Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KidKraft KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

KidKraft KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

Set your child's imagination soaring with this KidKraft Wooden Activity Table. It offers endless creative opportunities with two colorful surfaces. One side serves as a colorful foundation for your kids' LEGO creations, and the other lets kids play conductor with a terrific train set. The KidKraft activity table with LEGO-compatible board and 30-piece train set is compact enough to fit in small spaces. It makes a wonderful addition to any child's bedroom or play area. This 2-in-1 activity table comes with 200 LEGO-compatible blocks, and a 30-piece train set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.342 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(199 Reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
118
4 stars
53
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation93%185 out of 199reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 118 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
118
4 stars
53
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

KidKraft 2-in-1 Activity Table

11/20/2012
By ,
North Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my son Christmas of 2011 and one year later it is still his favorite thing to play with. The Train side of the board has started to fall apart, It is only pressed particle board. The Lego side is still in great condition and so is the base of the table.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

great

03/08/2010
By ,
va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this item is well worth the investment. easy to assemble, nice looking and has provided hours of playtime already. i was pleased at the variety of lego pieces that came with this item as well as the cute little trains and tracks. sturdy and durable.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

Great buy!

04/29/2010
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great buy! I have a son that just turned 3 and he loves his new lego table. I actually saw this same table at the Toy Store and other kid toy catalogs for more money. ($10 more and up) I read the reviews before purchasing and I think some were very accurate. It's a perfect size. (1/2 the size of the big train tables) Great price! Very age appropriate. I did take the small Legos and put them up until he was a little older, but Duplex and Mega Blocks will work on the boards. I read a few reviews that were saying they didn't, and almost didn't make the purchase, but glad that I did :) As for being durable I think it's as durable as the train tables, and of course I do not mean let your kid of any age stand on the table and expect it to hold up in the middle, but with common sense I think you will find that this table is very durable. Very easy to put together.
Love the table, love the price, and love the site to store/free shipping!
Hope this helps you make the purchase! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

Great idea but poor quality

11/15/2013
By ,
Oviedo, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Our son loves trains and legos so this was perfect for him. The size is great because it fits nicely in his bedroom and it's not heavy or bulky which makes it easy to move if he wants it in the living room. I am, however, disappointed with the quality. The lego mats are peeling and have been peeling since we removed it from the box. All the corners constantly lift which is a pain. The actual idea and the sturdiness make it great but I don't know if we are going to keep it. We have only had it 2 days and the peeling mats are bugging me. The train set and track that comes with the set is great. Our son has all but abandoned his Thomas sets for it.
For anyone wondering about the Megabloks and Duplos, they do not 'fit'. By 'fit' I mean they do not lock onto the mats properly. If you are buying this for a 2 year old like we did, the set of blocks that comes with the table are tiny lego blocks and not age appropriate I believe. The Duplo blocks do if they're centered correctly but the Megabloks do not. I researched this particular Q so much before buying but there was no clear answer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

A great addition!

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is probably my best buy. Price is right. Its easy to put together. Being that it is a dual table... its great for a number of activities. We can use hot wheels on the train side and its provides hours of fun with legos. The legos that come with it are slightly difficult to push on, but ones you've used them a bit they seem to press on easily. I haven't yet tried the duplo on them, but I am sure it will be great for that as well. Storage underneath is plenty too :) I recommend this item.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

Great toy, for two weeks only

07/15/2013
By ,
Boston Area
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this table for my Nephew for Christmas 2012. He started playing with it around February (by the time my brother actually set it up for him) and by May it had fallen apart. The particle board around the legs disintegrated. The table was never kept outside, and they live in a moderate (Olympia WA) climate. I was thoroughly disappointed in this product. I would expect to get more than a few months out of use of a $100 toy.
I called Wal-Mart customer service, who informed me I should contact Kid Kraft, the manufacturer. The woman I spoke with told me that after 90 days, they do not do refunds. She did not inquire about the damage, the number or ask for a receipt. I was, essentially, told "tough luck." Very disappointed in the quality---I will NOT purchase a kid kraft toy again and would encourage others not to as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

Incredible product

05/30/2009
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this table for my grandchildren and it is great! It was so easy to put together and a perfect size. I'm not sure why people are saying you can't use Duplo with it because you can. I highly recommend it for children of all ages!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

The perfect playtime table.

