Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sealy Sealy - Naturalis Organic Cotton Crib Mattress

Sealy Sealy - Naturalis Organic Cotton Crib Mattress

Sealy's Naturalis baby mattress is made with organic cotton for plush sleeping. The entire cover and lock-stitched binding of this Sealy crib mattress wipes clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation83%20 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sealy - Naturalis Organic Cotton Crib Mattress

Buyer Beware! Not ALL Organic materials!

03/03/2010
By ,
The Key City, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I guess you get what you pay for. You ask yourself, why is this "organic" mattress only a hundred dollars when other mattresses that claim to be chemical free and organic are selling for around three hundred?
Well, the only thing "organic" about this mattress is the 51% cotton inside of the mattress. The other 49% is polyester. The exterior of the mattress is made from vinyl just like a shower curtain. This mattress states that it meets federal requirements. IT DOES NOT STATE THAT IT IS CHEMICAL OR PHALATE FREE~!
If you are looking for a chemical free organic mattress, this isn't it.
The only thing that I could see different about this mattress and its $60 "non-organic" counterparts is that the 51% of cotton is "organic".
DISAPPOINTED!
Item was returned. I chose a Colgate organic mattress instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sealy - Naturalis Organic Cotton Crib Mattress

Polyester is NOT organic!

04/27/2009
By ,
Portland, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So we just picked up our mattress and the tag reads 51% polyester, 49% blended cotton felt.
I'm a bit disappointed that this product is supposed to be "organic" but is mostly made up
of a plastic fiber!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sealy - Naturalis Organic Cotton Crib Mattress

so far so good

01/25/2009
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am about 8 months pregnant and we bought this mattress because it is made with organic cotton and the outside is able to simply be wiped clean. It also has no phthalates, boric acid, antimony or PBDE's. It was important to me to find the most natural mattress that we could afford. I found this same mattress at another online retailer for $160 so I was very excited to find it here for $100. It looks like I thought it would and currently meets my expectations. It's slightly firmer than some of the other mattresses we saw that's perfectly ok with me. I would recommend this mattress even though my baby hasn't laid on it yet because I believe it will be a great mattress that will last us a long time and help keep my baby healthier than a mattress that has all of the chemicals in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sealy - Naturalis Organic Cotton Crib Mattress

A Great Deal

06/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe I got such a great price on an organic mattress. All materials in the mattress aren't completely organic, but that's how most organic mattresses are at this point. They need some of the materials to be waterproof and flame-resistant. This mattress fit perfectly into my Jenny Lind crib. It didn't smell as much as other new mattresses and it didn't have off-gassing. Even my changing pad smelled more than this! I would recommend it. It costs the same or less than most regular crib mattresses.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sealy - Naturalis Organic Cotton Crib Mattress

Good value for organic cotton!

05/10/2009
By ,
Madison, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this crib mattress because organic cotton and less harmful chemicals used in production matters to me. Since some of the organic crib mattress are well out of my budget, this one seemed best. It is pretty good quality, although I wish it was a bit more firm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sealy - Naturalis Organic Cotton Crib Mattress

Dissapointed

04/29/2009
By ,
Fort Huachuca, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was looking for a well priced, name brand organic baby mattress and decided on this one. When I received it, it was already damaged. I didn't even take it out of the plastic before I noticed that the stiching on the side of the mattress was comming apart and there was a visable hole in the mattress. I thought I was buying a good name brand product but I was wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sealy - Naturalis Organic Cotton Crib Mattress

worth the money

08/12/2009
By ,
Westbury, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the sealy naturalis organic mattress for my home, when my grandson visits. I paid $100.00, very inexpensive for a mattress that does not contain toxic fire retardants. I paid over $300.00 for the one in my daughters' home. This one is a bit softer, but my grandson sleeps well when he visits, and I have peace of mind knowing he's not breathing in toxic fumes.
This was my first experience with Walmart's site to store purchase. I loved it! I was able to track my order online, and the order came in earlier than expected. Pick up was a breeze. I am pleased with the product and with Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sealy - Naturalis Organic Cotton Crib Mattress

