Customer Reviews for Farberware Farberware Classic Stainless Steel 3-Quart Covered Stack 'n' Steam Saucepot and Steamer

Farberware Farberware Classic Stainless Steel 3-Quart Covered Stack 'n' Steam Saucepot and Steamer

The versatile Stack 'N Steam Farberware Steamer with 3-qt sauce pot can be used for cooking a wide range of food items. This single pot can cook foods that need to be simmered, boiled, and steamed. The pot and lid of this steam pot are constructed of stainless steel for its durability.The 3-qt sauce pot can be used for making soups, simmering sauces or baking casseroles, as it is oven-safe up to 350 degrees F. The stainless steel steamers base provides uniform heat distribution and wont let food burn, even when simmering for a long period. This steam pot is dishwasher safe and stain-resistant for easy cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation95%69 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 60 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Farberware Classic Stainless Steel 3-Quart Covered Stack 'n' Steam Saucepot and Steamer
04/29/2012
By ,
stuart fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good and meets expectation...looks, and works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Farberware Classic Stainless Steel 3-Quart Covered Stack 'n' Steam Saucepot and Steamer

A great product.Does the job.

07/04/2011
By ,
Western NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had also given this as a gift to my daughter before I bought mine.She loves it too.Works great.Had never had a steamer before.Veggies done and not overcooked in minutes.Haven't tried on fish or meat but looking forward to.Cleans up fast and great looking.Very sturdy and well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Farberware Classic Stainless Steel 3-Quart Covered Stack 'n' Steam Saucepot and Steamer

Works as designed

08/04/2010
By ,
Portsmouth, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little steamer! Not sure why some folks think the handles get too hot. I am able to use the handles without protection just fine after 20-30 minutes cooking time. Maybe they improved the handles after those reviews?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Farberware Classic Stainless Steel 3-Quart Covered Stack 'n' Steam Saucepot and Steamer

Been going to buy one for some time

11/30/2013
By ,
Ogallala,NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Growing up my mother use a product like this, only much larger, constantly. I had no reason to understand why as I very rarely have had cooked anything for myself. Now that I must cook I find that there are so many things that can be done with this steamer that I'm surprised that every kitchen does not have one. If you want the true taste of vegetables I suggest you give this a try.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Farberware Classic Stainless Steel 3-Quart Covered Stack 'n' Steam Saucepot and Steamer

Farberware is excellent!

12/17/2013
By ,
Lake Jackson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heats-up rapidly and cooks evenly. I haven't found hot-spots. Excellent product & very reasonably priced. This size being reviewed is rather small - so good for two people or a small recipe. BUT look for Farberware CLASSIC!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Farberware Classic Stainless Steel 3-Quart Covered Stack 'n' Steam Saucepot and Steamer
06/02/2010
By ,
Roanoke Rapids, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only convient for steaming vegetables, we also use this as a hotdog/hamburger bun steamer. It's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Farberware Classic Stainless Steel 3-Quart Covered Stack 'n' Steam Saucepot and Steamer

Small Steamer

02/02/2013
By ,
NB
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought that the 3 qt would be big enough because my regular pots at home are 3 qt, but it's the shape that makes it seem small. It is small around and tall (which works good as a stock pot# but the steamer is small around too #which makes steaming hot dog Hamburger Buns hard) and the steamer goes down into the pot along ways which shrinks the available stock pot area. If the steamer hadn't went into the pot so far would be an improvement, or if they made the pot a little larger around and a little shallower to make the steamer surface area larger I'd been happier. Overall durable, nice looking product for the money, and I'll make due with it, but if your looking to do buns, or put alot of potatoes underneath, I'd try to find a different brand built differently.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Farberware Classic Stainless Steel 3-Quart Covered Stack 'n' Steam Saucepot and Steamer

Excellent for Pasta dishes

01/06/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One pot makes it convenient for draining pasta, and steaming vegetables.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Farberware Classic Stainless Steel 3-Quart Covered Stack 'n' Steam Saucepot and Steamer

great pot

12/03/2013
By ,
new jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this pot it is not too big but big enough for spaghetti and soups etc looks nice i love the stainless steel and the steamer!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Farberware Classic Stainless Steel 3-Quart Covered Stack 'n' Steam Saucepot and Steamer

