Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RuffMaxx Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

RuffMaxx Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

The Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel provides a secure comfortable home for your dog. It features a large inside area that gives your dog plenty of room to stretch out and be happy overnight, or while you are out for the day. This wire dog kennel is created with electro-plated steel that provides excellent durability, so it will last for years to come. You will love the easy-fold design that allows it to fold in seconds for quick transportation and storage when not in use. This extra large 42" dog kennel accommodates Shepherds, Rottweilers, Retrievers and other dogs of similar size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(143 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation90%129 out of 143reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 79 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Horrible cage Horrible quality

03/13/2011
By ,
Avondale AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Me and my wife bought this for our 1 yr old beagle Sheppard mix. The first day we got it we tested it by putting her in it and leaving to check the mail. When we came back she had busted through the front and opened the door. Then we left again a few days later and came home to find her out of the cage and the side bars broken and bent. This cage was horrible for having her in it and was not worth the price. Its cheap and flimsy. I would not recommend this cage for anyone who has a dog who cant be alone. HORRIBLE.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Warning about Size!

06/21/2013
By ,
Cozad, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Remington model wire kennel that was purchased from Wal-mart 2 years ago. This year we needed an additional wire kennel. I purchased this because #1 - it was labeled Remington and we enjoyed our first one and #2 - in the detailed specifications it says it is 42 x 26 x 28.5 (which is identical to the one we have.) WARNING!!! First off, this is no longer "Remington" but "RuffMaxx" brand. Secondly, the kennel is truly 42 x 28 x 31; much larger than we anticipated. Honestly the design is much better than our older wire kennel, but still disappointed that the website is misleading and the information is not coinciding (eg. the title and the item specifications).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

great value

12/12/2010
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to put up and once I placed a dog bed inside, my pitbull dog went right in. I may have to buy another one because our other dog loves it too!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Dog Kennel That's HUGE!

03/08/2011
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kennel is as described, but much larger than anticipated. It's definitely large enough for an American Bulldog and his owner. =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Solid Product

06/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My dogs used to break open the previous kennel. But this one is great. No breaking so far!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Love it

06/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"
02/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 of these and they are awesome! Perfect size, shipped fast, great price. I have a pit bull and a lab. Works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+102points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Great!

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble and works great for our lab!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Wonderful for my 90 lb dog

02/05/2014
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My German Shepherd/St. Bernard mix is 90 lbs and fits very nicely in this kennel. She must love it because she lays inside it for most of the day everyday. I would buy the same one again for my other dog if she's ever back here with her sister.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Dog Approved

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I realized that this kennel was much larger than the 2 kennels I already. The oldest got the pent-house. The other 2 are a bit jealous. I am having difficulty finding the white fuzzy liner.
I would give this recommend this kennel. It folds nicely. The bars are thin for storage. The boy that got this kennel loves the extra space. Mine is in my house and the small bars it doesn't stick out. I will be getting 2 more so each dog has the same penthouse.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Great buy for the price!

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy for the price. Its sturdy and easy to assemble. I was surprised by the size for the money. It's perfect for my mastiff...with room to grow!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Great cage

06/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect and fits my 2 year old Aussie and 14 week old husky together for now. Hopefully he doesn't get much bigger or I'll have to get another
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Great Kennel

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to setup - simply unfolds - no tools required.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Nice

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great Kennel for the price, it would have been nice if it came with a mat, but we can't have everything.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Good quality

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our Great Pyrenees mix puppy anticipating her size as she grows. It works great and is durable. No escaping from this one! And she has tried. Recommend this and you can't get one this size for anywhere near this price anywhere else.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Perfect and easy

01/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was absolutely what we needed for our 3 month old lab. Already crate trained, she needed a bigger space and we needed something portable for going on vacation and to grandma's. This was easy to assemble and holds her perfectly, with lots of room to grow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

This size is just perfect

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The size is perfect, I bought 2 of them for my Labs, both over 80 pounds needed bigger kennels, was worried the first day hoping they could not get out, but with a double lock I had no problems!
I looked at Petco and other places but the prices were so high, very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

better than expected

12/28/2009
By ,
OKC, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a one year old border collie that was wreaking havoc on our backyard while we were gone to work. I worried that she could tear up this kennel, but she has not. She even likes to go in it. The price was so much lower than any other that I have seen. The quality is good. It is sturdy and easily folds away.
I highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

perfect for a medium to large dog

02/26/2014
By ,
rockford il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my dog is 72lbs. she has enough room in there to turn around and be comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Folds up easy to transport with handles

03/04/2014
By ,
El Paso, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It comes in a flat folded state, easily unfolds and folds back down for ease of transporting. also has two plastic clip on handles making it easier to handle, as it does have a bit of weight to it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next