Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Atlantic Atlantic Onyx 28-DVD Wire Rack, Black

Atlantic Atlantic Onyx 28-DVD Wire Rack, Black

Store and organize your DVD, Blu-ray and game discs in their cases with the Black Atlantic Rack. It comes with enough space for more than 28 discs, so you can sort them in whichever way works best for you. The cases stick out enough to be easily retrievable but remain securely in place between uses. Made of metal rods and wires, this Atlantic Onyx 13331 28-DVD tower is sturdy and durable. It is also compact and lightweight for easy moving when necessary. The wire rack can either sit on the floor in your entertainment room near your TV or it can be mounted on the wall, allowing for easy disc retrievals while conserving floor space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%26 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Atlantic Onyx 28-DVD Wire Rack, Black

Will suit some but not others

06/24/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This item is good if you plan to mount it on a wall. It looks nice and does what it's supposed to. As far as free standing on the floor, a desk, table or the like it's just not stable enough and would be too easy to tip over. Only 3 stars for overall due to the fact it really can't be used free standing, and shouldn't really be advertised as such. Like I said though if you are already planning to mount it on a wall this is a 5 star product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Atlantic Onyx 28-DVD Wire Rack, Black

suitable for wall mount only

12/31/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like everyone else my dvd collection continues to expand. The key with this item is a uniform economical product, which has been available over the last 4 years and matches previous installations. I now have 10 mounted and I am adding 8 more. I have found that screwing these to a 1/4" X 1.5" strip of stained and varnished plywood, keeps them straight and spans the distance between wall studs. This makes a neat, clean easy to view installation which is expandable.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Atlantic Onyx 28-DVD Wire Rack, Black

Great Value

09/07/2014
By ,
Zephyrhills, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased these for our sons room and they work great, they will hold video and computer games as well as DVD cases with no problem. I would recommend these if you need this type of storage as they are a good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Atlantic Onyx 28-DVD Wire Rack, Black

Works for me

07/19/2011
By ,
Bryan, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I already had one, but kept collecting more movies. I like that it mounts on the wall, although it is a little awkward to put the screws in through the slats.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Atlantic Onyx 28-DVD Wire Rack, Black

DVD Tower Stand

05/13/2009
By ,
Tulsa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I saw this item online I thought it would be perfect. So I odered 4 of them. Well, when I recieved them and put my dvds on that's when I found out that they're not very sturdy. So I tried them on the wall. That didn't work out either. They're just not very sturdy. And since I have a 2 year it really didn't work. I wouldn't recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Atlantic Onyx 28-DVD Wire Rack, Black

Great wire racks for my DVDs.

06/23/2014
By ,
Lumberton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have over 50 of these wire racks, so yes, they work real good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Atlantic Onyx 28-DVD Wire Rack, Black

have a few of the same style

06/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to install
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Atlantic Onyx 28-DVD Wire Rack, Black

Great storage and takes up little room

12/26/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the shape of this storage rack because it will hold DVDs or video games like the 3ds games which is what my son wanted. Since it's not straight across like most DVD holders you can use it for shorter boxes like video games and it doesn't take up much space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Atlantic Onyx 28-DVD Wire Rack, Black

Love this DVD rack!!!!!

09/21/2013
By ,
LAS VEGAS, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been the best way to display our movie collection. I have 28 racks that are full and will be adding more. Our last house I had built a shelf unit around them. It looked great and I have never had any problems. Other than the store not stocking this item and only just finding them again. They are made to be screwed into a wall. Not freestanding. If you have a lot of DVD to display this is a way to get the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Atlantic Onyx 28-DVD Wire Rack, Black

Excellent buy

01/21/2014
By ,
Converse, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy on wall. Looks classy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Atlantic Onyx 28-DVD Wire Rack, Black

Great Little Product

11/20/2013
By ,
Port Acers Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the racks just wish I would have counted my DVDs before i ordered now i need another one but they were easy to set up and easy to put DVDs in would recommend if you need to make some space on your shelves or just make your collection organized .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Atlantic Onyx 28-DVD Wire Rack, Black

Try them laid flat in a drawer

11/27/2009
By ,
Blue Pebble in a sea of red (Austin Texas)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best ever DVD racks when laid flat in a drawer. I have them 2 wide and 2 deep per drawer. You can screw them down with short screws and they hold the DVDs well with the name easily seen.
We just keep adding more racks as our library gets bigger. I have a couple of drawers put aside for this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Atlantic Onyx 28-DVD Wire Rack, Black

Great rack for video games!

08/02/2009
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We originally bought four of these racks for my son's video games. We just purchased two more online since they no longer are carried in our local store. They work great and are very durable/strong. I would highly recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Atlantic Onyx 28-DVD Wire Rack, Black

already had one so it goes great with the old one.

04/22/2013
By ,
Tulsa, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We put hang them on the wall and we do not have alot of dvds so it works great for what we have and need it for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Atlantic Onyx 28-DVD Wire Rack, Black

Good DVD storage

09/03/2012
By ,
Scottsburg, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to put in my husband's closet to store DVDs and it works great, however we did use the screws with it to attach it to the wall to make it stable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Atlantic Onyx 28-DVD Wire Rack, Black

dvd wire storage rack

09/01/2009
By ,
Flagstaff, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to install on wall, saves space and not very costly. Safewise stable and has space for two wider dvd cases if needed. Works for my x-box, playstation games as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Atlantic Onyx 28-DVD Wire Rack, Black

Space Saver

12/09/2009
By ,
Oregon, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get those DVDs and Video Games off of the floor and have them displayed nicely on this wall mount rack. What a great product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Atlantic Onyx 28-DVD Wire Rack, Black

Does what it's supposed to

06/16/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a basic wire rack that holds CDs and DVDs and can be hung on a wall. I have six of them hung over my desk.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Atlantic Onyx 28-DVD Wire Rack, Black

Excellent product and excellent price!

03/08/2009
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DVD rack is easy to install on the wall and holds alot of dvds, plus you can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Atlantic Onyx 28-DVD Wire Rack, Black
04/18/2009
By ,
Waterloo, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install, sturdy and when rack is full of dvds you can barely see it so it looks very clean
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next