Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Jillian Michaels: Banish Fat - Boost Metabolism (Full Frame)

Jillian Michaels: Banish Fat - Boost Metabolism (Full Frame)

Average Customer Rating:
4.887 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%62 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jillian Michaels: Banish Fat - Boost Metabolism (Full Frame)

LOVED IT

07/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you've ever wished you could be on the biggest looser, just to have Jillian there to motivate you and be there to guide you, this is for you! I love that it's not easy(if it were, you wouldnt get anywhere with your results).It pushes you. ALthough many times Im in the middle of it wishing it to get over, when it is and im done, I feel awesome! No weights required, nothing. Just yourself! I can't wait to get her others!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jillian Michaels: Banish Fat - Boost Metabolism (Full Frame)

Awsome workout

06/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is almost strictly cardio, which is great, cause it gives me a rest in between weight training, but still gives me one heck of a workout. Jillian will leave you breathless, and ready to cry, but its so worth every single penny. If you want that beach body, she will get you the results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jillian Michaels: Banish Fat - Boost Metabolism (Full Frame)
09/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This workout is no joke, it's intense with alot of cardio including jump cardio. I have worked out my whole life and consider myself fit but this one is hard which means it works. I have done alot of workouts in my day but Jillian is my favorite. I do workouts on demand thru cable thats where I found her workouts. Try it you won't be sorry. Also good is her 30 day shred and for sculpting your muscles try No More Trouble Zones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jillian Michaels: Banish Fat - Boost Metabolism (Full Frame)

Amazing!

07/21/2010
By ,
Athens, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried many different things to get in shape and lose some weight including running, taking aerobics classes, lifting weights. I've also tried other videos such as the firm (which worked well). But this video was by far the best. I got a sixpack in a week and lost 5 pounds in two weeks. Basically, for every two times I do this video, I lose a pound. It's REALLY hard and you have to expect to sweat A LOT, but if you want real results, you have to work for them. Definitely recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jillian Michaels: Banish Fat - Boost Metabolism (Full Frame)
12/16/2009
By ,
Usa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most amazing workout video I have ever used it totally delivers everything it says it will. I saw results after the first 5 workouts!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jillian Michaels: Banish Fat - Boost Metabolism (Full Frame)

Amazing Full body workout

12/31/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Jillian Michaels fitness DVDs, this one really kicks your butt, but in doing that it will whip you into shape, can definitely see results just in the first week. It's amazing for toning abs and burning calories and building endurance. This is one my Favorites ones because there is so much variety in the circuits, so you don't get bored. I personally prefer her workout DVDs instead of going to the gym because the gym is boring and it takes forever to see results, but you will sure see them if you use this fitness DVD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jillian Michaels: Banish Fat - Boost Metabolism (Full Frame)

THE REAL DEAL!!!!!!

02/21/2011
By ,
Decatur, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are just starting to workout, This May Not be For You. But If you want a challenging workout, ORDER THIS DVD! Jillian is not a JOKE! She is the REAL DEAL.... I am still trying to get through the DVD one time without taking a break. For those of you who actually getting through it, WOW!!! This DVD is hard for me. But I still challenge it, I just take a break when necessary. I don't do it as often as I should though because it's intimidating to me a little. But I just thought I should voice my opinion for people that don't normally work out. And I just started working out with Jillian. I must say, I didn't know what I was getting myself into. I don't watch the Biggest Looser, so I wasn't familiar with her at all. I normally do Walking Miles DVD's/Dancing DVD's. This is the most challenging I have ever did. I can even get through the Biggest Looser better than this one. Whewww!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jillian Michaels: Banish Fat - Boost Metabolism (Full Frame)

Love it!

03/31/2011
By ,
Ocala, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this is my favorite Jillian workout for blasting calories. I love that its 40 minutes and you really work hard. This is an addicting workout. On the fist day, I only made it 15 minutes, but now I can do the whole workout and its so much fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jillian Michaels: Banish Fat - Boost Metabolism (Full Frame)

Worth it!

