Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Elgin Elgin Travel Alarm Clock with Red Flashing Alarm

Elgin Elgin Travel Alarm Clock with Red Flashing Alarm

Average Customer Rating:
3.795 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation72%28 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Elgin Travel Alarm Clock with Red Flashing Alarm

Simple, easy to use.

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear glasses and I need something large enough to see at night without putting on my glasses. And this little clock worked out great for me. It is simple, easy to use and most of all it only requires good old standard AAA batteries. When I got the clock though, I couldn't figure out the fold up little door. Simple---it has like a spring action in it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Elgin Travel Alarm Clock with Red Flashing Alarm

An excellent small fold-up travel alarm

07/29/2012
By ,
Boise, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This small, but effective travel alarm does exactly what it's designed for--telling time and sounding an alarm that is calibrated perfectly for waking. The decibels are perfect, not too loud and not too quiet, but just right. The night visibility is excellent for the clock and the snooze alarm works well. The alarm is very easy to set since the clock is a unifunction alarm clock without all sorts of accessories to complicate its primary purpose. It's easy to set, even in the dark. And it's simple to turn off in the dark. If you only want an easy-to-use, inexpensive little alarm clock, this is the clock for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Elgin Travel Alarm Clock with Red Flashing Alarm

simple, compact, coloring misrepresented in photo

05/11/2013
By ,
AK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first I was not happy with this product because of several shortcomings; however, it is functional and meets my needs so I will continue to use it.
At some angles, the clock display is very difficult to read. When viewed from directly in front of the clock or from above, the display is seen clearly. When viewed from any angle below the face of the clock, the display is very dim and blurry in appearance.
This clock is somewhat larger and bulkier overall than my previous similarly designed Timex alarm clock. However, the display is smaller. It might be difficult for some people to read from across a small room.
As indicated in other reviews, this clock is misrepresented in the Photos. The white lettering shown in the picture is not present on the actual clock. The letters are raised black plastic of the same color as the background plastic. The words are not easy to read without close inspection, however the clock functions are so simple that after a few uses there is no need to read the words any longer. Also, the blue snooze button is not blue, it is black.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Elgin Travel Alarm Clock with Red Flashing Alarm

Travel Alarm Clock

11/04/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How much can you say about an alarm clock? It works. It is a convenient size. The numbers are large enough to read easily. It is loud enough to hear. It is exactly what I wanted and it does just what I expected. I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend it for anyone who needs an alarm clock for travel or for home use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Elgin Travel Alarm Clock with Red Flashing Alarm

Just what I was looking for!

05/26/2011
By ,
Novinger, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this travel alarm to replace my old one that had a short in the switch. All of the other travel alarms I have been looking at have too many buttons, I just wanted something simple. My mom was looking for something simple as well, so I ended up buying 2 of them. The snooze isn't as long, as I am use to... but serves it purpose. Very easy to set, and easy to read.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Elgin Travel Alarm Clock with Red Flashing Alarm

Not useful

04/29/2011
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this item because my cable box in the bedroom does not show the time. Well this was a big disappointment this only lights up when pressed. So I had to return it, upon it's return to the store I found another little gem for $3.97 which was cheaper than this one and it was a name brand SHARP. Sometimes it pays to take a visit to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Elgin Travel Alarm Clock with Red Flashing Alarm

Just what I wanted

11/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that this is cordless (battery-operated). It is very convenient to see the time (especially if you usually wear glasses and can't see your night-stand clock) because you simply pick up the little clock and press the indiglo light to see the time. I have a newborn, and I have one in his room too. It's portable and simple to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Elgin Travel Alarm Clock with Red Flashing Alarm

Big disappointment

09/21/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture of the alarm clock shown has a lighter blue snooze and light bar and white letters for setting the alarm, time, etc. The travel alarm I received is all black making it hard to see which choice is for setting the time, alarm, etc. I am very disappointed as the product received did not match the picture of the item. I feel like I received a cheaper version of what was advertised. Although I do not have the packaging anymore, would it be possible to exchange the one I received for one like the picture?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Elgin Travel Alarm Clock with Red Flashing Alarm

Picture is wrong

01/25/2014
By ,
fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have bought many of these and loved them. Recently bought 2 more and was so unhappy because the white letters are no longer white, but black! Can not see letters now. Will return. Lots of reviews say the same thing about letters. You should not show in picture that the letters are white. Do not buy.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Elgin Travel Alarm Clock with Red Flashing Alarm

Great value for price!

04/22/2013
By ,
Central Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Instructions are clear and easy to follow. Alarm and flashing red light should wake even the soundest sleeper. Digital numbers are large enough for me to see without my glasses and only lights up when I press button. I bought it to take on trips and it will serve that purpose well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Elgin Travel Alarm Clock with Red Flashing Alarm
03/26/2013
By ,
Chesapeake, Va.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In the picture of this clock the words (set- alarm - off - etc.) show them as white. They are not, it's all black and very hard to see. Also the slide to shut off the alarm it hard to slide. Would not recommend this clock.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Elgin Travel Alarm Clock with Red Flashing Alarm

Back light sux

05/19/2012
By ,
Greensboro,NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Clock easy to use . Alarm works. Easy to set time and alarm but can't see time when snooze light is pressed. Returnes item
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Elgin Travel Alarm Clock with Red Flashing Alarm

Great travel alarm clock

04/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT! This clock is a great example of good design using inexpensive materials to create something economical that doesn't feel cheap. It's light weight and compact but still has a big easy to read time display. Control buttons are very intuitive and easy to manipulate. One caveat is that you have to press the snooze button to light the display. I actually prefer that bc I don't want to see a lighted display when I wake up at night. I bought 4 more for friends. I bought one as well for my bathroom vanity that I keep in a drawer and pull out when I want to keep track of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Elgin Travel Alarm Clock with Red Flashing Alarm

Broke in three days

11/09/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would not recommend. Made of cheap plastic
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Elgin Travel Alarm Clock with Red Flashing Alarm

Geat clock for traveling. Easy to use,good sound

05/27/2014
By ,
Kennesaw , GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Small, easy to pack, easy to use, good sound, good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Elgin Travel Alarm Clock with Red Flashing Alarm
07/28/2009
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice price and works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Elgin Travel Alarm Clock with Red Flashing Alarm

Nice Clock

05/20/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Clock
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Elgin Travel Alarm Clock with Red Flashing Alarm

Good product

01/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it all the time, good product at a good price. I had it shipped to the store and saved postage. Good deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Elgin Travel Alarm Clock with Red Flashing Alarm

Travel Alarm Clock

03/01/2012
By ,
Lake Jackson, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like my old Indiglo. Loud, and flashes red too.
Good alarm clock for a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Elgin Travel Alarm Clock with Red Flashing Alarm

Easy to handle

08/03/2011
By ,
Palatka, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is just what I was looking for. Easy to handle, with only a few bottons.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next