Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cheer Cheer HE Free Powder Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

Cheer Cheer HE Free Powder Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

Cheer keeps colors bright
Average Customer Rating:
4.811 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%36 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cheer HE Free Powder Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

great detergent!

12/05/2012
By ,
Abilene, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm sensitive to dye and perfume and this is GREAT detergent! The clothes still have a light, clean scent and it isn't over powering.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cheer HE Free Powder Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

Why don't you carry this product in your stores?

04/20/2014
By ,
Kernersville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only detergent I can use that does not give me a rash. It is not carried in my local Walmart, so I have to order it from online. Please start carrying it in my walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cheer HE Free Powder Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

Why Cheer Is the Best Detergent Ever

06/28/2013
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We switched to other detergents because our local stores didn't carry Cheer. After trying these other brands, was SO disappointed. Our favorite clothes that lasted FOREVER with Cheer were now fading and/or degrading with the other "quality" and even "gentle" detergents. We tried the best detergents that are very popular, but every one of them seemed to be too caustic. Also, our clothes lost their softness and "new" feeling, especially our cottons and hiking clothes.
Went online and found Cheer for sale here, so grateful. The new Cheer is fantastic and we're ordering more just to stock up.
Don't know how Cheer does it, but we have classic and delicate clothes from eons ago that still look new. We use both Free and Gentle and Regular Cheer depending upon how much scent we want. Clothes, linens, sleeping bags, everything with Cheer are clean, fresh and stay colorful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cheer HE Free Powder Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

Love this detergent, has become impossible to find

07/20/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for years because several family members have sensitive skin. It has become impossible to find in stores. Walmart was unbelievably fast getting this to me, I ordered several bottles on a Thursday, and they arrived on Friday! The very next day! Awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cheer HE Free Powder Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

Cheer free and gentle is not a copy of others

11/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheer be free and gentle has been an excellent laundry soap and it is something that I buy in quantity, because most of the stores I have shopped and checked with do not carry it.only Walmart has allowed me to order without any problem this fine laundry detergent. I have had allergies ever since I moved to San Antonio on a much worse scale then anywhere else I have ever lived. This particular laundry soap does notgive me a rash or other skin issues like the other so-called allergy free and clear laundry soaps. I highly recommend this Cheer product in particular.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cheer HE Free Powder Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

Outstanding Detergent!

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this detergent! I have used this brand since I was a small child. I have tried other brands and nothing compares to Cheer & Gentle. I could not find it at any of my local Walmart's but thankfully I could order it online and it was shipped to my house in less than a week!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cheer HE Free Powder Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

Great for sensitive skin

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was recommended by my allergist.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cheer HE Free Powder Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

Skin allergies

02/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am allergic to preservatives in products. This is the only laundry detergent I can use. Others claim to be free and or clear but I am unable to use them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cheer HE Free Powder Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

Helpful in Keeping Color from Fading

03/01/2012
By ,
Santa Barbara, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Cheer Detergent for a few years and feel that it really helps prevent color loss and fading in fabrics. I notice it especially in swim towels which get a lot of chlorine and sun exposure. I have tried other detergents and think other detergents don't retain color as well. This product is hard to find where I live so I was glad to be able to order it online. The "Free" version is nice because it does not have a strong irritating odor and things that irritate the skin so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Memphis, TN 38120
Hard to find
Posted 05/20/2012
I have used Cheer detergent for more years than I care to admit, which is quite a few! I have loved using this product as it got my clothes clean and I loved their aroma. I began having a lot of skin allergies recently and started using Cheer Free, a great product, instead of Cheer Powder, which is scented. I recently needed to replace the Cheer Free liquid and I had a lot of trouble finding it. I looked in WalMart and several Target stores with no luck. I finally found it in Kroger -- they had two bottles on their shelf. I have a question -- ARE YOU DISCONTINUING THIS PRODUCT? If so, I need to know this information, so I won't drive all over the city, going from store to store, looking for something that no longer exists. I will appreciate a response to this question.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Cheer HE Free Powder Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

The best detergent

02/11/2014
By ,
San Gabriel Valley, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually I put excellent for scent because it has no scent which is what we wanted. No added perfumes. I had trouble finding this in a store so did an online search. Walmart had the best price so I stocked up on it to take advantage of their free shipping. I ordered 7 half gallons which were packaged perfectly and will last us quite awhile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cheer HE Free Powder Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

It's Just Laundry Detergent

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not sure why I'm even writing this review, but Walmart sent me an e-mail link and their part of the purchase was great. No issues at all. The product arrived very timely (before promised) and well packed. Cheer, Tide, whatever ... we just like Cheer the best.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cheer HE Free Powder Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

Excellent cleaning

08/03/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I discovered the detergent by accident,picking up the wrong bottle at store. If you love your whites to be white and your colors vibrant you will like this one. Now it is the only soap I use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cheer HE Free Powder Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

Best Free and Gentle product on the market!

02/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried many "free and gentle" labled products, and Cheer is the best for my sensitive skin. I buy it in bulk!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cheer HE Free Powder Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

Cheer Free

01/08/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bottles we were sent only said Cheer Free on them instead of the others we used to buy that said Free and Gentle. I do not know if this was a packaging change but it was marked on the internet, marked on the shipping ticket, then there was no word GENTLE on the bottle label.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cheer HE Free Powder Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

Dermatologists Recommended

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been using the for years...just wish they carried it in Utah so I do have to order it online.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cheer HE Free Powder Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

Hard to find but excellent

09/28/2013
By ,
So Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There was a time when Cheer was readily available even the Cheer Free HE. Now, I can hardly ever find it in the stores. I was surprised to find it online at Walmart.com. I will continue to order this way. It was great to have it delivered to my door very quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cheer HE Free Powder Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

It's the only detergent my husband can use.

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and sons have sensitive skin. We really prefer Cheer Free because it works!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cheer HE Free Powder Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

impossible to find

05/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product but it has really disappeared off the shelves. It is near impossible to find. I used to order five containers at a time and now I can only get 2 at a time from wal mart. Very frustrating!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cheer HE Free Powder Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

Hard to find

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used this for years and love it. Does not make my skin itch..........Cannot find this formula anywhere but Walmart and HyVee. HyVee is about $4 more!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cheer HE Free Powder Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

Cheer Free - Great if you have sensitive skin

11/28/2012
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheer Free clear is great but hard to find in the stores. Would recommend if you have sensitive skin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next