05/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoy this work out! I definitely broke a sweat! Well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jillian Michaels: Banish Fat - Boost Metabolism (Full Frame)
05/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a pure cardio workout DVD; it is an amazing workout, but be prepared to work and sweat! This really targets lower body and abs/core (with some arms thrown in for good measure). The moves are not too complicated, but they are hard. Would highly recommend for those serious about losing weight and getting in shape/toning up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jillian Michaels: Banish Fat - Boost Metabolism (Full Frame)

WOW!

01/22/2014
By ,
CADET, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is classic Jillian. If you want to know you have done something then this is the workout for you. You will be feeling it for days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jillian Michaels: Banish Fat - Boost Metabolism (Full Frame)

FEEL THE BURN

02/26/2010
By ,
DOVER DELAWARE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
THIS IS A GOOD WORKOUT FOR SOMEONE ALREADY IN SHAPE. ME AND MY 12 YEAR OLD SON WORKED OUT TOGETHER AND SOME OF THE MOVES NEITHER ONE OF US COULD DO, AND WE WERE REALLY SORE IN THE MORNING BUT LIKE THEY SAY NO PAIN NO GAIN!!!!SOMETHING YOU HAVE TO GRADUALLY WORK INTO TOO....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jillian Michaels: Banish Fat - Boost Metabolism (Full Frame)

Whew! Breathless after this one!

04/02/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have previously used the JM 30 day shred & lost a lot of weight last year after having my 2nd child. After losing all he baby wieght & then some I am challenging myself to get down to the middle of my bmi. Just started this workout 3 days ago & I'm surprised I haven't passed out. It's non stop cardio/aerobic workout, so be prepared to push yourself to heights you've never reached!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jillian Michaels: Banish Fat - Boost Metabolism (Full Frame)

Best workout!

03/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a great workout, you will love this video!!! It wroks amazingly and will deliver results! You may feel like giving up, but dont! You will love how you look when you are done. I feel fantastic and look even better and its all do to this work out and eating right. Dont forget to eat right also and u will love your body! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jillian Michaels: Banish Fat - Boost Metabolism (Full Frame)

Wow! Great workout!

05/17/2010
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a hard workout, but man it feels good when you finish it. I do this dvd twice a week and I also use the 30 day shred twice a week. I've lost quite a bit of weight and several sizes. I'm 46 years old so I'm not as limber as I used to be but these workouts burn in a great way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jillian Michaels: Banish Fat - Boost Metabolism (Full Frame)

Awesome!

02/09/2009
By ,
McMinnville, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first time I did the workout sessions, I was so exhausted. When she says that they're going to get your heart rate going, they mean it! I love it. I was so sore the next day, and I can't wait until I can finish the whole video.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jillian Michaels: Banish Fat - Boost Metabolism (Full Frame)

Get ready to SWEAT

03/21/2011
By ,
Northern NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 other dvds from Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred and Power Sculpting. I have also done Yoga Meltdown, and this dvd by far will make you sweat more! It is a 50 minute, 5 circuit workout where each circuit is repeated 2 times. In the beginning, I thought it was fairly simple and comparable to her others, until I moved on from circuit 2 to 3! Think of this workout as a combination of 30 Day Shred-Yoga Meltdown-Billy Blanks Tae Bo (if you ever did his workouts about 10+ years ago). Definitely worth $10, and would recommend it to anyone because I am a huge JM fan! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jillian Michaels: Banish Fat - Boost Metabolism (Full Frame)

Great Workout DVD

11/07/2013
By ,
New Boston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great workout and trainer and I'm sure I'll loose weight with these exercises....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jillian Michaels: Banish Fat - Boost Metabolism (Full Frame)

Amazing results!!

07/18/2013
By ,
Crestview, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This workout is very much cardio for sure, but it also works at building up muscles. Especially if you do not modify any of the exercises and do them as many times as she says. If you can handle your heart blasting for 40 straight minutes and really want great arms, legs, and abs. I recommend this DVD!!! Its helped me lose 20 pounds and counting!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jillian Michaels: Banish Fat - Boost Metabolism (Full Frame)

Great Cardio

02/19/2010
By ,
Morgan Hill, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This video is a great cardio workout. There are 7 circuits, each circuit has like 3 or 4 different excercises and she repeats everything a second time. There is also a warm up and ab workout in addition to the 7 curcuits. Definitely a fat burner. I haven't yet made it thru from beginning to ending, but I am working towards that. If you are trying to burn fat, this video will help you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next