Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Jergens Jergens Natural Glow Daily For Fair to Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

Jergens Jergens Natural Glow Daily For Fair to Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

Pamper your skin, and give it a healthy glow, with the Jergens Natural Glow Daily Moisturizer. Use this revitalizing daily moisturizer to gradually add even and streak-free color while also enriching your skin. Combining powerful antioxidants and Vitamin E, this lotion works to hydrate the skin to make it look smooth, young and create a glowing effect. This specially formulated Jergens natural moisturizer is for fair to medium skin tones to give the most subtle and natural looking tan possible. This moisturizer is also designed to have a fresh and clean smell with no overwhelming odors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.654 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation73%19 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily For Fair to Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

Works For Me and I'm White As Snow

04/14/2012
By ,
Citrus Heights, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried it all and this is the ONLY thing that works for me. Doesn't streak (when I apply lotion first) and the color looks natural. The smell is pretty overpowering...not awful or anything but certainly strong and bothersome to others in my house. But for no streaks and not looking fake or like an Umpa Lumpa...I can tolerate the smell.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily For Fair to Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

Jergens Natural Glow for Fair to Medium -get tan

08/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works well, BUT you have to 1) build up the tan gradually, 2) be SURE to apply/spread evenly. I wasn't as careful the last time and ended up kind of spotty and orange. It does work if you use it 2-3 days in a row, and SPREAD/APPLY evenly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily For Fair to Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

Ok, but i found something i like more

05/22/2010
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good product if you want a gradual tan that you wont notice as soon as you apply it. The smell isnt bad at all and it goes on evenly.
If you want a tan that you see as soon as you put it on, get Banana Boat Summer Color in Deep Dark Color. It lets you see the tan rght away because its tinted and the tan shows up in 2-3 hours. The smell is also ok and it goes on evenly.
If you want your tan to build up over time, get Jergens. If you want a tan that day, get Banana Boat. I think Jergens is better to use in the summer if you are in the sun alot and just want to boost your tan, and Banana Boat in the winter, so you look like youve just come from the beach.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily For Fair to Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

It works Good

06/27/2013
By ,
london, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this product on Monday and it is now Thursday and I am seeing results. Just as the product says and other reviews you will read, its not an over night miracle but rather you see results within a few days. I am pretty white and I have trouble tanning as I get older, I Just get red and then it goes away, never really a nice brown glow like I want. So for me, this product gives me just a nice brown glow that makes me feel more comfortable to wear shorts. I do not think the smell is bad at all! In fact, when you are putting it on, it actually has a nice smell, there might be a bit of a smell after you apply it to your skin but still its nothing that I can't deal with because compared to older products it is not bad at all! You do want to be careful not to apply to much to dry area's like knees and ankles as you can see a bit of orange after a few days but if it gets to dark, just use finger nail polish remover on any spot that starts to look to dark or any orange and it will remove it but other than that, its very natural looking. I have used it once a day for 4 days now and as I said, I am pleased. Hope this helps someone else.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily For Fair to Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

Immediate color, but blotchy.

08/08/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very, very fair skin with red hair... I got color the day after the first time I used it. However, I was extremely careful when applying this product so that I was making sure it was put on evenly and it still ended up a little blotchy. I would still recommend because it wasn't to bad and because I got color so quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily For Fair to Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

Good color - interesting smell

01/10/2011
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do like this product because of the fast, natural-looking tan that develops; however, the lotion has a very strong smell. It isn't awful but it isn't that great...
One problem I've seen is once you stop using the lotion, the color will come off in some areas more than others. I'm sure a good exfoliator would help with this.
The color does stay on much, much longer than it used to, but you really need to continue use to make sure it coats evenly.
Because of how often this needs to be used to continue a solid color (at least once a day), it'd be great if the price was a little less expensive.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily For Fair to Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

excellent product

07/21/2014
By ,
fremont,california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ive tried many sunless tanning creams in the last10 years,i thought i found a good sunless cream in loreal sunless tanning cream,but,my friend was looking tan to me oneday and said it was ''jergens natural glow''so i decided to try it out.well....i'm totally amazed how perfect it works.like it says,no streaking at all,it dries quickly and the color is brown not orange.i wear it all the time.people ask me if ive been in the sun recently and thats after 5 days,it still stays brown.i use it to tan 1 time a week,yes it stays on that long.i will recommened it to anyone who wants a gorgeous tan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily For Fair to Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

don't do it

06/04/2014
By ,
Georgia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
simply horrible! Street orange color it looks simply horrible! I'm so sorry that I tried it again! Save your money and try something different
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily For Fair to Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

subtle change, effective

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pale with sensitive skin. Use this product on my legs and arms - very happy with the gentle changes in skin tone. Goes on nicely, fragrance is light and keeps my dry skin feeling and looking nice. Wasn't sure this would work for me, glad it does! I may try the one for faces next.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily For Fair to Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

Really Love This

04/17/2014
By ,
Pontotoc, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using this for a while now and I have a really lovely glow. It looks natural and took me less time than the sun or suntan bed. Even looks better than my mom whom lays in the sun and under a suntan bed. The smell is a little strong , but I apply it at night before I go to bed. This seems to help alot. Im 51 and I think its more important to take care of your skin. I would recommend to apply lightly and evenly. No need to get in a hurry for something worth waiting on. I have started applying ever other day and it holds the tan very well. So glad I decided to try this.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily For Fair to Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

Not a good product, but yet it services a purpose.

