Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RuffMaxx Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

RuffMaxx Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

The Ruff Maxx extra-large wire kennel provides a secure comfortable home for your dog.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation90%120 out of 134reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 79 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Horrible cage Horrible quality

03/13/2011
By ,
Avondale AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Me and my wife bought this for our 1 yr old beagle Sheppard mix. The first day we got it we tested it by putting her in it and leaving to check the mail. When we came back she had busted through the front and opened the door. Then we left again a few days later and came home to find her out of the cage and the side bars broken and bent. This cage was horrible for having her in it and was not worth the price. Its cheap and flimsy. I would not recommend this cage for anyone who has a dog who cant be alone. HORRIBLE.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Warning about Size!

06/21/2013
By ,
Cozad, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Remington model wire kennel that was purchased from Wal-mart 2 years ago. This year we needed an additional wire kennel. I purchased this because #1 - it was labeled Remington and we enjoyed our first one and #2 - in the detailed specifications it says it is 42 x 26 x 28.5 (which is identical to the one we have.) WARNING!!! First off, this is no longer "Remington" but "RuffMaxx" brand. Secondly, the kennel is truly 42 x 28 x 31; much larger than we anticipated. Honestly the design is much better than our older wire kennel, but still disappointed that the website is misleading and the information is not coinciding (eg. the title and the item specifications).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

great value

12/12/2010
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to put up and once I placed a dog bed inside, my pitbull dog went right in. I may have to buy another one because our other dog loves it too!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Kennel

03/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've owned this type of kennel before and have been pleased with it. The only thing you have to be concerned with is making sure everything is securely snapped and clasped in place. Years ago we had one and we didn't make sure it was securely snapped in the back panel and the dog managed to wiggle it down and escape out the back. After ensuring it was secured completely we haven't had a problem since. I like the fact that it's more open in that the dog can clearly see out all sides and hopefully not feel too claustrophobic. The only thing I don't like about it vs the two piece heavy plastic is this one is too heavy and difficult to maneuver if you wanted to travel with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Dog Kennel That's HUGE!

03/08/2011
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kennel is as described, but much larger than anticipated. It's definitely large enough for an American Bulldog and his owner. =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Honest Feedback

01/24/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this when I got my 2nd bullmastiff. I was a little concerned with the size of it considering that my dogs may weigh 140-150 soon. This crate is BIG. I would have no problem getting into it - the dogs are fine. It is very easy to assemble as it just unfolds basically. It's not the best built crate. Obviously it is new but I would question how long it will last. For the price it probably isn't bad. I suppose it just depends on what you are looking for. Just an ok item for an ok price.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Wonderful for my 90 lb dog

02/05/2014
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My German Shepherd/St. Bernard mix is 90 lbs and fits very nicely in this kennel. She must love it because she lays inside it for most of the day everyday. I would buy the same one again for my other dog if she's ever back here with her sister.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"
02/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 of these and they are awesome! Perfect size, shipped fast, great price. I have a pit bull and a lab. Works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

kennel

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is sturdy and nice and roomy for my four legged family member
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

This size is just perfect

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The size is perfect, I bought 2 of them for my Labs, both over 80 pounds needed bigger kennels, was worried the first day hoping they could not get out, but with a double lock I had no problems!
I looked at Petco and other places but the prices were so high, very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

better than expected

12/28/2009
By ,
OKC, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a one year old border collie that was wreaking havoc on our backyard while we were gone to work. I worried that she could tear up this kennel, but she has not. She even likes to go in it. The price was so much lower than any other that I have seen. The quality is good. It is sturdy and easily folds away.
I highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Perfect and easy

01/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was absolutely what we needed for our 3 month old lab. Already crate trained, she needed a bigger space and we needed something portable for going on vacation and to grandma's. This was easy to assemble and holds her perfectly, with lots of room to grow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Apartment for Dog

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves it. He is a small dog and when I am not home, he has his water, food and a comfortable blanket along with his chew toys. When I am home, he often goes into it to take a break from the other dog and cat.
It is big enough for two small dogs and great for travelling if going to dog friendly hotels or someone's house who doesn't really like people bringing their pets.
I'm sure it would work well for medium size pets as well because it is roomy.
The construction of it is great!
Two thumbs up!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

perfect for a medium to large dog

02/26/2014
By ,
rockford il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my dog is 72lbs. she has enough room in there to turn around and be comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Puppy keeper

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kennel is working great. Our puppy is a black german/australian shepard mix and she has plenty of room to grow. The latch was a little difficult to operate but now that I'm use to it no problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Dog cage

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Just what we needed!

09/22/2010
By ,
Richlands, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kennel is great. We got it for our German Shepherd Bailey. She is our rescue pup. She fits very comfortably inside and still has plenty of room to grow. This was the easiest kennel I have ever set up it only took a minute. I will say that she did get out once but it was my fault and has not happened since. When I locked her kennel that morning I didn't make sure the two bars were as far as they need to go. If you just slid the locks in you may find that your dog gets out. She got so excited when my husband came home that she rattled the locks open. If I would have closed it properly this wouldn't have happened. So for everyone that has had problems with there dogs getting out... your not locking it properly! I love this kennel and plan to buy more when we start fostering German Shepherds in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

It's just a great product if you have a big dog.

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a big dog over 80 lbs. She wrecked the other plastic kennel she was in. She needs to be in a kennel like this when I go out cause she gets into things if loose. This kennel is strong enough to keep her inside of it. She loves it too cause she has room to spread out. She even goes in this kennel when the door is open and she takes a nap. The price was excellent too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Folds up easy to transport with handles

03/04/2014
By ,
El Paso, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It comes in a flat folded state, easily unfolds and folds back down for ease of transporting. also has two plastic clip on handles making it easier to handle, as it does have a bit of weight to it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Great for any crate trained dog.

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs other room as I call it finally has to be replaced. I came across this one and it was almost the exact same thing and she loves it and so do I. Double locks very roomy. Def would recommend. The price was great too!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next