Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for MFI / Nexera Alegria 4-Drawer Chest, Maple

MFI / Nexera Alegria 4-Drawer Chest, Maple

You'll have plenty of room for clothes and other items in this spacious bedroom chest of drawers. The 4-drawer chest has solid wood knobs on each drawer and metal drawer glides for added convenience. The bright, all-natural maple laminate finish on the wooden chest protects the sturdy, engineered wood. With its European lock assembly system, putting it together is easy. With a classic look, this wooden chest is sure to blend with many styles of decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.053 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation79%15 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Alegria 4-Drawer Chest, Maple

good to go

12/28/2008
By ,
Walla Walla, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought other dressers through Wal-Mart and through a few other stores, and this is the best one I've gotten. It was easy to put together for the most part, I did have to have my husband put the runners on since there weren't any pre drilled holes for that part, but it works really well, so smooth my 19 month old can easily work the drawers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Alegria 4-Drawer Chest, Maple

Solid Piece Of Furniture

03/16/2010
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this for my 6yr old's bedroom - the color was a little more "golden" than I thought it was going to be but now that I see the picture online it looks very close to what's shown. I wasn't sure if this would be "solid" enough for my son's 19" TV but it is! The boards that line the drawers are also nice and sturdy. I ordered it on a Sunday night and it arrived Wednesday via Fedex. Can in a heavy flat box. Setup was about 2hrs. drawers slide in nicely and line up almost perfectly... for the $$$ I don't think you could ask for better. If I wasn't putting the TV on it I would have gotten the 5 drawer. If you have older kids get the taller 5 drawer. Drawers are not super deep but good for my son's needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Alegria 4-Drawer Chest, Maple

great dresser

05/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughters room, perfect size, assembly wasn't too bad. My husband did reinforce the drawer bottoms with wood glue. The drawers line up nicely and can be pulled in and out with ease no sticking or falling off the tracks. Very pleased with this product, the picture looks just like the actually item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Alegria 4-Drawer Chest, Maple

Not worth it...even if inexpensive

04/15/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought two of these dressers last year and both of them stink. Very cheap and non-sturdy. They will start to tip if you have the top drawers fully opened. If I was going to purchase dressers over again, I would most definitely spend a little extra for a solid sturdy unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Alegria 4-Drawer Chest, Maple
04/16/2012
By ,
Little rock, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This dresser had 2 pieces that were damaged in the box. It was so big and heavy that we did not want to haul it back to the store for return. The replacement peices could have easily been shipped to us from the manufacturer but when we tried to call the company there was a recording stating that our phone call could not be answered. We left a message and of course did not revive a call back. Very dissatisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Alegria 4-Drawer Chest, Maple

Haven't had a problem yet.

03/27/2010
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this over a year ago. Did Site to Store shipping. I had help loading it into the car but was able to get it into the house by myself. (Could unload close to a door and drag to the room I needed it in.) :) I put this dresser together all by myself for a 8 yr old's room. I am NOT mechanically inclined. It looks just like the picture. It has been packed full with clothes, the bottom drawer used for media storage and toys. She is rough on things. It's held up wonderfully. She has a small TV on top with a dvd player. Nothing really heavy. I would purchase another one if something happened to this one.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Alegria 4-Drawer Chest, Maple

Classy looking piece

04/24/2009
By ,
Windsor Mill, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this drawer chest for my sisters. I really like the way it looks and you can match it would alot. it also is pretty spacious.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Alegria 4-Drawer Chest, Maple

Great little dresser!

08/22/2008
By ,
Lake Tahoe, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this dresser to put in our sons' closet for some extra clothes storage. I am very surprised at the quality of this little dresser. It was relatively inexpensive, so we figured it probably wouldn't be that great of a piece of furniture, but it is very sturdy, the drawers slide in and out with ease and it looks great. The only drawback ( which is why my overall rating was only 4 stars) was that, on one of the drawer pieces, the holes were stamped incorrectly so we had to use gorilla glue on that one drawer to assemble it. Otherwise, we would have had to wait 2-3 weeks for that piece to ship to us. We decided to just improvise and fix it ourselves. It was pretty minor. All in all, I am happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Alegria 4-Drawer Chest, Maple

would not recommend

02/16/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this is a very cheap product and you can get a way better quality dresser for around the same price or even just a little bit more. the wheels are not smooth at all. the cardboards for the bottom of the drawers do not last and are not strong enough to hold enough clothes.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Alegria 4-Drawer Chest, Maple

It works for me

01/04/2009
By ,
Springfield NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item was packed very well. The directions missed a step but it was easy to figure it out. (I think they didn't clearly specify which screw to use.) The packed box is a bit heavy. Over 90 punds so make sure you have somone to help you carry it.
Put it togeter in just about 3 hours. It's not to hard to do as the instructions were pretty clear (except for the one issue above). Dresser is sturdy and fits nicely. Would be even better if it had child locks that only let one drawer at a time be open.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Alegria 4-Drawer Chest, Maple

Good Buy

11/13/2009
By ,
New Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although it took me a couple hours to put together due to my two year old demanding my attention, it was easy to put assemble. It also fit where I wanted it and looks good with my other maple color furniture. It is heavier than it looks and I found it easier to put the frame part where it will go and then put the drawers in.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Alegria 4-Drawer Chest, Maple

Cheap cardboard

04/05/2010
By ,
Maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is the cheapest piece of garbage I have ever bought. The wood split on all but one of the drawers. The top drawer is the only one in tack. I would NOT recommend this product. Spend a little more on better quality. A dresser should NOT break down like this one did.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Alegria 4-Drawer Chest, Maple

Great Buy

08/12/2009
By ,
Huxley, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this chest along with the 6 drawer. Grandson helped put them together. Our son and family will use them when they visit. We are very satisfied with both of them. They look nice in their bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Alegria 4-Drawer Chest, Maple

Very nice product

04/01/2009
By ,
Moline, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This drawer chest is perfect for our 3 year old daughter's bedroom, it was easy to assemble, the product arrived in perfect condition. I would definitely recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Alegria 4-Drawer Chest, Maple

This dresser is so nice!! The price was perfect

03/16/2009
By ,
Salt Lake City, Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS DRESSER IS SOOOOO NICE!! I LOVE IT. IT WAS SUCH A GOOD PRICE TOO! MY DAUGHTER LOVES IT, IT MATCHES HER ROOM PERFECT. EASY TO PUT TOGETHER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Alegria 4-Drawer Chest, Maple
03/26/2009
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very simple to put together. Looks great and seems fairly sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Alegria 4-Drawer Chest, Maple
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5