Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lexmark Lexmark #100XL Black High Yield Cartridge

Lexmark Lexmark #100XL Black High Yield Cartridge

The Lexmark 100XL Black Ink Cartridges control the usage of ink and dispense only the color that is required. This black print cartridge helps you obtain prints that are water resistant and smudge proof, thus extending their lives for many years. It features the Vizix print technology that offers reliable performance, producing laser-sharp black text and vibrant color images throughout the prints. With a capacity of about 510 pages, this is a high yield cartridge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation89%54 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lexmark #100XL Black High Yield Cartridge

Nice Printer but Ink Options Need Improvement.

02/16/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I contacted several stores to see if the LEXMARK 100 cartridges could be refilled. They cannot - at least not at this time. Apparently, the cartridge itself has a fuse/chip in it that burns out when it is emptied, hence the reason for the increased cost and the inability to have it refilled.
I like my printer and the ink quality for the most part is very good, but I don't like the fact that I'm forced to buy a new cartridge all the time. If I had to buy another printer that had to be replaced with the LEXMARK 100 ink cartridge, I would have to reconsider my decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Walnutport. PA
Lexmark XL100 Cartridges
Posted 11/22/2013
Actually the Lexmark XL100 cartridges have a chip in them that identify the cartridge. The printer estimates how much ink you have used from the cartridge in order to display a level. Once the printer decides the cartridge has been used enough it will claim that the cartridge is empty regardless of actual ink content. The printer stores the identity of each cartridge. i don't know how many it can store yet. If there are any lawyers out there reading this, this might for make a good class action lawsuit. In any event Walmart is not to blame - blame Lexmark.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Lexmark #100XL Black High Yield Cartridge

More Copies, Not Enough

08/24/2010
By ,
MC MINNVILLE, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These XL cartridges do last longer than the regular ones, but I am still not convinced that they do enough copies to justify the higher cost.
Will have to count copies for another standard cartridge and then the higher output version.
Difficult to do without doing the exact same copy over and over.....
No matter, it still reduces the number of times you must stop and change cartridges.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lexmark #100XL Black High Yield Cartridge
04/06/2011
By ,
Hopwood, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was very good, but the shipping took forever to get here. My husband is a truck driver and I had many thoughts of making him go pick it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lexmark #100XL Black High Yield Cartridge

only because you have to have it

10/12/2010
By ,
harrisburg, il
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nothing against walmart, lexmark ink cartridges just don't last long. my advice buy an hp, or some other brand printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lexmark #100XL Black High Yield Cartridge

a highly reliable item

02/04/2011
By ,
Lubbock,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Lexmark ink cartridge is easy to install. This product has a large amount of black ink, capable of handling numerous uses. High consistency of solid color.
The packaging makes it difficult to determine, when getting low on ink.
I recommend that, future cartridges are designed with a semi-clear or opaque material.
All in all, it is a highly reliable cartridge; along with an not-too-expensive price-tag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Minnesota
Posted 12/21/2013
Do you know what the word "opaque" means? Means you can't see through it. Which is what the cartridges normally are. Perhaps you meant to say "transparent" (a.k.a. "see-through") instead?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Lexmark #100XL Black High Yield Cartridge
01/01/2012
By ,
NYC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased XL because it promised 500 pages of black and white printing. I didn't even get 200 pages from this one cartridge. I wasted my money and am very disappointed with this product. Will not purchase the XL from Walmart again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lexmark #100XL Black High Yield Cartridge

Excellent quality

07/12/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality ink and last a long time, very cost effective.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lexmark #100XL Black High Yield Cartridge

Great cartridge.

09/28/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy to find a high yield black cartridge that works and prints well. Hate to pay $30 for it though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lexmark #100XL Black High Yield Cartridge

Ink Cartridge

02/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product, but the prince should be lower like 10.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lexmark #100XL Black High Yield Cartridge
12/16/2012
By ,
Henderson, Nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went back to Lexmark after trying aftermarket... So far so good. My only complaint is it took to long to receive it. 8 days seems so long when you are waiting for toner. Next time will buy in store. I order a TV mount at the same time ordered Sat night and received on Monday after noon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lexmark #100XL Black High Yield Cartridge
10/31/2012
By ,
Jay, Ok.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am quite pleased with this ink cartridge. It was easy to install and so far I have printed over 200 sheets of black-ink printed copies and it still shows nearly full on my available ink status. This is truly a bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lexmark #100XL Black High Yield Cartridge

The ink ran out!

03/01/2013
By ,
Southeast Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had done less than 20 copies when the ink ran out. I use the fast draft setting to save ink...obviously that didn't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lexmark #100XL Black High Yield Cartridge

Expensive and Unreliable

10/19/2011
By ,
Shoreline, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This one worked fine, but the previous two cartridges I purchased were faulty. Also, these cartridges are expensive for the number of printed pages you get. On the other hand, the printer itself (Lexmark S300 series) was very good value and works well, so overall value is OK.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lexmark #100XL Black High Yield Cartridge

A very helpful product

02/23/2011
By ,
takoma park, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need this ink for my printer (Lexamark) I'm glad that walmat sells it. The response time in my ordering it on line and my receiving it was fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lexmark #100XL Black High Yield Cartridge

Half the price of office supply stores

09/22/2012
By ,
Pahrump, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality, name brand product for half the price of office supply stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lexmark #100XL Black High Yield Cartridge
09/29/2011
By ,
Dover, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replace an after market brand that was said to be of same quality, but it was not
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lexmark #100XL Black High Yield Cartridge

100XL Black Cartridge

08/14/2010
By ,
Bryan, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First on I used lasted almost a year.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lexmark #100XL Black High Yield Cartridge

Great Ink Cartridge

11/15/2013
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended cartridge for my Lexmark printer. Works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lexmark #100XL Black High Yield Cartridge

High yield for price

07/09/2013
By ,
Converse, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have found a real price saver for printing using the Lexmark 100xl. I also have found that by not turning off my printer,(it will go into a sleep mode)I can save even more, as the printer would use more ink by starting each time. The lost ink cost more than the electric use!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lexmark #100XL Black High Yield Cartridge

Glad Walmart carries ink cartridge

03/26/2013
By ,
Chicago,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad that my sister-in-law told me that Walmart carries ink cartridges because for one black ink cartridge I paid $53.98 from Staples. Thanks Walmart no one can beat your price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next