Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cheer Cheer 2x Ultra Liquid HE Free & Gentle 64 Loads 100 Fl Oz

Cheer Cheer 2x Ultra Liquid HE Free & Gentle 64 Loads 100 Fl Oz

Keep your clothes as fresh as when you first bought them with the Cheer Free and Gentle Laundry Detergent. It is formulated without dyes and perfumes, but gives your clothes the same Bright Clean you have come to expect from this quality company. You can use this detergent in front- and top-loading High Efficiency washers for superior versatility. It will keep your clothes clean with reduced environmental impact, making it a wonderful choice for eco-friendly homes. Brighten your life one load at a time with the Cheer liquid laundry detergent, 100 fl oz. The bottle is made from recycled plastic. Get brighter whites and colors in just one wash with the HE liquid laundry detergent, which can do up to 64 loads. It is gentle enough for all users, but works hard to remove dirt and stains from clothing and other fabrics. The detergent is safe for colors and most types of fabrics.
Average Customer Rating:
4.964 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%27 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cheer 2x Ultra Liquid HE Free & Gentle 64 Loads 100 Fl Oz

great detergent!

12/05/2012
By ,
Abilene, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm sensitive to dye and perfume and this is GREAT detergent! The clothes still have a light, clean scent and it isn't over powering.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cheer 2x Ultra Liquid HE Free & Gentle 64 Loads 100 Fl Oz

Best detergent

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have heard that P&G might discontinue this product and hope they decide to keep it. It is the most effective, yet gentle detergent there is, and I always get complimented by people saying that I "smell like fresh laundry".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cheer 2x Ultra Liquid HE Free & Gentle 64 Loads 100 Fl Oz

Why don't you carry this product in your stores?

04/20/2014
By ,
Kernersville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only detergent I can use that does not give me a rash. It is not carried in my local Walmart, so I have to order it from online. Please start carrying it in my walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cheer 2x Ultra Liquid HE Free & Gentle 64 Loads 100 Fl Oz

Love this detergent, has become impossible to find

07/20/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for years because several family members have sensitive skin. It has become impossible to find in stores. Walmart was unbelievably fast getting this to me, I ordered several bottles on a Thursday, and they arrived on Friday! The very next day! Awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cheer 2x Ultra Liquid HE Free & Gentle 64 Loads 100 Fl Oz

This is a "free" no scent product

09/12/2014
By ,
Anthem AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best detergent we have ever used. Very difficult to find in your stores, especially the one we shop at all the time in Anthem AZ
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cheer 2x Ultra Liquid HE Free & Gentle 64 Loads 100 Fl Oz

Why Cheer Is the Best Detergent Ever

06/28/2013
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We switched to other detergents because our local stores didn't carry Cheer. After trying these other brands, was SO disappointed. Our favorite clothes that lasted FOREVER with Cheer were now fading and/or degrading with the other "quality" and even "gentle" detergents. We tried the best detergents that are very popular, but every one of them seemed to be too caustic. Also, our clothes lost their softness and "new" feeling, especially our cottons and hiking clothes.
Went online and found Cheer for sale here, so grateful. The new Cheer is fantastic and we're ordering more just to stock up.
Don't know how Cheer does it, but we have classic and delicate clothes from eons ago that still look new. We use both Free and Gentle and Regular Cheer depending upon how much scent we want. Clothes, linens, sleeping bags, everything with Cheer are clean, fresh and stay colorful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cheer 2x Ultra Liquid HE Free & Gentle 64 Loads 100 Fl Oz

Great washing product

08/27/2014
By ,
Baltimore, MD.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cheer 2x Ultra Liquid HE Free & Gentle 64 Loads 100 Fl Oz

Thanks a million!