06/23/2013
By ,
Roselle, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, I use too use this when I was in my early teens and yes it has turned my skin orange but luckily no one has never noticed expect me! So I stopped using it! As I got older I noticed during the summer I tan but I lose it easily within a week. It was and is still very frustrating and unfair! But then I saw Jergens being sold in the stores and this time it came in colors. (fair-medium, medium-tan etc), since I was medium I got the medium to tan bottle and I ended up getting streaks.
I read the directions again and it says to apply evenly; even thought it took me longer to apply and I've wasted a half of a bottle it does make my skin look that deep dark sun kissed tan that I want. You just have to spread it evenly as you can.
I would recomand for people to use it when you are done tanning and the day after you tan. And try to avoid the white areas because that is when your skin will turn orange!
Have a great time tanning and have a great summer!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily For Fair to Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

It made me orange!

11/23/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this product during the summer, mainly because it was on sale, and put it up for use in the winter when my summer tan faded. I read 'directions' and applied it on smoothly and evenly just as it said, but it only took five days ( not the full week such as the label read ) for me to turn orange. In my bathroom mirror, I didn't look orange, I actually looked good! But when I got to school, EVERYONE was asking me why I looked so funny. Even people I didn't really know/ talked to were asking why I was orange. It was pretty embarrassing... When I got home in the afternoon, I scrubbed and scrubbed and scrubbed until it was gone. I would most certainly NOT recommend this. Sorry!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily For Fair to Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

this product is good

07/01/2012
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I literally just bought this yesterday and have used it twice. I can not see a difference yet, but it is supposed to be gradual. I basically wrote this review because I read all of the others before buying the product. I'm here to tell you that the smell isn't terrible at all. The smell is a little strong, but it smells like brown sugar, so I don't mind (: like I said, I've used it twice and don't see a difference yet, but I shouldn't for about another week or so. it goes on smooth and leaves tiny shimmery/sparkles on your skin... it also soaks in fast. My only complaint is the pricing. it was about eight dollars for this tiny bottle. I'm looking foward to my natural looking tan. Happy shopping!!! (:
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily For Fair to Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

Great start to my summer glow!

04/19/2013
By ,
Dover, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ive noticed that if I apply this lotion to my arms and legs after I get out of the shower, the smell is less offensive than if I apply randomly during the day. Be careful not to apply too much to ankles, knees, elbows, etc as it warns on the product label. Color definitely spreads evenly and does not leave blotches. Also wash your hands thoroughly after applying... sides of fingers especially lol. Learned the hard way:) Enjoy and be ready for summer:)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily For Fair to Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

LOVE<3 look and feel HATE X the smell...

03/01/2011
By ,
berlin, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its awesome
it really works, im extremely pale and it gave me a subtle color that doesn't look fake.
but i don't like the smell. its gross, smells like burnt skin and like flowers O.o
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily For Fair to Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

Too much of a moisturizer, causes breakouts..

09/05/2012
By ,
Avery, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was excited to use this because I had read so many reviews, I don't have the time or money to be able to either lay out in the yard, or fake bake in a tanning bed, and this cheaper alternative seemed to be exactly what I needed. It wasn't expensive, didn't smell bad, didn't come out orange when pushed from the tube..However, after using for 2 weeks I have not seen a difference in the skin color, only the clarity.. I never have to worry about blemishes, breakouts, pimples.. ect.. But just a few days after using I started getting them every place I applied the lotion..legs, arms, shoulers, back, chest, neck, face, ears...Not an allergic reaction, but it made my skin oily and clogged my pores.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily For Fair to Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

good product

12/01/2011
By ,
sayreville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LKE THIS PRODUCT ,ESEY TO USE,
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily For Fair to Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz
07/04/2013
By ,
Greeley, Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stuff is amazing! I love it so much because it's easy to use and I saw results right away. One tip I have for users is to make sure you rub it in well and cover your entire foot when you get down to it. For about a week I hadn't been paying attention much when I applied it to my feet and it made the tops of them a little orange. It looked pretty funny when I wore sandals. I've learned my lesson, though... I will definitely keep using this product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily For Fair to Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

Works great!

01/11/2013
By ,
Avalon, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using this product for a few years now, and find it to be the best option out there for gradual self-tanners. It doesn't smells as bad as some of the other brands I've tried. It also has a lower tendency to streak compared to the other brands. I usually put regular, unscented lotion on first before putting this on. It seems to prevent any streaking at all. I use it a couple times a week, but more often if I need to be tan quickly. Takes about 3-4 daily uses to show significant results.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily For Fair to Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

Great :)

03/25/2013
By ,
Kecksburg, Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this just yesterday, and I did a little test of my arms.....My arms were a fair color, and when I woke up I had a glowy tan! It wasn't orange, but my elbow was a little streaky. So then I did the rest of my body...when I got to my back it was a mess -_- I eventually got it though haha :) You have to be careful while doing your hands because you might get orange as a result! I've been using this not even 48 hours and I already love it! <3
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next