Years - Disney Pixar Cars Potty Seat
03/20/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My first mistake was allowing my husband to pick out a potty for our second son who is 1 1/2. We started the potty training process yesterday and as we all know potty training is not only stressful for the child but also for the parent. Anyway we bought my first son a simple potty he did his business and the potty would sing ( he was potty training in less then 6 months), this potty on the other hand all you have to do is push the handle on the side and it makes noise, a big distraction for any child and it offers no gratification if an when he decides that he is ready to actually "use it". It is more expensive then the other pottys at Walmart, clearly you are paying for the brand and not the quality of the product. My son loves this potty because he thinks its a toy... I hate it for that very reason!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for The First Years - Disney Pixar Cars Potty Seat

If I could rate this a 0, I would!

08/11/2011
By ,
Naples, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This potty is substandard to say the least. The urine guard on the front is far too small and even if my little man pitches his upper body forward and hunches over enough to get his urine in the potty chair, it still leaks under the potty all over the floor. Not exactly what I'm looking for in a potty chair, if you know what I mean? This product is a serious let down =(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Fisher Price - Precious Planet Froggy Friend Potty
4.7 out of 5(168)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Review 19 for The First Years - Disney Pixar Cars Potty Seat

To Celebrate or Get the Mop?

09/08/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Well, I am guilty! I read the reviews, but knowing my son would LOVE the adorable look of this potty system, I let him get it anyways! Sure enough, the cute design and cool sounds make him want to sit on his "Big Boy Potty" and he has had many successful ventures in the last two days that we have owned this! But true to the other reviews, the shield was not large enough for little boys and when it comes times to clean up we always find a "puddle" on the floor below the yellow basket. Since potty training can already be frustrating the last thing any busy mom wants to do is clean up a mess when her child actually makes it to the potty seat! I never know which to do first, celebrate or go get the mop! Wish I wouldn't have bought this and just found another cute potty he would have loved...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 20 for The First Years - Disney Pixar Cars Potty Seat

I love this product!

10/06/2011
By ,
Gainesville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this potty seat and so do my twin boys who are doing very well in the potty training hope to be out of diapers soon...I wish the flushing car vroom sound was a little louder but all in all great price great product !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next