Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bassettbaby Bassettbaby - Cape Cod 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Bassettbaby Bassettbaby - Cape Cod 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Add style and storage to your nursery with this Cape Cod 3-drawer dresser.
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%23 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bassettbaby - Cape Cod 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Bassetbaby Cape Cod 3 Drawer Dresser

01/28/2009
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. We use this dresser daily and there are no issues! The dresser makes use of more solid woods than veneerer making it very well built and durable. The color and style are also excellent and it would look good in any home. Plus, the drawers are on rollers - which allow the drawers to open and close effortlessly. The assembly is easy but the directions are slightly sub par. Overall, this is a high quality piece of furniture what costs a fraction of the cost of what similar products cost - plus it has the Basset name and reputation. I would highly recommend it as well as the other matching Bassetbaby Cape-Cod furniture from Walmart (minus the glider and ottoman). This is a great deal for a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bassettbaby - Cape Cod 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Looks nice for the price

03/22/2009
By ,
Upstate NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband put this together, and it really looks nice now. But it took a LONG time to get there! The directions were truly horrible, so be prepared for some frustration. It looks great in our nursery now, and I love the fact that we can use it as a changing table, but it will just look like a normal dresser when the baby gets older.
We did a LOT of shopping around before purchasing this item, and love the Ship-to-Store convenience. One thing that you should check for while shopping is the strength of the wood inside the dresser drawers- we found a bunch that were much more expensive and the drawers were terribly flimsy, paper-weight wood panels. This dresser is very sturdy and seems like it will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bassettbaby - Cape Cod 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Almost Exactly as Expected

03/02/2010
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This furniture set is in fact heavy and sturdy, but the only thing hubby and I were disappointed with was the drawer bottoms were still almost as flimsy as other brands we avoided. According to other reviews (since this was not on display in any store), we thought for sure even this would be better than the competition - it is, but barely. We took many other sets off of our list (which we found much more appealing to the eye) to get this set solely because of sturdiness. Our little girl isn't here yet, but I hope this set lasts her through her teenage years (that's why we bought a convertible crib set).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bassettbaby - Cape Cod 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Great Product

04/22/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I ordered this dresser to use in our nursery for storage as well as a changing table. It was bigger than my husband expected, which was a good thing. The height will work perfectly as a changing table. There were no scratches or dings on the wood, and the drawers are made out of pine - not particle board. We got it in cherry and it matches the Bassetbaby Cape-Cod convertible crib in cherry perfectly! It went together in about an hour with no problem. Looks great and everything fit together perfectly. I can't wait to start putting baby items in it! We were very pleased with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bassettbaby - Cape Cod 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Beautiful Dresser

12/10/2008
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had ordered this dresser to match the crib from online. At first, I was slightly disappointed in the box that I received the dresser in but thank God all the pieces were there and in great shape.
I am really impressed at the quality of this product and that it was fairly close in color to the picture shown. I would recommend this particular dresser to others.
It took my husband about a hour to put it together. All pieces were protected by styrofoam and different screws were packaged seperately on a plastic card board in order to see all parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bassettbaby - Cape Cod 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Quality Dresser

02/12/2009
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent dresser. I was nervous about ordering without seeing it in person first. However, the price was great, so I took a chance, and this product exceeded my expectations. The dresser is very sturdy and the wood is solid. I also purchased the matching crib, and the set is beautiful! I love the cherry color. It looks even better in person than it does on the website.
Although it wasn't difficult to put together, the wood is very heavy, so ideally you need at least two people to carry it and put it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bassettbaby - Cape Cod 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry
01/27/2009
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy with this dresser! I will be using it as a changing table too, it the perfect size for it. This dresser is very high quality for its price!! It was simple for my husband to assemble and it is a solid sturdy piece of furniture. Also, I chose to pay to have it shipped to my house. The cost for this service was MUCH less than what other big name retailers charge and the dresser came in even less time than WalMart said it would.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bassettbaby - Cape Cod 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

baby will have for a long time

10/27/2009
By ,
Alexandria, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this dresser for my 1st grandbaby and I was excited to find how good quality it was, I have read some reviews on how difficult it was to assemble, my daughter in law put it together 9 months pregnant (son deployed), she had no problem except the weight of it, the quality is exceptional. Baby will have until he has children! I loved how I could order and deliver to any walmart in the country.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bassettbaby - Cape Cod 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Lovely

06/27/2009
By ,
Fort Dix, New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chest looks beautiful for our baby boy room, it took my husband and me less than an hour to put together the front part of the chest, for the drawers came broken and with only one phone call to bassett it was resolved. It is very good and looks great for its value and the best thing is that bassett stands by it 100%. The only draw back is that has many parts but instructions are clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bassettbaby - Cape Cod 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

great craftmans ship

04/05/2010
By ,
Philadelphia Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a parent and know a grandmom i've been through some furniture, its great to know they still make furniture out of solid wood. well built. everything is solid cherry wood. have macthing crib also ,babys room is beautyful. My daughter was very happy.
Would definitely recommend this dresser drawer.And it was easy to put together.its a peice of furniture you know will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bassettbaby - Cape Cod 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry
02/26/2009
By ,
Somerset, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice piece of furniture for the price. My husband bought this and the Cherry Bed that matches and are please with both of them. The dresseer is mainly wood with the exception of the back which is a veneer. My husband had to put together in no time. I think both pieces may have taken a couple of hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bassettbaby - Cape Cod 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Beautiful Dresser

08/31/2009
By ,
Rogers, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dresser was expertly packaged to ensure that the pieces would arrive unharmed. The instructions were easy to follow and it was relatively easy to assemble. I was very impressed with the finish of the wood and the quality of the workmanship. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bassettbaby - Cape Cod 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Excellent quality

12/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this dresser and crib over the summer based on the reviews. I have not been disappointed. The dresser is beautiful and spacious. I was 7 months pregnant and put it together myself in about an hour. I would definitely recommend this dresser.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bassettbaby - Cape Cod 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

very nice for the$$$$

12/26/2008
By ,
Billings MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for my first grandchild..easy to put together...nice and sturdy..very small amount of warp in top...can't even notice unless you are the one who put it together!..but am sure will flatten out now that assembled..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bassettbaby - Cape Cod 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Great Quality!

11/24/2009
By ,
Gastonia, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised by the quality of the dresser. It is made from real wood...not particle board! I would recommend this dresser to anyone who wants a quality product. The whole Bassettbaby line is wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bassettbaby - Cape Cod 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Beautiful and sturdy

03/18/2009
By ,
Portland, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I based my decision to purchase this one on other people's reviews and am so happy I listened to them! It is a beautiful and sturdy piece of furniture and I am very happy with the quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bassettbaby - Cape Cod 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Wonderful Product

09/03/2009
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this dresser! It was so simple to put together, I believe we had it together in a half an hour. It's very sturdy and made of thick wood. I would definately recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bassettbaby - Cape Cod 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

beautiful

10/02/2008
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dresser is beautiful. We bought the matching crib as well. They both coordinate really well. It's very sturdy and the finish is gorgeous. It looks just as good as the pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bassettbaby - Cape Cod 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry
04/29/2010
By ,
West Plains, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great dresser! heavy and sturdy. beautiful. had some trouble with the drawers lining up. Havent used it yet but seems like it will last a long time. Pretty easy to put together too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bassettbaby - Cape Cod 3-Drawer Dresser, Cherry

Very nice

06/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is very nice and sturdy. I'm due in about 6 weeks, so I haven't used it much, but it went together easily and seems to be high quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next