Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Playtex Playtex - Petite Double Electric Breast Pump, BPA-Free

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Playtex Playtex - Petite Double Electric Breast Pump, BPA-Free

The Playtex Petite Double Electric Breast Pump is the perfect product for mothers who are looking to save their milk for their baby. The electric breast pump is meant only for occasional use and the suction strength can be adjusted based on the persons requirement. The wide nipple opening allows for pumping comfort. Added benefits include massaging breast cups that enables 360-degree massage and suction. The product also comes with a dual screw ring on the pump that fits most bottles. The product includes the following items: a 16 piece Breast Pump Kit with soft and comfortable breast cups, Playtex drop-in liners, milk storage and other bottle accessories along with an AC/DC adaptor, which allows you to use this product even in cars.
Average Customer Rating:
2.657 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
22
3 stars
13
2 stars
22
1 star
50
Customer Recommendation41%54 out of 133reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
22
3 stars
13
2 stars
22
1 star
50
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Playtex - Petite Double Electric Breast Pump, BPA-Free

Had to purchase a different pump

02/21/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
we bought this pump trying to save money and we got what we paid for! it only lasted me 1 week! the motor was so loud and it was starting to lose suction. also a piece on the hose broke making the suction even worse. pumping was painful and the results were minimul. i am a new mom and this made my breast feeding and pumping experience so stressful! i was barely getting any milk with this pump. i had to mix formula with what i could actually get with the pump. it also doesn't come with any kind of carrying case so it is hard to bring it along anywhere. i ended up ordering a 230 dollar Avent pump which i love. i just wish i would have read all these reviews before i had bought this pump!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+19points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dallas
Got the job done
Posted 05/15/2012
I was a first time mother last summer and my spouse ordered this pump online because we just couldn't imagine paying $150+ for one. We were a bit skeptical with how inexpensive it was but figured if it didn't do the trick it wasn't like we wasted a lot of money. I have to say that this pump was great and lasted all 10 months that I breast fed my baby and still could go longer. Yes it is a bit noisey when on the higher setting although the trick I used was just placing a pillow on top and it drowned the noise down to a soft hum. I would definitely recommend and am planning to purchase for my sister who is due this summer!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Playtex - Petite Double Electric Breast Pump, BPA-Free

Playtex Petite Breast Pump

05/17/2009
By ,
Elizabeth City, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product!! I was hesitant to purchase due to several bad reviews but glad that I went with my gut. There are complaints about the noise but it is no louder than any other pump. All pumps will be somewhat noisy due to the motor working. It does not disturb the baby or any activites. I have been using the pump for one month now and I have to pump frequently because of work. I even pump in the car. The milk flows easily and it only takes about twenty minutes to fill bottle. My only complaint is that I can only pump one breast at a time because when pumping with both, there is not enough power to pull milk. If needing to double pump then the Playtex Embrace would be perfect. I have always liked Playtex products and this pump has been a great investment. This product also comes with a milk storage system that is fantastic. To buy an additional full milk storage kit, I had to purchase online though because I could not find at any store. It is Playtex Nursing Necessities Milk Storage System. I highly recommend this product to women who would like to pump on the go, at work, or even at home. You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+68points
Review 3 for Playtex - Petite Double Electric Breast Pump, BPA-Free
06/12/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a little unsure about buying this pump, after reading a couple bad reviews. But after looking at it in the store and getting it home it seems like it's a nice pump for the price. I'm not due till July 5th, so I haven't gotten to use it yet, but I like the fact that it works with the Drop-In and VentAire bottles. I was a little disappointed though, because it said that it comes with a bag and doesn't. And because it only comes with 2 sealing discs, so if you want to freeze more, in the bottles, you have to buy the storage kit they also make.
So here's a list of what it does include so you know from the start: pump unit, 3 tubing pieces (1 long and 2 short), "y" tubing connector, pump to tube connector, 2 breast cups, 2 breast cup holders, 2 breast cup bases, 2 pump valves, 2 Drop-In systems (4 oz.), 2 liner rings, 2 sealing discs, 2 extra nipple rings, 2 extra pump valves, and 10 Drop-In liners.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+45points
Review 4 for Playtex - Petite Double Electric Breast Pump, BPA-Free

Would buy again

03/17/2009
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a really great pump. I love that you can pump into wide neck, regular bottles or into the playtex liner bottles. It's very easy to use, clean, and take apart/ put together. I also love that you can pump single or double! The only downside is that it's loud, and doesn't have a carry case or bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Utah
Agreed.
Posted 04/26/2012
I used the free diaper bag you get from the hospital as a carrying case.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Playtex - Petite Double Electric Breast Pump, BPA-Free

NOT WORTH IT!!!!

