Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 42"

Remington RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 42"

The Remington extra-large wire kennel provides a secure comfortable home for your dog.
Average Customer Rating:
4.398 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation87%90 out of 103reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 72 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 42"

Horrible cage Horrible quality

03/13/2011
By ,
Avondale AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Me and my wife bought this for our 1 yr old beagle Sheppard mix. The first day we got it we tested it by putting her in it and leaving to check the mail. When we came back she had busted through the front and opened the door. Then we left again a few days later and came home to find her out of the cage and the side bars broken and bent. This cage was horrible for having her in it and was not worth the price. Its cheap and flimsy. I would not recommend this cage for anyone who has a dog who cant be alone. HORRIBLE.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 42"

Warning about Size!

06/21/2013
By ,
Cozad, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Remington model wire kennel that was purchased from Wal-mart 2 years ago. This year we needed an additional wire kennel. I purchased this because #1 - it was labeled Remington and we enjoyed our first one and #2 - in the detailed specifications it says it is 42 x 26 x 28.5 (which is identical to the one we have.) WARNING!!! First off, this is no longer "Remington" but "RuffMaxx" brand. Secondly, the kennel is truly 42 x 28 x 31; much larger than we anticipated. Honestly the design is much better than our older wire kennel, but still disappointed that the website is misleading and the information is not coinciding (eg. the title and the item specifications).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 42"

great value

12/12/2010
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to put up and once I placed a dog bed inside, my pitbull dog went right in. I may have to buy another one because our other dog loves it too!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 42"

Wonderful for my 90 lb dog

02/05/2014
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My German Shepherd/St. Bernard mix is 90 lbs and fits very nicely in this kennel. She must love it because she lays inside it for most of the day everyday. I would buy the same one again for my other dog if she's ever back here with her sister.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 42"

Folds up easy to transport with handles

03/04/2014
By ,
El Paso, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It comes in a flat folded state, easily unfolds and folds back down for ease of transporting. also has two plastic clip on handles making it easier to handle, as it does have a bit of weight to it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 42"

perfect for a medium to large dog

02/26/2014
By ,
rockford il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my dog is 72lbs. she has enough room in there to turn around and be comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 42"

Good animal cage

04/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this cage. The only problem I have encountered is the latches can be a bit difficult to close properly. This is not a big deal. Overall the cage is sturdy, good sized, and easy to clean with the floor tray.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 42"

Very good kennel

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came packaged fairly well, box was not in very good shape with lots of tape on it. Inside was in great shape so it worked out. Assembled very easily and quickly, glad I bought it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 42"
02/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 of these and they are awesome! Perfect size, shipped fast, great price. I have a pit bull and a lab. Works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 42"

Dog Kennel That's HUGE!

03/08/2011
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kennel is as described, but much larger than anticipated. It's definitely large enough for an American Bulldog and his owner. =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 42"

better than expected

12/28/2009
By ,
OKC, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a one year old border collie that was wreaking havoc on our backyard while we were gone to work. I worried that she could tear up this kennel, but she has not. She even likes to go in it. The price was so much lower than any other that I have seen. The quality is good. It is sturdy and easily folds away.
I highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 42"

Perfect and easy

01/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was absolutely what we needed for our 3 month old lab. Already crate trained, she needed a bigger space and we needed something portable for going on vacation and to grandma's. This was easy to assemble and holds her perfectly, with lots of room to grow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 42"

puppy crate

02/25/2014
By ,
Glencoe, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My puppy loves her crate and spends a lot of time in it with the door open.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 42"

Not as expected

01/15/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ordered this to replace an old kennel I had. Thought it would be similar to the iCage kennel I ordered a couple of years ago, but it was not the same. To latch the door is not as easy as most kennels because you have to play around with it in order for it to latch. Also, the iCage came with two doors (front and side locations); this kennel only comes with one door in front. For me it was not as expected. For now I decided to keep temporarily until I can find one that works for me. I will probably donate this kennel once I do replace it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 42"

Great Deal

01/27/2014
By ,
St. Albans WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a great deal we priced them at some other places and Walmart was at least $20.00 cheaper.
The kennel is exactly what we ordered and it didn't take long for it to arrive.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 42"

Not built sturdy enough for large growing puppies.

01/28/2014
By ,
Johns Creek, GA 30022
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall a good product. Could be better if stroner guage metal construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 42"

Very good kennel

01/20/2014
By ,
Portland, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bars are thick enough not to bend and it was easily put together - no tools needed.
Nice thick plastic pan on bottom 1" deep with locking gaurds to keep it from slipping.
The door locks securely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 42"

kennel

01/22/2014
By ,
levittown ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect size
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 42"

Decent Product, Good Price

04/29/2011
By ,
Nashville TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ordered this online after calling 2 local WMt's & being told they weren't available (nothing this sz) in-store. Product arrived about 5 days later, which wasn't bad. Box was pretty banged up; almost looked like a return or it'd been thrown off a roof. Set up was easy & product does work. Latches are semi hard to manage (kinda flimsy). The price was good (cheaper than anywhere else) so I'm overall happy with the purchase. On my most recent trip to WMt, I saw a similar product (same size, same price) @ eye level, right in the pet aisle! So I could've had a comparable product days sooner (when I needed it!) if a store associate had actually looked. And maybe had I picked it out myself, the quality wouldn't have been shabby. But for the $, it's decent & does the job as intended.
It works & the $ was good, so I'd recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 42"

Great Kennel cage for cats also.

03/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this kennel to use for stray/feral cats that I help out with a volunteer group to help feral cats. The kennel folds to open/close and it has plenty of room for cats, and dogs. You could put about 4 cats in this kennel and they would have enough room for a litter box, food/water bowls. The size is great since it doesn't take up much room. The door latches open/close easily and the latch when fully closed prevents the animal from sliding it open with their paws. The cage is sturdy but not too heavy to move around. The plastic floor pan is easy to clean. The price was great, only $73 and delivery was only $1 so it's a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next