Not 100% Organic, but any organic cotton is better

01/12/2012
By ,
Murrieta CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
than none! It's wrapped in plastic & smells like plastic. I am def adding an organic mattress pad. I am only 26 weeks pregnant, so my child isn't here yet to verify if it's comfy. It fit perfectly inside our crib, in fact it's fit pretty snug which gives me some peace of mind as well. Hubby & I practically had to shove it into our Suite Bebe Barcelona crib :) So far I'd recommend this organic Sealy mattress to those on a budget but seek higher quality items for their baby. Ask me again 3-4 months from now.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sealy - Naturalis Organic Cotton Crib Mattress

Feels like plastic

10/12/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
we haven't had our twins yet, so i don't know really how these mattresses hold up, but when i got them as soon as i saw them i was a little disappointed because they feel like plastic and thats not what we wanted, we wanted fabric material but they seem like good quality for being plastic material, we'll see! they fit the cribs we have really well, they are pretty firm too, the price on them is good, we had found them somewhere else for $40 more, so the price was a good deal...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sealy - Naturalis Organic Cotton Crib Mattress

Great crib mattress - fits most cribs!

01/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have this mattress for both of our babies, and it's wonderful. It's just hard enough without being too hard, and it's natural cotton! It fits both my daughter's crib and my son's crib (two different companies purchased from two different stores) perfectly. I wouldn't use any other type of mattress. We love it, and the babies seem to as well! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sealy - Naturalis Organic Cotton Crib Mattress

It's about time!

08/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is truly an amazing price for such a valuable product! I spent over $300 for the organic crib mattress for my son, but have since bought these for friends and they love them. It is such a great thing you can do for your baby by buying them a chemical free mattress. Absolutely every baby should be sleeping on one of these! =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sealy - Naturalis Organic Cotton Crib Mattress

great value!

08/02/2009
By ,
cleveland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this mattress. I could not afford the "other" organic mattress that I was interested in, but I am glad that I bought this one, because it is firm, sturdy, and knowing that it is made with organic fibers makes me feel good about my baby sleeping on it. I would highly recommend this mattress to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sealy - Naturalis Organic Cotton Crib Mattress

It's a Mattress

03/16/2009
By ,
Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By the time I decided on a crib, I was tired and overwhelmed so I didn't really know what I wanted in a mattress. This one seems perfectly fine to me, fits in crib well, seems sturdy. The exterior seems to be a bit plastic, but that is probably so it is water-proof. I'm happy with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sealy - Naturalis Organic Cotton Crib Mattress

good product for decent price

09/06/2009
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
polyester is not organic however it's not toxic either. At least here you know that 49% of it is cotton and 51% is polyester. When we opened it there was absolutely no smell of chemicals or dyes or god knows what else. It seems a little soft, not really firm.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sealy - Naturalis Organic Cotton Crib Mattress

Love that it's Organic!

03/13/2009
By ,
Buffalo MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mattress is thick and plush, yet firm. It is a much more comfortable sleep for my 21 month toddler than the foam mattress we used before. I also feel much safer and healthier that the product is natural. The lifetime warranty is great too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sealy - Naturalis Organic Cotton Crib Mattress

Good quality for the money

10/02/2009
By ,
cordova, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My child has really liked this mattress. He has gotten too heavy to really be comfortable in his cradle and just LOVES to lie in his crib. The mattress seems very durable and I love that his little face is not next to a bunch of chemicals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sealy - Naturalis Organic Cotton Crib Mattress

great mattress

04/21/2009
By ,
knoxville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mattress is great. It arrived sooner than expected - we used site to store, which is awesome! The mattress fits our crib and has a nice vinyl like protection for easy clean up. Now we just need the baby to arrive to sleep on it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sealy - Naturalis Organic Cotton Crib Mattress

Seems Very Nice

04/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got the mattress before the baby so we are still waiting to see how she'll take to it. It seems very well made and nice and fit great in the crib. Seems like a keeper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sealy - Naturalis Organic Cotton Crib Mattress

Good buy

04/25/2009
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mattress for our crib for grandchildren. It seems very comfortable and safe. Fits the crib great. Good buy for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sealy - Naturalis Organic Cotton Crib Mattress

Nice Mattress

09/06/2010
By ,
Glen Carbon, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems like a very nice mattress for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next