Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RuffMaxx Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

RuffMaxx Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

The Ruff Maxx extra-large wire kennel provides a secure comfortable home for your dog.
Average Customer Rating:
4.496 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation89%117 out of 131reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 79 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Horrible cage Horrible quality

03/13/2011
By ,
Avondale AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Me and my wife bought this for our 1 yr old beagle Sheppard mix. The first day we got it we tested it by putting her in it and leaving to check the mail. When we came back she had busted through the front and opened the door. Then we left again a few days later and came home to find her out of the cage and the side bars broken and bent. This cage was horrible for having her in it and was not worth the price. Its cheap and flimsy. I would not recommend this cage for anyone who has a dog who cant be alone. HORRIBLE.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Warning about Size!

06/21/2013
By ,
Cozad, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Remington model wire kennel that was purchased from Wal-mart 2 years ago. This year we needed an additional wire kennel. I purchased this because #1 - it was labeled Remington and we enjoyed our first one and #2 - in the detailed specifications it says it is 42 x 26 x 28.5 (which is identical to the one we have.) WARNING!!! First off, this is no longer "Remington" but "RuffMaxx" brand. Secondly, the kennel is truly 42 x 28 x 31; much larger than we anticipated. Honestly the design is much better than our older wire kennel, but still disappointed that the website is misleading and the information is not coinciding (eg. the title and the item specifications).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

great value

12/12/2010
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to put up and once I placed a dog bed inside, my pitbull dog went right in. I may have to buy another one because our other dog loves it too!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Honest Feedback

01/24/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this when I got my 2nd bullmastiff. I was a little concerned with the size of it considering that my dogs may weigh 140-150 soon. This crate is BIG. I would have no problem getting into it - the dogs are fine. It is very easy to assemble as it just unfolds basically. It's not the best built crate. Obviously it is new but I would question how long it will last. For the price it probably isn't bad. I suppose it just depends on what you are looking for. Just an ok item for an ok price.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Apartment for Dog

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves it. He is a small dog and when I am not home, he has his water, food and a comfortable blanket along with his chew toys. When I am home, he often goes into it to take a break from the other dog and cat.
It is big enough for two small dogs and great for travelling if going to dog friendly hotels or someone's house who doesn't really like people bringing their pets.
I'm sure it would work well for medium size pets as well because it is roomy.
The construction of it is great!
Two thumbs up!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Puppy keeper

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kennel is working great. Our puppy is a black german/australian shepard mix and she has plenty of room to grow. The latch was a little difficult to operate but now that I'm use to it no problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Dog Kennel That's HUGE!

03/08/2011
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kennel is as described, but much larger than anticipated. It's definitely large enough for an American Bulldog and his owner. =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Wonderful for my 90 lb dog

02/05/2014
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My German Shepherd/St. Bernard mix is 90 lbs and fits very nicely in this kennel. She must love it because she lays inside it for most of the day everyday. I would buy the same one again for my other dog if she's ever back here with her sister.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"
02/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 of these and they are awesome! Perfect size, shipped fast, great price. I have a pit bull and a lab. Works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Great for any crate trained dog.

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs other room as I call it finally has to be replaced. I came across this one and it was almost the exact same thing and she loves it and so do I. Double locks very roomy. Def would recommend. The price was great too!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

fits the product

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kennel was easy to set up. Coming in folded up and all I did was lift panels up and out to secure the kennel. Very sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Perfect for Two

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crate worked perfectly to fit my 2 Pom & Pekingese mix dogs with room to roam around during the winter season when it's cold and wet outside. Easy to put together and good quality product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Perfect for large dogs

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble only took five minutes seriously
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

This size is just perfect

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The size is perfect, I bought 2 of them for my Labs, both over 80 pounds needed bigger kennels, was worried the first day hoping they could not get out, but with a double lock I had no problems!
I looked at Petco and other places but the prices were so high, very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

better than expected

12/28/2009
By ,
OKC, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a one year old border collie that was wreaking havoc on our backyard while we were gone to work. I worried that she could tear up this kennel, but she has not. She even likes to go in it. The price was so much lower than any other that I have seen. The quality is good. It is sturdy and easily folds away.
I highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Perfect and easy

01/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was absolutely what we needed for our 3 month old lab. Already crate trained, she needed a bigger space and we needed something portable for going on vacation and to grandma's. This was easy to assemble and holds her perfectly, with lots of room to grow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Sturdy Investment

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this online without prior knowledge of this brand. I am more of than pleased with the space and durability. It was easy to assemble and my growing husky has plenty of space to relax. Five stars all the way!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Dog loves it! Cats do too!

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kennel is great. Strong, looks good (even in my front room) It's bigger than I thought it would be. Our Rottweiler has plenty of room and when she's outside our cats crawl in it and go to sleep.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

Once Assembled, A Nice Kennel

11/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Once assembled, this is a very nice kennel. Our only complaint was that the kennel was difficult to unfold after taken out of the box, and the instructions provided were not very helpful in this regard. But overall, a very good kennel.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

perfect for a medium to large dog

02/26/2014
By ,
rockford il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my dog is 72lbs. she has enough room in there to turn around and be comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next