Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fellowes Fellowes Split Design Keyboard w/ Microban Protection

Fellowes Fellowes Split Design Keyboard w/ Microban Protection

Type faster and more comfortably than ever before thanks to the Fellowes Microban Split Design Keyboard. Its special shape conforms to your natural arm and hand positions to reduce tension in your shoulders, arms and wrists. This split ergonomic keyboard features a 16-character buffer that enables you to work more quickly if you are a fast typist as well as 7 hot keys for multimedia control. It also comes with a one-touch Internet access button and USB connectivity. You also get a programmable software for easy installation. The Fellowes Microban Split Design Keyboard has Microban protection, which hinders the growth of microbes and bacteria that can spread through the device and result in product deterioration. This product is compatible with most Windows operating systems, including Windows 98SE, 2000, XP, ME and Vista.
Average Customer Rating:
4.512 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%36 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 72 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fellowes Split Design Keyboard w/ Microban Protection

The Best Keyboard; Fellowes Split Design Ergonomic

07/29/2010
By ,
Santa Cruz, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best keyboard I have ever used. I used ergonomic Adesso Keyboards in the past; but they did not last (I went through three of them; one each year.) So I had been using unergonomic keyboards these last few years after the Adesso. I find this Fellows Split Design keyboard fits my large hands well. I don't use the key pad on the right end of the keyboard; but I do use the arrow and delete buttons located there. I type much faster with this keyboard than the standard straight flat keyboards which came with my Mac and PC. I prefer to use this keyboard for everything. It is easy to pull out the USB jack and put it into the other computer as needed. It is just so much easier. I had just bought an inexpensive flat keyboard before I decided to try this one out. It is really a positive experience to type with the Fellowes Split Design in contrast to the discomfort of the regular unergonomic keyboards. This keyboard comes with some extra function buttons which I have not used. I almost bought another Adesso; cause they were comfortable to use; just did not last with daily use. I like the Fellowes Split Design keyboard the most; best I have ever used. I don't mind using the mouse with this keyboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fellowes Split Design Keyboard w/ Microban Protection

Slows me down

12/28/2013
By ,
Henderson, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I work for the U.S. Government transcribing court hearings and must type over 100 WPM. If you look at the space bars on this keyboard, you will notice that the spacebars are directly on the curve of the keyboard. When I depress the spacebar with my thumb, I have to push harder than normally because of it being on a curve and I cannot hit it with my thumb to go straight down. The key actually slants in, rather than going straight down, as do the letter keys. I have an old Microsoft keyboard with the space bar on an even plane with the letter keys, so that when I depress the spacebar, it goes directly down. If you type very fast, please take note of where the spacebar is positioned and whether it will go right down when pressed. It's good if you just hen peck at the keys, I suppose, but not if you type for a living and must type over 100 WPM. Let me add that I've owned this keyboard for over 6 months but it is collecting dust on a shelf because I can't use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fellowes Split Design Keyboard w/ Microban Protection

split keyboard

10/07/2009
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this keyboard after breaking my wrist and having pain trying to use a regular keyboard. This one was great and I am exceedingly pleased with it. Only two things have caused me some slowdown - B being only on the left side. I am used to hitting it with my right hand. Also, the number 6. I reach for it with my right hand and it isn't there. I think it would be helpful if those two were on both keyboards since I was taught to use the right fingers to reach those keys. Others may be in the habit of hitting them with the other finger. I am slowly getting used to the difference. The comfort for my wrists far outweights the other difficulty.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fellowes Split Design Keyboard w/ Microban Protection

Outstanding value

12/22/2009
By ,
Odessa, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After several years' use of Microsoft's Ergonomic much more expensive keyboard, I was pleasantly surprised by Fellowes' split design. The driver installed without incident. I've encountered no problems whatsoever. I would recommend this keyboard without reservation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fellowes Split Design Keyboard w/ Microban Protection

I love this keyboard

04/29/2009
By ,
Central, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect keyboard for all of us who can't scrunch our hands together with one of those miniature Dell keyboards and type with any sort of accuracy. This is so much more comfortable. I also love all the extra function keys.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fellowes Split Design Keyboard w/ Microban Protection
06/06/2009
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have carpal tunnel and this is a great keyboard for that. The quality is exceptional. I will be buying another one in a few months for my other computer I will be getting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fellowes Split Design Keyboard w/ Microban Protection

Reduced the Pain

03/30/2009
By ,
Southern Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In these almost 70 yr old hands . Slight adjustment period to split keyboard but less mistakes now & the wrists & fingers do not begin to hurt like with std dell board.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fellowes Split Design Keyboard w/ Microban Protection

Natural keyboard

01/12/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. My employer wouldn't purchase this for me so I had to get it for myself. I''m worth it but I'm also on a budget. Keys are smooth. This isn't my first natural keyboard. I've purchase more expensive and this felt the same. Easy to use button. If this is your first time purchasing this type of keyboard give it 2 weeks and then after that you will never go back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fellowes Split Design Keyboard w/ Microban Protection
09/13/2009
By ,
Cherokee Village, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used a similar keyboard since 1996. Then it was spilled on and I needed a replacement. This was the best value I could find and the service was great.Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fellowes Split Design Keyboard w/ Microban Protection

