Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cheer Cheer HE Free Liquid Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

Cheer Cheer HE Free Liquid Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

Cheer keeps colors bright
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%41 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cheer HE Free Liquid Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

great detergent!

12/05/2012
By ,
Abilene, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm sensitive to dye and perfume and this is GREAT detergent! The clothes still have a light, clean scent and it isn't over powering.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cheer HE Free Liquid Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

Great Detergent for people with Allergies

07/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only detergent I can use that I don't break out with a rash. They use to have this in the stores but now can only find it on-line. If you have anyone in the family with allergies this is the best detergent you can use to help them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cheer HE Free Liquid Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

Finding Cheer free detergent impossible

06/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For 30 plus cheer has been to only detergent that I use! Its always been great for my usage.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cheer HE Free Liquid Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

Why don't you carry this product in your stores?

04/20/2014
By ,
Kernersville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only detergent I can use that does not give me a rash. It is not carried in my local Walmart, so I have to order it from online. Please start carrying it in my walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cheer HE Free Liquid Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

Love this detergent, has become impossible to find

07/20/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for years because several family members have sensitive skin. It has become impossible to find in stores. Walmart was unbelievably fast getting this to me, I ordered several bottles on a Thursday, and they arrived on Friday! The very next day! Awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cheer HE Free Liquid Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

Why Cheer Is the Best Detergent Ever

06/28/2013
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We switched to other detergents because our local stores didn't carry Cheer. After trying these other brands, was SO disappointed. Our favorite clothes that lasted FOREVER with Cheer were now fading and/or degrading with the other "quality" and even "gentle" detergents. We tried the best detergents that are very popular, but every one of them seemed to be too caustic. Also, our clothes lost their softness and "new" feeling, especially our cottons and hiking clothes.
Went online and found Cheer for sale here, so grateful. The new Cheer is fantastic and we're ordering more just to stock up.
Don't know how Cheer does it, but we have classic and delicate clothes from eons ago that still look new. We use both Free and Gentle and Regular Cheer depending upon how much scent we want. Clothes, linens, sleeping bags, everything with Cheer are clean, fresh and stay colorful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cheer HE Free Liquid Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

Cheer HE free Liquid Laundry Detergent 64 Loads

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We Like us this and done a good job. We Have used it for 7 or 8 years .
I don't under stand why Wal-Mart does not have it in the store anymore
When I found they were not going to carry it any more I when to the other Wal-Mart and brought up the last they had.
If any one read this Could you explain to me why they stop carrying it.
All so the when from 7.50 to 11.50 for this product. in store it is 7.50 or so to over 11.50 on line. Why did it go up so much.
I talk to 4 stores about not charring it said we are not going to carry it any more they could not say why .
We like the product and will keep using it if I can find out there some where.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cheer HE Free Liquid Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

Cheer HE Free Liquid Laundry Detergent 64 Loads

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't find this product in the store, so went online, ordered it, and had it in a few days. The price was great. I will do that again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cheer HE Free Liquid Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

Cheer Free is terrific.

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good detergent that prevents allergic reactions. I am so sorry I cannot get it at my local store. Only issue was packaging of the product. One bottle was upside down and it cracked in transit. So it began to leak after arrival. We had a mess to clean up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cheer HE Free Liquid Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

Helpful in Keeping Color from Fading

03/01/2012
By ,
Santa Barbara, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Cheer Detergent for a few years and feel that it really helps prevent color loss and fading in fabrics. I notice it especially in swim towels which get a lot of chlorine and sun exposure. I have tried other detergents and think other detergents don't retain color as well. This product is hard to find where I live so I was glad to be able to order it online. The "Free" version is nice because it does not have a strong irritating odor and things that irritate the skin so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Memphis, TN 38120
Hard to find
Posted 05/20/2012
I have used Cheer detergent for more years than I care to admit, which is quite a few! I have loved using this product as it got my clothes clean and I loved their aroma. I began having a lot of skin allergies recently and started using Cheer Free, a great product, instead of Cheer Powder, which is scented. I recently needed to replace the Cheer Free liquid and I had a lot of trouble finding it. I looked in WalMart and several Target stores with no luck. I finally found it in Kroger -- they had two bottles on their shelf. I have a question -- ARE YOU DISCONTINUING THIS PRODUCT? If so, I need to know this information, so I won't drive all over the city, going from store to store, looking for something that no longer exists. I will appreciate a response to this question.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Cheer HE Free Liquid Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

Cheer free and gentle is not a copy of others

11/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheer be free and gentle has been an excellent laundry soap and it is something that I buy in quantity, because most of the stores I have shopped and checked with do not carry it.only Walmart has allowed me to order without any problem this fine laundry detergent. I have had allergies ever since I moved to San Antonio on a much worse scale then anywhere else I have ever lived. This particular laundry soap does notgive me a rash or other skin issues like the other so-called allergy free and clear laundry soaps. I highly recommend this Cheer product in particular.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cheer HE Free Liquid Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

The best detergent

02/11/2014
By ,
San Gabriel Valley, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually I put excellent for scent because it has no scent which is what we wanted. No added perfumes. I had trouble finding this in a store so did an online search. Walmart had the best price so I stocked up on it to take advantage of their free shipping. I ordered 7 half gallons which were packaged perfectly and will last us quite awhile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cheer HE Free Liquid Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

Great for sensitive skin

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was recommended by my allergist.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cheer HE Free Liquid Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

Hard to find but excellent

09/28/2013
By ,
So Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There was a time when Cheer was readily available even the Cheer Free HE. Now, I can hardly ever find it in the stores. I was surprised to find it online at Walmart.com. I will continue to order this way. It was great to have it delivered to my door very quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cheer HE Free Liquid Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

Best Free and Gentle product on the market!

02/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried many "free and gentle" labled products, and Cheer is the best for my sensitive skin. I buy it in bulk!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cheer HE Free Liquid Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

Excellent cleaning

08/03/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I discovered the detergent by accident,picking up the wrong bottle at store. If you love your whites to be white and your colors vibrant you will like this one. Now it is the only soap I use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cheer HE Free Liquid Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

It's the only detergent my husband can use.

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and sons have sensitive skin. We really prefer Cheer Free because it works!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cheer HE Free Liquid Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

impossible to find

05/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product but it has really disappeared off the shelves. It is near impossible to find. I used to order five containers at a time and now I can only get 2 at a time from wal mart. Very frustrating!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cheer HE Free Liquid Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz

Cheer Free - Great if you have sensitive skin

11/28/2012
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheer Free clear is great but hard to find in the stores. Would recommend if you have sensitive skin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cheer HE Free Liquid Laundry Detergent 64 Loads, 100 oz
01/06/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The new container of Cheer HE is almost black, has information in three languages (barely readable), and has a slightly different handle shape. According to Procter and Gamble, the product is unchanged. Suggestion: Save your old container and transfer the contents if you don't like the new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next