Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for KidKraft KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

KidKraft KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

Set your child's imagination soaring with this KidKraft Wooden Activity Table. It offers endless creative opportunities with two colorful surfaces. One side serves as a colorful foundation for your kids' LEGO creations, and the other lets kids play conductor with a terrific train set. The KidKraft activity table with LEGO-compatible board and 30-piece train set is compact enough to fit in small spaces. It makes a wonderful addition to any child's bedroom or play area. This 2-in-1 activity table comes with 200 LEGO-compatible blocks, and a 30-piece train set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.394 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(170 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
41
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation92%156 out of 170reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 110 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
41
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

KidKraft 2-in-1 Activity Table

11/20/2012
By ,
North Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my son Christmas of 2011 and one year later it is still his favorite thing to play with. The Train side of the board has started to fall apart, It is only pressed particle board. The Lego side is still in great condition and so is the base of the table.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

great

03/08/2010
By ,
va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this item is well worth the investment. easy to assemble, nice looking and has provided hours of playtime already. i was pleased at the variety of lego pieces that came with this item as well as the cute little trains and tracks. sturdy and durable.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

Great buy!

04/29/2010
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great buy! I have a son that just turned 3 and he loves his new lego table. I actually saw this same table at the Toy Store and other kid toy catalogs for more money. ($10 more and up) I read the reviews before purchasing and I think some were very accurate. It's a perfect size. (1/2 the size of the big train tables) Great price! Very age appropriate. I did take the small Legos and put them up until he was a little older, but Duplex and Mega Blocks will work on the boards. I read a few reviews that were saying they didn't, and almost didn't make the purchase, but glad that I did :) As for being durable I think it's as durable as the train tables, and of course I do not mean let your kid of any age stand on the table and expect it to hold up in the middle, but with common sense I think you will find that this table is very durable. Very easy to put together.
Love the table, love the price, and love the site to store/free shipping!
Hope this helps you make the purchase! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

Great idea but poor quality

11/15/2013
By ,
Oviedo, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Our son loves trains and legos so this was perfect for him. The size is great because it fits nicely in his bedroom and it's not heavy or bulky which makes it easy to move if he wants it in the living room. I am, however, disappointed with the quality. The lego mats are peeling and have been peeling since we removed it from the box. All the corners constantly lift which is a pain. The actual idea and the sturdiness make it great but I don't know if we are going to keep it. We have only had it 2 days and the peeling mats are bugging me. The train set and track that comes with the set is great. Our son has all but abandoned his Thomas sets for it.
For anyone wondering about the Megabloks and Duplos, they do not 'fit'. By 'fit' I mean they do not lock onto the mats properly. If you are buying this for a 2 year old like we did, the set of blocks that comes with the table are tiny lego blocks and not age appropriate I believe. The Duplo blocks do if they're centered correctly but the Megabloks do not. I researched this particular Q so much before buying but there was no clear answer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

Great toy, for two weeks only

07/15/2013
By ,
Boston Area
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this table for my Nephew for Christmas 2012. He started playing with it around February (by the time my brother actually set it up for him) and by May it had fallen apart. The particle board around the legs disintegrated. The table was never kept outside, and they live in a moderate (Olympia WA) climate. I was thoroughly disappointed in this product. I would expect to get more than a few months out of use of a $100 toy.
I called Wal-Mart customer service, who informed me I should contact Kid Kraft, the manufacturer. The woman I spoke with told me that after 90 days, they do not do refunds. She did not inquire about the damage, the number or ask for a receipt. I was, essentially, told "tough luck." Very disappointed in the quality---I will NOT purchase a kid kraft toy again and would encourage others not to as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

Grandkids love it

10/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality and solid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

Nice size for young builders

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table was exactly what I expected. It came well packaged and the assembly instructions were easy to follow. It is very sturdy and a great height for preschoolers to play at. I wish the top was a Duplo plate as that's what my kids are using it for, but I knew it was "bumped" to fit Legos so we're using Duplo building bricks under the the play pieces - then they snap on fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

The perfect playtime table.

05/08/2009
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I looked everywhere for an activity table, so that we could dedicate the gameroom upstairs to them...we searched and couldn't find anything under $200.00 then we found this and my goodness it's everything we could want!!! It is smaller than we desired but realized it was perfect, our little one's are still too small for the lego's but love the train. I was suprised to see the table came with alot of lego's and a train set, and cars, and little people...INCREDIBLE buy for the money...I would recommend this to ANYONE AND EVERYONE with little ones!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

Incredible product

05/30/2009
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this table for my grandchildren and it is great! It was so easy to put together and a perfect size. I'm not sure why people are saying you can't use Duplo with it because you can. I highly recommend it for children of all ages!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

Great little Table

01/08/2010
By ,
Moses Lake, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We gave this to our 4 1/2 year old son for Christmas. My husband put it together in about 3 minutes and turns the Lego surface up. We wrote our sons name in Legos on the top and when he woke up Christmas morning, he was so happy! He played with the cute little train set and built things with the Legos. It passed the 20 minute toy time test! The table is short but great for little ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

My kids love it!