Well designed

03/21/2010
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful example of an ergonomic keyboard. The curve is perfect and the split space bar keeps it from getting stuck as sometimes happens with the cheaper models.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fellowes Split Design Keyboard w/ Microban Protection

Very Comfortable

12/01/2008
By ,
Mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great style - helps wrists to stay in line with arms. After using one on the job, had to order this one for home use. Suggestion: need additional info on hooking up to computer. Manual should state that a USB Hub may have to be purchased for proper connection and a picture showing why. Also, an adapter cannot be used between computer and keyboard cord end. (Found that out after purchasing one myself.) This info would have saved me valuable time. Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fellowes Split Design Keyboard w/ Microban Protection

User friendly and a great value!

10/30/2010
By ,
Newmarket, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have shopped online and in stores for a user-friendly split keyboard with no luck until now. It is extremely comfortable and has a 16 key buffer so I am not waiting for it to catch up to my typing. I have used it for a while now and have not had any issues with it. I expecially like the shortcut keys at the top. I like it so much I bought one for my computer at work. This is a good quality product and I already recommend this to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fellowes Split Design Keyboard w/ Microban Protection

BETTER BUT NOT GREAT

06/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i have used Fellowes in the past. The smaller, cheaper ergonomic ones are not to my liking. Some reason they can't make the slightly larger keyboard affordable? Why is it twice the price? RIDICULOUS. I wearied of the Microsoft board wearing out so fast AND the "B" seeming to work one-third of the time (both well known issues), and the space bar wearing out very rapidly. Don't get me wrong, this Fellowes board IS an improvement over microsoft's garbage, but just a few minor changes and it would be a STELLAR board. on the right, the button between the CTRL and windows key, it needs to go. I reach for CTRL and keep hitting it. The space bar is a bit stiff. I'm hopeful it will break in and loosen up. I have to go back and re-strike the space bar because it's stiff.
Also, the ALT key on the left hand side would be better if it were moved to the right a bit. It's a stretch reaching back and under to hit it.
Height adjusters should be present front and back. I would rather have them in the back than the front. Fellowes? you fellows got it backwards here.
Lastly, the home, end, delete, page up and down and insert keys, that layout is annoying, as well as the arrow keys. If you want loyal customers, put the keys where the customer is used to them being. I think I can guarantee you'd have an immensely loyal following if you fix these issues.
All that being said, let me repeat, Fellowes boards have a reputation for longevity. This SEEMS to have the same quality they have always had, but, of course, only time will tell.
if you are looking for a cost-effective alternative to the CHEAP boards by Microsoft and other vendors that wear out in a year, this board is certainly worth a look. I think next time, I'll take a crowbar to my wallet and spend the extra for the bigger keyboard At least it has a better layout
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fellowes Split Design Keyboard w/ Microban Protection

eurgonomic keyboard

01/15/2009
By ,
central texas, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this style and have used it for many years now. I love the fact this has built in germ / virus/ etc protection and has a lifetime warranty..well worth it..this new technology of the g/v protection is worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fellowes Split Design Keyboard w/ Microban Protection

Fellowes Split Design Keyboard

06/26/2009
By ,
Kingwood, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a replacement for the original Microsoft Ergo keyboard. Exceptional value and comfort. Everything I had hoped for in having to replace the original.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fellowes Split Design Keyboard w/ Microban Protection
12/07/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, have used a split design keyboard for the last 12 years and my new Vista computer didn't come with one.... The feel and response of this keyboard is comparable to the old one I've used.
Site to store shipping was only three days.... I will be shopping Walmart.com with site to store shipping more often.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fellowes Split Design Keyboard w/ Microban Protection

Favorite split keyboard

11/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This keyboard is not excessively thick or wide for a split keyboard design and will fit in my adjustable keyboard tray. It has hot keys for email, web, search, and volume. The keys do not make a lot of noise and have a nice touch.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fellowes Split Design Keyboard w/ Microban Protection

Great for wrists when typing.

09/28/2012
By ,
Arlington VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great keyboard. I find that it is very easy on the wrists when typing. Have carpel tunnel in wrists. When I use this keyboard I have less trouble in my wrists.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fellowes Split Design Keyboard w/ Microban Protection

LOVE IT!

02/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I I have had split keyboards for 10 years and this one is by far the best ever! Keys are exceptionally quiet, quality material and nice color. Ease of use is amazing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fellowes Split Design Keyboard w/ Microban Protection

Total Comfort

01/20/2009
By ,
Northport, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have gotten used to the comfort level of the split keyboard design in years past, and after wearing out the old one, had to have another, and found the Fellowes split keyboard online at Walmart and within two days of ordering, was busy typing. I have rather large hands and find this design works best for me. I highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next