03/01/2010
By ,
havelock, nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product 4 days ago and I'm about ready to chuck it off my balcony... the reasons are:
-The first time i used this pump I noticed that it did not work as a double pump at all... the suction as a double pump is horrible.. the only way I could get it to work was to use it as a single pump...
-This pump is extremly loud!!!
Okay so today I call their customer service line and I tell the repersentative the problems I'm having with the pump and tell her because of its inability to extract my milk i would like to return the pump... she tells me no because its a health hazard..its not like I was trying to return it to the store so that they could sell it to someone else... I'm completly unstisfied and I will make sure I NEVER buy/recommend any of their products ever... and the representative had the nerve to tell me maybe that maybe it was just me and my milk supply was probably low...uuummmm no I'm NO!! I've have successfully breastfed my son for 4 months and have used another pump with great susccess.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Review 6 for Playtex - Petite Double Electric Breast Pump, BPA-Free

I LOVE THIS PUMP!!!!

09/21/2010
By ,
Mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a new mom and I work part-time. I bought this pump because I can't always be there to breastfeed while I'm working. I have absolutely fallen in love with this pump and here are a few reasons why ...
- I'm an occasional pumper - depending on the hours I work in a given week, I will pump a couple of time a week or at most once a day. It's just perfect for me.
- It's really comfortable, if breast pumping can even be described in such a way. The breast cups really aren't that bad and it's not too noisy while operating.
- It's super easy to use. The rings and storage disks make the transition from pumping to storing to feeding a cinch! I even bought the "Breastfeeding Storage Kit" that they make too so that I can store more breast milk.
These are just a few of the reasons why I love this pump ... and if you are an occasional pumper like me I think you will love it too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 7 for Playtex - Petite Double Electric Breast Pump, BPA-Free

Great Value

09/08/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a stay at home mom but need to get away occasionally. When I do I use this pump so the sitter can feed my little one while I am out. I think it is easy to use and easy to clean. I really like the storage rings it comes with – it makes it so simple to pump and store. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Review 8 for Playtex - Petite Double Electric Breast Pump, BPA-Free

Do NOT buy

12/12/2010
By ,
New Albany, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This would be a descent product, except the piece of the air hose that circulates the air to pump, keeps breaking... The piece was not covered by Playtex (that I could tell), and everytime I tried to call the number listed in the box I couldn't speak with a person. So I had to go online to order the part, after shipping it cost almost $6.00 for tiny piece, and because of the way it fit's (or rather doesn't fit), the replacement piece broke again within a week... meaning I couldn't use my unit for a week, which you can't do when you're breast feeding.
So, not a great product, horrible customer service (well NO customer service) don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 9 for Playtex - Petite Double Electric Breast Pump, BPA-Free

Not for the exclusive pumper

02/14/2010
By ,
TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
As a first time mom I always knew I wanted to breastfeed. Unfortunately I had to turn to exclusive pumping because of latch problems. my mom bought this pump for me hoping to make the transition easier and to help me keep giving my baby breastmilk. I will admit, I LOVED this pump at first it was so comfortable and met my expectations. However, now at 3 weeks of use and pumping 4-6 times a day, everyday, it has definitly sunk way below my expectations. It has lost so much suction that now I don't even feel it on the highest setting. I also feel that since the pump is now performing poorly that my supply is decreasing, pushing me to supplement with formula quite a bit. I am now looking for a new pump, hopefully one that will last me for the long run as 3 weeks use is just too short.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Playtex - Petite Double Electric Breast Pump, BPA-Free

Good for occasional use

04/21/2010
By ,
washington
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have been using this product 8x a day every day for the last 7 weeks and it is starting to lose suction. I had to change out the shields to the medela ones and it has worked just fine for me I'm not a heavy producer but I make just enough to feed my baby. I think that my pump would have lasted longer if I would have not used it more than it's intended use. IT IS NOT INTENDED FOR EVERYDAY PUMPERS!!!! but the playtex customer service is awesome and I did purchase the Embrace . Overall I think you should never buy a pump in hopes to save money, you do tend to get what you pay for when it comes to breast pumps
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 11 for Playtex - Petite Double Electric Breast Pump, BPA-Free

