Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Nonstick Griddle

Coleman Coleman Nonstick Griddle

The Coleman Nonstick Griddle is a great choice for all of your outdoor expeditions. The griddle is rectangular in shape and has ample cooking space so you can cook for the entire family. With a flat base, it allows for even heat distribution so your food cooks faster and just the way you want it to. The Coleman griddle also features a nonstick surface to ensure food doesn't stick and that maintenance and cleaning is simple. Made from steel that makes it long lasting and durable, it is a wonderful addition to your camper, camping gear or household. The rectangular griddle contains handles at the sides for simple carrying and transportation. It is a wonderful choice for meeting all of your cooking needs while you enjoy your weekend camping. The compact design makes it convenient to store.
Average Customer Rating:
3.069 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation52%15 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Nonstick Griddle

good product

05/11/2011
By ,
Madisonville, La.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
use this griddle with my coleman 2 burner stove while camping. heats evenly. no complaints! easily washable, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Nonstick Griddle

Very small, doesn't heat evenly

08/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The photo on the package is very misleading - there's no way two eggs, three pancakes and three pieces of bacon would ever fit on this griddle. The eggs shown on the box must have been quail eggs to fit so nicely on the surface as shown in the picture. I used this on my Coleman camp stove and the center never heated sufficiently to cook anything. The only way to cook pancakes was to cook one on each end and not use the center at all. Very disappointing for a Coleman product. I'm getting ready to go camping again and will take my kitchen griddle with me instead. I can't comment on the surface or durability as I've only used it a couple times and don't have the patience to use it any further. It will probably end up at Goodwill.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Nonstick Griddle

Looks bigger than it is

07/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While the product looks big, the actual flat surface is small. Tried making french toast and thought I could make six at time. In reality, could only do two, one on each end. If food was on upturned edge, it didn't cook. Also, center really never got hot enough to cook, was more of a warming area. Heat never truly spread to the entire griddle, even the sides. Also, don't use butter to grease the pan. This seared the pan on one end, causing it to burn on (at a low temp) and has made it unuseable (everthing sticks now).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Nonstick Griddle

Worst Coleman Product Ever

04/21/2014
By ,
Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Needed to replace my big red Coleman camp stove and griddle....not made anymore so I purchased the Triton II series camp stove and the Coleman griddle seperatly. Griddle is TINY, is NOT a family size grill, 4 eggs barely fit on it, only 2 pancakes at a time and only 4 strips of bacon at a time, they have to be laid sideways because griddle is so small. NO place for grease to go...very small side walls, so when you try and move something around, grease goes over the side and causes a flare up....with fire on the grill. Stupid design. VERY disappointed in this Coleman product. Not that happy with the stove itself, but it'll boil water until I find something else. Won't be a Coleman. Try to see this in the store before you buy....you probably won't if you do.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Nonstick Griddle
06/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The griddle got a small scratch on it and now it rusts. Just be careful how it is packed when traveling, so it is not next to anything that might scratch it. Use plastic spatula only.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Nonstick Griddle

GREAT Camp Cooking Griddle

02/26/2011
By ,
Sandpoint, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Coleman Nonstick Griddle fits perfectly on our Coleman 3 burner stove. The griddle heats evenly for perfect pancakes. Also, the griddle cleans easily. We love this griddle for our camping trips. We have also used it in our home kitchen, and it works beautifully - again, even cooking and easy cleaning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Nonstick Griddle

Beware

05/03/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The nonstick coating on this pan peeled off on my pancakes on the second use!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Nonstick Griddle

Complete waste of money!

11/19/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have the coleman 2 burner propane stove and though this griddle would complement it perfectly. Used it once on my latest camping trip...just fail. The coating started to come off right away and could not even finish cooking the breakfast before I threw the thing out. I guess you get what you pay for, but this product is terrible. A blemish spot on otherwise good Coleman products. Use a pan or spend more money on another griddle...trust me!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Nonstick Griddle

Non Stick Coating Came Off

08/07/2011
By ,
Citrus Heights, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Worked fine for bacon and eggs, but was a nightmare with pancakes. We did not get one edible pancake. And the non stick coating came. A camping pan would have been easier to use and easier to pack. We are taking ours back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Nonstick Griddle

This is not non-stick

09/06/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am an ardent fan of Coleman (tent, canopy, cookstove, lanterns, etc), but this is not a good Coleman product. The first pancake stuck and it got worse after that. Cleaning was horrendous. I have been taught to use non-abrasive cleaners for non-stick surfaces, but I finally had to use steel wool to get the griddle clean and now I know it won't be non-stick. I will have to opt for a more expensive, better quality griddle.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Nonstick Griddle

Excellent!!

06/22/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was our favorite piece of camp cookware! We put it on the fire pit grill. It cooked evenly and wonderfully! What we really loved about this?? The cleanup was amazing! Nothing stuck to it! True non-stick surface!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Nonstick Griddle

Great for the BBQ

03/10/2013
By ,
Rochester Hills, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good value for $15. I have put it on my Charbroil infrared grill to cook bacon and it works perfectly. All the burt bits and fat rinse right off after cooking. It's heavy duty, about 3/16" thick and does not bend up or bow when it gets hot. I also like that the handles stick up and are easy to grab with oven mits. I was going to get two, one for each side of the grill, but decided to try one first. I'm glad I did because it takes up almost the whole top of my grill. JB
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Nonstick Griddle

very nice

09/11/2013
By ,
Wyandotte, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this while camping & it was marvelous. First I was using it for scrambling eggs then I moved the eggs over, turned off the burner on one side of my Coleman stove and in the other side I heated up 8 round sausages (precooked) and 8 mini pancakes (also precooked). This may seem like common sense, but don't forget pot holders the handles get very hot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Nonstick Griddle
07/24/2010
By ,
Stuttgart, Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's to small for my cooking needs. I wished I had looked at one in the store before I ordered one. I'm sure it would cook great but it's small!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Nonstick Griddle

not nonstick

09/04/2013
By ,
placerville, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was expecting a nonstick griddle to mean nonstick...not at all. I had to lavishly pour butter on the griddle each time I poured pancake batter on it, so I could get the pancakes off of the griddle when done. In the end, it was a big mess and after one use, I have bad burn stains on the griddle. I would not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Nonstick Griddle
06/24/2012
By ,
Poway, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is horrendous. The non-stick surface sticks to your food - not to the griddle. It marred with a plastic spatula after the first use, after the second, it was useless. We threw it out after 2 uses. TWO! Did not heat evenly, essentially allowed the food over the burner to burn. By a cheap teflon skillet, it will last longer.
I had to give it 1 star, becuase the review program forced me to, otherwise I would have given it no stars.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Nonstick Griddle

Great Griddle

07/03/2012
By ,
Ney York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this griddle for my week end camping trip, expecting it to be something to get me by until I could afford a better griddle. I was very suprized at the durability of the Teflon and how the eggs just slid over the griddle with out sticking one bit. I recommend this for any one looking for a cheap griddle
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Nonstick Griddle
04/08/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Absolutely terrible! I thought I'd try to substitute for cast iron, and it was awful. The coating burned and flaked off into the food. After a 2 day camping trip, it went into the garbage.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Nonstick Griddle

Waste of money

10/14/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased to make cooking easier while camping, but the griddle had hot spots that caused food to burn. Even at the lowest settings on my stove, it still made cooking harder not easier. Returned it as soon as I got back from camping
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Nonstick Griddle

Don't buy this!

03/06/2013
By ,
Upstate NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am so incredibly disappointed with this product. I chose this one because of Coleman's supposed good reputation. Now I'm out the money and have to spend more on a different one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next