Very helpfull

09/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very much like using this item. Would buy it again .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Farberware Classic Stainless Steel 3-Quart Covered Stack 'n' Steam Saucepot and Steamer

outstanding steamer that is just the right size

11/13/2013
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we have made veggies and potatoes and just love this little unit
it arrived quickly and is a handsome addition to our stove and much better than the electric steamers
wonderful product by Faberware!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Farberware Classic Stainless Steel 3-Quart Covered Stack 'n' Steam Saucepot and Steamer

Works well on a Induction Cooktop Range

01/14/2016
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This review is for the : Farberware : 3-Quart Stainless Steel Steamer. When I first purchased my : Induction Cooktop Range. I went looking, for stainless steel cookware. I took a small, strong magnet with me. Although, several manufacturers claim their cookware is : Stainless Steel. I found this, not to be true. My magnet told me otherwise. The science of : Physics never lies, it always tells the truth. I was able to purchase, stainless steel cookware from other stores. But – I was never able to find a : True - Stainless steel steamer. From, my own personal experience. Farberware, has always been a trusted brand name. I took a chance, and ordered this : 3-Quart Stainless Steel Steamer from : Walmart.com. After, I opened it but - before, I took it out of the box. I put my magnet to it. The magnet adhered, to the steamer immediately. I have steamed vegetables : Brussels sprouts, cauliflower, asparagus, carrots and potatoes. All done, with excellent results. Also, it does very well for hot dogs and buns. The lid of this pot is heavy. While steaming, the lid does not bounce around. There is very little escaping of steam. There is no spitting of water. From around the edge of the lid, onto the cooktop. I like the handles. They are big, they get warm - never hot. I feel confident of the future steaming results. I will get from this stainless steel steamer.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Farberware Classic Stainless Steel 3-Quart Covered Stack 'n' Steam Saucepot and Steamer

Classic series is well designed/manufacured

06/11/2014
By ,
San Clemente, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well made product and functions predictably well. The entire classic line has performed extremely well for us for more than 30 years. We just added this item as we are steaming more than we did before and we're healthier for it. This particular product has a limited lifetime warranty and you can't do better than that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Farberware Classic Stainless Steel 3-Quart Covered Stack 'n' Steam Saucepot and Steamer
08/24/2013
By ,
Elwood, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The stack n steam 3 quart stainless steel sauce pot steamer is excellent. I love the heavy duty material, it will last a lifetime, very well made. I use it everyday.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Farberware Classic Stainless Steel 3-Quart Covered Stack 'n' Steam Saucepot and Steamer

3 Qt Saucepot/Steamer

09/16/2016
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stainless steal saucepot and steamer all in one! Perfect size to steam vegetables! Works great, and cleans up quickly. Would highly recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Farberware Classic Stainless Steel 3-Quart Covered Stack 'n' Steam Saucepot and Steamer

Great Steamer!

03/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The container is just the right size and the quality is great. This steamer is an exceptional buy for the money. Would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Farberware Classic Stainless Steel 3-Quart Covered Stack 'n' Steam Saucepot and Steamer
03/21/2012
By ,
Broomfield Co.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size.I bought one for a gift.Liked it so much I got one for myself----
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Farberware Classic Stainless Steel 3-Quart Covered Stack 'n' Steam Saucepot and Steamer

Snack and stem

04/23/2011
By ,
Merrick ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was very nice weight and cooks evenly
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Farberware Classic Stainless Steel 3-Quart Covered Stack 'n' Steam Saucepot and Steamer

Great value for everyone

01/25/2014
By ,
Calif.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After receiving my Farberware sauce pot and steamer, I was afraid it might be too big. However it is just the right size for one or two people. It is heavy duty as Farberware is known for and it exceeded my expectations. I ordered it on Monday and received it on Tuesday. Now I can eat more healthy meals easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Farberware Classic Stainless Steel 3-Quart Covered Stack 'n' Steam Saucepot and Steamer

Beats the foldable steamer inserts!

01/15/2013
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is soooo much better than the foldable steamer inserts! You don't have to work around the center pole and you don't have to scald your fingers trying to lift the steamer insert. Good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next