08/26/2009
By ,
Inverness, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The activity table was absolutely wonderful and easy to put together. I put it together by myself in less than 10 minutes. My kids love to sit and play their legos on it all the time and sometime me and their Dad build with them. My kids are 9 and 7. They like the lego side better than the train side. Great product for kids to grow with!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

Great Value

01/03/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2-year old loved this as a gift. It is small enough to fit anywhere in the home. Though the blocks that came with it were too small (I stored them away for a few years), any duplo or similar block fits nicely and is easier for smaller hands. the train side is great as well and my son is entertained by this product for hours. Good quality and a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

Great Table

01/04/2011
By ,
Elkton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the table as a Christmas Gift for our son. He loves it. It was easy to assemble and is not too big. I love that I no longer have to pick up little lego pieces up off of the carpet. The storage underneath is great!
We did research this table and Walmart's price was much cheaper than Toys R Us! :)
My one wish would be to have the storage divided so we can easily separate the Legos and train pieces but otherwise a great table and a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

great table

02/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great table for a good price. Very sturdy. Perfect for a small room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

A very nice toy!

12/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 boys, ages 5 and 3, for Christmas. This is a very nice product, the table is a good size and is sturdy. The table is big enough for 2 to play comfortably. Also, I know several of these reviews say the table does not work with Duplo blocks, however, it does. The Duplo blocks fit just fine on the table. You have to get the blocks on straight, I would not say it's too hard for children to do. They just have to get the hang of it. I would definitely recommend this table!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

Not great for Duplos

01/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this table for my two year old daughter who loves playing with Legos. In reading the reviews someone said that this table will work if the type of Legos you have are Duplos. This isn't exactly accurate. The pegs on the table are small, so it is hard to get Duplos to stay in place. You can get them to snap if you push hard, but it isn't very secure so the pieces will come off easily. The table comes with some very small pieces which are not what I want my little girl to play with. Also, the train is small and will only stay in place on the table if you are moving it very slowly. If your child tried to move it quickly it comes out of place and can be very frustrating. It's a cute table and seems sturdy enough, but it definitely is not what I hoped for. It might be better if I was using a different type of Lego.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Learning Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

nice lego table. priced high

03/04/2014
By ,
minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The lego table is nice; perfect height, perfect size. Price was too high. The train table set is tiny. ..not even worth including it! Get rid of it and reduce the price by $20. I also dont really like that u can store stuff under it...you have to remove everything from the top and kids dont understand that so its all over tye floor. But...I looked all over and this is the only lego table I could really find, so it works!! And he loves it so thaats what matters!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

Great Buy!

02/26/2011
By ,
Hendersonville. NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my boys..ages 4 & 5 and they love it! I let them stay up a little late tonight because of how good they were playing together. (I guess because of the color coated 'space'). The only thing I dont like is the way they have to take off table top..they have to move all the toys off & that makes a mess in the floor. And then they have to take all the legos out before turning the table all the way over to the lego side because theres no way to get all the legos after the top is on. Im gonna get a bag or something to put on the side of it for the pieces. But all in all, its a great buy compared to other tables Ive seen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

Great table for the price!

01/23/2010
By ,
Kingsville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table works well for legos. It can easily be used for a train table too. To does not take up too much space and is the right size for my kids. My husband likes the fact that he can sit and play with the kids without having to bend down so much. The fact that the lego side has four colors has also been beneficial. It helps my kids with their creativity & if they argue about who is using too much space on the table to build, I can assign them a color to avoid fights. It was very easy to assemble. I did it in less that half an hour. It is much sturdier than I thought it would be. It keeps the kids busy while I get other things done. They love it. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for KidKraft 2-in-1 Wooden Activity Table with LEGO-Compatible Board and 30-pc Train Set

Great Bargain!

01/02/2011
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this lego table for our 5 and 6 year old boys who love to build things with their huge collection of legos. The set came with legos too. The train part of the table hasn't been as popular as the lego side but they do play with it from time to time so it is getting some use. I have seen this same table on other sites for $200 and up so I feel like this was a great deal and well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next