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this dye and perfume free laundry detergent for many years now and absolutely LOVE it! Unfortunately, it has become increasingly difficult to find in stores - including at Walmart. Many thanks for continuing to carry "Cheer Free" online and offering it at such an excellent price! I will definitely order from you again, as this process could not have been any easier or more convenient!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cheer 2x Ultra Liquid HE Free & Gentle 64 Loads 100 Fl Oz

Excellent cleaning

08/03/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I discovered the detergent by accident,picking up the wrong bottle at store. If you love your whites to be white and your colors vibrant you will like this one. Now it is the only soap I use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cheer 2x Ultra Liquid HE Free & Gentle 64 Loads 100 Fl Oz

The best detergent

02/11/2014
By ,
San Gabriel Valley, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually I put excellent for scent because it has no scent which is what we wanted. No added perfumes. I had trouble finding this in a store so did an online search. Walmart had the best price so I stocked up on it to take advantage of their free shipping. I ordered 7 half gallons which were packaged perfectly and will last us quite awhile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cheer 2x Ultra Liquid HE Free & Gentle 64 Loads 100 Fl Oz

Best Free and Gentle product on the market!

02/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried many "free and gentle" labled products, and Cheer is the best for my sensitive skin. I buy it in bulk!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cheer 2x Ultra Liquid HE Free & Gentle 64 Loads 100 Fl Oz

Love this product

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried many other Free and Gentle products, but for me this is the best one. The others leave the clothes a little itchy or not a soft.
I cannot find this product at the store so I ordered it on line at WalMart. Shipped to my house in 3 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cheer 2x Ultra Liquid HE Free & Gentle 64 Loads 100 Fl Oz

Hard to find but excellent

09/28/2013
By ,
So Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There was a time when Cheer was readily available even the Cheer Free HE. Now, I can hardly ever find it in the stores. I was surprised to find it online at Walmart.com. I will continue to order this way. It was great to have it delivered to my door very quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cheer 2x Ultra Liquid HE Free & Gentle 64 Loads 100 Fl Oz

Helpful in Keeping Color from Fading

03/01/2012
By ,
Santa Barbara, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Cheer Detergent for a few years and feel that it really helps prevent color loss and fading in fabrics. I notice it especially in swim towels which get a lot of chlorine and sun exposure. I have tried other detergents and think other detergents don't retain color as well. This product is hard to find where I live so I was glad to be able to order it online. The "Free" version is nice because it does not have a strong irritating odor and things that irritate the skin so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Memphis, TN 38120
Hard to find
Posted 05/20/2012
I have used Cheer detergent for more years than I care to admit, which is quite a few! I have loved using this product as it got my clothes clean and I loved their aroma. I began having a lot of skin allergies recently and started using Cheer Free, a great product, instead of Cheer Powder, which is scented. I recently needed to replace the Cheer Free liquid and I had a lot of trouble finding it. I looked in WalMart and several Target stores with no luck. I finally found it in Kroger -- they had two bottles on their shelf. I have a question -- ARE YOU DISCONTINUING THIS PRODUCT? If so, I need to know this information, so I won't drive all over the city, going from store to store, looking for something that no longer exists. I will appreciate a response to this question.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Cheer 2x Ultra Liquid HE Free & Gentle 64 Loads 100 Fl Oz

It's the only detergent my husband can use.

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and sons have sensitive skin. We really prefer Cheer Free because it works!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cheer 2x Ultra Liquid HE Free & Gentle 64 Loads 100 Fl Oz

Grocery Order

02/07/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All items I ordered and received are good & were delivered promptly. I've been using all items ordered for a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cheer 2x Ultra Liquid HE Free & Gentle 64 Loads 100 Fl Oz
01/06/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The new container of Cheer HE is almost black, has information in three languages (barely readable), and has a slightly different handle shape. According to Procter and Gamble, the product is unchanged. Suggestion: Save your old container and transfer the contents if you don't like the new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cheer 2x Ultra Liquid HE Free & Gentle 64 Loads 100 Fl Oz

best detergent

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
always love Cheer Free--HE--but you need to carry this in your Lancaster, Ca stores again!! Very hard to find in the Antelope Valley!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cheer 2x Ultra Liquid HE Free & Gentle 64 Loads 100 Fl Oz

Great of people with sensitive skin.

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for people with sensitive skin and gets your clothes clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cheer 2x Ultra Liquid HE Free & Gentle 64 Loads 100 Fl Oz

Best HE Free and Gentle product on the market

03/13/2014
By ,
Northern Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was notified of a delay in shipping but got my order in a reasonably timely fashion. Packaging was a bit weak as the box was crushed on both ends but the bottles were not damaged.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next