05/08/2009
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I looked everywhere for an activity table, so that we could dedicate the gameroom upstairs to them...we searched and couldn't find anything under $200.00 then we found this and my goodness it's everything we could want!!! It is smaller than we desired but realized it was perfect, our little one's are still too small for the lego's but love the train. I was suprised to see the table came with alot of lego's and a train set, and cars, and little people...INCREDIBLE buy for the money...I would recommend this to ANYONE AND EVERYONE with little ones!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

Great value, but there are some compromises

12/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The table is sturdy and has good storage, but the trains and "legos" have some issues. But our boy loves playing with this, and that he can reach across the table removes his frustration with the bigger tables. Plus we actually have room for this!
Trains: Compatible with most Brix train sets, but the pieces are noticably shorter with a sharper turning radius than the standard train sets. The table isn't big enough to host the real Brix train tracks unless you want a
Lego's: Not real Lego's. These are a knock-off which appear to be compatible with real Lego's. They fit much tighter but aren't as secure, our boy doesn't have the hand strength to really snap them together. The platform pieces are nice, but they don't line up perfectly so when building things we can't span from one section to the next.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

Great Value

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this purchase. The table is made of wood and is very stable.
Comes with trains, legos and building pieces, also works with duplo legos.
Great buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

Ok

01/02/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This table was inexpensive and I'm glad I purchased it. That being said here's the scoop:
Pros: cheap, easy to put together, looks nice, train set that comes with it is nice (though the table is sltoo small to add much more to it)
Cons: no drawers (hard to get Legos out while building), small, the blocks that come with it are not "Lego" brand and wouldn't even go together (they are now in the trash), might need to replace the flat pieces to Lego brand as well
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

Great Table

01/04/2011
By ,
Elkton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the table as a Christmas Gift for our son. He loves it. It was easy to assemble and is not too big. I love that I no longer have to pick up little lego pieces up off of the carpet. The storage underneath is great!
We did research this table and Walmart's price was much cheaper than Toys R Us! :)
My one wish would be to have the storage divided so we can easily separate the Legos and train pieces but otherwise a great table and a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

Good, but not awesome. NOT FOR LEGO

12/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Table is big enough for my almost 5 year old. The train set works nicely. The pieces went together easily. There were quite a few Lego type bricks that came with. Storage is adequate and table top flips easily. However, reviews all said Lego bricks would fit, they do not! The Lego part of the table has the flat building pieces that do not match up quite right, so building something has to stay on each square. Overall, good product. Especially for the price. Just wish it worked for Lego bricks.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

It will do

12/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This table is smaller than I expected, but it serves it's purpose. The storage underneath is useful for small leftover Lego pieces. It is compatible with actual Legos, my 6 year old son is satisfied with it. It seems sturdy & the quality is acceptable. The "Legos" included are cheap, I tossed them in the trash, they wouldn't even snap together. The wooden track included is okay, it's just a few pieces; could be a good starter set.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

Lego table

01/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson who is 5 enjoys playing on his table. It's a like too low. He can't sit in a chair and play, so he sits on the floor. A minor inconvenience, but he enjoys playing on it. He also love
S the train set that came with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

My kids love it!

08/26/2009
By ,
Inverness, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The activity table was absolutely wonderful and easy to put together. I put it together by myself in less than 10 minutes. My kids love to sit and play their legos on it all the time and sometime me and their Dad build with them. My kids are 9 and 7. They like the lego side better than the train side. Great product for kids to grow with!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

Sturdy

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together. Material of boards are of a nice veneer with rounded edges. Reversible table is a plus. Thought my grandson who is nine would rather Lego side. Wrong! Went to the road scene first. Lol
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

Great Function - Some Cosmetic Issues

12/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this as a Lego table for my son for Xmas (the train part was a plus).
The table is sturdy and offers plenty of play and storage areas for Legos.
The only issue I had was that some of the pieces arrived with scratches and scuffs. Since I waited to put it together on Xmas eve when my son went to sleep, I just accepted them and put the assembled table under the tree.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

Cute!

12/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this as a christmas gift for my 4 year old twins. They love trains and legos so this is a perfect combination. I was originally looking for just a lego table when I came across this table at such a great price. It doesn't take up much room, yet has plenty of room for both boys to play together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

Quality Workmanship , Handmade in the USA

12/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was more than satisfied with this item. Bought for my 4 year old Grandson, he likes Legos. The bonus was the Lego board flips over and came with train and track. Great price and nice looking.
Easy to assemble. He played with it immediately after opening on Christmas morning, and loved it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 174 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next