Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Square Enix Final Fantasy XIII (Xbox 360)

Square Enix Final Fantasy XIII (Xbox 360)

The first in the series developed for a simultaneous release on multiple high-definition consoles, FINAL FANTASY XIII pushes new boundaries in cinematic presentation, sound and gameplay. An immersive storyline connects players to an intriguing cast of characters. Will they have the strength to confront their cursed fates, or will destiny prevail over all that they believe in? A brand-new game mechanic enabling players to assign roles to their party members at any time during battle, shifting between combat paradigms. Whether inputting singular commands in each slot for consecutive attacks, or expending multiple slots at once to activate a devastating blow, it's up to the players to respond effectively to the battle conditions at hand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.296 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation85%23 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Final Fantasy XIII (Xbox 360)

the shame of final fantasy

12/13/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
As a huge fan of final fantasy i must say that this final fantasy has nothing exciting. Yes the cutscenes are heart-breakingly beautiful but the storyline is where the game falls. Its dull, boring, and dry. the battle system is a failure because the AI basically does all the work you only have control of what style your character uses. final fantasy is better off staying with the old battle system in the older final fantasies.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Final Fantasy XIII (Xbox 360)

FROM HATING RPG'S TO LOVING THEM

03/24/2010
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am normally a thrid person shooter or a fast motion reaction gamer with the exception of loving music games. I have HATED RPG's for as long as i know but its probably because the xbox doesnt have very much that are good. My friend got me and him a copy of Final Fantasy XIII and by far i thought i would hate it. Surprisingly i fell in love with the storyline the characters and the cut scenes that were really awesome with graphics and emotional storyline by far i love final fantasy XIII and i will probably get a ps3 just to play the series
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Final Fantasy XIII (Xbox 360)

Amazing game!

03/15/2010
By ,
Plymouth, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has been waiting for this game to come out for forever. I pre-ordered it for him. He loves it and I have to admit I find myself sitting here watching him play :) The only thing I was disappointed with had nothing to do with the game. I always preorder movies and books from walmart.com and I get them the day they come out but with this game I didn't get it until a few days later. i wasn't as disappointed as he was :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Final Fantasy XIII (Xbox 360)

Whose the Other One

03/17/2010
By ,
Ontario, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received FFXIII with the X-Box 360 White Elete Console.
I also purchased FFXIII for my PS3.
I was surprised by teh differences.
First, the 360 conmes on three discs, while the PS3 come on one disc.
I watched the first 15 minutes of FF13 on both consoles on my 32 inch 1080p Samsung LCD TV. Both are connected through HDMI cables.
The 360's version looked more like a blurred copy of the of the video, while the PS3 looked more crisp, and did not hurt my eyes to watch.
Now, I hears a rumor that 15 gigs were chopped out of the 360's version and the video files are compressed, while its counterpart the PS3 used non-compressed files and could generate the video easily through its processer.
I wonder when Microsoft will decide their 360 needs to have a Blu-Ray player?
My advice is simple. If you own a PS3 get this game for the PS3. However, if you need a bigger hard-drive for your 360 get the FF13 white elete edition with the 260 gigabyte HD.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Final Fantasy XIII (Xbox 360)

Great game

05/02/2010
By ,
The Gates Of Midin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is pretty sweet. Far surpassed my expectations given that Final Fantasy XII wasn't that great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Final Fantasy XIII (Xbox 360)

Not what I had hoped for.

05/04/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The game was very linear. No freedom until the end, and even then it was very limited. I was not a fan of going through a cut scene, then running 10 steps and going through another cut scene. Why not just make it one cut scene? That happed all to often. The fighting system was interesting, but i don't like the lack of control over your party members. Also, the fights were to fast paced for me to enjoy the animation.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Final Fantasy XIII (Xbox 360)

Great, but nothing unexpected

04/03/2010
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I honestly knew I was going to love this game, and I do. However, it has a new battle system (as compared to previous FF titles) which is very good but rather different than past traditional titles. I think they have spent more time focusing on making the new battle system over making an epic glorious story. The story is good, but you will have no idea what it's about unless you read the journal-type entries they give you, which takes up a lot of time to do. The graphics are great and it's a very smooth game. I highly recommend it, and like any Final Fantasy game: be prepared to invest some serious hours in it because you will be hooked!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Final Fantasy XIII (Xbox 360)

Best game

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of my favorite games of the final fantasy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Final Fantasy XIII (Xbox 360)

Everything you would expect from final fantasy.

04/09/2014
By ,
Ephrata, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The storyline at first is confusing but begins to make sense as things move along. But what really makes the game interesting is their interpretation of turn based combat, its a big change from anything I've experienced before and makes the game interesting and fun to play even in the age of instant action and FPS games. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants an epic story, epic artwork and an epic game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Final Fantasy XIII (Xbox 360)

Game didn't allow for very much interaction.

04/07/2014
By ,
Winchester, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There wasn't a lot to do in this game. It does the interaction itself. If you don't like to do much but watch the game, it is for you...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Final Fantasy XIII (Xbox 360)

love it.

03/24/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very challenging game for one that has never played anything like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Final Fantasy XIII (Xbox 360)

A Classic Final Fantasy Tale

04/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This reminded me of the classic Final Fantasy games, in particular III, IV, V, and VII in different ways. I own many Square-Enix games, but this is probably one of my recent favorites.
It has good graphics, interesting battle challenges, and a grand story on the plus side.
It's weakest point in my opinion was it's music. It seemed the same as always, with no real difference since the last time I'd stepped into the series.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Final Fantasy XIII (Xbox 360)

TERRIBLE GAME

04/10/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I heard from a friend that it was a good game, so I thought sure why not. Worst $60 I ever spent. The entire game is walk 5 feet and watch a cinematic over and over.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Final Fantasy XIII (Xbox 360)

Fun game

10/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The graphics and battle interface are amazing. The characters and story however are not very good. If you play for the action and don't really care about the storyline then this game is great for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Final Fantasy XIII (Xbox 360)

great game

03/30/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great game it just took 3 days then the last expected day of delivery to get to me. I waited almost 3 weeks to get it. If i knew that i could have just drove to the store and bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Final Fantasy XIII (Xbox 360)

Every third one is great

06/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FF VII, X, and now XIII are by far the best. I'm already waiting for XVI. I wish they would dump the sometimes childish dialogue but this game is beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Final Fantasy XIII (Xbox 360)

Great game

03/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The game is great. We have enjoyed playing it for hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Final Fantasy XIII (Xbox 360)

Best FF Release, Yet!

03/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game play, hours of entertainment!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Final Fantasy XIII (Xbox 360)

Awesome!

03/28/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game for any FF fan!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Final Fantasy XIII (Xbox 360)
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5