AMAZING! EVERYONE SHOULD HAVE ONE

11/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I just used this pump 2 seconds ago and I had my doubts about buying a pump that was under $100 dollars but omg am I glad I didn't spend that much. It's amazing and I don't care that it doesn't have a bag or anything because you can put it in a diaper bag or large purse. It's kind of loud but not to bad. It's amazing and it gets the job done with no pain and it feels great afterwards! GO GET ONE!! NOW!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 12 for Playtex - Petite Double Electric Breast Pump, BPA-Free

Should Work the 1st Time

04/29/2010
By ,
Temecula, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recently purchased this product for my wife to help supplement our daughter's feeding with the bottle but to no avail. After two tries for at least 20 minutes, using the pump, nada. I guess I shouldn't say nada; it was a few drops and not enough to fill the nipple area of the bottle. The only thing it was great at was making noise.
To make matters worse, after contacting Playex and inquiring about my options of returning the product, I was displeased with the time it would take to return the pump. First, I have to wait for an instruction letter which will arrive between 7 to 10 days, pay for the shipping and also place insurance on the package. The service rep mentioned that I can return it for a refund consideration. You got to be kidding me. Even after all of this, a refund is not guaranteed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 13 for Playtex - Petite Double Electric Breast Pump, BPA-Free

terrible pump

05/25/2011
By ,
Jamestown, ND
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this pump after my first years pump motor quit. It was the only dual pump on the shelf. I used it for a week, about 8 times a day, and already has lost suction. Was unable to dual pump the 2nd day. Also the little coupler that attaches to the tube and motor broke. I need to find a pump that is going to last, i plan on pumping for as long as i possibly can. Now the motor barely runs to pump one side. I figured playtex would be a good brand. I'm gonna call the company for either a new motor or something.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 14 for Playtex - Petite Double Electric Breast Pump, BPA-Free

Awful!

03/02/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product and within a week had to exchange it for a new one because the tube connector broke. After two weeks with the new one the same piece broke again. I would not recommend this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 15 for Playtex - Petite Double Electric Breast Pump, BPA-Free

A Good Product - Easy to Use!

09/16/2010
By ,
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I primarily breast feed but need to pump and store sometimes. This is great and the storage rings work really well. I'm glad I didn’t buy the real expensive ones because this one does the trick!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 16 for Playtex - Petite Double Electric Breast Pump, BPA-Free

buy a better pump

06/14/2009
By ,
az
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just got this breast pump as a gift from my shower. The first time I used it there, I noticed there were holes in the breast shields. I did call Platex and they sent new shields within a few days, but am shocked they only lasted 1 use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for Playtex - Petite Double Electric Breast Pump, BPA-Free

dont buy

06/11/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this was a gift when i had my second baby and it broke in less then a month, it had no suction and it leaked
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 18 for Playtex - Petite Double Electric Breast Pump, BPA-Free

Terrible Pump

04/29/2011
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one despite the reviews I read on here, and I'm telling everyone dont buy it. One week of use my motor died and cups cracked, they sent me a new motor, same thing, I have had it for 3 weeks and had 4 motors, now Playtex wants to send my coupons for more Playtex products as a reimbursement...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 19 for Playtex - Petite Double Electric Breast Pump, BPA-Free

Do no buy if looking for double pump!

09/10/2009
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this product due to the fact the one I wanted to buy was out of stock and not sold in any near by stores. It is really comfortable, one of the most comfortable I've tried, but that's about it. I've been using the pump for a month and already needed to have pieces replaced on it. I need a double pump for work and this one is not strong enough to pull from both at the same. Must be used as a single and even then, it takes forever to get more than 2 oz out! I used a evenflo with my first child and it worked better with 4 AA batteries then this one does on wall supply.
Over all, this product should not be purchased if looking to double pump. The storage system is wonderful, but I had to purchase extras online, could not find any of their storage products in stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Playtex - Petite Double Electric Breast Pump, BPA-Free

ok pump

08/17/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This pump works great only when you connect the hose to use one at a time. Do not try to pump both breast at once because you will get nowhere. Also I never really felt empty after I pumped. I know some of you will respond and say your breast are never really empty because they are always making milk blah blah blah...but this is the second time I have breastfeed so I know what the empty "feeling" is. Anyway, the pump is ok. The suction is a lot better with only one pump connected. Let down does take a few minutes but I am sure that is the case with any pump. I would recommend to a friend who is looking to save a few a dollars but not someone who is looking for the best. My manual pump worked better in my opinion.
Pros: Easy to Clean, easy to use, AC adaptor operated
Cons: noise level
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next