Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

Rid your house of dirt and help keep it neat and tidy with the Dirt Devil 9.6V Gator Hand Vac (BD10085). It features powerful 9.6-volt suction technology that provides a quick and easy clean-up. The Dirt Devil cordless hand vacuum is easy and convenient to operate and it is portable and lightweight. You can use it anywhere around the home without being limited by cord length. And, thanks to the built-in crevice tool, you can get to those tight, hard-to-reach spaces under the fridge and cupboard. The item has an attractive red body and has a bagless design. It features a flip-open dirt cup that allows you to empty out the contents without getting your hands dirty. This battery- operated vacuum cleaner includes a charger and charging cord.
Average Customer Rating:
3.314 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
15
3 stars
11
2 stars
13
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation57%58 out of 101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
15
3 stars
11
2 stars
13
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

Great for the car!

12/04/2012
By ,
Penfield, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to keep my brand new car looking that way on the inside. I leave it charging by the back door and use it on my entire interior carpet and seats a couple of times a week. The extension is great to get between the seats and the pedals. Suction is great! For the price it is excellent value and I am ordering another one for my dad's car today.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

Not enough suction power

12/26/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Did not pick up much from rug but works better on messes other than rug.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

Works ok- but battery doesn't hold a long charge

09/27/2012
By ,
Gainesville, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I owned this unit about a year now and I bought it because my corded hand vac gave out after 10 yrs. I guess I expected too much from a cordless vac. Don't get me wrong it works good and has good suction as I primarily use it to keep the cat litter picked up around my cats litter box- but the battery doesn't hold a long charge... I can use it 3-4 times and its only for a few minutes and it then has to be charged? Wow, I thought it would go alot longer than that. It's nice not to have a cord in my way but I don't like having to recharge it so often. For those looking for a new filter as many people seem to be looking for one, you have to go to the Dirt Devil web site and buy one for $4.27 but of course as of this date-- they are out of stock. So next I recommend to Google it and see if anyone else sells the filter. My final thoughts are I just wish they would make a better battery!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

does the job

01/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought item to clean small messes in bathroom. Does the job but seems to lose power if using for longer than 10-15 mins. I'm satisfied because kids use to clean their own mess up. Its quite a delight to see my 4y.o. walk around cleaning his snack spills after eating.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

Good Vacuum, but not easy to find filter.

08/18/2011
By ,
Waco, TX.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this vac a few weeks ago. It did a good job up untill I needed to replace the filter. I went to two different wal-marts to find the filter. Did not find. Went on walmart.com, did not find. Went to dirt devil.com, found it, but it was out of stock.
If you are going to sell a vacuum in your store you should sell the filters that go with it. And make them readily avaliable. Because this vacuum is pretty worthless just setting in my cabinet.
Pros: Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Cons: filters hard to find.
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bentonville, Ar.
Link to Filter on Amazon
Posted 12/02/2013
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0046EFEMU/?tag=googhydr-20&hvadid=30006587487&hvpos=1t2&hvexid=&hvnetw=g&hvrand=12495051761777782441&hvpone=&hvptwo=&hvqmt=b&hvdev=c&ref=pd_sl_7iedcdpd4d_b
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

Heavy duty hand vac

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the idea that it is cordless and is rechargeable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

This little vac has surprising power for it's size

01/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was totally surprised by the powerful vacuum this machine produces. I use it almost daily for cleaning where a larger vac would be too clumsy.
The only fault I can find is that filter F38 for this vacuum is no longer stocked, so I would use caution in areas where the filter would become clogged and not cleanable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

Junk! Won't suck and filter stays filthy.

03/19/2013
By ,
Courtland, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was looking for a nice hand vac that would suck up what I sweep off the floor. Fine if it's dust, but if there's a small rock bigger than 1/4 inch, forget it. You'll have to bend down and pick those pieces up. I've never run the battery out, so it must stay charged well. However, I was disappointed it didn't come with any kind of wall-mount charger like my old hand vac. Finally, the side buttons that open the dust cup are convenient. Now if only the filter would allow the dirt/hair/dust to fall out. You have to reach your finger up in the cup to clean it out. Any hair that gets vacuumed up, stays in there and holds everything in there with it. Totally worthless. I wish I had returned it the first week, but I don't have the receipt/box anymore and I'm too cheap to just throw it away. I hope I accidentally leave it out, so my kids break it and I can buy a new one.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

Great Little Machine

12/29/2010
By ,
Pearland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vac works great. I used the pullout crevice tool to clean my steps and all around the baseboards in my house. I was amazed at how much fur(two cats) and dirt it picked up. It works as well as a normal sized vac. I bought it since my full size vac came without tools. Well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

Gets the job done!!!

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I drive a Dodge Charger which is a pretty big car with 3 kids under the age of 10. My car is often times messy. I definitely get the job done. I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

Battery Died

06/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this dustbuster for three days and it will no longer hold any charge at all! Do not buy this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

good for the car!

01/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
takes forever to charge fully, but power is decent, great for using in hard-to-reach places and the car! Don't expect the power of a regular vacuum... duh!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

cute little vaccuum

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

dirt Devil Gator 9.6V

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to base my rating on the appearance of this little vacuum since I bought it as a white elephant gift for Christmas. It made a great gift. If you've ever played the White elephant game you know what I mean when I say it was "stolen" by a busy mommy who will get a lot of use out of it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

Great little picker upper

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just started using it. Just what i needed. Great vacuuming power. Picks up little and bigger crumbs clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

Dirt Devel Gator Cordless Vacuum

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice handheld. A little pricey. Found it a little cheaper elsewhere. However, I do most of my shopping thru WalMart, so therefore, I occasionally pay a little more.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

Great little vac

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for my kids ages 4 and 5. They love helping clean up when they make crumbs from eating. It has great suction and easy to empty out.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

little and powerful

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great wireless is really handy nice power for a small item
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

reds handy vac

01/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
light weight very durable and easy to clean
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

Very poor suction power

12/27/2014
By ,
Portland, OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Used it to vacuum my car and it would not pick up small objects or hair on seat or such.
It takes around 7-8 hours to charge and works for 20 minutes after that.
After full charge it works for first 10 minutes with complete power and then the power reduces.
I suggest avoid this and buy vacuum with DC adapter or something
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next